Military Review

Commander of the Indian Navy visited the French shipyard Naval Group

9
Commander-in-Chief of the Indian Navy, Admiral Sunil Lanba visited the city of Cherbourg, where he was given a detailed presentation on the new French multi-purpose submarines (SSN) of the Barracuda class, reports bmpd with reference to the dailyo.in portal.


Commander of the Indian Navy visited the French shipyard Naval Group


The first multi-purpose submarine is to join the French Navy next year.

Naval Group (formerly DCNS) is the largest French warship manufacturer. She is also engaged in the construction of six Scorpene boats for the Indian Navy at the Mazagon Dock Limited in Mumbai under the contract 2005.

“The visit of the Commander-in-Chief of the Navy took place at a time when India was on the verge of unprecedented growth in the power of its underwater fleet. India plans to build three types of submarines: diesel and two nuclear (for three different projects). The implementation of these projects, with an estimated price of more than $ 28 billion, will take the next ten years, ”the material says.

It is noted that "the emergence of interest in India to the submarine class" Barracuda "takes a countdown in 2007, when delegations of senior officers of the Indian Navy reported on the capabilities of the boat, which was still under development."

According to analysts in the field of naval forces, the Barracuda “gives hope to the fleet to integrate three different projects into one project - the naval submarine, the multipurpose nuclear submarine and the SSBN; in particular, the reactor may become a phenomenon that radically changes the situation, since it is believed that the Navy need a new type of reactor that can provide energy to both the multi-purpose boat and the SSBN of a new generation. ”

The fact that the delegation of the Indian Navy submarine "Barracuda" was impressed, said by the fact that they asked the DCNS the question of whether France would agree to help India in the development of technology to create a reactor. The answer of the French side is not unexpected - this question will need to be considered at the political level.

According to the resource, at the present time “there is no clear ban on trade in nuclear facilities between countries belonging to the“ group of five ”and countries that do not have nuclear weaponsbut this has not been done so far. ”
Photos used:
wikimedia.org
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. askort154
    askort154 21 November 2017 12: 54 New
    0
    Well, directly, not accelerators, but mooring ropes.
    1. 210ox
      210ox 21 November 2017 13: 03 New
      0
      Maybe the French will learn how not to turn over the ships at the pier ..
      Quote: askort154
      Well, directly, not accelerators, but mooring ropes.
      1. Vladimir16
        Vladimir16 21 November 2017 13: 06 New
        0
        a reactor can be a phenomenon that fundamentally changes the situation,

        Where are these "writers" found? laughing
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. Separ DNR
      Separ DNR 21 November 2017 13: 07 New
      +2
      Here is interesting:
      shipyard Naval Group

      The Naval plant was founded in 1895 as the Belgian Society of Shipyards, Workshops and Smelters.
      September 25: Start of construction of a shipbuilding, mechanical and foundry under the name "Anonymous Society of Shipbuilding, Mechanical and Foundries in Nikolaev".
      The abbreviated name was "Naval", unofficially the company was also called the French factory
  2. Herculesic
    Herculesic 21 November 2017 13: 00 New
    0
    The Indians precisely bargain the French for renting a "barrocuda", damage it when mooring, and declare that the boat is full of junk that does not want to dance! !! wassat In short, everything will be, as always, on-duty brainwave to the French for many years. Song, worse than with "rafals" !!!
  3. Bronevick
    Bronevick 21 November 2017 13: 17 New
    0
    Cherbourg umbrellas.
  4. Fedorov
    Fedorov 21 November 2017 13: 55 New
    +1
    India is a great country. But how do they manage to combine launches into space, brainy programmers, pharmaceuticals with the stink of urine ... in Delhi in the streets and trash in the Taj Mahal 300 meters away? I was there by the will of fate, not out of a pleasant sensation. Ganges, so finally kapets-probably compete with the Moscow river ..
    So, whatever the great Hindu ranks in France would do there (corruption is Tryndets), the result will be the same - everything is flying bad, the submarines are burning.
    And granules will settle in the enclosed villas of Indian generals.
    1. glasha3032
      glasha3032 21 November 2017 14: 05 New
      +1
      Oh no! Moscow - the river is clean! In the city, a kilometer from the Council of Ministers building, they are caught opposite Cityakiras (and they live only in clear water!).
  5. Yura Yakovlev
    Yura Yakovlev 21 November 2017 13: 57 New
    0
    It wouldn’t work as with the Mistrals

Главком ВМС Индии посетил французскую верфь Naval Group

Главком ВМС Индии адмирал Сунил Ланба посетил город Шербур, где для него провели подробную презентацию по новым французским многоцелевым АПЛ (SSN) класса «Барракуда», сообщает bmpd со ссылкой на портал dailyo.in.

Главком ВМС Индии посетил французскую верфь Naval Group


Первая многоцелевая АПЛ должна войти в состав ВМС Франции в следующем году.


Компания Naval Group (ранее – DCNS) является крупнейшим французским производителем военных кораблей. Также она занимается строительством шести лодок «Scorpene» для ВМС Индии на верфи Мазагон Док Лимитед в г. Мумбаи по контракту 2005 года.

«Визит Главкома ВМС состоялся в то время, когда Индия стоит на пороге беспрецедентного роста мощи своего подводного флота. Индия планирует строительство подводных лодок трех типов: дизельного и двух атомных (по трем разным проектам). Реализация этих проектов, ориентировочная цена которых составляет более $28 млрд., займет последующие десять лет», – говорится в материале.

Отмечается, что «возникновение интереса Индии к подлодке класса "Барракуда" берет отсчет в 2007 году, когда делегации старших офицеров ВМС Индии доложили о возможностях лодки, находившейся тогда еще в стадии разработки».

Как утверждают аналитики в области ВМС, "Барракуда" «дает надежду флоту интегрировать в один проект три разных проекта – НАПЛ, многоцелевую АПЛ и ПЛАРБ; в частности, реактор может стать явлением, в корне меняющем ситуацию, поскольку считается, что ВМС нуждаются в новом типе реактора, который сможет обеспечить энергией как многоцелевую лодку, так и ПЛАРБ нового поколения».

То, что на делегацию индийских ВМС подлодки «Барракуда» произвела впечатление, говорит тот факт, что они задали DCNS вопрос, согласится ли Франция помогать Индии в разработке технологии по созданию реактора. Ответ французской стороны не является неожиданным – данный вопрос необходимо будет рассматривать на политическом уровне.

По данным ресурса, в настоящее время «отсутствует четкий запрет на торговлю ядерными установками между странами, входящими в "группу пяти", и странами, не имеющими ядерного оружия, однако до сих пор такого не предпринималось».
Использованы фотографии:
wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. askort154 Офлайн
    askort154 (Александр) 21 ноября 2017 12:54
    0
    Ну прямо, не аксельбанты, а швартовые канаты.
    1. 210окв Офлайн
      210окв (дмитрий) 21 ноября 2017 13:03
      0
      Может подучат французики как не переворачивать корабли у пирса..
      Цитата: askort154
      Ну прямо, не аксельбанты, а швартовые канаты.
      1. Владимир16 Офлайн
        Владимир16 (Владимир) 21 ноября 2017 13:06
        0
        реактор может стать явлением, в корне меняющем ситуацию,

        Где находят таких "писателей"? laughing
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Сепар ДНР Офлайн
      Сепар ДНР (Серый) 21 ноября 2017 13:07
      +2
      Вот интересно :
      верфь Naval Group

      Завод «Наваль», основан в 1895 г. как бельгийское «Общество корабельных верфей, мастерских и плавилен».
      25 сентября: Начало строительства судостроительного, механического и литейного завода под названием «Анонимное общество судостроительных, механических и литейных заводов в городе Николаеве».
      Сокращённым названием было «Наваль», неофициально предприятие также называли Французским заводом
  2. Геркулесыч Офлайн
    Геркулесыч (Витальевич) 21 ноября 2017 13:00
    0
    Точно выговкают индусы у французов "баррокуду "в аренду, повредят ее при швартовке, и заявят, что лодка полная рухлядь, не желающая танцевать! !! wassat Короче, все будет как всегда -дежурная мозгокрутка французам на долгие годы. Песня, похлеще чем с "рафалями " !!!
  3. Bronevick Офлайн
    Bronevick (Руслан) 21 ноября 2017 13:17
    0
    Шербурские зонтики.
  4. федоров Офлайн
    федоров (Валерий) 21 ноября 2017 13:55
    +1
    Индия - великая страна. Но как они умудряются совмещать запуски в космос, мозговитых программистов, фармацевтику с вонью мочи ...в Дели на улицах и мусорками в Тадж-Махале в 300-х стах метрах ? Я там был волею судьбы, не из приятных ощущения. Ганг, так ваще капец - посоревнуется с Москвой рекой наверное..
    Так что,что бы там не делали Индусские великие чины во Франции ( там корупция - трындец ) , результат будет тот же - хреново все летает, подлодки горят.
    А бабулеты осядут в закрытых виллах индийских генералов.
    1. glasha3032 Офлайн
      glasha3032 (Никитина Екатерина) 21 ноября 2017 14:05
      +1
      Ой ,не надо ! Москва -река чистая ! В черте города ,в километре от здания Совета Министров,напротив Сити- раков ловят ( а те живут только в чистой воде ! ) .
  5. юра яковлев Офлайн
    юра яковлев (юра яковлев) 21 ноября 2017 13:57
    0
    Не получилось бы как с "Мистралями"
Картина дня