Military Review

Prosecutor General's Office insists on re-listing Browder wanted

8
The Prosecutor General’s Office of the Russian Federation insists that Interpol should again declare William Browder, the head of Hermitage Capital, the international wanted list. RIA News message of the press service of the supervisory authority.



The Prosecutor General’s Office recalled that “the Russian Ministry of Internal Affairs in June sent a request to re-declare Browder on the international search via Interpol, which, in turn, refused to search for the head of Hermitage Capital, referring to its previous decision”.

Disagreeing with this legal position, the Prosecutor General’s Office of Russia sent its objections to Interpol, insisting that Browder be put on the international wanted list,
says release.

In July, it was reported that the Russian tax service filed a claim for compensation of more than 3 billion rubles in a criminal case against the founder of Hermitage Capital.

The agency clarifies that “Russia's previous attempts to request Interpol to extradite Browder were unsuccessful because of public discontent with using the international police network for political purposes.” The publication adds that the election in November of last year, Major-General of Police Alexander Prokopchuk, Vice-President of Interpol "can help Moscow advance the case."

William Browder is an international financier and investor, a former employer of the auditor Sergey Magnitsky, whose death in the Moscow SIZO received a wide response. In 1995-2007 Browder was the largest foreign investor in Russia.

In the summer of 2013, a Russian court sentenced Browder in absentia to 9 years in prison. The court found that Magnitsky in the interests of the head of Hermitage Capital Management “in 1997-2002 developed and implemented an illegal tax evasion scheme. In 2014, Russia put Browder on the international wanted list. ”
Photos used:
https://www.eastnews.ru
8 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. vladimirvn
    vladimirvn 25 August 2017 09: 19
    +2
    Pancake! Is he still alive? !!!
    1. Baloo
      Baloo 25 August 2017 09: 25
      +6
      Quote: vladimirvn
      Pancake! Is he still alive?

      It is a pity that Berezovsky was so strangely strangled by a scarf. Maybe he would tell how the tranche of 3 lard from the IMF suddenly turned into 860 lyam, what EBN lamented: "well, we will sort it out"
  2. 210ox
    210ox 25 August 2017 09: 21
    +1
    “Russia's previous attempts to request Interpol to extradite Browder have not been successful due to public discontent over the use of the international police network for political purposes.” And now you think they will be crowned? And what kind of "public discontent" is this, what kind of pressure can there be on "dermocratic institutions"?
    1. Solomon Kane
      Solomon Kane 25 August 2017 10: 20
      +8
      It was good in this regard in the USSR - neither the services of Interpol, nor the “guard leaves”, nor the mockeries of the Western special services .... It was all simple: they found the little man themselves, returned them to the Union by diplomatic mail, and in the last resort used other , more radical methods ........
  3. japs
    japs 25 August 2017 09: 49
    +6
    Here is the trick!
    Is he lost?
    Then it’s time to search the synagogues ...
    1. rotmistr60
      rotmistr60 25 August 2017 09: 55
      +3
      He was not lost, you simply cannot deliver a citizen of another country to Russia to bring a sentence. Although here you need to learn from the Americans. Without a twinge of conscience, practically from any country they can extract to the United States and even use their special services on foreign territory.
  4. PValery53
    PValery53 25 August 2017 14: 26
    0
    Notify this Bruder through our Sputnik and RT so that he surrenders to the mercy of our court within a week. And in case of failure to appear in a month to report his successful loss. And ask which of the foreign swindlers wishes the fate of Bruder.
  5. razved
    razved 25 August 2017 14: 36
    +2
    And if you steal it and bring it to Russia? Sshaniya does this and normally then condemns people.

Военное обозрение

Генпрокуратура настаивает на повторном объявлении Браудера в розыск

8
Генпрокуратура РФ настаивает на повторном объявлении Интерполом в международный розыск главы Hermitage Capital Уильяма Браудера, передает РИА Новости сообщение пресс-службы надзорного ведомства.



В Генпрокуратуре напомнили, что «МВД России в июне направило запрос о повторном объявлении Браудера в международный розыск по каналам Интерпола, который, в свою очередь, отказал в розыске главы Hermitage Capital, ссылаясь на свое прежнее решение».

Не согласившись с такой правовой позицией, Генпрокуратура России направила в Интерпол свои возражения, настаивая на объявлении Браудера в международный розыск,
говорится в релизе.

В июле сообщалось, что налоговая служба России заявила иск о компенсации более 3 миллиардов рублей в рамках уголовного дела против основателя фонда Hermitage Capital.

Агентство уточняет, что «предыдущие попытки России запросить Интерпол об экстрадиции Браудера не увенчались успехом из-за общественного недовольства использованием международной полицейской сети в политических целях». Издание добавляет, что избрание в ноябре прошлого года генерал-майора полиции Александра Прокопчука вице-президентом Интерпола «может помочь Москве продвинуть дело».

Уильям Браудер – международный финансист и инвестор, бывший работодатель аудитора Сергея Магнитского, чья смерть в московском СИЗО получила большой резонанс. В 1995-2007 гг. Браудер был крупнейшим иностранным инвестором в России.

Летом 2013-го российский суд заочно приговорил Браудера к 9 годам лишения свободы. Суд установил, что Магнитский в интересах главы Hermitage Capital Management «в 1997-2002 годах разработал и реализовал незаконную схему уклонения от уплаты налогов. В 2014 году Россия объявила Браудера в международный розыск».
Использованы фотографии:
https://www.eastnews.ru
8 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. vladimirvn
    vladimirvn 25 августа 2017 09:19
    +2
    Блин! Он еще жив?!!!
    1. Балу
      Балу 25 августа 2017 09:25
      +6
      Цитата: vladimirvn
      Блин! Он еще жив?

      Жаль, что Березовский так невовремя задушился шарфиком. Может рассказал бы каким образом транш в 3 лярда от МВФ вдруг превратился в 860 лямов , о чем сокрушался ЕБН:" ну, мы будем разбираться"
  2. 210окв
    210окв 25 августа 2017 09:21
    +1
    «предыдущие попытки России запросить Интерпол об экстрадиции Браудера не увенчались успехом из-за общественного недовольства использованием международной полицейской сети в политических целях». А сейчас думаете увенчаются?И что это за "общественное недовольство",какое может быть давление на "дерьмократические институты"?
    1. Соломон Кейн
      Соломон Кейн 25 августа 2017 10:20
      +8
      Хорошо в этом плане в СССР было - ни услуг Интерпола, ни "сторожевых листков", ни издёвок со стороны Западных спецслужб....Было все просто: сами человечка находили, "дип. почтой" в Союз возвращали, в крайнем случае применяли другие, более радикальные методы........
  3. japs
    japs 25 августа 2017 09:49
    +6
    Вот фокус!
    А он что, потерялся?
    Тогда уж, пора по синагогам поискать...
    1. rotmistr60
      rotmistr60 25 августа 2017 09:55
      +3
      Он не потерялся, просто другим способом гражданина другой страны в Россию для приведения приговора не доставишь. Хотя тут у американцев поучиться нужно. Без зазрения совести практически из любой страны могут экстрагировать в Сша и даже использовать свои спецслужбы на чужой территории.
  4. PValery53
    PValery53 25 августа 2017 14:26
    0
    Через наши Sputnik и RT оповестить этого Брудера, чтобы он сдался на милость нашего суда в течение недели. А в случае неявки через месяц сообщить о его благополучной пропаже. И спросить, кто из иностранных аферистов желает судьбы Брудера.
  5. razved
    razved 25 августа 2017 14:36
    +2
    А если его выкрасть и привезти в Россию? Сшаания так делает и нормально потом людей засуживает.