Military Review

Fuel Service Day

19
Fuel Service Day



February 17 Fuel Service Day of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation.

The fuel service of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation is one of the youngest services of the Rear. It performs one of the important tasks in ensuring the combat readiness of the Russian Armed Forces — it supplies the troops with fuel and lubricants and rocket fuel, ensuring the operation of military equipment and armaments both in parks and in training maneuvers and in real combat operations.

The structure of the Fuel Service consists of and constantly operates: special centers for providing troops with fuel and technical equipment; repair companies and services; numerous parts of pipeline troops; SRI; specialized laboratories and transport units.



History The fuel service began 81 a year ago, when, according to the Order of the People's Commissar of Defense of the USSR No. 024 from 17.02.1936, the Department for Fuel Supply was established.

The first head of the Fuel Supply Department was Nikolay Nikolayevich Movchin. Even before the official creation of the Fuel Service, he became one of the initiators of the formation of the fuel supply structure of the Workers 'and Peasants' Red Army (RKKA).

Mass equipment of the Red Army and the Navy fleet new models of military equipment increased the need for fuels and lubricants.

In 1937, work on the construction of fuel depots was successfully organized and a whole network of military and district warehouses was formed as part of the army.

During the Great Patriotic War, timely delivery of fuel often decided the outcome of hostilities, which in turn formed a unified picture of the defeat of Hitler’s army. The combat capability of the Soviet troops depended directly on how quickly their fuel supply would be organized. The servicemen who were part of the fuel service division often performed real feats by transporting fuel for military equipment directly to the front line.

During the defense of Leningrad, when the only way to the city lay through Lake Ladoga, officers and soldiers of the Fuel Service, having shown courage and heroism, working for bombing days, laid the 27-kilometer pipeline across the lake.

In total, during the blockade, over the Ladoga pipeline was pumped over 47 thousand tons of various types of fuel, which allowed to meet the needs of the troops and the civilian population, to survive the difficult years of the blockade.

During the war years, government awards received more than 1500 Service employees.

With the advent of nuclear weapons The Fuel Service was given new tasks to provide the forces and forces of the fleet with liquid rocket fuel. To address this issue, it took the development of new technologies and deep scientific studies. Therefore, the Research Institute of Fuel and Lubricants (Research Institute of Fuel and Lubricants) was opened in 1946, today the 25 State Research Institute of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation was opened.

Repeatedly, the employees of the Fuel Service had to carry out their activities in “hot spots”. For the provision of fuel and lubricants of the Soviet troops in Afghanistan for a long time field field pipelines were used. The transfer of fuel through the pipeline was carried out around the clock, and this despite the fact that it was one of the primary objectives for the so-called. "Mujahideen" (Dushmans). The fuel line was constantly undermined, swept, punched with picks. Specialists of the Fuel Service constantly had to eliminate the consequences of accidents and sabotage.



The total length of the pipeline in Afghanistan was more than 1200 kilometers, 5,4 million tons of fuel was pumped through it. In total, 6,8 million tons of fuel was supplied to Afghanistan.

In total, more than 6 thousands of Fuel Service representatives took part in the hostilities in Afghan territory.

In this context, one cannot ignore the page of history devoted to the Chechen campaigns. While providing troops with fuel in an armed conflict on the territory of Chechnya, military vehicles had to be fueled under the threat of militant fire attack. Therefore, it was necessary to improve the organization and speed of the Service, as well as strengthen the disguise. Despite numerous problems with the provision of the necessary forces and means, the servicemen of the Service fulfilled all the basic tasks assigned to them.

The fuel service once again showed its professionalism and high readiness to perform tasks while providing water for extinguishing 1972 fires of the year, while eliminating the consequences of the Chernobyl accident in 1986, while ensuring the supply of drinking water to the cities of Armenia destroyed by a terrible earthquake.

In 2010, the formation, formation and development of the Fuel Service began as a unified logistics system (MTO). In order to improve technical readiness and improve the material base in 2015, the refueling stations were upgraded and the fuel service technical equipment was purchased for 316 million rubles.



The Ministry of Defense, together with Russian fuel companies, commissioned 8 fueling complexes, the construction of another 4 is being completed, and in 2017, 11 of modern TZK will be built more than three years ahead of the main defense department.

Sergei Shoigu noted that the ministry has already received billion rubles from the oil companies 12. The total investment in all 23 filling stations will be at least 18 billion.

In 2010, the annual fuel turnover in the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation was about 8 million tons, at the moment this figure has grown by almost 50%. This suggests an increase in the intensity of the activities of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation, which in turn gives rise to talk about increasing defense capability.

Today, the Fuel Service solves the tasks of storing and transporting fuel by land, sea and air. Specialists of the Special Forces of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation carry out refueling operations, servicing hundreds of warehouses, automated fuel delivery points, filling stations, bases of various subordination and are constantly on full alert.
Photos used:
http://function.mil.ru, ВК
19 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. aszzz888
    aszzz888 17 February 2017 06: 12
    +5
    Although a "young" holiday, nevertheless ALL involved in the holiday! So that the fuel tanks are always full and do not dry out !!! drinks
    1. Finches
      Finches 17 February 2017 06: 17
      +3
      Happy Holidays! drinks

      As my nachges said, to myself and my colleagues - half of us are in ladies, and half are sitting ... I wish everyone to be in the first half! laughing
      1. Andrey Yuryevich
        Andrey Yuryevich 17 February 2017 06: 49
        +2
        Fuel Service Day
        army mixture 50/50 kerosene with gasoline and ZIL is almost like an airplane ... smoke ... laughing with a holiday, fuel and lubricants! (get drunk, do not smoke at the gas station!) laughing
        1. Svarog51
          Svarog51 17 February 2017 09: 25
          +11
          Enlighten the illiterate! Do they also fuel airplanes with alcohol? request drinks
          1. Andrey Yuryevich
            Andrey Yuryevich 17 February 2017 11: 37
            0
            Quote: Svarog51
            Enlighten the illiterate! Do they also fuel airplanes with alcohol? request drinks

            No, technology ... and the soldiers are merging from the guard company! laughing drinks
            1. Svarog51
              Svarog51 17 February 2017 12: 29
              +10
              This is for sure, especially from the duty couple in the morning and for lack of capacity - to the helmet. repeat repeat repeat drinks
            2. Svarog51
              Svarog51 17 February 2017 12: 36
              +10
              And yet, for a numbered screwdriver found, they require a can of alcohol from techies. For the only way I can punish him is that without corrective sanctions, without engine overhaul and for the benefit of the service! wink
  2. bald
    bald 17 February 2017 06: 13
    +2
    I heartily congratulate the breadwinners, our military equipment!
  3. Banishing liberoids
    Banishing liberoids 17 February 2017 06: 14
    +4
    Fuel Service Day, LVH Service Day. . Day rear service, so it was and is right! good The rear guards! soldier Happy holiday to you! drinks soldier good
  4. Mar.Tirah
    Mar.Tirah 17 February 2017 06: 34
    +2
    There was a time when buckets gave fuel for training. Then they looked at them like gods. I hope this horror is a thing of the past. They have a lot of holidays. There is another day for oil and gas industry workers. This is also their holiday. Especially when alcohol is available. It is also fuel !!!!!!!!!!!!! fuel steers! Happy holiday.
  5. dnestr74
    dnestr74 17 February 2017 08: 15
    +2
    Nachprod, nachchevs and the beginning of fuels and lubricants did not meet honest
  6. Buffet
    Buffet 17 February 2017 08: 46
    +1
    I remember how in our battalion exercises 20 tons of tanning salons were allocated. In fact, only once did all the equipment run and the rest went to the side. Naturally, 90% of ensigns and officers have diesel cars ...
    1. serezhasoldatow
      serezhasoldatow 17 February 2017 09: 11
      +3
      Do not equal everyone in your opinion. The one who screams more about the fact that everyone is stealing has left not far from this.
      1. dnestr74
        dnestr74 17 February 2017 10: 14
        0
        Yeah, the head of fuel and lubricants 276 SMEs was caught in Ossetia in the second company when selling a full fuel truck.
        Quote: serezhasoldatow
        Do not equal everyone in your opinion. The one who screams more about the fact that everyone is stealing has left not far from this.
  7. serezhasoldatow
    serezhasoldatow 17 February 2017 09: 10
    +3
    Happy holiday, colleagues!
  8. Not served
    Not served 17 February 2017 10: 21
    +1
    In the photo PMTP-150, as I understand it! Had a pleasure to "communicate" with this device)))))
    Happy Holidays!
  9. faterdom
    faterdom 17 February 2017 12: 32
    +2
    By the way, those who are real, and not on TV, were the last to leave the DRA. While all the rest of the columns were on, the fuel and lubricants service worked on the routes, including already not covered by any of the combat units. But she completed her tasks. Happy holiday, veterans!
  10. MPK105
    MPK105 18 February 2017 10: 45
    +4
    Interestingly, I didn’t know about the existence of such a holiday ... Congratulations, the flammable blood of the war. Without you, nobody will go anywhere
  11. Koshak
    Koshak 19 February 2017 19: 28
    +1
    Totally crazy with these newfangled holidays. After all, there is a day of rear services. Then why not establish the Day of Bolts and Nuts, and the Day of Meat Products. Soon it will reach insanity. There used to be one general “Aviation Day” (August 18). Now there’s a type sharing (long-range, assault fighter). We will soon celebrate “Su-27 Day” and “BMP-3 Day” and “Lifeboat Day”

День Службы горючего ВС РФ

День Службы горючего ВС РФ


17 февраля День Службы горючего Вооружённых Сил Российской Федерации.

Служба горючего ВС РФ – одна из самых молодых служб Тыла. Она выполняет одну из важных задач в обеспечении боевой готовности ВС России – поставляет в войска горюче-смазочные материалы (ГСМ) и ракетное топливо, обеспечивая функционирование военной техники и вооружений как в парках и на учебных маневрах, так и в реальных боевых операциях.


В составе Службы горючего состоят и постоянно работают: специальные центры по обеспечению войск топливом и техническими средствами; ремонтные предприятия и службы; многочисленные части трубопроводных войск; НИИ; специализированные лаборатории и транспортные подразделения.



История Службы горючего началась 81 год назад, когда по Приказу Народного Комиссара Обороны СССР №024 от 17.02.1936 года было создано Управление по снабжению горючим.

Первым руководителем Управления по снабжению горючим был Николай Николаевич Мовчин. Ещё до официального создания Службы горючего он стал одним из инициаторов формирования структуры снабжения горючим Рабоче-крестьянской Красной Армии (РККА).

Массовое оснащение Красной Армии и Военно-морского флота новыми моделями военной техники увеличило потребность в горюче-смазочных материалах.

В 1937 году была успешно организована работа по строительству складов горючего и в составе армии образовалась целая сеть войсковых и окружных складов.

В годы Великой Отечественной войны своевременная доставка топлива часто решала исход военных действий, которые в свою очередь составили единую картину разгрома гитлеровской армии. Боеспособность советских войск напрямую зависела от того, как быстро будет организовано их снабжение горючим. Военнослужащие, входившие в подразделение Службы горючего, нередко совершали настоящие подвиги, транспортируя топливо для военной техники непосредственно на передовую.

При обороне Ленинграда, когда единственный путь к городу лежал через Ладожское озеро, офицеры и солдаты Службы горючего, проявив мужество и героизм, сутками работая под бомбёжками, проложили по дну озера 27-километровый трубопровод.

Всего за время блокады по ладожскому трубопроводу было перекачано свыше 47 тысяч тонн различного вида горючего, что позволило обеспечить потребности войск и гражданского населения, пережить тяжёлые годы блокады.

Правительственные награды в годы войны получили более 1500 сотрудников Службы.

С появлением ядерного оружия перед Службой горючего были поставлены новые задачи по обеспечению войск и сил флота жидким ракетным топливом. Для решения этого вопроса потребовалось освоение новых технологий и глубокие научные проработки, в связи с этим в 1946 году был открыт Научно-исследовательский институт горюче-смазочных материалов (НИИ ГСМ), сегодня – 25-й Государственный научно-исследовательский институт Министерства обороны Российской Федерации.

Неоднократно сотрудникам Службы горючего приходилось осуществлять свою деятельность в «горячих точках». Для обеспечения горюче-смазочными материалами советских войск в Афганистане в течение длительного времени были использованы полевые магистральные трубопроводы. Перекачка горючего по трубопроводу велась круглосуточно, и это притом, что он являлся одной из первостепенных целей для т.н. "моджахедов" (душманов). Топливопровод постоянно подрывали, простреливали, пробивали кирками. Специалистам Службы горючего постоянно приходилось устранять последствия аварий и диверсий.



Общая протяженность трубопровода в Афганистане составляла более 1200 километров, через него было перекачено 5,4 млн. тонн горючего. Всего в Афганистан было поставлено 6,8 млн тонн топлива.

В общей сложности в военных действиях на афганской территории участие приняли более 6 тысяч представителей Службы горючего.

Нельзя в этом контексте обойти вниманием и страницу истории, посвящённую Чеченским кампаниям. Во время обеспечения горючим войск в вооруженном конфликте на территории Чечни, заправлять военную технику приходилось под угрозой огневого воздействия боевиков. Поэтому необходимо было повысить организованность и скорость работы Службы, а так же усилить маскировку. Несмотря на многочисленные проблемы с обеспеченностью необходимыми силами и средствами, военнослужащие Службы выполнили все основными поставленными перед ними задачи.

Служба горючего в очередной раз показала свой профессионализм и высокую готовность к выполнению задач при обеспечении подачи воды для тушения пожаров 1972 года, при ликвидации последствий аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС в 1986 году, при обеспечении подачи питьевой воды в города Армении, разрушенные страшнымземлетрясением.

В 2010 году началось формирование, становление и развитие Службы горючего как единой системы материально-технического обеспечения (МТО). В целях повышения технической готовности и улучшения материальной базы в 2015 году проведена модернизация пунктов заправки и закуплено технических средств Службы горючего на 316 миллионов рублей.



Министерство обороны совместно с российскими топливными компаниями ввело в строй 8 топливозаправочных комплексов, завершается строительство ещё 4, а в 2017 году с опережением на три года будут построены ещё 11 современных ТЗК на аэродромах главного оборонного ведомства.

Сергей Шойгу отметил, что министерство уже получило со стороны нефтяных компаний 12 миллиардов рублей. Общий объём инвестиций на все 23 заправочных комплекса составит не менее 18 млрд.

В 2010 году годовой оборот горючего в ВС РФ составлял около 8 миллионов тонн, на данный момент эта цифра выросла почти на 50%. Это говорит о повышении интенсивности деятельности ВС РФ, что в свою очередь даёт повод говорить и о повышении обороноспособности.

Сегодня Служба горючего решает задачи по хранению, транспортировке топлива по суше, морю и воздуху. Специалисты СГ ВС РФ выполняют заправочные работы, обслуживая сотни складов, автоматизированных пунктов выдачи топлива, заправочных пунктов, баз различного подчинения и постоянно находятся в полной боевой готовности.

Использованы фотографии: http://function.mil.ru, ВК

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 19

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. a.s.zzz888 17 февраля 2017 06:12
    Хоть и "молодой" праздник, тем не менее ВСЕХ причастных с Праздником! Чтобы баки с горючим, всегда были полными и не высыхали!!! drinks
    1. Зяблицев 17 февраля 2017 06:17
      С праздником! drinks

      Как у меня говорил начгэс, про себя и коллег - наших половина в дамках, а половина сидит... Желаю всем быть в первой половине! laughing
      1. андрей юрьевич 17 февраля 2017 06:49
        День Службы горючего ВС РФ
        армейская смесь50/50 керосин с бензином-и ЗиЛ почти как самолёт...дымит... laughing с Праздничком,ГСМщики!(напьётесь-у заправки не курить !) laughing
        1. Svarog51 17 февраля 2017 09:25
          Просветите неграммотного! А самолёты спиртом тоже они заправляют? request drinks
          1. андрей юрьевич 17 февраля 2017 11:37
            Цитата: Svarog51
            Просветите неграммотного! А самолёты спиртом тоже они заправляют? request drinks

            нет,техники...а сливают бойцы из роты охраны! laughing drinks
            1. Svarog51 17 февраля 2017 12:29
              Это точно, особенно из дежурной пары под утро и за неимением ёмкости - в каску. feel feel feel drinks
            2. Svarog51 17 февраля 2017 12:36
              А ещё, за найденную номерную отвёртку, требуют у технарей банку спирта. Ибо только так раззяву можно наказать, чтоб без исправительных санкций, без переборки двигателя и для пользы службы! wink
  2. лысова 17 февраля 2017 06:13
    От души поздравляю кормильцев, нашей военной техники !
  3. Изгоняющий либероидов 17 февраля 2017 06:14
    День службы горючего,день службы ЛВЖ. .День службы тыловика-так было и есть правильно! good Тыловики! soldier !С праздником вас! drinks soldier good
  4. Мар.Тира 17 февраля 2017 06:34
    Было время,когда на тренировки топливо вёдрами давали.Вот тогда то на них смотрели как на богов.Надеюсь этот ужас ушёл в прошлое.У них получается много праздников.Есть ещё день работников нефтяной газовой и топливной промышленности.Это тоже их праздник.Особенно когда спирт в наличии.Это тоже горючее!!!!!!!!!!!!ГСМ рулит!С праздником.
  5. dnestr74 17 февраля 2017 08:15
    Начпрод,начвещ и нач ГСМ- честных не встречал
  6. ШВЕДский_стол 17 февраля 2017 08:46
    Помню как у нас на батальонных учениях выделили 20 тонн соляры. По факту только один раз заправили технику всю а остальное ушло на сторону. Естественно что у 90% прапорщиков и офицеров дизельные машины...
    1. serezhasoldatow 17 февраля 2017 09:11
      Не ровняйте всех по своему мнению. Тот кто больше кричит о том что все воруют, сам недалеко от этого ушел.
      1. dnestr74 17 февраля 2017 10:14
        Угу,начальник ГСМ 276 мсп был пойман в Осетии во вторую компанию при продаже полного бензовоза.
        Цитата: serezhasoldatow
        Не ровняйте всех по своему мнению. Тот кто больше кричит о том что все воруют, сам недалеко от этого ушел.
  7. serezhasoldatow 17 февраля 2017 09:10
    С праздником, коллеги!
  8. Не служил 17 февраля 2017 10:21
    На фотографии ПМТП-150 я так понимаю! Имел удовольствие с данным дивайсом "общаться"))))
    С праздником!!!
  9. faterdom 17 февраля 2017 12:32
    Вот , кстати, те, кто реально, а не по телевизору, последними покидали ДРА. Пока шли все остальные колонны - служба ГСМ на маршрутах работала, в том числе и уже никем из боевых подразделений не прикрытая. Но задачи свои выполнила. С праздником, ветераны!
  10. МПК105 18 февраля 2017 10:45
    Интересно,не знал о наличии такого праздника...Поздравляю-горючее кровь войны.Без вас никому никуда
  11. Koshak 19 февраля 2017 19:28
    Совсем чокнулись с этими новомодными праздниками. Ведь есть день служб тыла. Тогда почему бы еще не учредить "День болтов и гаек", "День мясопродуктов". Скоро до маразма дойдет. Был раньше один общий "День авиации" (18 августа) Сейчас пошла дележка по типу (дальняя, штурмовая истребительная) Скоро будем праздновать "День Су-27" и "день БМП-3" и "День спасательной шлюпки"
Картина дня