Military Review

India handed over to Sri Lanka its patrol ship

4
The ceremony of introducing the patrol ship CG 60 Suraksha, which became its largest unit, to the Coast Guard of the country (Sri Lankan Coast Guard), took place in Colombo (Sri Lanka). bmpd with reference to defpost.com.




The CGS 36 Varuna is one of the nine 1180-ton 74-meter patrol ships of the Indian Coast Guard of the nationally built Vikram 1980-s. Launched in February 1988. For the past ten years, it has been used by the Coast Guard and the Indian Navy as a joint training ship. Excluded from Coast Guard in August 2017.

Earlier, India handed over to the Sri Lankan Navy another Vikram type patrol ship - the CGS 41 Varaha. It is reported that the ship was transferred to 2006 for a long-term lease, and in 2015 it was finally bought at the residual value by the Sri Lankan side.

In 2008, India also leased the Sri Lankan Navy patrol ship CGS 39 Vigraha, but in 2011 it was returned to its owner.



“Created in 2010 year under the Sri Lankan Ministry of Defense, the coast guard of Sri Lanka until recently had only boats, and now received Suraksha was the first patrol ship in its structure. In 2017, the government of Sri Lanka allocated $ 180 million for the construction of three 85-meter patrol ships for the Coast Guard of the country at the national shipyard Colombo Dockyard PLC, ”the material says.
Photos used:
Sri Lankan Coast Guard
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 210ox
    210ox 24 October 2017 13: 09 New
    +1
    God bless you, we don’t care. Indians will still “draw” themselves
  2. aszzz888
    aszzz888 24 October 2017 13: 11 New
    0
    ... something, in the upper photo, this vessel has a broken and broken stem.
    1. 210ox
      210ox 24 October 2017 13: 25 New
      +2
      Are you surprised? I don’t. They famously moor. Interesting, but the “racks” are intact? And maybe it’s also a “changeling” crying
      Quote: aszzz888
      ... something, in the upper photo, this vessel has a broken and broken stem.
  3. Ferdinant
    Ferdinant 24 October 2017 13: 36 New
    0
    Suitable for Sri Lankans

Индия передала Шри-Ланке свой патрульный корабль

В Коломбо (Шри-Ланка) состоялась церемония ввода в состав береговой охраны страны (Sri Lankan Coast Guard) патрульного корабля CG 60 Suraksha, ставшего ее самой крупной единицей, сообщает bmpd со ссылкой на defpost.com.




CGS 36 Varuna – один из девяти 1180-тонных 74-метровых патрульных кораблей береговой охраны Индии отечественной постройки 1980-х годов типа Vikram. Введен в строй в феврале 1988 года. Последние десять лет он использовался береговой охраной и ВМС Индии в качестве совместного учебного корабля. Исключен из состава береговой охраны в августе 2017 года.

Ранее Индия передала ВМС Шри-Ланки другой патрульный корабль типа Vikram - CGS 41 Varaha. Сообщается, что корабль был передан в 2006 году в долгосрочную аренду, и в 2015 году окончательно выкуплен по остаточной стоимости ланкийской стороной.

В 2008 году Индия также передала в аренду ВМС Шри-Ланки однотипный патрульный корабль CGS 39 Vigraha, но в 2011-ом он был возвращен владельцу.



«Созданная в 2010 году в подчинении министерства обороны Шри-Ланки береговая охрана Шри-Ланки до последнего времени располагала только катерами, и полученный теперь Suraksha стал первым патрульным кораблем в ее составе. В 2017 году правительство Шри-Ланки выделило $ 180 млн. на строительство для береговой охраны страны трех 85-метровых патрульных кораблей на национальной судоверфи Colombo Dockyard PLC», – говорится в материале.
Использованы фотографии:
Береговая охрана Шри-Ланки
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти