Military Review

The United States will provide Qatar with the F-15QA fighter infrastructure services.

7
The US Department of State approved Qatar’s possible acquisition of infrastructure services for F-15QA fighter jets, reports RIA News message of the US Agency for Defense Cooperation.


The United States will provide Qatar with the F-15QA fighter infrastructure services.


In November, 2016 in the United States approved a deal to sell Qatar 72's fourth-generation F-15QA fighters totaling $ 21,1 billion. In June 2017 reported Qatar's acquisition of F-15 fighters for $ 12 million.

The State Department decided to allow possible military sales to Qatar worth approximately 1,1 billion dollars to support the F-15QA multifunctional fighter program,
the report said.

The document notes that Qatar has requested assistance from the United States "in providing a program of multifunctional fighters, in particular the construction of infrastructure, runways, parking lots, hangars for storing ammunition, information technology support and other logistical and technical aspects of the program."

According to the defense cooperation agency, which is part of the State Department, "the contract will support the US foreign policy and the interests of their national security."

"Qatar is an important player in terms of political stability and economic development in the region," and "the proposed contract in the field of construction, cyber security and infrastructure to protect the military will not disturb the basic balance of military forces in the region," the agency added.

The document was sent to the US Congress, which also has to approve the deal.
Photos used:
Boeing
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. bagr69
    bagr69 2 November 2017 12: 32 New
    +1
    The concentration of armaments in the region is growing rapidly, it is not surprising that it will be used sooner or later. And only sellers are more profitable, as a rule the USA ... And by that they sold it, pitted everyone with everyone and observe with "concern", considering the revenue.
  2. Sergei75
    Sergei75 2 November 2017 12: 35 New
    +1
    Well what can I say, well done, junk successfully pushing.
    Although this junk of ours did not drive badly in the sky of Syria, including the MiG-29.
    1. sabakina
      sabakina 2 November 2017 12: 59 New
      +4
      Quote: Sergei75
      Well what can I say, well done, junk successfully pushing.
      Although this junk of ours did not drive badly in the sky of Syria, including the MiG-29.

      I still do not understand who drove whom? Either this is our old, or our old is ...
    2. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 2 November 2017 13: 57 New
      0
      "junk successfully pushed" ///

      So Russia is pushing its 4th generation well, in my opinion?
      Junk is being sorted by developing countries.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 2 November 2017 12: 41 New
    +2
    “Qatar is an important player regarding political stability and economic development in the region”

    Here are crooks. First, the Saudis were incited by the company to Qatar, and how it came to making a profit, it was immediately an “important partner”. I drew attention to the fact that only a country should begin negotiations with Russia on trade deals, as soon as a little devil from the United States box.
    1. Jedi
      Jedi 2 November 2017 13: 12 New
      +4
      No wonder: the US is sleeping and seeing how to "squeeze" a Russian piece of the arms market. And their last sanctions are directed, including this. "Fair" competition, huh?
  4. Partyzan
    Partyzan 2 November 2017 12: 43 New
    +5
    The document notes that Qatar has requested assistance from the United States "in providing a program of multifunctional fighters, in particular the construction of infrastructure, runways, parking lots, hangars for storing ammunition, information technology support and other logistical and technical aspects of the program."
    Well now it’s clear where the dog rummaged laughing
    the severance of diplomatic relations with Saudi Arabia and several other major regional players, including Egypt, as well as the deprivation of Qatar's ability to use land and air transport routes in Saudi Arabia and other Gulf countries, including Egypt, occurred suddenly and without warning. There was no visible conflict between Qatar and any of its neighboring countries, nor any provocative steps at the political level. Thus, it can be assumed that this step was a deliberate and planned action on the part of Saudi Arabia and its partners.
    Although the role of the United States in this crisis is not obvious, it is more than unlikely that Saudi Arabia could take such a decisive step without coordination with the United States, especially considering that this step took place right after the visit of a high delegation led by Trump to Saudi Arabia

США окажут Катару услуги в обеспечении инфраструктуры истребителей F-15QA

Госдеп США одобрил возможное приобретение Катаром услуг по обеспечению инфраструктуры истребителей F-15QA, передает РИА Новости сообщение американского агентства по оборонному сотрудничеству.

США окажут Катару услуги в обеспечении инфраструктуры истребителей F-15QA


В ноябре 2016 года в США была одобрена сделка по продаже Катару 72-х истребителей четвертого поколения F-15QA на общую сумму $ 21,1 млрд. В июне 2017 года сообщалось о приобретении Катаром истребителей F-15 на $12 млн.


Госдепартамент постановил разрешить возможные военные продажи Катару на сумму приблизительно 1,1 миллиарда долларов для поддержки программы многофункциональных истребителей F-15QA,
говорится в сообщении.

В документе отмечается, что Катар запросил помощи у США «в обеспечении программы многофункциональных истребителей, в частности строительства инфраструктуры, взлетно-посадочных полос, парковок, ангаров для хранения боеприпасов, информационно-технологической поддержки и прочих логистических и технических аспектов программы».

По мнению агентства по оборонному сотрудничеству, входящего в структуру Госдепа, «контракт поддержит внешнюю политику США и интересы их национальной безопасности».

«Катар является важным игроком в отношении политической стабильности и экономического развития в регионе», а «предложенный контракт в сфере строительства, кибербезопасности и инфраструктуры по защите военных не нарушит базовый расклад военных сил в регионе», добавили в ведомстве.

Документ направлен в Конгресс США, которому также предстоит одобрить сделку.
Использованы фотографии:
Boeing
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. bagr69 Офлайн
    bagr69 (Виталий) 2 ноября 2017 12:32
    +1
    Концентрация вооружений в регионе стремительно растет, неудивительно, что его рано или поздно начинают применять. А выигрыше только продавцы, как правило США... И тем продали и этим, стравили всех со всеми и "с озабоченностью" наблюдают, считая выручку.
  2. Sergei75 Офлайн
    Sergei75 (Сергей) 2 ноября 2017 12:35
    +1
    Ну что тут сказать, молодцы, старьё успешно толкают.
    Хотя это старьё наше не плохо гоняло в небе Сирии, включая МиГ-29.
    1. sabakina Офлайн
      sabakina (Вячеслав) 2 ноября 2017 12:59
      +4
      Цитата: Sergei75
      Ну что тут сказать, молодцы, старьё успешно толкают.
      Хотя это старьё наше не плохо гоняло в небе Сирии, включая МиГ-29.

      Я так и не понял, кто кого гонял? То ли это старьё наше старьё, то ли наше старьё их...
    2. voyaka uh Офлайн
      voyaka uh (Alexey) 2 ноября 2017 13:57
      0
      " старьё успешно толкают"///

      Так и Россия свое 4-е поколение толкает неплохо, по-моему?
      Старье пока разбирают развивающиеся страны.
  3. rotmistr60 Онлайн
    rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 2 ноября 2017 12:41
    +2
    «Катар является важным игроком в отношении политической стабильности и экономического развития в регионе»

    Вот проходимцы. Сначала натравили саудитов с компанией на Катар, а как дело коснулось получения прибыли, так сразу "важный партнер". Обратил внимание , что стоит только какой-либо стране начать переговоры с Россией о торговых сделках, так сразу как чертик из коробочки Сша.
    1. Джедай Офлайн
      Джедай (Максим) 2 ноября 2017 13:12
      +4
      Ничего удивительного: США спят и видят как "отжать" себе российский кусок рынка вооружений. И санкции их последние направлены в том числе и на это. "Честная" конкуренция, а ?
  4. Partyzan Офлайн
    Partyzan (Bob) 2 ноября 2017 12:43
    +5
    В документе отмечается, что Катар запросил помощи у США «в обеспечении программы многофункциональных истребителей, в частности строительства инфраструктуры, взлетно-посадочных полос, парковок, ангаров для хранения боеприпасов, информационно-технологической поддержки и прочих логистических и технических аспектов программы».
    ну вот теперь понятно где собака порылась laughing
    разрыв дипломатических отношений с Саудовской Аравией и еще с несколькими другими крупными региональными игроками, включая Египет, а также лишение Катара возможности использовать сухопутные и воздушные транспортные маршруты на территории Саудовской Аравии и других стран Персидского залива, включая Египет, произошли внезапно и без всяких предупреждений. Между Катаром и любой из соседних с ним стран не было ни видимого конфликта, ни каких-либо провокационных шагов на политическом уровне. Таким образом, можно предположить, что данный шаг был обдуманным и планомерным действием со стороны Саудовской Аравии и ее партнеров.
    И хотя роль США в данном кризисе неочевидна, более чем маловероятно то, что Саудовская Аравия могла бы предпринять столь решительный шаг без координации с США, особенно с учетом того, что данный шаг произошел буквально тут же после визита высокой делегации во главе с Трампом в Саудовскую Аравию.
Картина дня