Military Review

The Pentagon can not yet decide on the defeat of ISIS

15
As the RIA NewsThe Pentagon continues to carry out instructions from US President Donald Trump and is seeking opportunities to force the fight against ISIL (a terrorist organization banned in the Russian Federation). At this stage of decision making, sending additional troops to Syria is not envisaged.

The Pentagon can not yet decide on the defeat of ISIS


We are in the process of 30-day study of the strategy for the destruction of the IG, as instructed by the president, as part of this we are considering a number of measures to accelerate the campaign, but so far no decision has been made.

- explained the representative of the Ministry of Defense.



At the end of January, D. Trump instructed Secretary of Defense James Mattis to develop a plan to combat ISIS during 30 days, including taking into account the search for new allies for a coalition led by the United States: the plan should include “identifying new coalition partners in the fight against IS and policies to support coalition partners in fighting the IS and its supporters. "
Earlier there was information that the Pentagon, as a way out of the current situation, may offer to send regular US military units to Syria to fight ISIS militants.
15 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Mar.Tirah
    Mar.Tirah 16 February 2017 06: 33
    +1
    This is like a second front. Until we break the ridge of the enemy, the “ally” will not move!
    1. himRa
      himRa 16 February 2017 06: 35
      +2
      Exactly ... to the section would not be late, do not think for a long time!
      At this stage in the development of the decision, the dispatch of additional troops to Syria is not provided.
      1. NEXUS
        NEXUS 16 February 2017 09: 20
        +2
        Quote: himRa
        Exactly ... to the section would not be late, do not think for a long time!

        When Assad’s troops will be at Raqqa’s, then the mattresses will open a “second front” ... a classic of the genre ... and then announce that they are equal winners of ISIS.
    2. Alex_Rarog
      Alex_Rarog 16 February 2017 06: 38
      0
      Yes, in fact, it would be better if the Allies didn’t do anything at all ... And they didn’t approach the Syrian border for 500 km ...
  2. Spartanez300
    Spartanez300 16 February 2017 06: 37
    0
    Who exactly is not needed there is an army of mattresses, the conflict will only flare up even more.
  3. Dmitry Potapov
    Dmitry Potapov 16 February 2017 06: 38
    +1
    They will decide to defeat daish when New York looks like a city in the photo fool
  4. Banishing liberoids
    Banishing liberoids 16 February 2017 06: 51
    0
    In Afghanistan, as a result of the "war" with the Taliban, heroin production has risen sharply! In Syria, the "production" of suicide bombers has been put on stream. Now they are still armed and replenish their ranks, and continue to “fight” him, fueling weapons and money.
  5. Nix1986
    Nix1986 16 February 2017 07: 04
    0
    Eliminate the United States from any participation in Middle East conflicts and everything will be decided in a maximum of 5 years. Wangyu even that will calm down in the same way with what it began, a new colonel in Libya and a new strong party in Iraq. And if in Iraq over time it is possible to build a democratic state, then with Libya there are pipes, there is an alloy of different tribes with a strictly patriarchal structure. They can only be kept with a strong hand from internecine strife.
    1. Nyrobsky
      Nyrobsky 16 February 2017 10: 18
      0
      Quote: Nix1986
      And if in Iraq over time it is possible to build a democratic state .................,

      You’re no longer Vanguete ........
      Shiites and Sunnis will blow up each other in mosques and bazaars. Religious showdown is for a long time.
      Quote: Nix1986
      They can only be kept with a strong hand from internecine strife.

      And this is a dictatorship, not democracy)))
      The conclusion is either the division of the territory on the principle of the predominance of most Shiites and Sunnis (North. South. Sudan) i.e. North and Southern Iraq + a piece of Iraqi Kurdistan, or, oddly enough, the same federalization within the territorial borders of Iraq. Yes, and with Libya will be settled, in the same way ...
  6. fa2998
    fa2998 16 February 2017 07: 04
    +1
    Quote: Mar. Tira
    This is like a second front. Until we break the ridge of the enemy, the “ally” will not move!

    Quote: Alex_Rarog
    Yes, in fact, it would be better if the Allies didn’t do anything at all ... And they didn’t approach the Syrian border for 500 km ...

    Yes, nothing is being solved in Syria! We are specifically helping our ally Assad. They will defeat ISIS in Syria and go to another country. At the moment, the field of ISIS is like occupied Europe in 1941. It is the whole of North Africa and almost the entire Middle East. we must fight, as with Nazism, from all sides, from Morocco and from India! And put in place sane regimes in the liberated countries (or strengthen existing ones). And without a broad coalition, there is nothing to do there.
    And one more place to put the main sponsors of ISIS-Qatar and Qatar (and others). They are sitting on gas and oil, they have countless money! Then we can talk about the victory over ISIS. yes hi
  7. jovanni
    jovanni 16 February 2017 07: 13
    0
    At the end of January, D. Trump instructed Secretary of Defense James Mattis to develop a plan to combat ISIS during 30 days, including taking into account the search for new allies for a coalition led by the United States: the plan should include “identifying new coalition partners in the fight against IS and policies to support coalition partners in fighting the IS and its supporters. "


    And this stray dog ​​immediately rushed to perform! First of all, he called on Russia to "talk from a position of strength" ... No, the Americans are incorrigible ...
  8. Altona
    Altona 16 February 2017 08: 18
    0
    Issuing threatening and non-binding rods in the Senate and actually acting on the ground are slightly different things. They have a conflict of interest there. Their ardent and loyal allies in the form of Qatar and Saudi Arabia actively sponsor the caliphate with all kinds of assistance. Mosul was never taken. In general, they cannot fight without money and bribery. In 1991, they bought maps of air defense areas from Iraqi generals, apparently their vaunted companions did not see how the air defense zones were located. In 2003, they bought the capture of Baghdad. In Afghanistan, they buy their relative peace for the cultivation and sale of drugs. Apparently, the Americans consider the losses during the capture of Mosul unacceptable. 27 Iraqi infantry and about 2000 "NATO advisers" have already been successfully deployed there. And this despite the fact that in the city they are opposed by about 9000 barmaley. In general, the impression is that the power of the US Army is very PR. Hollywood shot the new military epic Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk, by the way there it is shown how heroes are made from random soldiers. The irony of fate is that the film was shot in cooperation with China. In general, something so-so with the US military successes.
  9. Altona
    Altona 16 February 2017 08: 19
    0
    Quote: Jovanni
    And this stray dog ​​immediately rushed to perform! First of all, he called on Russia to "talk from a position of strength" ... No, the Americans are incorrigible ...

    --------------------------
    Obama licked at McCain and these are being taught.
  10. Fkjydjckfrgh
    Fkjydjckfrgh 16 February 2017 08: 53
    +1
    Measure seven times, and do not do anything.
  11. Wolka
    Wolka 16 February 2017 09: 02
    +1
    Well, slippers have sailed to the sofa, the Yankees don’t seem to have tactics or strategists, and they don’t have a war plan either, they don’t come up with everything, there’s an ambush and losses everywhere ...

Пентагон пока не может принять решение по разгрому ИГИЛ

Как сообщает РИА Новости, Пентагон продолжает выполнять поручение президента США Дональда Трампа и ищет возможности для форсирования борьбы с ИГИЛ (террористическая организация, запрещенная в РФ). На данной стадии выработки решения отправка дополнительных военнослужащих в Сирию не предусматривается.

Пентагон пока не может принять решение по разгрому ИГИЛ


Мы находимся в процессе 30-дневного изучения стратегии по уничтожению ИГ, как было поручено президентом, в рамках этого мы рассматриваем ряд мер по ускорению кампании, но пока никакого решения не принято.

— пояснил представитель минобороны.




В конце января Д. Трамп поручил министру обороны Джеймсу Мэттису в течение 30 дней разработать план по борьбе с ИГИЛ, в том числе учитывающий поиск новых союзников для коалиции во главе с США: план должен включать в себя "выявление новых партнеров коалиции в борьбе против ИГ и политику по поддержке партнеров по коалиции в борьбе с ИГ и его сторонниками".
Ранее была информация о том, что Пентагон в качестве выхода из создавшейся ситуации может предложить направить регулярные боевые подразделения США в Сирию для борьбы с боевиками ИГИЛ.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Мар.Тира 16 февраля 2017 06:33
    Это как второй фронт.Пока мы не сломаем хребет врагу"союзничек"не пошевелится!
    1. himRa 16 февраля 2017 06:35
      Точно ...к разделу бы не опоздать,долго не думайте !
      На данной стадии выработки решения отправка дополнительных военнослужащих в Сирию не предусматривается.
      1. НЕКСУС 16 февраля 2017 09:20
        Цитата: himRa
        Точно ...к разделу бы не опоздать,долго не думайте !

        Когда войска Асада будут стоять у Ракки,тогда матрассы и откроют "второй фронт"...классика жанра...а потом обьявят,что они равноправные победители ИГИЛ.
    2. Alex_Rarog 16 февраля 2017 06:38
      Да тут на самом деле лучше бы союзнички вообще не чего не делали... И к границе Сирии на 500 км не приближались...
  2. Spartanez300 16 февраля 2017 06:37
    Уж кто там точно не нужен так это армия матрасников , конфликт только еще больше разгорится .
  3. Дмитрий Потапов 16 февраля 2017 06:38
    Они примут решение о разгроме даиш когда Нью Йорк будет выглядеть как город на фото fool
  4. Изгоняющий либероидов 16 февраля 2017 06:51
    В Афганистане в результате" войны" с талибами резко выросло производство героина! В Сирии на поток поставлено" производство"смертников. Сейчас еще игил пкревооружат и пополнят им ряды,и продолжат с ним "бороться "подпитывая оружием и деньгами.
  5. Nix1986 16 февраля 2017 07:04
    Отстранить США от всякого участия в ближневосточных конфликтах и все решится максимум за 5 лет. Вангую даже, что утихомирится таким же образом с чего и началось, нового полковника в Ливии и новой сильной партии в Ираке. И если в Ираке со временем и можно построить демократическое государство, то с Ливией дудки, там сплав разных племен со строго патриархальной структурой. Их только сильной рукой можно держать от междуусобицы.
    1. Ныробский 16 февраля 2017 10:18
      Цитата: Nix1986
      И если в Ираке со временем и можно построить демократическое государство.................,

      Уже не Вангуете........
      Шииты и сунниты так и будут взрывать друг дружку в мечетях и на базарах. Религиозные разборки это на долго.
      Цитата: Nix1986
      Их только сильной рукой можно держать от междуусобицы.

      А это уже диктатура, а не демократия)))
      Вывод - это либо разделение территории по принципу преобладания большинства шиитов и суннитов (Сев. Южн. Судан) т.е. Сев. и Южн.Ирак + кусочек Иракского Курдистана, либо, как ни странно - та же федерализация в территориальных границах Ирака. Да и с Ливией будут улаживать, по такой же схеме...
  6. фа2998 16 февраля 2017 07:04
    Цитата: Мар.Тира
    Это как второй фронт.Пока мы не сломаем хребет врагу"союзничек"не пошевелится!

    Цитата: Alex_Rarog
    Да тут на самом деле лучше бы союзнички вообще не чего не делали... И к границе Сирии на 500 км не приближались...

    Да ничего в Сирии не решается!Мы конкретно помогаем нашему союзнику-Ассаду.Победят ИГИЛ в Сирии-уйдут в другую страну.В данный момент сфера ИГИЛ -это как оккупированная Европа 1941 г.Это весь север Африки и почти весь Ближний Восток.С ними надо бороться-как с нацизмом-со всех сторон-от Марокко и от Индии!И ставить вменяемые режимы в освобожденных странах(или укреплять существующие).И без широкой коалиции-там делать нечего.
    И еще-на место поставить главных спонсоров ИГИЛ-СА и Катар(и др).Сидят на газе и нефти-денег у них несчитано!Вот тогда можно говорить о победе над ИГИЛОМ. yes hi
  7. Jovanni 16 февраля 2017 07:13
    В конце января Д. Трамп поручил министру обороны Джеймсу Мэттису в течение 30 дней разработать план по борьбе с ИГИЛ, в том числе учитывающий поиск новых союзников для коалиции во главе с США: план должен включать в себя "выявление новых партнеров коалиции в борьбе против ИГ и политику по поддержке партнеров по коалиции в борьбе с ИГ и его сторонниками".


    И этот кобель шелудивый тут же кинулся исполнять! Первым делом призвал с Россией "разговаривать с позиции силы"... Нет, американцы неисправимы...
  8. Altona 16 февраля 2017 08:18
    Издавать угрожающие и ни к чему ни обязывающие рыки в Сенате и реально действовать на земле-это несколько разные вещи. У них там конфликт интересов. Их горячие и верные союзники в виде Катара и Саудовской Аравии активно спонсируют халифат всеми видами помощи. Мосул так и остался не взятым. А вообще, без денег и подкупа воевать они не могут. В 1991 году они купили у иракских генералов карты районов ПВО, видимо их хваленые спутники не видели как расположены зоны ПВО. В 2003 году они купили взятие Багдада. В Афганистане они за разведение и продажу наркоты покупают свой относительный покой. Видимо потери при взятии Мосула американцы считают неприемлимыми. Там уже успешно положили 27 тысяч иракской пехоты и около 2000 "советников НАТО". И это при том, что в городе им противостоит около 9000 бармалеев. В общем, такое впечатление, что мощь армии США сильно распиарена. Голливуд снял новую военную эпопею Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk, кстати там и показано, как из случайных солдат лепят героев. Ирония судьбы в том, что фильм снят в кооперации с Китаем. В общем как то так себе с военными успехами у США.
  9. Altona 16 февраля 2017 08:19
    Цитата: Jovanni
    И этот кобель шелудивый тут же кинулся исполнять! Первым делом призвал с Россией "разговаривать с позиции силы"... Нет, американцы неисправимы...

    --------------------------
    Обама лизал у Маккейна и этих приучают.
  10. Fkjydjckfrgh 16 февраля 2017 08:53
    Семь раз отмерь, и ни чего не делай.
  11. Волька 16 февраля 2017 09:02
    ну вот приплыли тапочки к дивану, нет похоже у янки ни тактиков ни стратегов и плана войны с игил тоже нету, все что не придумают, везде засада и потери...
Картина дня