Military Review

Kibervoyska United States received the status of a single combat command

4
The US Armed Forces have been replenished with the tenth command. According to the portal theregister.co.uk, US President Donald Trump, by decree, assigned Cyber ​​Command (Cyber ​​Command) the status of a unified military command, reports "Warspot"

Kibervoyska United States received the status of a single combat command


The US Army previously consisted of nine unified combat commands. Of these, six were regional: European, Central, African, Pacific, North American, and South. Three more commanders were singled out according to their functions: Strategic Command (unites the forces of nuclear deterrence, missile defense and control of military space assets), the Command of Special Operations Forces and the Transport Command. The cyber command of the US armed forces was previously part of the Strategic Command and had the status of a sub-unified combatant command. Now the status of "cyber war" changed to a unified combatant command, which makes Cyber ​​Command equal to the former supervising structure.

Cyber ​​Command was created in June 2009. It brought together a number of military departments and services involved in networking technologies and information warfare. For the first time, plans to make changes to the cyber command of the country became known in July of this year. The goal of the reform was to give the Cyber ​​Command the maximum autonomy and free it from any restrictions - in particular, from the control of the National Security Agency. Now the head of the Cyber ​​Command will report directly to the US Secretary of Defense and cooperate on an equal footing with other commands.
Photos used:
https://www.army.mil
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. aszzz888
    aszzz888 22 August 2017 13: 55
    0
    . Now the head of the Cyber ​​Command will report directly to the US Secretary of Defense and collaborate on equal terms with other commands.
    ... and get up - what they want! laughing
    1. just exp
      just exp 22 August 2017 14: 07
      0
      they won’t allow it, the picture described by Gibson in the Neuromancer is already beginning to take shape.
      each country will have its own firewall (and corporations as well) and they will write ayes.
      1. Thrall
        Thrall 22 August 2017 14: 09
        +2
        We’ll eat a hedgehog, I’ll finish it with glass and I’ll go to break their system, if the coupons for the Internet are not expired smile
  2. Aaron Zawi
    Aaron Zawi 22 August 2017 14: 23
    0
    Rational decision.

Кибервойска США получили статус единого боевого командования

Вооружённые силы США пополнились десятым командованием. Как сообщает портал theregister.co.uk, президент США Дональд Трамп своим указом присвоил Киберкомандованию (Cyber Command) статус единого боевого командования, передает "Warspot"

Кибервойска США получили статус единого боевого командования


Американская армия ранее насчитывала девять единых боевых командований. Из них шесть были региональными: Европейское, Центральное, Африканское, Тихоокеанское, Североамериканское и Южное. Ещё три командования было выделено по исполняемым функциям: Стратегическое командование (объединяет силы ядерного сдерживания, ПРО и управление военными космическими средствами), Командование сил специальных операций и Транспортное командование. Киберкомандование вооружённых сил США ранее входило в состав Стратегического командования и носило статус sub-unified combatant command. Теперь же статус «кибервойск» изменён на unified combatant command, что делает Киберкомандование равноправным с бывшей курирующей структурой.


Подразделение Cyber Command было создано в июне 2009 года. Оно объединило ряд военных управлений и служб, занимавшихся сетевыми технологиями и информационной войной. Впервые о планах внести изменения в Кибернетическое командование страны стало известно в июле текущего года. Целью реформы было дать Кибернетическому командованию максимальную автономию и освободить его от любых ограничений — в частности, от контроля Агентства Национальной Безопасности. Теперь глава Киберкомандования будет отчитываться напрямую министру обороны США и на равных сотрудничать с другими командованиями.

Использованы фотографии: https://www.army.mil

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 4

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. a.s.zzz888 (шериф) 22 августа 2017 13:55
    . Теперь глава Киберкомандования будет отчитываться напрямую министру обороны США и на равных сотрудничать с другими командованиями.
    ... и вытворять - чего хотят! laughing
    1. просто экспл (просто экспл) 22 августа 2017 14:07
      не позволят , уже начинает складываться картина описанная Гибсоном в Нейроманте .
      у каждой страны будет своей фаерволл (и у корпораций так же) и под них будут писать айсы .
      1. Тралл 22 августа 2017 14:09
        Счас доем ежа, допью стекломой и пойду ломану их систему, если талоны на интернет не просрочены smile
  2. Арон Заави (Арон) 22 августа 2017 14:23
    Разумное решение.
Картина дня