Military Review

The number of American mercenaries pseudo-caliphate was exaggerated

16
After the fall of 2017 in the middle of October, the Syrian Raqqa, which was the last bastion of the IG (banned in the Russian Federation), the question of foreign fighters of the group was most urgent, writes the TTU newsletter. Article leads blog bmpd.




Other countries wondered if “the militants will return to their homeland and first of all to Europe, or will they scatter into other conflict-prone areas, such as Libya, Yemen, Afghanistan, or individual countries in Africa?”.

"In the case of the countries-main" suppliers "of fighters for the IG (Russia, Saudi Arabia, Jordan and Tunisia), 10% of the fighters have already returned. The situation is similar in France: from 2000 the French Islamists, who are believed to have fought in Iraq and Syria, 271, according to the French Interior Ministry, is back. In general, for three years, the overall estimate of the number of foreigners in the ranks of the IG remained almost unchanged - 35000 people. All states treated it as a given, and it was from it that they repelled in their calculations, ”the material says.

Nevertheless, the “field experts” in this figure began to doubt after the testimony of the Syrian and Iraqi civilians in the liberated cities: the IS groups were mainly represented by local residents.

The number of corpses of foreign fighters that are found in each liberated city is actually much less than the figures given. At the same time, it is rather difficult to estimate the number of foreigners who mingled with refugees, went to other countries or are sitting in Syrian, Iraqi and Turkish prisons.

And yet, the Syrian and Iraqi people have a very strong feeling that “the human resources of the IG, especially its foreign component, were greatly overestimated in order to justify the use of military methods to fight an organization that has become a priority for Western and local states” notes edition.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 210ox
    210ox 13 November 2017 13: 57 New
    +2
    Well what can I say .. There will be unexpected people for you .. And among the Yankees, and among the Franks and other Germans ..
    1. Partyzan
      Partyzan 13 November 2017 14: 17 New
      +4
      does the French Ministry of the Interior know - but does nothing, or is it (they) not a terrorist organization?
      1. Going
        Going 13 November 2017 14: 20 New
        +9
        Wiring to classify the true state of affairs.
        1. Partyzan
          Partyzan 13 November 2017 14: 23 New
          +5
          Quote: Going
          Wiring to classify the true state of affairs.

          this suggests that they returned much more
          1. Going
            Going 13 November 2017 14: 25 New
            +9
            Naturally and transferred to other regions.
            1. Partyzan
              Partyzan 13 November 2017 14: 26 New
              +5
              Quote: Going
              Naturally and transferred to other regions.

              and there was no doubt about it
              1. Going
                Going 13 November 2017 14: 27 New
                +8
                They practically did not hide and there are a lot of witnesses.
            2. INVESTOR
              INVESTOR 13 November 2017 14: 36 New
              0
              I do not understand why reinvent the wheel, there is a proven method.
  2. Herculesic
    Herculesic 13 November 2017 14: 03 New
    +3
    Most likely, some of the foreign fighters were pre-exported from Syria, and relocated both to Europe and to countries sponsoring igles, such as Saudi Arabia .... They have not yet played their "violin" in remaking spheres of influence, which means in any In a region of the world, a civil war may suddenly begin.
    1. Baloo
      Baloo 13 November 2017 14: 40 New
      +2
      And yet, the Syrian and Iraqi people have a very strong feelingthat “the human resources of the IG, especially its foreign component, were overrated for, to justify the use of military methods to fight the organization that has become a priority for Western and local states, ”the publication notes.

      Well, is it cynicism? angry No matter how many mercenaries and instructors from 15 countries are on the side of ISIS, the goal of the project is the destruction of Syria as a sovereign state
      Quote: Herkulesich
      Herculesych Today, 14:03
      Most likely, some of the foreign fighters were pre-exported from Syria, and relocated both to Europe and to countries sponsoring igles, such as Saudi Arabia .... They have not yet played their "violin" in remaking spheres of influence, which means in any In a region of the world, a civil war may suddenly begin.

      From what I see in the media and on the internet, I also have the same picture. The Islamic Expeditionary Force, disguised as refugees, has not yet spoken. There is little information about an entire army of ISIS terrorists who are being flown through Afghanistan to Central Asia (if this is not a fake). It is a pity for our guys who died in Syria, almost half a company. Only three from our region, the last special forces lieutenant colonel, participated in the protection of pipelines on the side of the Syrian government. Bright memory to them.
  3. Sergey53
    Sergey53 13 November 2017 14: 16 New
    0
    Mercenaries at the moment, those who were not killed, have long begun to be flown to Afghanistan. The USA was taken out by helicopters for some purpose. Well, a part has resolved in neighboring countries. None of them want to die already.
  4. Stirbjorn
    Stirbjorn 13 November 2017 14: 23 New
    +1
    In Mosul, American mercenaries fought with the American 9th division ?! Ok so
  5. Monarchist
    Monarchist 13 November 2017 14: 34 New
    +2
    But there were quite a few of them. Here in the news they said now that the wives and children of those who went to ISIS returned to Russia, and where did their husbands go? Welcome if they went to hell, and if they return home? We do not want such a return
  6. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 13 November 2017 14: 52 New
    0
    "this figure began to be doubted after the testimonies of the Syrian and Iraqi civilians
    in liberated cities: IS units were mainly represented by local residents. "////

    By local residents, not by foreign mercenaries or volunteers. And now Assad with these local
    going to do by residents? Persuade, re-educate, shoot?
    And Iraq is going to establish Sunni autonomy so that local Sunni residents
    not attracted to radicals like ISIS. And in Syria?
    1. Sergej1972
      Sergej1972 13 November 2017 15: 46 New
      0
      The sense of this Sunni autonomy. Kurdish is, there will be Sunni. Maybe then Iraq is better to become a federation of three entities: Kurdish, Arab-Sunni and Arab-Shiite?
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 13 November 2017 15: 54 New
        0
        It would be best, but unrealistic without a civil war.

Военное обозрение

Численность американских наемников псевдо-халифата была преувеличена

16
После падения в середине октября 2017 года сирийской Ракки, которая была последним бастионом ИГ (запрещена в РФ), со всей актуальностью встал вопрос об иностранных бойцах группировки, пишет бюллетеня TTU. Статью приводит блог bmpd.




Другие страны интересовало, «будут ли боевики возвращаться на свою родину и в первую очередь в Европу, или же они рассеются по другим конфликтогенным зонам, каковыми уже являются Ливия, Йемен, Афганистан или отдельные страны в Африке?».

«В случае стран-основных «поставщиков» бойцов для ИГ (Россия, Саудовская Аравия, Иордания и Тунис), 10% бооевиков уже вернулись. Аналогичная ситуация имеет место во Франции: из 2000 французов-исламистов, которые, как считается, воевали в Ираке и Сирии, 271, по данным МВД Франции, вернулся. В целом, на протяжении трех лет общая оценка числа иностранцев в рядах ИГ практически не менялась – 35000 человек. Все государства относились к ней как к данности, и именно от нее отталкивались в своих подсчетах», – говорится в материале.

Тем не менее, «полевые эксперты» в этой цифре стали сомневаться после свидетельств сирийского и иракского гражданского населения в освобожденных городах: отряды ИГ в основном были представлены местными жителями.

Число трупов иностранных боевиков, которые находят в каждом освобожденном городе, на самом деле намного меньше приводимых цифр. При этом довольно сложно оценить количество иностранцев, которые смешавшись с беженцами, направились в другие страны либо сидят в сирийских, иракских и турецких тюрьмах.

И всё же, у сирийского и иракского населения очень сильно ощущение, что «людские ресурсы ИГ, в особенности его иностранная компонента, были сильно переоценены для того, чтобы оправдать применение военных методов для борьбы с организацией, ставшей приоритетом для западных и местных государств», отмечает издание.
Использованы фотографии:
http://www.globallookpress.com
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 210окв
    210окв 13 ноября 2017 13:57 Новый
    +2
    Ну что тут сказать..Будут вам нежданчики..А у янкесов,и у франков с иными немцами..
    1. Partyzan
      Partyzan 13 ноября 2017 14:17 Новый
      +4
      французкое МВД знает - но ничего не делает, или у них это (иг) не террористическая организация?
      1. Идущий
        Идущий 13 ноября 2017 14:20 Новый
        +9
        Разводки по засекречиванию истинного положения дел.
        1. Partyzan
          Partyzan 13 ноября 2017 14:23 Новый
          +5
          Цитата: Идущий
          Разводки по засекречиванию истинного положения дел.

          это наводит на мысль что их вернулось гораздо больше
          1. Идущий
            Идущий 13 ноября 2017 14:25 Новый
            +9
            Естественно и переброшены в другие регионы.
            1. Partyzan
              Partyzan 13 ноября 2017 14:26 Новый
              +5
              Цитата: Идущий
              Естественно и переброшены в другие регионы.

              а в этом можно было и не сомневаться
              1. Идущий
                Идущий 13 ноября 2017 14:27 Новый
                +8
                Они практически не скрывали и есть масса свидетелей.
            2. INVESTOR
              INVESTOR 13 ноября 2017 14:36 Новый
              0
              Я не понимаю зачем изобретать велосипед, есть же проверенный метод.
  2. Геркулесыч
    Геркулесыч 13 ноября 2017 14:03 Новый
    +3
    Скорее всего, что часть иностранных боевиков были заранее вывезены из Сирии, и передеслацированы как в Европу, так и в странах спонсорах игил, типа саудитии....Они еще не сыграли своей "скрипки "в деле переделки сфер влияния, а значит в любом регионе мира может внезапно начаться гражданская война.
    1. Балу
      Балу 13 ноября 2017 14:40 Новый
      +2
      И всё же, у сирийского и иракского населения очень сильно ощущение, что «людские ресурсы ИГ, в особенности его иностранная компонента, были сильно переоценены для того, чтобы оправдать применение военных методов для борьбы с организацией, ставшей приоритетом для западных и местных государств», отмечает издание.

      Ну не цинизм ли? angry Сколько бы ни было наемников и инструкторов из 15 стран на стороне ИГИЛ, цель проекта-уничтожение Сирии как суверенного государства
      Цитата: Геркулесыч
      Геркулесыч Сегодня, 14:03
      Скорее всего, что часть иностранных боевиков были заранее вывезены из Сирии, и передеслацированы как в Европу, так и в странах спонсорах игил, типа саудитии....Они еще не сыграли своей "скрипки "в деле переделки сфер влияния, а значит в любом регионе мира может внезапно начаться гражданская война.

      Из того , что я вижу в СМИ и в инете, у меня тоже такая же картинка. Исламский экспедиционный корпус под видом беженцев еще не сказал своего слова. Мало инфы о практически целой армии террористов ИГИЛ, которые через Афганистан перебрасываются в среднюю Азию (если это не фейк). Жаль наших парней, погибших в Сирии, почти полурота. Только из нашего региона трое, последний подполковник спецназа, участвовал в охране трубопроводов на стороне правительства Сирии. Светлая им память.
  3. Sergey53
    Sergey53 13 ноября 2017 14:16 Новый
    0
    Наёмники на данный момент, тех кого не убили, уже давно начали перебрасываться в Афганистан. США кого-то же вывозили вертолётами и для какой-то цели. Ну а часть рассосалась по соседним странам. Гибнуть уже никто из них не хочет.
  4. Стирбьорн
    Стирбьорн 13 ноября 2017 14:23 Новый
    +1
    В Мосуле американские наемники воевали с американской 9-й дивизией?! Нормально так
  5. Монархист
    Монархист 13 ноября 2017 14:34 Новый
    +2
    А ведь их было и не мало. Вот в новостях сейчас сказали,что вернулись в Россию жены и дети тех которые поехали в ИГил,а их мужья куда делись? Добро если они ад отправились,а если они вернутся домой? Нам такое возвращение не желательно
  6. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 13 ноября 2017 14:52 Новый
    0
    "в этой цифре стали сомневаться после свидетельств сирийского и иракского гражданского населения
    в освобожденных городах: отряды ИГ в основном были представлены местными жителями."////

    Местными жителями, а не иностранными наемниками или добровольцами. И что теперь Асад с этими местными
    жителями собирается делать? Переубеждать, перевоспитывать, расстреливать?
    И Ираке собираются учредить суннитскую автономию, чтобы местные жители-сунниты
    не тянулись к радикалам, вроде ИГИЛ. А в Сирии?
    1. Sergej1972
      Sergej1972 13 ноября 2017 15:46 Новый
      0
      Толку от этой суннитской автономии. Курдская есть, суннитская будет. Может, тогда Ираку лучше вообще стать федерацией из трёх субъектов: курдского, арабско-суннитского и арабско-шиитского?
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 13 ноября 2017 15:54 Новый
        0
        Это было бы лучше всего, но малореально без гражданской войны.