Military Review

And why in the West remember only Khan-Sheikhoun? ..

11
And why in the West remember only Khan-Sheikhoun? ..



There are reports from Syria that militants continue to control chemical warfare warehouses in Idlib province. Such control allows them not only to use ammunition with a “chemical” filling on behalf of Syrian government forces, but also to hide behind a shield in the form of deadly stocks in the event that CAA attempts to liberate certain territories from terrorist occupation.

Syrian journalist Riyadh Farid Hijab presents material in which he presents an assessment of not only the recently announced UN-OPCW report on the use of chemical weapons in Khan-Sheikhun, but also makes noteworthy statements that in the West for some reason diligently ignore other localities where substances are actively used.

From the material of the Syrian journalist:
This incident (in Khan-Sheikhun) is undoubtedly a tragedy, because it took the lives of almost a hundred innocent people. However, in this situation, I have long been tormented by the question: why is Khan-Sheykhun ?!

In Syria, information on the use or removal of chemical weapons. In different parts of the country with enviable periodicity, the militants of criminal groups are poisoning the population with sarin, chlorine and other toxic substances. But for some reason, the world media are silent about this, and diplomats do not discuss it at a UN meeting.

Here are the facts that became public only in the last few days:

In late October, it became known that in two cities in the province of Idlib, Maaret-Masrin and Guzl, warehouses with chemical weapons were identified. Both of these settlements are still under the control of the terrorist organization “Dzhebhat al-Nusra” (* banned in the Russian Federation).
According to the Syrian Defense Ministry, the militants are also capable of producing artisanal chemical munitions. The range of such projectiles launched from rocket launchers is about 15 kilometers.


Riyad writes that ISIS militants tried to use chemical weapons in Deir ez-Zor (*). In particular, it is said about a mined bus in which there were ammunition with toxic substances. Mine clearance was carried out by Russian specialists.

From the material:
Recently, chemical weapons were found in the center of the country. In the east of Hama province, near the village of Jabal Belaas, units of the Syrian army discovered huge stores of chlorine gas, which the militants of Dzhebhat al-Nusrah (*) were going to use against the civilian population. In the northeast of Hama, terrorists still managed to use toxic substances against government forces. Fortunately, the Assad army has been prepared for this. It is characteristic that this news sold not only in the Syrian media, a detailed publication was published in the Iranian news agency “FARS”. Only now Western journalists are silent again.


Indeed, besides the investigation of the events in Khan-Sheikhun and Umm-Khosh, the UN-OPCW Commission for some reason does not conduct any other investigations on the use of toxic substances.
Author:
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Rurikovich
    Rurikovich 10 November 2017 06: 56 New
    +4
    A naive Chukchi young man, this author laughing It’s time to understand the true essence of Western “democracy” and “freedom of speech” with double standards winked Then it will become clear that the legs are growing from "unwillingness" and "unnoticed" problems with chemical weapons in Syria by the "world" media. Find who benefits from it. what
    1. siberalt
      siberalt 10 November 2017 07: 13 New
      0
      If in Syria "OV" were used in other places, then what prevents the author from indicating which, when and by whom? If you blame someone, even fairly, then follow what you demand from another. Namely: what is your evidence? It will be both logical and fair. hi
    2. 79807420129
      79807420129 10 November 2017 08: 30 New
      +7
      Only now Western journalists are silent again.

      They will remain silent until they are told what and how to write, the tragedy in Khan Sheikhun organized by a clearly overseas coalition provocation against Assad, Ivanka Trump cried, the father heeded the tears of his daughter, and frankly do not care about the striped ones, the natives worry them.
  2. family
    family tree 10 November 2017 06: 58 New
    +2
    Did the Americans export chemical weapons from Syria? And then some kind of left-wing warehouses are identified and discovered what
  3. aszzz888
    aszzz888 10 November 2017 06: 59 New
    +2
    Only now Western journalists are silent again.

    ... and they will be silent ... such is the order of the master ...
  4. Herculesic
    Herculesic 10 November 2017 07: 09 New
    0
    That’s just what the spears on the site were breaking about, because 90 percent of the Syrian territory recaptured from the militants now needs to be cleaned from them too, and to do this quickly and toughly to prevent the gangs from creating fortified areas, and the Syrian army has forces to do this disastrously lacking! !!!!
  5. Altona
    Altona 10 November 2017 07: 44 New
    +1
    And why is everyone silent about Racced Racca? And the squeal was "pray for Aleppo, save Aleppo, blood Asad" (pray for Aleppo, save Aleppo, the bloody Assad). And then silence. And how do they “fight” ISIS? As soon as the coalition’s “struggle” begins, ISIS immediately has new militants, new weapons, new vehicles.
    1. PalBor
      PalBor 10 November 2017 08: 12 New
      +7
      This is a centuries-old tradition of Western civilization.
      No one cried in the media and did not condemn the complete destruction of Dresden and Tokyo.
      No one voiced officially and was not worried about the fact that General Bonaparte wiped Toulon from the face of the earth.
      How many Slavic cities, along with the population in present northern Germany and Poland, were burned by the crusaders ?!
      Even if the UN and CNN existed in the 12th century, there would be silence sad
  6. Nyrobsky
    Nyrobsky 10 November 2017 09: 24 New
    +2
    Until the chemical weapons begin to wander around at the locations of the American military contingent in Iraq, Jordan, Qatar, etc., until then the map of the use of chemical weapons will be limited by Khan Sheikhun.
  7. Andryukha G
    Andryukha G 10 November 2017 18: 53 New
    0
    The presence of warehouses with OM is an excellent motive to sweep the last gangs of militants from a place in Syria, where they gathered in one pile.
    1. Amorphis
      Amorphis 11 November 2017 18: 59 New
      0
      And why not bearded men themselves to trap their own reserves? And then write off to non-compliance with the rules for storage of OM am

Военное обозрение

А почему на Западе вспоминают только Хан-Шейхун?..

11
А почему на Западе вспоминают только Хан-Шейхун?..



Из Сирии приходят сообщения о том, что боевики продолжают контролировать склады с боевыми отравляющими веществами в провинции Идлиб. Такой контроль позволяет им не только приметь боеприпасы с «химической» начинкой от имени сирийских правительственных сил, но и прикрываться щитом в виде смертоносных запасов в случае осуществления САА попыток освободить те или иные территории от террористической оккупации.

Сирийский журналист Рияд Фарид Хиджаб представляет материал, в котором представляет оценку не только недавно озвученного доклада ООН-ОЗХО по применению химоружия в Хан-Шейхуне, но и приводит примечательные заявления о том, что на Западе почему-то старательно игнорируют другие населённые пункты, где отравляющие вещества активно применялись.

Из материала сирийского журналиста:
Данный инцидент (в Хан-Шейхуне), бесспорно, является трагедией, ведь он унёс жизни практически ста ни в чем не повинных людей. Однако в сложившейся ситуации меня уже давно мучает вопрос: почему именно Хан-Шейхун?!

В Сирии практически каждый день обсуждается информация о применении или изъятии химического оружия. В разных концах страны с завидной периодичностью боевики преступных группировок травят население зарином, хлором и другими отравляющими веществами. Только вот мировые СМИ почему-то об этом молчат, а дипломаты не обсуждают в рамках заседания ООН.

Вот факты, которые стали известны общественности только за последние несколько дней:

В конце октября стало известно о том, что в двух городах провинции Идлиб Маарет-Масрин и Гузля были выявлены склады с химоружием. Оба этих населенных пункта до сих пор находятся под контролем террористической организации «Джебхат ан-Нусра» (*запрещена в РФ).
По информации военного ведомства Сирии, боевики также способны производить кустарные химические боеприпасы. Дальность полёта таких снарядов, запускаемых из реактивных установок, составляет около 15 километров.


Рияд пишет, что в Дейр-эз-Зоре химоружие старались применить боевики ИГИЛ (*). В частности, говорится, о заминированном автобусе, в котором находились боеприпасы с отравляющими веществами. Разминирование произвели российские специалисты.

Из материала:
На днях химическое оружие было найдено и в центре страны. На востоке провинции Хама в окрестностях населенного пункта Джабаль Белаас подразделения сирийской армии обнаружили огромные хранилища хлорного газа, который боевики «Джебхат ан-Нусры» (*) собирались использовать против мирного населения. На северо-востоке Хамы террористы всё же успели применить отравляющие вещества против правительственных войск. К счастью, военнослужащие армии Асада были подготовлены к этому. Характерно, что эта новость разошлась не только в сирийских СМИ, развернутая публикация вышла и в иранском новостном агентстве «FARS». Только вот западные журналисты опять молчат.


Действительно, помимо расследования событий в Хан-Шейхуне и Умм-Хоше, никаких иных расследований по применению отравляющих веществ комиссия ООН-ОЗХО почему-то не проводит.
Автор:
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. рюрикович
    рюрикович 10 ноября 2017 06:56 Новый
    +4
    Наивный чукотский юноша автор этот laughing Уже давно пора уяснить истинную суть западной "демократии" и "свободы слова" с двойными стандартами winked Тогда и станет понятно, откедова ноги растут у "нежеланиях" и "незамечаниях" проблем с ХО в Сирии "мировыми" СМИ. Ищи,кому это выгодно what
    1. сибиралт
      сибиралт 10 ноября 2017 07:13 Новый
      0
      Если в Сирии "ОВ" применялись в других местах, то что мешает автору указать в каких именно, когда и кем? Если кого - то обвиняешь, даже справедливо, то и сам следуй тому, что требуешь от другого. А именно: а какие ваши доказательства? Это будет и логично и справедливо. hi
    2. 79807420129
      79807420129 10 ноября 2017 08:30 Новый
      +7
      Только вот западные журналисты опять молчат.

      Они и будут молчать,пока им не скажут чего и как писать,трагедия в Хан Шейхуне организованная явно заокеанской коалицией провокация против Асада, Иванка Трамп поплакала,папик внял слезам дочки,а на остальных полосатым откровенно плевать,проблемы туземцев их ге волнуют.
  2. perepilka
    perepilka 10 ноября 2017 06:58 Новый
    +2
    Американцы точно химоружие из Сирии вывезли? А то какие то левые склады выявляются и обнаруживаются what
  3. a.s.zzz888
    a.s.zzz888 10 ноября 2017 06:59 Новый
    +2
    Только вот западные журналисты опять молчат.

    ... и будут молчать... таков приказ хозяина...
  4. Геркулесыч
    Геркулесыч 10 ноября 2017 07:09 Новый
    0
    Вот как раз то о чем и ломали копья на сайте, ибо90 процентов Сирийский территории , отбитой у боевиков, теперь еще от них нужно и зачищать, причем делать это быстро и жестко, чтобы не дать бандам создать укрепрайоны, а сил на это у армии Сирии катострофически не хватает! !!!!
  5. Altona
    Altona 10 ноября 2017 07:44 Новый
    +1
    И почему про стертую с лица земли Ракку все молчат? А то визгу было "pray for Aleppo, save Aleppo, blood Asad"(молитесь за Алеппо,спасите Алеппо,кровавый Асад). А тут тишина. И как они "борются" с ИГИЛ?Как только "борьба" у коалиции начинается так у ИГИЛ сразу находятся новые боевики,новое оружие,новый транспорт.
    1. ПалБор
      ПалБор 10 ноября 2017 08:12 Новый
      +7
      Это многовековая традиция западной цивилизации.
      Никто не плакал в СМИ и не осуждал полное уничтожение Дрездена и Токио.
      Никто не озвучивал официально и не переживал по поводу того,что генерал Бонапарт стёр с лица земли Тулон.
      Сколько славянских городов вместе с населением в нынешних северной Германии и Польше сожгли крестоносцы?!
      Даже если б в 12 веке существовали ООН и CNN,стояла б тишина-а sad
  6. Ныробский
    Ныробский 10 ноября 2017 09:24 Новый
    +2
    Пока хим.оружие не начнёт бабахать в местах расположения американского военного контингента в Ираке, Иордании, Катаре и т.д., до той поры карта применения хим.оружия так и будет ограничена Хан-Шейхуном.
  7. Андрюха Г
    Андрюха Г 10 ноября 2017 18:53 Новый
    0
    Наличие складов с ОВ отличный мотив вымести последние банды боевиков из места в Сирии, где они собрались в одну кучу.
    1. Аморфис
      Аморфис 11 ноября 2017 18:59 Новый
      0
      А почему-бы бородачей самих не травануть их же запасами? А потом списать на несоблюдение правил хранения ОВ am