Military Review

British lead ship of the River Batch 2 series has begun factory testing

6
Testing of the lead ship of the River Batch 2 project started in the UK. According to the portal navaltoday.com, BAE Systems brought the HMS Forth patrol ship to the first stage of production testing.


British lead ship of the River Batch 2 series has begun factory testing


Batch 2 - the second batch of ships built by the River. The first batch (Batch 1) consisted of four ships built between 2002 and 2006 a year. The patrol ships of the second batch have large sizes and improved handling characteristics, as well as more powerful weapons than their predecessors from the Batch 1 series. In August, the British Defense Ministry ordered BAE Systems to build three River-type ships in August, the contract value was £ 2014 million. The first one (HMS Forth) was launched last September and is now undergoing a series of factory tests. Two additional ships, ordered in December last year, should go into service with the British Navy in the next five years, reports "Warspot".

At the same time in the British Defense Ministry believe that the new ships will close the gap caused by the delay in the construction of new frigates Type 26. In addition, the new "patrol" will expand the capabilities of the Navy in the fight against piracy, terrorism and smuggling.

The length of the River Batch 2 is 90 m, width is 13 m, displacement is 2000 t. Patrols can reach speeds in 24 knots (44 km / h), their autonomy is 35 days, their range is over 5000 miles. Each of the ships is armed with an 30-mm automatic cannon and two large-caliber machine guns, the crew consists of a 34 man. In addition, the ship has a platform for a Merlin-type helicopter, as well as two Pacific 24RIB speed boats.
Photos used:
http://navaltoday.com/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 1 September 2017 11: 31
    +1
    Border guard ... Smugglers drive. And the size is not for children. laughing
    1. Aaron Zawi
      Aaron Zawi 1 September 2017 11: 38
      +5
      Quote: Mountain Shooter
      Border guard ... Smugglers drive. And the size is not for children. laughing

      In principle, a pretty decent corvette.
      1. san4es
        san4es 1 September 2017 12: 27
        +2
        Quote: Aaron Zawi
        In principle, a pretty decent corvette.

  2. Wedmak
    Wedmak 1 September 2017 12: 06
    0
    Each ship armed with 30-mm automatic gun и two heavy machine gunsThe crew totals 34 people. In addition, on board the ship there is a platform for a Merlin helicopter, as well as two Pacific 24RIB speed boats.

    Is this a more powerful weapon?
  3. Sergey-8848
    Sergey-8848 1 September 2017 12: 08
    +4
    4 + 3 (in perspective). New in the English Channel (the strait, as the islanders call it), one each to the north and opposite Ireland (the "Green" island) and one to replace the repair. For tasks - quite decent ships.
  4. domnich
    domnich 1 September 2017 13: 00
    +11
    Almost a complete analogue of our modular long-range patrol ship, 22160 Ave. So we're not alone going drive pirates without the use of cruisers, destroyers, or even frigates. Everything will correspond to the destination.

Британский головной корабль серии River Batch 2 приступил к заводским испытаниям

В Великобритании стартовали тестирования головного корабля проекта River Batch 2. Как сообщает портал navaltoday.com, компания BAE Systems вывела патрульный корабль HMS Forth на первый этап заводских испытаний.

Британский головной корабль серии River Batch 2 приступил к заводским испытаниям


Batch 2 – вторая партия кораблей, построенных по проекту River. Первая партия (Batch 1), состояла из четырех кораблей, построенных в период с 2002 по 2006 год. Патрульные корабли второй партии имеют большие размеры и улучшенные ходовые характеристики, а также более мощное вооружение, чем их предшественники из серии Batch 1. В августе 2014 года британское военное ведомство заказало компании BAE Systems строительство трех кораблей типа River, сумма контракта составила £348 млн. Первый из них (HMS Forth) в сентябре прошлого года был спущен на воду и сейчас проходит серию заводских испытаний. Еще два дополнительных корабля, заказанные в декабре прошлого года, должны поступить на вооружение британских ВМС в ближайшие пять лет, передает "Warspot".


При этом в британском Минобороны считают, что новые корабли позволят закрыть пробел, вызванный задержкой постройки новых фрегатов Type 26. Кроме того, новые «патрульные» расширят возможности ВМС в борьбе с пиратством, терроризмом и контрабандой.

Длина корабля типа River Batch 2 составляет 90 м, ширина – 13 м, водоизмещение – 2000 т. «Патрульные» могут развивать скорость в 24 узла (44 км/ч), их автономность составляет 35 дней, дальность плавания – свыше 5000 миль. Каждый из кораблей вооружён 30-мм автоматической пушкой и двумя крупнокалиберными пулемётами, экипаж насчитывает 34 человека. Кроме того, на борту корабля имеется площадка для вертолёта типа Merlin, а также два скоростных катера Pacific 24RIB.
Использованы фотографии:
http://navaltoday.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Горный стрелок 1 сентября 2017 11:31
    +1
    Пограничный сторожевик... Контрабандистов гонять. А размер - не детский. laughing
    1. Арон Заави Онлайн
      Арон Заави 1 сентября 2017 11:38
      +5
      Цитата: Горный стрелок
      Пограничный сторожевик... Контрабандистов гонять. А размер - не детский. laughing

      В принципе вполне приличный корвет.
      1. san4es Офлайн
        san4es 1 сентября 2017 12:27
        +2
        Цитата: Арон Заави
        В принципе вполне приличный корвет.

  2. Wedmak Офлайн
    Wedmak 1 сентября 2017 12:06
    0
    Каждый из кораблей вооружён 30-мм автоматической пушкой и двумя крупнокалиберными пулемётами, экипаж насчитывает 34 человека. Кроме того, на борту корабля имеется площадка для вертолёта типа Merlin, а также два скоростных катера Pacific 24RIB.

    Это что ли более мощное вооружение?
  3. Сергей-8848 Офлайн
    Сергей-8848 1 сентября 2017 12:08
    +4
    4+3 (в перспективе). Новые в Ла-Манш (пролив, как его величают островитяне), по одному - на север и напротив Ирландии ("Зелёного" острова) и один на подмену в ремонте. По задачам - вполне приличные корабли.
  4. domnich Офлайн
    domnich 1 сентября 2017 13:00
    +11
    Почти полный аналог нашего модульного патрульного корабля дальней зоны пр. 22160. Так что не мы одни собираемся пиратов гонять без использования крейсеров, эсминцев и даже фрегатов. Все будет соответствовать предназначению.