Military Review

Situation in Syria

7
Militants of the IG (grouping banned in the Russian Federation) attacked the positions of the Syrian army in the province of Rakka, the Russian Aerospace Forces intensified attacks on the IG in the provinces of Homs and Deir ez-Zor, reports FAN with reference to Syrian sources.



Yesterday, government troops conducted rocket attacks on fortifications of radical opposition armed forces in the East Guta oasis, while Syrian military aircraft launched air strikes against Islamist strongholds. Nevertheless, it was not possible to recapture the territories occupied by the militants.

After the key city of As-Sukhna (Homs province) came under the control of the Syrian Arab Army (SAA) and its allies, the pro-Assad forces paid attention to the area of ​​the Al-Shumariya mountains, constantly being attacked by the IS. Airborne units of the Russian Federation, covered by air, operating on the side of the CAA, occupied the town of Al-Manuh. Militants were forced to leave the village and relocate to the province of Deir ez-Zor.

Russian aviation conducted several sorties and inflicted many airstrikes on the fortified posts of the IS militants in the vicinity of the city of Madan Jadid (Deir ez-Zor province). Syrian Democratic Forces (SDF) intend to launch an offensive on the region’s capital. According to a military source, the National Liberation Army along with the Air Force of the Western coalition will take the side of the Kurds. These territories, rich in oil and gas fields, are of great interest to the Kurdish divisions and the United States. The West Coalition’s Air Force conducted several bombing raids in the southeastern part of Deir ez-Zor, resulting in the destruction of the military camp of the Islamic State, in which at the time of the strike there were children held hostage by militants.

The Syrian Democratic Forces (SDF) and Popular Self-Defense Detachments (YPG) succeeded in capturing the Hisham ibn Abdul Malik area in the south of Raqqa. After that, the opponents fought fierce battles in neighboring neighborhoods, during which five SDF fighters were killed. According to the Kurdish news portal ARA News, a meeting was held between representatives of the Western coalition, led by the United States, and the command of Kurdish forces. During the meeting, the Allies discussed measures to be taken in order to prevent the ATS army from moving towards Deir ez-Zor.

The Syrian air forces conducted several air attacks on militant positions east of Hama, near the city of Salamia. Information about the results of combat missions have been reported. By Monday evening, IS terrorists attacked the CAA fortifications in the area of ​​the village of Jubab-Marina, southeast of the city of Itria. As a result of the attack, ten servicemen were killed, and the Islamists seized part weapons Caa.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
7 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 3officer
    3officer 8 August 2017 10: 12
    +1
    The Americans and their six kurdyashas opened a mouth to the entire left-bank Syria, plus the DRZ oil industry. Now, as usual, the Kurdish woman’s rapid movement without resistance and fierce resistance of the Igilin in the same direction against the Syrian army, of course, with the “erroneous” attacks of the Democratic Callolition against government troops.
    1. DMB_95
      DMB_95 8 August 2017 10: 23
      +1
      US Air Force may begin to bomb Dair es-Zor himself, who has long been defended by the Syrians surrounded. This is shitty. They will come up with a reason.
      1. Progressor
        Progressor 8 August 2017 12: 13
        +1
        God forbid, it will be very disappointing.
  2. Progressor
    Progressor 8 August 2017 12: 12
    0
    I must admit that ISIS militants are very well at war with all ...
    1. St Petrov
      St Petrov 8 August 2017 14: 43
      +2
      we do not know about the number of reinforcements and meat. so it’s not clear. maybe all art in mobilizing rabble from Asia and the East. they’ve been dug so many and they’ve already eaten so many drugs

      1. padded jacket
        padded jacket 8 August 2017 20: 20
        +1
        Quote: article
        After the key city of As-Sukhna (Homs province) came under the control of the Syrian Arab Army (SAA) and its allies, the pro-Assad forces paid attention to the area of ​​the Al-Shumariya mountains, constantly being attacked by the IS. Airborne units of the Russian Federation, covered by air, operating on the side of the CAA, occupied the town of Al-Manuh. Militants were forced to leave the village and relocate to the province of Deir ez-Zor.

        Syrian army successfully knocks out militants from the “cradle” of terrorists

        What is the Syrian fighter PTRD?

        The capture of the last stronghold of the IS in Homs opened the way for the Syrian army to attack Deir ez-Zor
  3. Galleon
    Galleon 9 August 2017 20: 04
    +2
    Quote: 3officer
    Amerikosy and their six Kurdyashi opened a mouth on the entire left-bank Syria plus the oil industry DRZ

    I would unconditionally agree with this, if not for one factor - Turkey. If Kurdistan appears, Turkey will no longer be within its former borders. The Turks understand this mortal danger for themselves and will fight the Kurds to the end, if the Kurds even have the eblis in their allies. It is no accident that next to this news we read about the continuation by the Turks of the operation "Shield of the Euphrates."

Ситуация в Сирии

Боевики ИГ (группировка запрещена в РФ) атаковали позиции сирийской армии в провинции Ракка, ВКС РФ интенсифицировали удары по ИГ в провинциях Хомс и Дейр эз-Зор, сообщает ФАН со ссылкой на сирийские источники.



Вчера правительственные войска провели ракетные обстрелы укрепрайонов радикалов вооруженной оппозиции в районе оазиса Восточная Гута, тогда как сирийские военные самолеты наносили воздушные удары по опорным пунктам исламистов. Тем не менее отбить территории, оккупированные боевиками, не удалось.


После того, как ключевой город Ас-Сухна (провинция Хомс) перешел под контроль Сирийской арабской армии (САА) и ее союзников, проасадовские войска обратили внимание на район гор Аш-Шумария, постоянно подвергающийся нападениям со стороны ИГ. Прикрываемые с воздуха ВКС РФ ополченческие подразделения, действующие на стороне САА, заняли населенный пункт Аль-Манух. Боевики были вынуждены оставить деревню и передислоцироваться в провинцию Дейр эз-Зор.

Российская авиация провела несколько боевых вылетов и нанесла множество авиаударов по укрепленным пунктам боевиков ИГ в окрестностях города Мадан-Джадид (провинция Дейр эз-Зор). Демократические силы Сирии (SDF) намереваются начать наступление на столицу региона. По данным военного источника, Национальная Армия Освобождения вместе с ВВС западной коалиции выступит на стороне курдов. Данные территории, богатые нефтегазовыми месторождениями, представляют большой интерес для курдских подразделений и США. ВВС западной коалиции провели несколько бомбардировок в юго-восточной части Дейр эз-Зора, в результате чего был уничтожен военный лагерь ИГ, в котором на момент удара находились дети, пребывающие в заложниках у боевиков.

Сирийским демократическим силам (SDF) и Отрядам народной самообороны (YPG) удалось захватить район Хишам ибн Абдуль Малик на юге Ракки. После этого противники вели ожесточенные бои в соседних кварталах, в ходе которых погибли пять бойцов SDF. Согласно информации курдского новостного портала ARA News, состоялась встреча между представителями западной коалиции, возглавляемой США, и командованием курдских формирований. В ходе заседания союзники обсудили меры, которые следует предпринять для того, чтобы не позволить армии САР продвинуться в сторону Дейр эз-Зора.

ВВС Сирии провели несколько воздушных атак на позиции боевиков восточнее Хамы недалеко от города Саламия. Сведений об итогах боевых вылетов не поступало. К вечеру понедельника террористы ИГ атаковали укрепрайоны САА в районе деревни Джубаб-Марина юго-восточнее города Итрия. В результате нападения погибли десять военнослужащих, также исламисты захватили часть оружия САА.

Использованы фотографии: http://www.globallookpress.com

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 7

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 3officer (Тимур) 8 августа 2017 10:12
    Америкосы и их шестерки курдяши открыли роток на всю левобережную Сирию плюс нефтянка ДРЗ.Теперь как обычно стремительное продвижение курдяшей без сопротивления и ожесточенное сопротивление игилятины на том же направлении против сирийской армии,разумеется с "ошибочными" ударами Демократической Калолиции по правительственным войскам.
    1. DMB_95 (Михаил) 8 августа 2017 10:23
      Авиация Штатов может начать бомбить сам Дэйр эс-Зор , который давно обороняется сирийцами в окружении . Вот это хреново . Повод придумают .
      1. Прогрессор (Тео) 8 августа 2017 12:13
        Не дай Бог, будет очень обидно.
  2. Прогрессор (Тео) 8 августа 2017 12:12
    Надо признать, что боевики ИГИЛС очень хорошо воюют причем со всеми...
    1. с-т Petrov 8 августа 2017 14:43
      мы не знаем о колличестве подкрепления и мяса. так то и не понятно. может все искусство в мобилизации сброда с азии и востока. их прикопано уже столько и наркоты они уже скушали столько

      1. ватник 8 августа 2017 20:20
        Цитатат:статья
        После того, как ключевой город Ас-Сухна (провинция Хомс) перешел под контроль Сирийской арабской армии (САА) и ее союзников, проасадовские войска обратили внимание на район гор Аш-Шумария, постоянно подвергающийся нападениям со стороны ИГ. Прикрываемые с воздуха ВКС РФ ополченческие подразделения, действующие на стороне САА, заняли населенный пункт Аль-Манух. Боевики были вынуждены оставить деревню и передислоцироваться в провинцию Дейр эз-Зор.

        Армия Сирии успешно выбивает боевиков из «колыбели» террористов

        Что это у сирийского бойца ПТРД?

        Взятие последнего оплота ИГ в Хомсе открыло сирийской армии путь к наступлению на Дейр эз-Зор
  3. Галеон (Андрей) 9 августа 2017 20:04
    Цитата: 3officer
    Америкосы и их шестерки курдяши открыли роток на всю левобережную Сирию плюс нефтянка ДРЗ

    Я бы безоговорочно согласился с этим, если бы не один фактор - Турция. Если появится Курдистан - Турции в прежних границах уже не быть. Турки понимают эту смертельную для себя опасность и будут бороться с курдами до конца, будь у курдов хоть сам иблис в союзниках. Не случайно рядом с этой новостью мы читаем о продолжении турками операции "Щит Евфрата".
Картина дня