Military Review

Battle for Russia. The battle of Russia (1943 g, USA)

12
Battle for Russia. The battle of Russia (1943 g, USA)


The film was released allegedly in 1943, during the Second World War, filmed by the Office of Special Services of the USA and the Ministry of Communications. This is an openly propaganda, but very delicate copy of film production from that period. In those years, the USA did not so clearly oppose the USSR strategically and politically, we had nothing to divide (I mean Germany and Eastern Europe), and even more so the distance between us was not measured in an hour with a small flight of an intercontinental missile. In the film, this translates into a very friendly, fraternal attitude towards the Russian people and the state as a whole. The film consists of two parts. If you describe it fluently, then at first the Americans talk about the old Russian disputes with the Germans, they even show footage from the “Alexander Nevsky” of Eisenstein and Vasilyev, on the whole without distorting stories. The film tells about a great country - the USSR, and it is emphasized a great one: a third of the world bread, so many millions of this, the richest people, and so on. Then a very detailed coverage of the strategic position at the beginning of the invasion of the USSR. It feels the strategic intent of Hitler. Blitzkrieg, his failure, siege, arcs, cauldrons, the German winter-spring failure, forty-second, forty-third ... Throughout the whole movie, the strategies of the warring parties were explained in detail, animated maps are shown, chronicle materials are perfectly mounted, some did not pop up.

Description: PS The film is rare - not mentioned on the Internet. It is dynamically mounted and is of historical interest due to the period of release. And it was released before the opening of the US second front in 1944 year. After all, after the war, the situation has changed and there has never been such friendliness in our direction.

The film was initially intended to be shown by the US military, but after a while it was released in wide distribution. The film tells about the struggle of Russia against its conquerors, including its entire history. The basis of the victory in the fiercest battles of World War II was the strength of the Russian character. Showing materials from archival sources in the USA and the USSR.

IMDB: 7.50
original title: The Battle of Russia
year: 1943
Country: USA
director: Frank Capra, Anatole Litvak
Scenario: Julius J. Epstein, Philip J. Epstein, Robert Heller
producer: Frank Capra
composer: Dmitry Temkin
Installation: William Hornbek
genre: documentary, military, history

12 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dark silver
    dark silver 3 March 2012 11: 08
    +7
    looked honestly surprised, probably the creator of the film was then announced in betrayal and put on electrostatic * joke * fellow
  2. serge
    serge 3 March 2012 13: 43
    +4
    Director - Frank Capra - perhaps the best director in the United States of all time. Can when pressed.
  3. tariff
    tariff 3 March 2012 15: 10
    +5
    From love to hate one step. In my opinion, the most beautiful example is how the apparatus of power, with the help of the media, can regulate the opinion of the masses. Just a couple of years after the shooting of this film, the people of the USSR in the eyes of US citizens will turn from a deeply respected and admired, into a hated, worst enemy.
    R.S. I have not seen such a high, high-quality propaganda level even in films of the USSR. With what admiration is given the history of the country, a description of nationalities, the dedication of people ...
  4. Splin
    Splin 3 March 2012 16: 49
    +1
    Good propaganda film. But the problem for Americans is that because of the geographic isolation of their country, they don't care. who is the enemy on the screen. They live in the world of cinema. In a few years, the policy will change and the hero in their eyes will turn into an enemy. This could happen to any nation, even the British, if the American government took a shit with them. Lenin was right when he said, "Of all the arts, the most important are cinema and circus for us."
  5. selbrat
    selbrat 3 March 2012 18: 03
    +2
    I think the very possibility of the appearance of such a film is connected with the fact that at that time adequate leadership was still visible in the US leadership. This era probably ended with the Kennedy assassination. When the mafia came to power.
  6. C2Mbl4
    C2Mbl4 3 March 2012 23: 46
    +1
    I liked the video, but I didn’t understand what about the railway on Lake Ladoga
  7. Colonel
    Colonel 4 March 2012 12: 02
    0
    For a long time I did not look like this in emotional coloring. And the frames seem to be all familiar, but how everything is done !!! One can argue about historical inaccuracies, but in this case this is not the main thing.
  8. Cosmos-1869
    Cosmos-1869 4 March 2012 14: 12
    0
    There is also a feature film "Mission to Moscow". Also 1943: http://rutracker.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2697878
    1. Splin
      Splin 4 March 2012 18: 08
      +1
      I watched this film in YouTube (who has problems with English, probably has a translation. The film was in the USSR). I realized the main thing - if Roosevelt had lived another year, there would have been neither an atomic bomb on Japan, nor the Cold War, nor the Berlin Wall. And the United States and the USSR would be friends and not enemies.
      1. Svyatoslav
        Svyatoslav 5 March 2012 13: 25
        +1
        Yes, indeed, Roosevelt is the most appropriate American president.
  9. alexey garbuz
    alexey garbuz 4 March 2012 17: 59
    0
    When this film was being made, even Americans hoped for eternal peace between the two countries. But politics is such a dirty business that the ambitions of leaders who think of themselves as supermen and dream of global control of the world by the fall of 46 forgot their promises. Or timed the defeat of Germany and the victory of the USSR to a new stage for world domination. Their film "The Unknown War" shows the valor of the allied troops in World War II as the founders of the victorious march across Europe.
    Music didn’t play for long
    Not long fraer danced ...
  10. raptor_fallout
    raptor_fallout 4 March 2012 18: 17
    +1
    The film is good, I saw it 2 years ago. But what is amazing is that rats can change white to black so quickly !!!!!
  11. Leisure
    Leisure 5 March 2012 11: 41
    0
    The film is pompous, in a language accessible to the average American.
    Well, and past the topic, a month ago they handed over old machines for scrap to free up space in the workshop. So, the machines were American from the city of New York in 1941, with some copies in working condition.
  12. romul
    romul 8 March 2012 22: 39
    0
    This film was shown in America as a guide to action in the Cold War.
  13. btsypulin
    btsypulin April 10 2012 17: 51
    -1
    At one of the enterprises in Russia (I will not say where) there are work machines from Italy dated 1936, which bear the swastika :) By the way, they are also workers.

    Leisure,
    1. OSHA
      OSHA April 10 2012 22: 13
      0
      IT'S TROPHIES, A MIRACLE
  14. OSHA
    OSHA April 10 2012 22: 12
    0
    WE HAVE SO GROWN FRIEND TO FRIEND THAT NO STATES WITHOUT US, WE ARE NOT WITHOUT THEM,

    Many veterans, Koreans and American veterans, during the collapse of the USSR, said: "HOW THEY GIVEN", THEY COULD NOT BELIEVE IT ...

Битва за Россию. The battle of Russia (1943 г, США)

Битва за Россию. The battle of Russia (1943 г, США)


Фильм вышел предположительно в 1943 году, во время Второй Мировой Войны, снят Управлением Специальных Служб США и Министерством Связи. Это открыто пропагандистский, но очень деликатный экземпляр кинопродукции того периода. В те годы США не так явно противостояли СССР стратегически и политически, делить нам было ещё нечего (я про Германию и Восточную Европу), и уж тем более расстояние между нами ещё не измерялось часом с небольшим полёта межконтинентальной ракеты. В фильме это выливается в весьма дружелюбное, братское отношение к русскому народу и государству вцелом. Фильм состоит из двух частей. Если описывать бегло, то вначале американцы рассказывают про старые споры русских с немцами, даже показывают кадры из "Александра Невского" Эйзенштейна и Васильева, в целом не перевирая течение истории. В фильме рассказано о великой стране - СССР, причём подчёркнуто великой: треть мирового хлеба, столько-то миллионов того, сего, богатейший народ и прочее. Потом очень обстоятельно освещено стратегическое положение на начало вторжения в СССР. Чувствуется стратегический замысел Гитлера. Блицкриг, его провал, осады, дуги, котлы, зимне-весенний провал немцев, сорок второй, сорок третий... В течение всего фильма подробнейше разъяснены стратегии воевавших сторон, показаны анимированные карты, отлично смонтированы материалы хроники, некоторые из которых ещё нигде особо не всплывали.

Описание: P.S. Фильм редкий - в интернете не упоминается. Он динамично смонтирован и представляет исторический интерес, благодаря периоду выпуска. А выпущен он был до открытия США второго фронта в 1944 году. Ведь после войны ситуация изменилась и такого дружелюбия в нашу сторону уже не было никогда.


Фильм сначала предназначался для показа военным США, но через некоторое время вышел в широкий прокат. В фильме рассказывается о борьбе России с её завоевателями, включая всю её историю. Основой в победе в самых жестоких битвах Великой Отечественной войны являлась сила русского характера. Показаны материалы из архивных источников США и СССР.

IMDB: 7.50
оригинальное название: The Battle of Russia
год: 1943
страна: США
режиссер: Фрэнк Капра, Анатоль Литвак
сценарий: Джулиус Дж. Эпштейн, Филип Дж. Эпштейн, Роберт Хеллер
продюсер: Фрэнк Капра
композитор: Дмитрий Тёмкин
монтаж: Уильям Хорнбек
жанр: документальный, военный, история



Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 12
  1. dark-silver 3 марта 2012 11:08
    посмотрел если честно удивлён, наверно создателя фильма потом объявили в предательстве и посадили на электростул *шутка* fellow
    dark-silver
  2. serge 3 марта 2012 13:43
    Режиссёр - Фрэнк Капра - едва ли не лучший режиссёр США всех времён. Могут, когда прижмёт.
    serge
  3. тарик 3 марта 2012 15:10
    От любви до ненависти один шаг. На мой взгляд прекраснейший пример, как аппарат власти с помощью СМИ может регулировать мнение масс. Всего через пару лет после съёмок данного фильма, народ СССР в глазах граждан США превратят из глубоко уважемого и восхищаемого, в ненавистного, злейшего врага.
    Р.с. Я такого высокого, качественного пропогандного уровня не видел даже в фильмах СССР. С каким восхищением предоставлена история страны, описание народностей, самоотдача людей...
    тарик
  4. Splin 3 марта 2012 16:49
    Хороший агитационный фильм. Но, проблема американцев заключается в том,что из-за географической изолированности их страны им по-барабану. кто на экране враг. Они живут миром кино. Через несколько лет политика поменяется и герой в их глазах превратится во недруга. Такое могло произойти с любой нацией,даже с британцами, если бы американское правительство с ними посралось. Правильно Ленин говорил "Из всех исскуств для нас самые важные кино и цирк".
    Splin
  5. selbrat 3 марта 2012 18:03
    Думаю сама возможность появления такого фильма связана с тем,что в то время в руководстве США ещё проглядывались адекватные люди.Закончилась эта эпоха наверно с убийством Кеннеди.Когда к власти пришла практически мафия.
  6. C2Mbl4 3 марта 2012 23:46
    видео понравилось, только не понял насчет жд на ладожском озере
    C2Mbl4
  7. colonel 4 марта 2012 12:02
    Давно не смотрел подобного по эмоциональной окраске. И кадры вроде все знакомые, но как все сделано!!! Можно спорить об исторических неточностях, однако в этом случае это не главное.
  8. Космос-1869 4 марта 2012 14:12
    Есть ещё художественный фильм "Миссия в Москву". Тоже 1943 года: http://rutracker.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2697878
    1. Splin 4 марта 2012 18:08
      Посмотрел и этот фильм в Ютюбе ( у кого проблемы с английским, наверное есть и в переводе. Фильм шел в СССР). Понял главное-если бы Рузвельт прожил еще год-не было б ни атомной бомбы на Японию, ни Холодной войны, ни Берлинской стены. И США и СССР были бы друзяками а не врагами.
      Splin
      1. Святослав 5 марта 2012 13:25
        Да, действительно, Рузвельт самый адекватный американский президент.
        Святослав
  9. алексей гарбузь 4 марта 2012 17:59
    Когда создавался этот фильм,даже американцы надеялись на вечный мир между двумя странами.Но политика такое грязное дело,что амбиции руководителей,возомнивших о себе сверхчеловеков и мечтающих о глобальном владении миром уже к осени 46 года забыли о своих обещаниях.Или приурочили поражение Германии и победы СССР к новому этапу за мировое господство.Их фильм-"Неизвестная война" показывает доблесть союзнических войск во 2 Мировой войне как основателей победного шествия по Европе.
    Недолго музыка играла,
    Недолго фраер тацевал...
  10. raptor_fallout 4 марта 2012 18:17
    Фильм хороший-видел его еще 2 года назад.Но что поражает вот ведь могут крысы так быстро менять белое на черное!!!!!
    raptor_fallout
  11. Lazer 5 марта 2012 11:41
    Фильм пафосный, на доступном для рядового американца языке.
    Ну и мимо темы, месяц назад сдавали на металлолом старые станки,чтоб освободить площади в цеху. Так, станки были американскими из г. Нью-Йорк 1941 года выпуска, причем некоторые экземпляры в рабочем состоянии.
  12. romul 8 марта 2012 22:39
    Этот фильм был показан в америке,как руководство к действию,в холодной войне.
  13. btsypulin 10 апреля 2012 17:51
    На одном из предприятий в России (не буду говорить где) есть рабочие станки из Италии, датированные 1936 годом, на которых нанесена свастика:) Кстати, тоже рабочие.

    Lazer,
    btsypulin
    1. ОША 10 апреля 2012 22:13
      ЭТО ТРОФЕИ, ЧУДИЛО
      ОША
  14. ОША 10 апреля 2012 22:12
    МЫ НАСТОЛЬКО ВРОСЛИ ДРУГ К ДРУГУ , ЧТО НИ ШТАТЫ БЕЗ НАС ,НЕ МЫ БЕЗ НИХ НЕ МОЖЕМ ,

    многие ветераны ,кореи ихнии американские ветираны, при крушении ссср , сказали ."КАК ОНИ СДАЛИСЬ" , ОНИ НЕ МОГЛИ В ЭТО ПОВЕРИТЬ...
    ОША

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня