Military Review

India-2012: right off the bat?

10
Against the background of a heightened interest in events in the Arab world, in European economic difficulties, and in the situation around Iran, which has long been the focus of attention of all world media and leading Internet publications, the modern consumer of news and analytical content, inexperienced by visiting highly specialized sites, receives a relatively small amount of information about events in those countries of the world that are considered to be leaders among the developing countries. If China, which is increasingly perceived as a full-fledged world power, almost past the stage of a developing country, is heard almost daily, then Brazil or South Africa are not often mentioned in the global information flow. The same can be said about India, fighting for the right of world championship in terms of population with China, and, by the way, having to it and more serious claims, including territorial ones.



It so happened that the mention of a country in the media is most often associated with events that could in one way or another affect the military-political situation in the world or at least in a single region. This pattern works even now, at the beginning of 2012, when on the tapes of world news agencies more and more messages appear in which the word India appears.

In the first week of this year, India was the source of two important News military-political nature.

The first major news of the year regarding India was related to the construction of tunnels in provinces near the Chinese and Pakistani borders. The tunnels will ensure uninterrupted year-round traffic in these inaccessible places.

The strengthening of the transport infrastructure at the northern frontiers of the country indicates India’s intention to seriously explore the territories that are the subject of a sharp territorial dispute, which can, especially in the case of Pakistan, turn into a full-scale war with far-reaching consequences. The construction of tunnels in the high mountains is a very ambitious project, called upon once again to testify to India’s claims to be strengthened as the leading regional power, followed by the struggle for world superpowers to join the club.

Other high-profile news of the last days regarding India is also directly related to military-political topics. January 9 has become aware of new trials of another modification of the Indian Agni-V ballistic missile, which should be realized in the next two to three months.

Agni-V is a three-stage solid propellant ballistic missile created on the basis of Agni-III. The range of the new missile, capable of carrying a nuclear warhead and having a high accuracy of destruction, will be about 5,5 thousands of kilometers. Thus, India will once again declare the ability of its nuclear-missile forces to hit targets almost throughout the entire Asian continent, including China, not to mention Pakistan.

So, India began this year, as they say, right off the bat. Does this mean that the country is preparing a jerk or is this impression deceptive? In favor of the fact that things in India are not going as perfect as it may seem, says the fact that the tests of the new Indian missiles are regularly transferred. So, the launch of Agni-V was planned several times before the end of 2011. It’s hard to say what prevented the Indians from: purely technical difficulties or financial difficulties on a national scale. However, some arguments in favor of the truth of the second explanation of the missile program’s skidding still exist, and can it be otherwise, especially now when the whole world is at the threshold of an economic abyss, and India, with its still fragile economy, simply cannot stand from this abyss much further than any other developing country in the world.

India’s prospects are not as bright as it was considered a year ago, when some local politicians declared that India could easily catch up with and overtake its main rival, China, in the coming years. The current growth of the Indian economy is 6,9%, which looks more than convincing, at least against the backdrop of Europe, balancing on the verge of complete economic collapse. However, many economists believe that for India, with its population of 1,2 billion, economic growth of less than 7% per year is a serious threat. The figure of the current growth of the Indian economy (about 7%) looks even less significant, since even at the beginning of 2011, economists talked about 8,5%.

Be that as it may, the potential of India is often seriously underestimated. The country has enormous labor resources. Young and cheap labor, which helped China in its time, should help India. In addition, India has taken a very advantageous place in the global division of labor: its significant exports consist of products from the pharmaceutical industry and the iron and steel industry. This export feature favorably distinguishes India from other developing countries in the world, mainly exporting raw materials, which makes them dependent on fluctuations in the level of industrial production in importing countries.

Apparently, despite certain difficulties, the Indian authorities are still confident in their abilities: India continues to strengthen its military power and demonstrate its most serious intentions to its uncompromising neighbors.
Author:
10 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. tronin.maxim
    tronin.maxim 10 January 2012 09: 11
    +1
    After reading the article I will say only one thing: I want to wish GOOD LUCK TO INDIA IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF ITS STATE! DO NOT SWITCH OFF THE WAY, GO ONLY FORWARD! For me personally, India is a great country with which we have been friends since ancient times, which continues to this day!
  2. Ascetic
    Ascetic 10 January 2012 10: 46
    +7
    India has always been distinguished by a balanced policy, the country has experienced many wars, around a hostile environment - Pakistan, China, Afghanistan. It pursues an independent policy without imperial ambitions but also does not allow anyone to bend itself. It has a fairly powerful and balanced army designed to deter any aggressor. In this we are very similar, therefore, we need to be friends and cooperate in every possible way as opposed to China, UWB, Islamic radicals.
    1. Igarr
      Igarr 10 January 2012 15: 43
      0
      I agree in many ways.
      But, I think, it is necessary not to FRIEND .. but to cooperate.
      We have already made friends ... it doesn’t lead to anything good ..
      A quarter of Moscow's markets are Indians ... from a solid line of government.
      I remember myself, in 1989, I almost had to call the police in Palmas - because of the aggressive behavior of the shop owner, an Indian, by the way.
      We don’t need friends .... we need employees ... or enemies ..
      Everything on that.
      ..
      ..
      I, initially, noted below.
  3. Kyrgyz
    Kyrgyz 10 January 2012 11: 13
    +2
    Tunneling and rocket testing cannot be called right off the bat, and generally the level taken in the first paragraph of the article is not subsequently supported
  4. dred
    dred 10 January 2012 12: 42
    +1
    What can I say good luck to India!
  5. 755962
    755962 10 January 2012 15: 10
    0
    From the colony to the great power. Someone along the way has much to learn from India. So keep
  6. Igarr
    Igarr 10 January 2012 15: 30
    0
    India...
    The country of dreams and dreams ..
    Country of religions ..
    Country - cattle worship ..
    A country that considers Sanskrit to be an intimate language - the same Old Slavic (did not write Russian ... for some reason it produces an effect on some people equal to LSD - or d-lysergic diethylamide ... huh .. ergot derivative .. from which "fever" comes) ...
    There is much to talk about ... both in the light of traditional chronology ... and the new chronology ..
    God grant that India remains friendly to Russia.
    Russia, my opinion, does not need friends ... We need either-enemies, but that would be to the end ... or simply not ...
    And that’s all .. it’s more profitable to have an enemy than a friend .. The enemy will not betray .. With him, at least a truce can be concluded.
  7. Igarr
    Igarr 10 January 2012 16: 14
    0
    We will live peacefully.
  8. serge
    serge 10 January 2012 20: 34
    0
    India is our friend. Hindi Rus Bhai Bhai.
  9. suharev-52
    suharev-52 10 January 2012 22: 59
    0
    Russia and India are linked by deeper roots. We descended from the same ancestors _ Aryans. These are our ancestors - representatives of the war caste (I'm afraid to write with an error) So - may Ra bless them!
  10. Gorinich
    Gorinich April 16 2013 11: 31
    0
    India is a country with which Russia has never had any conflicts, this is a very big plus ....

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Индия-2012: с места в карьер?

На фоне обострения интереса к событиям в арабском мире, к европейским экономическим трудностям, а также к ситуации вокруг Ирана, на которой уже давно сосредоточено внимание всех мировых СМИ и ведущих интернет-изданий, современный потребитель новостного и аналитического контента, неискушённый посещением узкоспециализированных сайтов, получает сравнительно малое количество сведений о событиях в тех странах мира, которые принято считать лидерами среди развивающихся. Если о Китае, который всё чаще воспринимается как полноценная мировая держава, практически прошедшая стадию развивающейся страны, слышно почти ежедневно, то Бразилия или ЮАР упоминаются в глобальном информационном потоке совсем нечасто. То же самое можно сказать и об Индии, борющейся за право мирового первенства по численности населения с Китаем, и, к слову, имеющая к нему и более серьёзные претензии, в том числе и территориального характера.

Индия-2012: с места в карьер?


Так повелось, что упоминание о стране в СМИ чаще всего связано с событиями, способными тем или иным образом повлиять на военно-политическую обстановку в мире или хотя бы в отдельно взятом регионе. Эта закономерность работает и сейчас, в начале 2012 года, когда на лентах мировых информагентств всё чаще появляются сообщения, в которых фигурирует слово Индия.


За первую неделю наступившего года Индия явилась источником двух важных новостей военно-политического характера.

Первая серьёзная новость года, касающаяся Индии, была связана со строительством этой страной тоннелей в провинциях, находящихся вблизи китайской и пакистанской границ. Тоннели обеспечат бесперебойное круглогодичное движение транспорта в этих труднодоступных местах.

Укрепление транспортной инфраструктуры у северных рубежей страны свидетельствует о намерении Индии всерьёз осваивать территории, являющиеся предметом острого территориального спора, способного, особенно в случае с Пакистаном, перерасти в полномасштабную войну с далеко идущими последствиями. Строительство тоннелей в условиях высокогорья – проект весьма амбициозный, призванный в очередной раз свидетельствовать о претензиях Индии на укрепление в статусе ведущей региональной державы с последующим ведением борьбы за вхождение в клуб мировых сверхдержав.

Другая громкая новость последних дней относительно Индии также имеет непосредственное отношение к военно-политической тематике. 9 января стало известно о новых испытаниях очередной модификации индийской баллистической ракеты Agni-V, которые должны осуществиться в ближайшие два-три месяца.

Agni-V – трехступенчатая твердотопливная баллистическая ракета, созданная на основе Agni-III. Дальность полета новой ракеты, способной нести ядерную боеголовку и обладающей высокой точностью поражения, составит около 5,5 тысяч километров. Таким образом, Индия в очередной раз заявит о способности своих ракетно-ядерных сил поражать объекты почти на всей территории азиатского континента, в том числе в Китае, не говоря уж о Пакистане.

Итак, Индия начала этот год, что называется, с места в карьер. Означает ли это, что страна готовит рывок или это впечатление обманчиво? В пользу того, что дела в Индии идут не так уж идеально, как это может показаться, говорит тот факт, что испытания новой индийской ракеты регулярно переносились. Так, запуск Agni-V неоднократно планировалось провести ещё до конца 2011 года. Что помешало индийцам: сугубо технические сложности или финансовые затруднения национального масштаба, сказать сложно. Однако некоторые доводы в пользу истинности второго объяснения пробуксовки ракетной программы всё же существуют, да и может ли быть иначе, особенно сейчас, когда весь мир стоит у порога экономической пропасти, а Индия, с её ещё неокрепшей экономикой, просто не может стоять от этой пропасти намного дальше, чем любая другая развивающаяся страна мира.

Перспективы Индии вовсе не так радужны, как было принято считать ещё год назад, когда некоторые местные политики, заявляли, что Индия в ближайшие годы легко догонит и перегонит своего главного противника – Китай. Нынешний рост экономики Индии составляет 6,9%, что выглядит более чем убедительно, хотя бы на фоне Европы, балансирующей на грани полного экономического краха. При этом многие экономисты полагают, что для Индии с её населением в 1,2 млрд человек экономический рост менее 7% в год представляет собой серьезную угрозу. Цифра нынешнего роста индийской экономики (около 7%) выглядит ещё менее значимой, поскольку ещё в начале 2011 года экономисты говорили о 8,5%.

Как бы то ни было, потенциал Индии зачастую серьёзно недооценивается. Страна обладает колоссальными трудовыми ресурсами. Молодая и дешёвая рабочая сила, которая помогла в своё время Китаю, должна помочь и Индии. Кроме того, Индия заняла очень выгодное место в мировом разделении труда: её значимый экспорт состоит из продукции фармацевтической индустрии и чёрной металлургии. Данная особенность экспорта выгодно выделяет Индию среди других развивающихся стран мира, экспортирующих, в основном, сырьё, что делает их зависимыми от колебаний уровня промышленного производства в странах-импортёрах.

Судя по всему, несмотря на определенные сложности, индийские власти всё же уверены в своих силах: Индия продолжает укреплять свою военную мощь и демонстрировать своим неуступчивым соседям самые серьёзные намерения.
Автор: Павел Помыткин


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 10
  1. tronin.maxim 10 января 2012 09:11
    Прочитав статью скажу лишь одно: хочу пожелать УДАЧИ ИНДИИ В РАЗВИТИИ СВОЕГО ГОСУДАРСТВА! НЕ СВАРАЧИВАЙТЕ С ПУТИ, ИДИТЕ ТОЛЬКО ВПЕРЕД! Лично для меня Индия это великая страна с которой мы дружим с древних времен, что и продолжается и по сей день!
  2. Аскет 10 января 2012 10:46
    Индия всегда отличалась взвешенной политикой, страна пережила очень много войн, вокруг враждебное окружение - Пакистан, Китай, Афганистан. Проводит независимую политику без имперских амбиций но и не позволяет никому себя нагибать. Имеет довольно мощную и сбалансированную армию расчитанную на сдерживание любого агрессора В этом мы очень похожи, поэтому с Индией нужно дружить и всячески сотрудничать в противовес Китаю, СШП, исламским радикалам.
    1. Игарр 10 января 2012 15:43
      Во многом согласен.
      Но, считаю, надо не ДРУЖИТЬ.. а сотрудничать.
      Надружились уже... ни к чему хорошему не приводит..
      Четверть рынков Москвы - индийцы... от твердой, что-ли, линии правительсва.
      Помню себя, 1989 год, в Пальмасе пришлось чуть-ли не полицию вызывать - из-за агрессивного поведения хозяина лавки, индуса, кстати.
      Не надо нам друзей.... нужны сотрудники... или враги..
      Все на этом.
      ..
      ..
      Я, изначально, ниже отметился.
  3. киргиз 10 января 2012 11:13
    Построение тунелей и испытание ракеты нельзя назвать с места в карьер, и вообще уровень взятый первым абзацем статьи в последствии не поддержан
  4. dred 10 января 2012 12:42
    Ну что сказать удачи индии!
    dred
  5. 755962 10 января 2012 15:10
    От колонии до великой державы .Кто на этом пути ,есть чему поучиться у Индии.Так держать
    755962
  6. Игарр 10 января 2012 15:30
    Индия...
    Страна грёз и мечтаний..
    Страна религий..
    Страна - поклонения крупному рогатому скоту..
    Страна, считающая сокровенным языком санскрит - тот же древнеславянский (не стал писать русский... почему-то на некоторых это производит воздействие, равное ЛСД - или диэтиламид д-лизергиновой... хох.. производное спорыньи.. от чего "горячка" приходит)...
    Много можно чего наболтать... как в свете традиционной хронологии... так и новой хронолинии..
    Дай Бог, чтобы Индия оставалась дружественной России.
    России, мое мнение, не нужны друзья... Нужны или - враги, но что бы до конца... или просто не...
    Да и все.. врага иметь выгоднее, чем друга.. Враг хоть не предаст..С ним хоть перемирие можно заключить.
  7. Игарр 10 января 2012 16:14
    Будем жить мирно.
  8. serge 10 января 2012 20:34
    Индия наш друг.Хинди-Руси бхай-бхай.
    serge
  9. suharev - 52 10 января 2012 22:59
    Россию и Индию связывают более глубокие корни. Мы произошли от одних предков _ ариев. Это наши предки - представители касты войнов ( боюсь написать с ошибкой) Так что - да благословит их Ра !
    suharev - 52
  10. Gorinich 16 апреля 2013 11:31
    Индия страна с которой у России никогда не было никаких конфликтов, это очень большой плюс....

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня