Mikhail Troyanov, an outstanding developer of nuclear reactors, died.

8
An eminent Russian nuclear scientist, Mikhail Troyanov, who made a major contribution to the development of fast-neutron nuclear reactors and ensuring Russia's global leadership in this direction, passed away at 86. RIA News report of the Leypunsky Institute of Physics and Power Engineering (IPPE, enterprise of the state corporation Rosatom, Obninsk, Kaluga region).



“Troyanov after graduation in 1955 year MEPI was sent to work in Laboratory" B ", as IPPE was called at that time - the scientific" headquarters "of the domestic atomic industry for fast neutron reactors. Starting as an engineer in the thermophysical laboratory, he went all the way to the senior research assistant. From 1969 of the year - head of the IPPE department, from 1976 of the year - head of the sector, from 1977 - deputy director of the IPPE for scientific work, in 1987-1992 - the director of the institute, ”the statement reads.

According to scientists, it is impossible to overestimate Troyanov’s merit in the fact that Russia occupies a leading position in the world in the design and construction of fast-neutron reactors, which are necessary for the development of nuclear energy. He was engaged in work on the design and physical justification of the BOR-60, BN-350 and BN-600 fast reactors, and participated in the design of the BN-800 reactor.

The BOR-60 experimental reactor, operating in Russia since 1969, is a unique research facility necessary for carrying out a wide range of studies to substantiate design and design solutions for fast neutron reactors.

The world's first BN-350 fast neutron power unit with an installed electrical capacity of 350 megawatts was launched in 1973 on the eastern coast of the Caspian Sea in Shevchenko (now Aktau, Kazakhstan). “Part of the thermal power of the reactor was used to generate electricity, the rest went to the desalination of seawater. This unit worked up to 1998 year - five years longer than the design period. The experience of creating and operating this installation allowed us to understand and solve many problems in the field of BN-type reactors with liquid metal coolant, sodium, ”the institute said.

The third power unit of this station with a BN-1980 reactor with an installed electrical capacity of 600 megawatts was put into operation at the Beloyarsk NPP in 600, and it works reliably to this day. This unit not only generates electricity, but also serves as a unique base for testing new structural materials and nuclear fuel.

For a great contribution to the development of the “fast” reactor technology in 1978, together with other participants in the development of the BN-350 reactor, Troyanov was awarded the USSR State Prize, and in 1982 for the BN-600 reactor - the Lenin Prize. He was also awarded the Order of the Red Banner of Labor and the medal "For Labor Valor". In 1994, he was awarded the honorary title "Honored Worker of Science and Technology of the Russian Federation".
  • ria.ru/ Leipunsky FEI
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +5
    18 August 2017 08: 50
    The bright memory of the scientist, condolences to the family and friends ...
  2. +3
    18 August 2017 09: 05
    Blessed memory, the earth rest in peace ...
  3. +3
    18 August 2017 09: 38
    The Titans are leaving - they rest in peace.
  4. +6
    18 August 2017 09: 42
    Good memory to the great scientist. Man has created technologies that “developed industrial” powers simply cannot repeat, no matter how much they try. And he created it 40 years ago. And we are all poked with iPhones in the face of the face, they say, we are bast.
  5. +3
    18 August 2017 10: 03
    It is unfortunate that the golden generation is leaving, but is there a replacement?
  6. +1
    18 August 2017 11: 14
    Unfortunately, we know little about creators. Hearing billionaires with their stolen national heritage. But still, the main thing is that outstanding scientists leave worthy students. What can you do, time flies inexorably. Condolences to family and friends. Ohhhh.


    I listened to Satanovsky, first-year students at the Bauman Moscow State Technical University cannot remember Ohm's law.
  7. 0
    18 August 2017 19: 02
    Great people, of a big country ... They go into obscurity, but their affairs remain.
  8. +3
    19 August 2017 05: 58
    Well yes. About the death of such a great man who has done so much for our country, I have not heard something on our TV.
    But about the actress who dumped abroad and dying there, two or three days on all channels, a tumbling and revealing grief.
    Still, something is wrong with the priorities in the country ....

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Умер Михаил Троянов, выдающийся разработчик ядерных реакторов

На 86-м году жизни скончался выдающийся российский ученый-атомщик Михаил Троянов, внесший большой вклад в разработку ядерных реакторов на быстрых нейтронах и обеспечение мирового лидерства РФ в этом направлении, передает РИА Новости сообщение Физико-энергетического института имени Лейпунского (ФЭИ, предприятие госкорпорации "Росатом", Обнинск Калужской области).



«Троянов после окончания в 1955 году МИФИ был направлен на работу в Лабораторию "В", как назывался в то время ФЭИ – научный "штаб" отечественной атомной отрасли по реакторам на быстрых нейтронах. Начав инженером теплофизической лаборатории, он прошел все ступени до старшего научного сотрудника. С 1969 года – заведующий отделом ФЭИ, с 1976 года – заведующий сектором, с 1977 года — заместитель директора ФЭИ по научной работе, в 1987-1992 годах – директор института», – говорится в сообщении.


По мнению ученых, невозможно переоценить заслугу Троянова в том, что Россия занимает ведущие позиции в мире в проектировании и строительстве реакторов на быстрых нейтронах, которые необходимы для развития атомной энергетики. Он занимался работами по расчетно-физическому обоснованию "быстрых" реакторов БОР-60, БН-350 и БН-600, участвовал в проектировании реактора БН-800.

Экспериментальный реактор БОР-60, с 1969 года работающий в России, является уникальной исследовательской установкой, необходимой для проведения широкого спектра исследований в обоснование проектных и конструкторских решений для реакторов на быстрых нейтронах.

Первый в мире энергоблок с реактором на быстрых нейтронах БН-350 установленной электрической мощностью 350 мегаватт был запущен в 1973 году на восточном побережье Каспийского моря в городе Шевченко (ныне Актау, Казахстан). «Часть тепловой мощности реактора использовалась для выработки электроэнергии, остальная шла на опреснение морской воды. Этот энергоблок проработал до 1998 года – на пять лет дольше проектного срока. Опыт создания и эксплуатации этой установки позволил понять и решить многие задачи в области реакторов типа БН с жидкометаллическим теплоносителем, натрием», – рассказали в институте.

В 1980-ом на Белоярской АЭС был пущен третий энергоблок этой станции с реактором БН-600 установленной электрической мощностью 600 мегаватт, он надежно работает по сей день. Этот блок не только вырабатывает электроэнергию, но и служит уникальной базой для испытаний новых конструкционных материалов и ядерного топлива.

За большой вклад в развитие технологии «быстрых» реакторов в 1978 году вместе с другими участниками работ по созданию реактора БН-350 Троянов был награжден Государственной премией СССР, а в 1982 году за реактор БН-600 – Ленинской премией. Он также был награжден орденом Трудового Красного Знамени и медалью «За трудовую доблесть». В 1994 году ему было присвоено почетное звание «Заслуженный деятель науки и техники Российской Федерации».

Использованы фотографии: ria.ru/ ФЭИ имени Лейпунского

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 8

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. bouncyhunter (Паша) 18 августа 2017 08:50
    Светлая память учёному , соболезнования родным и близким ...
  2. irazum (игорь) 18 августа 2017 09:05
    Светлая память, земля пухом...
  3. starogil 18 августа 2017 09:38
    Уходят Титаны - земля им пухом.
  4. Altona (Евгений) 18 августа 2017 09:42
    Светлая память великому ученому. Человек создал такие технологии, которые "развитые индустриальные" державы просто не в состоянии повторить, сколько не пытаются. А он это создал еще 40 лет назад. А нам всё айфонами тычут в морду лица, мол, лапотные мы.
  5. bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 18 августа 2017 10:03
    Очень жаль, что уходит золотое поколение, а замена есть?
  6. garnik (Garnik) 18 августа 2017 11:14
    К сожалению о созидателях мы мало что знаем. На слуху миллиардеры с их ворованным народным достоянием. Но все же главное чтоб выдающиеся ученные оставляли после себя достойных учеников. Что поделаешь ,время неумолимо летит. Соболезнование родным и близким. Огорми.


    Слушал Сатановского,студенты первокурсники в МГТУ им.Баумана не могут вспомнить закон Ома.
  7. zulusuluz 18 августа 2017 19:02
    Великие люди, большой страны... Уходят в безвестность, но дела их остаются.
  8. Zomanus (Алексей) 19 августа 2017 05:58
    Ну да. Про смерть такого великого и так много сделавшего для нашей страны человека я что-то не слышал по нашему ТВ.
    Зато про актриску, свалившую за границу и там помершую, два или три дня на всех каналах галдеж и показательная скорбь.
    Все-таки что-то у нас не то с приоритетами в стране....
Картина дня