Preliminary tests Ka-52K "Katran" were successful

Deck reconnaissance and attack helicopters Ka-52K Katran (ship version of the Ka-52 helicopter "Alligator") successfully passed preliminary sea tests, reports Interfax-AVN with reference to the press service of the holding "Helicopters of Russia".

The Ka-52K helicopters manufactured by the Russian Helicopters holding company (part of the Rostec State Corporation) completed the first stage of sea trials. Currently, the machines are located at the base of JSC Kamov, where specialists complete the assessment of the status of helicopters and their individual units after completing tasks in difficult climatic conditions
- Said the press officer.



According to him, at this stage of testing from the end of 2016 to the beginning of 2017, two Ka-52K helicopters participated.

According to the results of the tasks set by the command, the tests of the helicopters were recognized as successful.
- stressed in the holding.

Preliminary tests Ka-52K "Katran" were successful


The Ka-52K helicopters completed the first stage of testing in marine conditions, the results of which suggest that the machines can be placed on board the aircraft carrying cruiser and successfully complete the assigned tasks. The helicopter has unique characteristics, but one trip to the sea is not enough to understand how its engines, units, avionics, control systems and weapons in the maritime climate behave. The work of the design office will continue as part of the tests, including on the aircraft carrier
- noted the Deputy Director General of "Helicopters of Russia" for sales Vladislav Savelyev.

The Ka-52K Katran helicopter is a continuation of the marine helicopter product line developed by Kamov AO and adopted by the Russian Navy. This line includes such helicopters as: Ka-25, Ka-27, Ka-29, Ka-31.
The Ka-52K helicopter is intended for patrolling, fire support of the landing troops during disembarking, solving the tasks of antiamphibious defense at the front edge and tactical depth. Modern onboard equipment provides the helicopter navigation in the absence of landmarks in the sea.

The Ka-52K differs from the basic model by the presence of a shortened folding wing, which was modified to accommodate heavy weapons, and a blade folding mechanism, which allows it to be placed compactly in the hold. The reduced dimensions of the ship-based Ka-52 helicopters make it possible to increase the maximum possible number of helicopters placed on the ship.

Earlier it was reported that the newest Russian naval reconnaissance and attack helicopter Ka-52K Katran made successful test flights as part of the cruise of the Admiral Kuznetsov heavy aircraft carrier cruising the Mediterranean.
Photos used:
yandex.ru/images› kontolet Ka-52K "Katran"
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

65 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Предварительные испытания Ка-52К "Катран" прошли успешно

Палубные разведывательно-ударные вертолеты Ка-52К "Катран" (корабельная версия вертолета Ка-52 "Аллигатор") успешно прошли предварительные морские испытания, передает "Интерфакс-АВН" со ссылкой на пресс-службу холдинга "Вертолеты России".

Вертолеты Ка-52К производства холдинга "Вертолеты России" (входит в госкорпорацию "Ростех") завершили первый этап морских испытаний. В настоящее время машины находятся на базе АО "Камов", где специалисты завершают оценку состояния вертолетов и их отдельных агрегатов после выполнения задач в сложных климатических условиях
- сказал сотрудник пресс-службы.


По его словам, на данном этапе испытаний с конца 2016 по начало 2017 года участвовали два вертолета Ка-52К.

По результатам выполнения поставленных командованием задач испытания вертолетов признаны успешными
- подчеркнули в холдинге.

Предварительные испытания Ка-52К "Катран" прошли успешно


Вертолеты Ка-52К завершили первый этап испытаний в морских условиях, по результатам которых можно сделать вывод, что машины могут размещаться на борту авианесущего крейсера и успешно выполнять поставленные задачи. Вертолет обладает уникальными характеристиками, однако одного похода в море недостаточно для того, чтобы понять, как ведут себя его двигатели, агрегаты, авионика, системы управления и вооружения в морском климате. Работа конструкторского бюро будет продолжаться в рамках испытаний, в том числе, на авианесущем корабле
- отметил заместитель гендиректора "Вертолетов России" по продажам Владислав Савельев.

Вертолет Ка-52К "Катран" является продолжением продуктовой линейки морских вертолетов, разработанных АО "Камов" и принятых на вооружение ВМФ России. В эту линейку входят такие вертолеты, как: Ка-25, Ка-27, Ка-29, Ка-31.
Вертолет Ка-52К предназначен для патрулирования, огневой поддержки войск десанта при высадке на берег, решения задач противодесантной обороны на переднем крае и тактической глубине. Современное бортовое оборудование обеспечивает вертолету навигацию в условиях отсутствия ориентиров в море.

От базовой модели Ка-52К отличается наличием укороченного складного крыла, которое было доработано под размещение тяжелого вооружения, и механизма складывания лопастей, что позволяет ему компактно располагаться в трюме. Уменьшенные габариты вертолетов Ка-52 корабельного базирования позволяют увеличить максимально возможное количество размещаемых на корабле вертолетов.

Ранее сообщалось, что новейший российский корабельный разведывательно-ударный вертолет Ка-52К "Катран" совершил успешные испытательные полеты в рамках похода в Средиземное море тяжелого авианесущего крейсера "Адмирал Кузнецов".
Использованы фотографии:
yandex.ru/images›вертолет Ка-52К "Катран"
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

65 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти