Military Review

Brazilian Air Force handed over the first search and rescue aircraft SC-105 / C-295

1
As the TSAMTOOn August 3, the first aircraft, SC-105, Amazonas, ordered for the needs of the country's air force, arrived in Brazil (SC-105 is the Brazilian designation CASA C-295) in the modification for search and rescue operations.

Brazilian Air Force handed over the first search and rescue aircraft SC-105 / C-295


The contract worth 191,2 million euros, concluded with Airbus Defense and Space in April 2014, provides for the supply of three cars in this performance (it is possible that it will be reduced to two units). The agreement implies 5-year-old logistics of the aircraft. Their production is carried out in Seville.

The technique will complement the park of 12 units. C-295, ordered in 2005 and delivered in 2006 - 2009. They are part of the squadron "Arara" (1 / 9th aviation group), based in Manaus, and the Onsa and Pelican squadrons (2/10th aviation group) stationed at Campo Grande in the state of Mato Grosso do Sul. New machines are designed for the Pelican squadron.

Aircraft equipment will include an electron-optical system for searching in the visible and infrared wavelengths, an EL / M-2022A (V) 3 X-band radar with synthetic aperture, a satellite communications system, and a FITS control system. The crew of each SC-105 will be represented by at least 8 attendees: two pilots, a mechanic, two detection system operators (a radar station and a thermal imaging system for forward vision) and four observers.

The radar will provide simultaneous detection in the 360 grad. to 640 targets within a radius of 200 nautical miles (370 km). In addition, it allows you to get images of the earth's surface with a resolution of up to one square meter in the area of ​​2,5x2,5 km.

Externally, the new aircraft differs from the previously set C-295 with the wing tip and stabilizer coloring, orange stripes with the inscription SAR on the fuselage, four drop-shaped windows (two on each side of the fuselage).

Photos used:
http://www.armstrade.org/includes/periodics/mainnews/2017/0807/091542461/detail.shtml
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Serg 122
    Serg 122 9 August 2017 17: 53
    0

    It looks very much like An-24. Only the chassis like the An-12 are removed ...

ВВС Бразилии передан первый поисково-спасательный самолет SC-105 / C-295

Как сообщает ЦАМТО, 3 августа в Бразилию прибыл первый заказанный для нужд ВВС страны самолет SC-105 «Амазонас» (SC-105 – бразильское обозначение CASA C-295) в модификации для проведения поисково-спасательных операций.

ВВС Бразилии передан первый поисково-спасательный самолет SC-105 / C-295


Контракт стоимостью 191,2 млн. евро, заключенный с Airbus Defence and Space в апреле 2014 года, предусматривает поставку трех машин в данном исполнении (возможно, что он будет сокращен до двух единиц). Соглашение подразумевает 5-летнее материально-техническое обеспечение самолетов. Их производство осуществляется в Севилье.


Техника дополнит парк из 12 ед. C-295, заказанных в 2005 году и поставленных в 2006 – 2009 годах. Они входят в состав эскадрильи «Арара» (1/9-я авиационная группа), базирующейся в штате Манаус, и эскадрилий «Онса» и «Пеликан» (2/10-я авиационная группа), размещенных в Кампо-Гранде в штате Мату-Гросу-ду-Сул. Новые машины предназначены для эскадрильи «Пеликан».

Оборудование самолетов будет включать электронно-оптическую систему для поиска в видимом и инфракрасном диапазоне волн, РЛС с синтезированной апертурой EL/M-2022A(V)3 X-диапазона, систему спутниковой связи, систему управления FITS. Экипаж каждого SC-105 будет представлен по меньшей мере 8 чел.: два пилота, механик, два оператора системы обнаружения (РЛС и тепловизионная система переднего обзора) и четыре наблюдателя.

РЛС обеспечит возможность одновременного обнаружения в секторе 360 град. до 640 целей в радиусе до 200 морских миль (370 км). Кроме того, она позволяет получить изображения земной поверхности с разрешением до одного квадратного метра на площади 2,5x2,5 км.

Внешне новый самолет отличается от ранее поставленных C-295 окраской законцовок крыла и стабилизатора, оранжевыми полосами с надписью SAR на фюзеляже, четырьмя каплевидными иллюминаторами (по два с каждой стороны фюзеляжа).


Использованы фотографии: http://www.armstrade.org/includes/periodics/mainnews/2017/0807/091542461/detail.shtml

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 1

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Serg 122 (Сергей) 9 августа 2017 17:53

    Сильно смахивает на Ан-24. Только шасси как у Ан-12 убираются...
Картина дня