Military Review

The revenge of Queen Zenobia

28
The revenge of Queen Zenobia



The victory of the Syrian army over the terrorists in Palmyra is the victory of the human world over the sinister hydra of terrorism. There are places on planet Earth that are important for all of humanity - for example, ancient cities that breathe legends and tales, have stood for many millennia and witnessed the ages following each other. And only in the soul of some absolutely wild, uneducated barbarian (in the worst sense of the word) does not arise trepidation before the greatness of the world stories. Only such wild and uneducated vandals (in the worst sense of the word) can defile thousand-year-old sacred stones.

The terrorists of the so-called “Islamic State” (or DAISH, whatever you call them), as well as the “moderate Syrian opposition” that joined them - and it’s not necessary to deny that its militants acted in alliance with ISIL - they didn’t just desecrate what and look without thrill impossible. They littered these sun-warmed stones with the blood of the slain.

In Syrian cities - races with flags. Syrians celebrate this important victory. During a telephone conversation with Russian President Vladimir Putin, the head of the Syrian state, Bashar Al-Assad, accepting congratulations on the release of Palmyra, said: "Obviously, the struggle is for oil, but there is a lot of oil everywhere, and Palmyra is one."



In the foreseeable future, numerous tourists from all over the world will reappear in Palmyra. But now it will be impossible to look at the amphitheater and not to remember: here in the 21st century a public execution of captured soldiers and civilians was staged. And looking at the colonnade, it will be difficult to refrain from sad thought: on some of these columns, nonhumans hung the decapitated body of the tormented scientist, researcher Palmyra, one of the last speakers of Aramaic Khalid Assaad. This 82-year-old man, despite savage torture, refused to tell the terrorists where the ancient treasures belonging to all mankind were hidden. And also - somewhere here on the territory of the memorial, the Islamists rolled out a tank living captive fighter of the Syrian army. Well, when you check into a hotel, you involuntarily think: there was a base of sadistic terrorists.

Palmyra, under the rule of the villains, was like the captured ancient queen Zenobia. Prostrate proud lady who led in chains through the streets of Rome.

The chains were gold, but the captivity is captivity - the once formidable mistress died in captivity, unable to withstand moral torment and longing for the Motherland.

Palmyra Zenobia fell in 272 year under the onslaught of the superior forces of Rome. And in 410, the “eternal city” itself was captured by the barbarians and plundered. In the 455 year, what was left of the great Rome was ravaged and destroyed by the Vandals.

It is no coincidence that at the beginning of the article I clarified that barbarians and vandals are mocking at cultural values ​​in the worst sense of these words. The then wild tribes, in principle, did not do anything that everyone else would not do at that time. And the vandals did not so much smash everything in their path as they took out the cultural riches of the world. But the words "barbarians" and "vandals" are now used in a very definite sense - this is the name of those who destroy, destroy, who break beautiful statues with hammers, who break monuments with frenzied fervor, who burn temples.

At that far time, the word "barbarian" could be called simply a person who did not belong to the "elect." Until the barbarians conquered Rome, he himself caused countless evil to many nations. Here and Palmyra in 272, the victim fell not the barbarians, and the Romans.

Today there is another, transatlantic, power, which plays the role of the then Rome. Which punishes all recalcitrant, considering them "barbarians". And the terrorists, who last May captured the ancient sacred city, are also creatures of this same power (although in words it now denies them). They wanted to overthrow the recalcitrant Bashar Al-Assad-they gave rise to the evil called the Syrian Opposition, including ISIS.

Thus, we can say that, indirectly last year, it was overseas Rome that captured Palmyra by the hands of its creatures. Not without robbery. Numerous her treasures are now at the American and European rich.

Currently, the Syrian sappers neutralize numerous explosive devices planted in Palmyra. Scientists are discussing how to recover destroyed. Or do not restore, and leave as is - in memory of the war.

Not to return the famous arch, which is on the cover of the Soviet history textbook for the fifth grade, as well as on the Syrian coin in 10 liras. You can only create a replica. And in general, many wonderful things cannot be returned. There is no longer the magnificent temple of Bel, the museum is plundered. It remains only to be evacuated.

But, despite the pain of loss, the main thing is that the bandits were forced to flee from the holy land, suffering significant losses. Now the Syrian army is opening roads to Deir ez-Zor and Rakku, the main terrorist bases. And Syria, which at one time, after the defeat at Palmyra, was already buried by many analysts - is alive and continues to fight.

In the painting by the English artist Herbert Schmalz, “The Farewell Look of Queen Zenobia at Palmyra”, this great woman, already captive, whose hands are chained, gazes sadly at the columns of the captured city.



Today, from the depths of centuries, her eyes triumphantly look at the liberated Palmyra. And surely she from there, from a faraway eternity, says “thank you”. Thanks to the Syrian Desert Falcons. Thanks to the legendary Syrian officer nicknamed "Tiger". Thanks to President Bashar Al-Assad, who is leading Syrian resistance to terror and veiled foreign aggression. Thanks to the Lebanese Hezbollah - even if this organization was somehow sinful in the past, it redeemed its sins by helping the whole of humanity to regain Palmyra again. And also - thanks to the Russian military, with the support of which the Syrian army liberated the city. And that Russian citizen, whose name is still unknown. We only know that, being surrounded by the battle for the land of Palmyra, he caused the fire on himself ...
Author:
28 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 28 March 2016 08: 03
    +8
    Yes, the wounds are deep. It's too early to think about tourists.
    1. cniza
      cniza 28 March 2016 08: 13
      +8
      Quote: Mavrikiy
      Yes, the wounds are deep. It's too early to think about tourists.


      It may be early, but you need to think. The Syrians success and further victories and of course our VKS is beyond praise.
      1. Kars
        Kars 28 March 2016 09: 27
        +7

        crocodiles fly low. to rain.
        1. iConst
          iConst 28 March 2016 11: 20
          +4
          Quote: Kars
          crocodiles fly low. to rain.

          -And I thought - to the stars ... smile
        2. Dimon19661
          Dimon19661 28 March 2016 13: 58
          +1
          Rain + thunder with lightning .....
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. siberalt
      siberalt 28 March 2016 10: 43
      +2
      Now we will wait for the complete liberation of Damascus.
    4. Kenneth
      Kenneth 28 March 2016 13: 12
      +2
      Well, for some reason. They say that extreme tourists go to ISIS from all over the world.
    5. The comment was deleted.
  2. Korsar4
    Korsar4 28 March 2016 08: 04
    +5
    An amazing place in the desert. One can only guess what is now left there.
  3. aszzz888
    aszzz888 28 March 2016 08: 06
    +5
    Bashar al-Assad, accepting congratulations on the liberation of Palmyra, said: "It is obvious that the fight is for oil, but there is a lot of oil everywhere, and Palmyra is alone."

    Yes, the war for the possession of energy resources. Of course, it’s cheaper than hauling oil from the Moon or Mars. And no matter what the slogans, the mericatos and Co., did not throw out the goal alone - to profit from oil and its derivatives in foreign countries.
    1. Pereira
      Pereira 28 March 2016 10: 35
      +3
      Expensive, cheap - it doesn’t matter. Monopoly is important. This is the essence of civilized capitalism, in contrast to the wild, with its free competition.
  4. parusnik
    parusnik 28 March 2016 08: 10
    +5
    Further success to the Syrians .. and ours ..
  5. venaya
    venaya 28 March 2016 08: 21
    +4
    "It is obvious that the struggle is for oil, but there is a lot of oil everywhere, and Palmyra is one

    Indeed, there is one, though only in our country there is Northern Palmyra, besides, the Temple of Baal was present in Palmyra itself, and we have on the island of nga Ladozhko lake there is a monastery of the same name by the name of Valaam. How closely we are connected with this city of the Syrian desert, even by name, and this is not at all surprising but simply symbolic.
    1. Glot
      Glot 28 March 2016 08: 30
      +7
      Indeed, there is one, though only in our country there is Northern Palmyra, besides, the Temple of Baal was present in Palmyra itself, and we have on the island of nga Ladozhko lake there is a monastery of the same name by the name of Valaam. How closely we are connected with this city of the Syrian desert, even by name, and this is not at all surprising but simply symbolic.


      Yes of course ... ))
      The temple of BAAL SHAMINA there, in no way connected with Balaam. Just like Peter has nothing to do with Palmyra.
      Also connect the temple of Baalbek in Lebanon with Balaam. laughing
      I’m not tired of playing verbal tag as well? laughing
      1. Villon
        Villon 29 March 2016 03: 11
        +1
        Quote: Glot
        I’m not tired of playing verbal tag as well?

        People want and are looking to see the connections between historical names. And you run, dear Glot. And it will not bore you in any way. Because apparently your desire to prohibit thinking.
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. DenZ
      DenZ 28 March 2016 10: 27
      +1
      Ladoga Lake has a similar monastery named Valaam

      Baal is the god of the Gentiles! It has nothing to do with Christianity. Do not bother all in one glass if you do not understand religion.
      The Valaam monastery is certainly not due to the consonance with Baal.
      1. Villon
        Villon 29 March 2016 03: 25
        +1
        Quote: DenZ
        Ladoga Lake has a similar monastery named Valaam

        Baal is the god of the Gentiles! It has nothing to do with Christianity. Do not bother all in one glass if you do not understand religion.
        The Valaam monastery is certainly not due to the consonance with Baal.

        The island of Valaam existed, as you yourself can guess, before the introduction of Christianity in Russia. I think that the island is not named after the monastery, but the monastery is named after the island. So your advice "do not mix everything in one glass" is desirable to apply to yourself.
    4. The comment was deleted.
  6. igordok
    igordok 28 March 2016 08: 45
    +24
    Where blood flows, laughing is a sin, but let a little humor.
  7. Aleksander
    Aleksander 28 March 2016 08: 55
    +3
    Today, from the depths of centuries, her eyes triumphantly look at the liberated Palmyra. And surely she from there, from far eternity, says "thank you"


    Beautiful article. Thanks dear Elena. hi
  8. V.ic
    V.ic 28 March 2016 09: 50
    +3
    On the subject of the article: Bonaparte put it well when he inspired his soldiers with the famous phrase: "Fight bravely, for 40 centuries have been looking at you from the height of these pyramids!" Palmyra is far from Egypt, but the meaning of the Corsican's phrase is applicable in this case.
  9. Berved
    Berved 28 March 2016 11: 52
    +4
    Quote: igordok
    Where blood flows, laughing is a sin, but let a little humor.

    Conquering is not our method. Here to release - it's in our blood)
  10. Kenneth
    Kenneth 28 March 2016 13: 02
    +5
    There is a version that Zenobia, who was given the estate near Rome, subsequently married a Roman senator from whom she gave birth to daughters.
    By the way, to be completely honest, Palmyra acted as a separatist amid the problems that arose in the metropolis, uniting the enemies of Rome around her. What Aurelius conducted was all but a counter-terrorist operation similar to the Chechen one.
    Her response to the proposals to return the status quo is interesting.

    Zenobia, Queen of the East, Aurelianus Augustus.
    Until now, no one but you has asked in a letter for what you demand. In war, valor decides everything. You offer me to surrender, as if you do not know that Queen Cleopatra chose to die, but not to live in indifferently what respect. The Persians do not refuse to send troops to help me, and we are already waiting for them; the Saracens stand for us, the Armenians stand for us, and your army, Aurelian, was defeated by the Syrian robbers. What? If all the armed forces that we are waiting for from all sides gather, you will have to give up the arrogance with which you command me now to surrender, as if you are the winner in full measure "
    1. Cappit
      Cappit 29 March 2016 03: 44
      0
      Yes, any coin has two sides.
  11. Vadim42
    Vadim42 28 March 2016 13: 58
    +1
    Syria is experiencing its great patriotic war.
  12. alicante11
    alicante11 28 March 2016 15: 11
    +2
    It looks like Atalef was wrong a second time. Assad was not merged with the "withdrawal" of the VKS. Congratulations to the Syrians on the success.
    1. EvgNik
      EvgNik 28 March 2016 16: 54
      0
      Quote: alicante11
      It looks like Atalef was wrong a second time. Assad was not merged with the "withdrawal" of the VKS.

      Not only Atalef was mistaken (he is just forgivable), many were mistaken, foaming at the mouth proving that "Putinslil". Comments on articles:
      "Putin and Obama discussed the withdrawal of the main Russian forces from Syria during a telephone conversation"
      "Putin ordered Shoigu to begin withdrawing the main Russian forces from Syria"

      Thanks to Elena for a new look at the war.
  13. Warrior2015
    Warrior2015 28 March 2016 20: 11
    0
    Quote: Kenneth
    The Persians do not refuse to send troops to help me, and we are already waiting for them; the Saracens stand for us, the Armenians stand for us, and your army, Aurelian, was defeated by the Syrian robbers. What? If all the armed forces that we expect from all sides gather, you will have to abandon that arrogance,

    Those. in general, judging by the text of the historical document, it was precisely the separatist Zenobia who had an army of all Middle Eastern robbers, and then professional troops came and put everything in order. laughing
  14. Dmitriy84
    Dmitriy84 28 March 2016 20: 43
    0
    Quote: Mavrikiy
    Yes, the wounds are deep. It's too early to think about tourists.

    Here today on TV the whole day about the restoration of Palmyra, about who will go there to restore (read to finish what is left), ours or the British ...
    Did anyone remember people?
  15. partizan86
    partizan86 28 March 2016 23: 56
    +2
    Victory was inevitable, a lot of effort was put into it, the whole intelligent world was waiting. Now the main thing is not to relax, go to the end and hang the main IG, in any state, or in a cage, to carry an attraction around the world. It will be a mistake to relax, it is at the end of the road that the main dangers are usually expected.

Реванш царицы Зенобии

Реванш царицы Зенобии


Победа Сирийской армии над террористами в Пальмире – это победа мира людей над зловещей гидрой терроризма. Есть такие места на планете Земля, которые имеют значение для всего человечества – например, древние города, дышащие легендами и сказаниями, простоявшие немало тысячелетий и ставшие свидетелями того, как эпохи сменяют друг друга. И только в душе у какого-нибудь совсем дикого, необразованного варвара (в худшем смысле слова) не возникает трепета перед величием мировой истории. Только такие дикие и необразованные вандалы (в худшем смысле слова) могут осквернять тысячелетние священные камни.

Террористы так называемого «Исламского государства» (или ДАИШ, как их ни назови), а также примкнувшая к ним «умеренная сирийская оппозиция» - и не надо отрицать, что и ее боевики действовали в союзе с ИГИЛ – не просто осквернили то, на что и взирать без трепета нельзя. Они обагрили эти согретые солнцем камни кровью убитых.


По сирийским городам - автопробеги с флагами. Сирийцы празднуют эту важную победу. Во время телефонного разговора с президентом РФ Владимиром Путиным глава Сирийского государства Башар Аль-Асад, принимая поздравления с освобождением Пальмиры, заявил: "Очевидно, что борьба идет за нефть, но нефти везде много, а Пальмира - одна".

Реванш царицы Зенобии


В обозримом будущем в Пальмире вновь появятся многочисленные туристы со всех уголков планеты. Но теперь невозможно будет смотреть на амфитеатр и не вспоминать: здесь в 21-м веке устроили публичную казнь пленных солдат и мирных жителей. А смотря на колоннаду, трудно будет удержаться от печальной мысли: на какой-то из этих колонн нелюди повесили обезглавленное тело истерзанного ученого, исследователя Пальмиры, одного из последних носителей арамейского языка Халида Ассаада. Этот 82-летний старик, несмотря на дикие пытки, отказался назвать террористам места, где спрятаны древние сокровища, принадлежащие всему человечеству. А еще – где-то здесь, на территории мемориала, исламисты раскатали танком живого пленного бойца Сирийской армии. Ну, а при заселении в гостиницу невольно подумаешь: здесь была база террористов-садистов.

Пальмира под властью злодеев была подобна плененной античной царице Зенобии. Поверженной гордой повелительнице, которую в цепях вели по улицам Рима.

Цепи были золотыми, но плен есть плен – некогда грозная владычица умерла в неволе, не выдержав моральных терзаний и тоски по Родине.

Пальмира Зенобии пала в 272 году под натиском превосходящих сил Рима. А в 410 году сам «вечный город» был захвачен варварами и разграблен. В 455-м году то, что осталось от великого Рима, было дограблено и дорушено вандалами.

Я не случайно в начале статьи уточнила, что над культурными ценностями издеваются варвары и вандалы в самом худшем смысле этих слов. Тогдашние дикие племена, в принципе, не совершали ничего того, чего бы не творили в то время все остальные. И вандалы не столько громили все на своем пути, сколько вывозили культурные богатства мира. Но слова «варвары» и «вандалы» теперь употребляются в совершенно определенном смысле – так называют тех, кто рушит, уничтожает, кто разбивает молотками прекрасные статуи, кто с бесноватым рвением ломает памятники, кто сжигает храмы.

В то далекое время словом «варвар» могли назвать просто человека, не принадлежавшего к «избранным». А до тех пор, пока варвары не захватили Рим – он сам причинил многим народам бесчисленное зло. Вот и Пальмира в 272 году пала жертвой не варваров, а римлян.

Сегодня есть другая, заокеанская, держава, которая играет роль тогдашнего Рима. Которая карает всех непокорных, считая их «варварами». И террористы, которые в мае прошлого года захватили древний священный город, - тоже создания этой же державы (хотя на словах она теперь от них открещивается). Хотели свергнуть непокорного Башара Аль-Асада – породили зло под названием "сирийская оппозиция", включая и ИГИЛ.

Таким образом, можно сказать, что косвенно в прошлом году именно заокеанский Рим руками своих созданий захватил Пальмиру. Не обошлось и без грабежа. Многочисленные ее сокровища ныне находятся у американских и европейских богачей.

В настоящее время сирийские саперы обезвреживают многочисленные взрывные устройства, заложенные в Пальмире. Ученые обсуждают, как восстанавливать разрушенное. Или же не восстанавливать, а оставить как есть – в память о войне.

Уже не вернуть ту знаменитую арку, которая красуется на обложке советского учебника по истории за пятый класс, а также на сирийской монете в 10 лир. Можно только создать новодел. И вообще, многое прекрасное уже не вернуть. Нет больше величественного храма Бэла, разграблен музей. Осталось лишь то, что удалось эвакуировать.

Но, несмотря на боль от потерь, главное – то, что бандиты вынуждены были бежать со святой земли, понеся значительные потери. Теперь Сирийской армии открываются дороги на Дейр-эз-Зор и Ракку – главные базы террористов. А Сирия, которую в свое время, после поражения в Пальмире, уже хоронили многие аналитики - жива и продолжает сражаться.

На картине английского художника Герберта Шмальца «Прощальный взгляд царицы Зенобии на Пальмиру» эта великая женщина, уже пленная, руки которой закованы в цепь, печально глядит на колонны захваченного города.

Реванш царицы Зенобии


Сегодня из глубин веков ее глаза торжествующе смотрят на освобожденную Пальмиру. И наверняка она оттуда, из далекой вечности, говорит «спасибо». Спасибо сирийским «Соколам пустыни». Спасибо легендарному сирийскому офицеру по прозвищу «Тигр». Спасибо Президенту Башару Аль-Асаду, который возглавляет сирийское сопротивление террору и завуалированной внешней агрессии. Спасибо ливанской «Хизбалле» - даже если эта организация в чем-то была грешна в прошлом, она искупила свои грехи тем, что сегодня помогла всему человечеству вновь вернуть Пальмиру. А также – спасибо российским военным, при поддержке которых сирийская армия освободила город. И тому россиянину, имя которого пока неизвестно. Мы знаем только, что, попав в окружение в бою за пальмирскую землю, он вызвал огонь на себя…
Автор: Елена Громова


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии
Всего 28
  1. Mavrikiy 28 марта 2016 08:03
    Да раны глубоки. О туристах пока думать рано.
    1. cniza 28 марта 2016 08:13
      Цитата: Mavrikiy
      Да раны глубоки. О туристах пока думать рано.


      Может и рано , но думать надо. Сирийцам успехов и дальнейших побед и конечно наши ВКС выше всяких похвал.
      1. Kars 28 марта 2016 09:27

        крокодилы низко летают.к дождю.
        1. iConst 28 марта 2016 11:20
          Цитата: Kars
          крокодилы низко летают.к дождю.

          -А я думал - к звездюлям... smile
        2. Dimon19661 28 марта 2016 13:58
          Дождь + гром с молнией.....
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. сибиралт 28 марта 2016 10:43
      Теперь будем ждать полного освобождения Дамаска.
    4. Kenneth 28 марта 2016 13:12
      Ну почему-же. Говорят со всего мира в ИГИЛ ездят экстремальные туристы.
    5. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Korsar4 28 марта 2016 08:04
    Удивительное место в пустыне. Остаётся только догадываться, что теперь там осталось.
  3. a.s.zzz888 28 марта 2016 08:06
    Башар Аль-Асад, принимая поздравления с освобождением Пальмиры, заявил: "Очевидно, что борьба идет за нефть, но нефти везде много, а Пальмира - одна".

    Да, война за овладение энергетическими ресурсами. Конечно-же это дешевле, чем таскать нефть с Луны или Марса. И какие бы лозунги, мерикатосы и Ко, не выкидывали цель одна - нажива на нефти и её производными в чужих странах.
    1. Перейра 28 марта 2016 10:35
      Дорого, дёшево - не важно. Важна монополия. В этом суть цивилизованного капитализма, в отличие от дикого, с его свободной конкуренцией.
  4. parusnik 28 марта 2016 08:10
    Дальнейших успехов сирийцам..и нашим..
  5. venaya 28 марта 2016 08:21
    "Очевидно, что борьба идет за нефть, но нефти везде много, а Пальмира - одна

    Действительно одна, правда только ещё а нашей стране есть Северная Пальмира, к тому же в самой Пальмире присутствовал храм Ваала, а у нас в наличии на острове нга Ладожком озере есть аналогичный по названию Валаамский моеастырь. Как тесно связаны мы с этим городом Сирийской пустыни, даже по названиям, и это вовсе не удивительно а просто символично.
    1. Glot 28 марта 2016 08:30
      Действительно одна, правда только ещё а нашей стране есть Северная Пальмира, к тому же в самой Пальмире присутствовал храм Ваала, а у нас в наличии на острове нга Ладожком озере есть аналогичный по названию Валаамский моеастырь. Как тесно связаны мы с этим городом Сирийской пустыни, даже по названиям, и это вовсе не удивительно а просто символично.


      Ну да, конечно ... ))
      Храм БААЛ ШАМИНА там, никак не связанный с Валаамом. Ровно как Питер никак не связан с Пальмирой.
      Ещё храм Баальбека в Ливане с Валаамом свяжите. laughing
      Не наскучило вижу ещё в словестные пятнашки играть ? laughing
      1. Villon 29 марта 2016 03:11
        Цитата: Glot
        Не наскучило вижу ещё в словестные пятнашки играть ?

        Люди хотят и ищут видеть связи между историческими названиями. А бегаете Вы, уважаемый Glot. И Вам это никак не наскучит. Потому что по-видимому Ваше желание запретить думать.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. DenZ 28 марта 2016 10:27
      Ладожком озере есть аналогичный по названию Валаамский моеастырь

      Ваал -бог язычников! К христианству никакого отношения не имеет. Не мешайте все в одном стакане если не разбираетесь в религии.
      Валаамский монастырь точно не из за созвучия с Ваалом носит такое название.
      1. Villon 29 марта 2016 03:25
        Цитата: DenZ
        Ладожком озере есть аналогичный по названию Валаамский моеастырь

        Ваал -бог язычников! К христианству никакого отношения не имеет. Не мешайте все в одном стакане если не разбираетесь в религии.
        Валаамский монастырь точно не из за созвучия с Ваалом носит такое название.

        Остров Валаам существовал, как Вы и сами можете догадаться, до введения христианства на Руси. Думаю, что не остров назван по имени монастыря, а монастырь по имени острова. Так что Ваш совет "не мешать всё в одном стакане" желательно применить к себе.
    4. Комментарий был удален.
  6. igordok 28 марта 2016 08:45
    Где льется кровь, смеяться грешно, но пусть немножко юмора.
  7. Aleksander 28 марта 2016 08:55
    Сегодня из глубин веков ее глаза торжествующе смотрят на освобожденную Пальмиру. И наверняка она оттуда, из далекой вечности, говорит «спасибо»


    Красивая статья. Спасибо уважаемой Елене. hi
  8. V.ic 28 марта 2016 09:50
    В тему статьи: Хорошо выразился Бонапарт, вдохновивший своих солдат знаменитой фразой: "Сражайтесь храбро, ибо 40 веков смотрят на вас с высоты этих пирамид!" Пальмира далековато расположена от Египта, но смысл фразы корсиканца применим и в данном случае.
  9. BerVed 28 марта 2016 11:52
    Цитата: igordok
    Где льется кровь, смеяться грешно, но пусть немножко юмора.

    Завоевывать, не наш метод. Вот освобождать - это у нас в крови)
  10. Kenneth 28 марта 2016 13:02
    Есть версия, что Зенобия, которой подарили поместье под Римом, впоследствии вышла замуж за римского сенатора от которого родила дочерей.
    Кстати если быть до конца честным, то Пальмира повела себя как сепаратист в условиях проблем возникших у метрополии, объединив вокруг себя врагов Рима. То что провел Аврелий было все-го лишь контртеррористической операцией, подобной Чеченской.
    Интересен ее ответ на предложени вернуть статус кво.

    Зенобия, царица Востока, Аврелиану Августу.
    Никто, кроме тебя, до сих пор не просил в письме того, чего требуешь ты. На войне все решает доблесть. Ты предлагаешь мне сдаться, как будто не знаешь, что царица Клеопатра предпочла умереть, но не жить в безразлично каком почёте. Персы не отказываются прислать мне на помощь войска, и мы уже ждём их; за нас стоят сарацины, за нас – армяне, а твоё войско, Аврелиан, победили сирийские разбойники. Что же? Если соберутся все вооружённые силы, которые мы ждём со всех сторон, тебе придётся отказаться от той надменности, с какой ты повелеваешь мне теперь сдаться, как будто ты в полной мере победитель"
    1. Cappit 29 марта 2016 03:44
      Да, у любой медали есть две стороны.
  11. Вадим42 28 марта 2016 13:58
    Сирия переживает свою велико отечественную войну.
  12. alicante11 28 марта 2016 15:11
    Похоже, Аталеф второй раз ошибся. Не слили Асада "выводом" ВКС. Поздравляю сирийцев с успехом.
    1. EvgNik 28 марта 2016 16:54
      Цитата: alicante11
      Похоже, Аталеф второй раз ошибся. Не слили Асада "выводом" ВКС.

      Ошибся не только Аталеф (ему как раз простительно), ошибались многие, с пеной у рта доказывая что "Путинслил". Комментарии к статьям:
      "Путин и Обама в ходе телефонного разговора обсудили вывод основных сил РФ из Сирии"
      "Путин приказал Шойгу начать вывод основных сил РФ из Сирии"

      А Елене спасибо за новый взгляд на войну.
  13. Ратник2015 28 марта 2016 20:11
    Цитата: Kenneth
    Персы не отказываются прислать мне на помощь войска, и мы уже ждём их; за нас стоят сарацины, за нас – армяне, а твоё войско, Аврелиан, победили сирийские разбойники. Что же? Если соберутся все вооружённые силы, которые мы ждём со всех сторон, тебе придётся отказаться от той надменности,

    Т.е. в общем то судя по тексту исторического документа как раз у сепаратистки Зенобии было войско из всех ближневосточных разбойников, а потом пришли профессиональные войска и всё разложили по полочкам. laughing
  14. Дмитрий84 28 марта 2016 20:43
    Цитата: Mavrikiy
    Да раны глубоки. О туристах пока думать рано.

    Вот сегодня по тв целый день про восстановление Пальмиры, о том кто поедет туда восстанавливать (читай доворовывать то, что осталось), наши или англичане...
    А о людях кто-нибудь вспомнил?
  15. partizan86 28 марта 2016 23:56
    Победа была неизбежной, много в неё вложено сил, весь разумный мир ждал. Сейчас главное не расслабляться, идти до конца и повесить главного ИГа, в любом его состоянии, или в клетку, по миру аттракцион возить. Расслабиться будет ошибкой, именно в конце пути обычно ждут главные опасности.
Информация
Комментировать статьи на сайте возможно только в течении 15 дней со дня публикации.
Картина дня