Military Review

Norway received the first search and rescue helicopter AW-101

9
The Leonardo Group has announced the transfer of the first AW-101 search and rescue helicopter to the Norwegian Ministry of Justice and Public Security. TSAMTO.


Norway received the first search and rescue helicopter AW-101


The car flew from the company in Yeoville (Britain) to the Sola air base (in southern Norway).

AW-101 was selected on the basis of a tender announced in 2011 for the supply of a “Norwegian all-weather search and rescue helicopter”. AgustaWestland (part of Leonardo) with AW-101 and Eurocopter with EC-725 Caracal reached the final of the competition. Earlier, the NH Industries consortium with NH90 and Sikorsky with S-92 dropped out of the competition.

AgustaWestland entered into a contract for the supply of Norway's 16 new AW-101 search and rescue helicopters in December of 2013. The cost of the transaction amounted to 1 billion pounds ($ 1,63 billion). Deliveries will be made before 2020.

The purchase is financed by the Ministry of Justice and Public Security, and the helicopters will be operated as part of the Norwegian Air Force.

It is reported that “the new AW-101 will be equipped with an advanced search and rescue equipment package, including a Leonardo Osprey radar with electronic scanning, a digital four-axis autopilot, two rescue lifts, a searchlight, an electronic-optical surveillance unit, a mobile phone detection system , an obstacle warning system, meteorological radar, medical equipment ".

The flight range of the vehicle exceeds 1300 km, more than 30 people can be accommodated on board.
Photos used:
leonardocompany.com
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. HEATHER
    HEATHER 22 November 2017 16: 15 New
    +3
    They don’t have the best. Already.
    1. WUA 518
      WUA 518 22 November 2017 16: 42 New
      +6
      The Helicopter Rescue Service (Redningshelikoptertjenesten) in Norway was created in 1967 after the death of the Skagerrak ferry that had been sailing to Denmark a year earlier. Then, all 144 passengers and crew on board were successfully evacuated ashore with the help of only one Danish rescue Sikorsky S61A, purchased in 1965. After such an impressive demonstration, helicopters were immediately recognized as an invaluable resource for search and rescue operations at sea. As a temporary measure, the Ministry of Justice (the local counterpart of the Ministry of Internal Affairs + Ministry of Emergencies), without delay, first leased two helicopters from a civilian operator, and then rather quickly (in modern times) organized and held a competition where Westland Sea King Mk43B won among four applicants. In 1972, ten new machines of this type were purchased and in 1973 they were transferred to the operational operation of the 330th Air Force squadron. Later bought two helicopters to make up for the irreparable loss - in 1978 and 1992. Two more were acquired in 1996, so there have been 12 Sea King in Norway since then.
      Pay attention to the words "since." Simple calculations show that most of Norway’s helicopter rescue service fleet has been in operation for 44 years. It is no wonder that 4-5 Sea King's are now constantly chained to the ground, being under repair or maintenance.
      To replace them, there is a program for the purchase of new rescue helicopters, which the Norwegian wits have long come up with the alternative name TTULT, as the abbreviation for "Ting Tar Unødvendig Lang Tid". It’s easy to guess that this is a play on words - a phrase can be translated as “Something, the adoption of which was too long”, and at the same time “It has long been an unnecessary thing.” And there’s the adjective “tullt” in TT, similar to the spelling with TTULT - silly, stupid, ridiculous.

      Here is a brief history of the Ttult program. Back in 1997, the Fostervol Parliamentary Committee for the first time publicly stated that Sea King rescue helicopters needed to be replaced with something more modern. On the basis of this report, “only” four years later, the Ministry of Justice developed and sent to Parliament a report No. 44 (2001-2002), “Prospects for a helicopter rescue service.” There they examined the document and in May 2001 decided to convene the Helikopterfaglig Forum, which was to develop recommendations for the future of Norwegian rescue helicopters, at the Ministry of Justice.

      The Forum took “only” two years to develop and discuss the “Rescue Helicopter Report”. In June 2003, they announced their decision - against the background of the purchase for the Norwegian Air Force of 14 new NH-90 helicopters under the Nordic Standard Helicopter Procurement (Nordic Standard Helicopter Procurement) program for arming them with Bokhr ships and the country's Navy frigates, they considered it most appropriate to provide an option in the contract, then to buy ten more of the same cars, but in a search and rescue version.

      Then the NSHP program began to slip more clearly, and at a regular meeting of the Forum in 2007 it suddenly became clear that the NH-90 had ceased to meet the requirements of the Ministry of Justice. The government immediately refused the option, and the Ministry of Justice in August of that year announced the new program NAWSARH (Norwegian All Weather Search And Rescue Helicopter - Norwegian all-weather search and rescue helicopter). To reduce costs, Iceland decided to join the project and in November 2007 signed a joint procurement agreement.

      Bear with us, not much is left for us.

      In August 2008, they published a request for information for the tender. In June 2011, the government adopted parliamentary bill No. 146 (2010-2011), “Procurement of new rescue helicopters from 2013-2020,” for execution. In October 2011, announced preliminary plans for the acquisition of a total of 25 helicopters, including machines for Iceland. In February 2012, they named the companies that were invited to send tenders. In July of the same year, the competition candidates themselves were finally announced: Agusta Westland EH-101 Merlin, Eurocopter EC225 Super Puma, NH Industries NH-90 and Sikorsky Aircraft SH-92.
      Decide for yourself why they dragged on for two whole years if the applicants were known back in 2010.

      The competition was neither shaky, nor swollen, until Christmas as a New Year’s gift, he received a pretty accelerating kick when one of the old Sea King people, due to a malfunction, sat in a forced, inaccessible terrain on the slope of Mount Divgagáisá in the Porsanger area . The equipment delivered to the landing site determined that they would not be able to carry out repairs in the field, therefore, to evacuate the machines, they had to invite foreign specialists.

      The situation itself is not the most pleasant, but the fact that it was the Russians who did it caused a natural butchert among local hyperpatriots (this category is practically no different in any country in the world, only with a certain national flavor).

      In fairness, to the best of their ability, Norwegian pilots tried to comply with global trends. For example, in 2009, crazy handles from the FFI Research Institute installed a self-made ECO on all 12 Sea King designed on the basis of the Canon HV30 commercial high-resolution / low-light digital video camera - an option that has long been considered a must for any self-respecting helicopter.
      Meanwhile, the new year 2013 has come, the next parliamentary elections and the chair under the then Prime Minister and future Secretary General of NATO Jens Stoltenberg were approaching, because the chances of the coalition of socialists and the greens to repeat their past success were disappearing before our eyes.

      Literally from the first of January, the NAWSARH functionaries in Stavanger received and sent out tons of papers, traveled to the factories of all four manufacturing companies until they decided that the project was finally "ripe". The Ministry of Justice modestly reported that they spent more than 100 million kroons (more than $ 16 million) on all studies, reports and trips, and no one could clearly explain why it took so long. Many were waiting for the signing of the contract in the summer, because there were elections in the fall. The government wanted it to be visible at least some energy and at least in this "slightly" protracted procurement process, which only took some 16 years, but to be kind, then "only" six years under the NAWSARH program. And this is far from the end. If a decision is made, it will take another 4-6 years before the new rescue helicopters are put into operation.

      As expected, the “red-green” lost the election “white-blue”, so the final decision fell already on the government of Erna SULBERG. In mid-November 2013, the results were summed up, and in December, the newly renamed Ministry of Justice and Public Security of Norway signed a contract with the Italian-British company Agusta Westland for the supply of new AW101 Merlin helicopters modification AW101-612. It was developed on the basis of the Italian model AW101-611, due to which it was planned to achieve significant savings. The amount of the initial contract was 6,25 billion kroons ($ 1,01 billion).

      According to its provisions, until 2020, 16 helicopters in the search and rescue version should be delivered, which will be produced at the enterprise in Yoville (UK). Additional terms of the contract include the construction of appropriate infrastructure, the transfer of related equipment and maintenance. In addition, an option is provided for the supply of six more cars in the multi-purpose version. The entry into force of this paragraph depends on the timeliness of the terms of the current contract. The delivery date for the first two helicopters is scheduled for April 1, 2017. Acting under the operational subordination of the Ministry of Justice and Public Security of Norway, as before, the new search and rescue helicopters will organizationally be part of the 330th squadron, that is, the Norwegian Air Force will actually be engaged in their operation and maintenance. After the replacement, all Sea King helicopters are scheduled to be decommissioned by 2020. The expected life of the AW101 Merlin should be 30-40 years.
      1. HEATHER
        HEATHER 22 November 2017 16: 44 New
        +3
        Well, you threw the text. Decrease the position.
      2. Svarog51
        Svarog51 22 November 2017 22: 49 New
        +4
        Alexander, my respect hi Koment surpasses the article on information by an order of magnitude. Delighted. good drinks
    2. SAF
      SAF 22 November 2017 16: 42 New
      0
      ONE helicopter - 102 million green?
    3. Mavrikiy
      Mavrikiy 22 November 2017 17: 03 New
      0
      Who does the VERESK-Dunkel work for?
      1. HEATHER
        HEATHER 22 November 2017 17: 05 New
        +1
        WHERE DO YOU WORK FOR?Mugamba. From Zimbabwe. Any other questions?
  2. polkovnik manuch
    polkovnik manuch 22 November 2017 16: 38 New
    0
    Good Masha, but not ours!
  3. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 22 November 2017 17: 00 New
    0
    Norway received the first search and rescue helicopter AW-101
    Congratulations. Now then they will find Russian submarines from the first call.
    Life preserver? What difference does Pl find - save themselves. This is the Swedes love to look for submarines? What difference does the Norwegians find, the Swedes will unfasten them. All honestly.

Норвегия получила первый поисково-спасательный вертолет AW-101

Группа Leonardo объявила о передаче Министерству юстиции и общественной безопасности Норвегии первого поисково-спасательного вертолета AW-101, сообщает ЦАМТО.

Норвегия получила первый поисково-спасательный вертолет AW-101


Машина совершила перелет с предприятия в Йовилле (Британия) на авиабазу «Сола» (на юге Норвегии).


AW-101 был выбран по итогам объявленного в 2011 году тендера на поставку «Норвежского всепогодного поисково-спасательного вертолета». В финал конкурса вышли компании AgustaWestland (входит в Leonardo) с AW-101 и Eurocopter с EC-725 «Каракал». Ранее из конкурса выбыли консорциум NH Industries с NH90 и Sikorsky с S-92.

AgustaWestland заключила контракт на поставку Норвегии 16 новых поисково-спасательных вертолетов AW-101 в декабре 2013 года. Стоимость сделки составила 1 млрд. фунтов стерлингов ($ 1,63 млрд.). Поставки будут осуществляться до 2020 года.

Финансирование закупки осуществляется Министерством юстиции и общественной безопасности, а эксплуатироваться вертолеты будут в составе ВВС Норвегии.

Сообщается, что «новые AW-101 будут оборудованы усовершенствованным пакетом поисково-спасательного оборудования, включая РЛС кругового обзора с электронным сканированием "Оспри" разработки Leonardo, цифровым четырехосевымй автопилотом, двумя спасательными подъемниками, прожектором, электронно-оптическим блоком наблюдения, системой обнаружения мобильных телефонов, системой предупреждения о препятствиях, метеорологической РЛС, медицинским оборудованием».

Дальность полета машины превышает 1300 км, на борту могут разместиться более 30 человек.
Использованы фотографии:
leonardocompany.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. ВЕРЕСК Офлайн
    ВЕРЕСК 22 ноября 2017 16:15
    +3
    Лучшие не у них.Уже.
    1. АВП 518 Офлайн
      АВП 518 22 ноября 2017 16:42
      +6
      Вертолетная спасательная служба (Redningshelikoptertjenesten) в Норвегии создана в 1967 году после гибели годом ранее шедшего в Данию парома "Скагеррак". Тогда всех 144 находившихся на борту пассажиров и членов экипажа успешно эвакуировали на берег силами всего одного датского спасательного Sikorsky S61A, купленного в 1965-м. После такой впечатляющей демонстрации вертолеты сразу признали неоценимым ресурсом для поисково-спасательных операций на море. В министерстве юстиции (местный аналог МВД + МЧС) без проволочек в качестве временной меры сначала арендовали два вертолета у гражданского оператора, а потом довольно быстро (по нынешним временам) организовали и провели конкурс, где среди четырех претендентов победил Westland Sea King Mk43B. В 1972 году приобрели десять новых машин этого типа и в 1973-м передали их в оперативную эксплуатацию 330-й эскадрилье ВВС. Позднее докупили два вертолета для восполнения безвозвратных потерь – в 1978 и 1992 годах. Еще два дополнительно были приобретены в 1996 году, так что с тех пор в Норвегии 12 "Си Кинг".
      Обратите внимание на слова "с тех пор". Несложные расчеты показывают, что большая часть авиационного парка вертолетной спасательной службы Норвегии находится в эксплуатации уже 44 года. Немудрено, что 4-5 "Си Кингов" сейчас постоянно прикованы к земле, находясь на ремонте или техническом обслуживании.
      Для их замены существует программа закупки новых спасательных вертолетов, которой норвежские остряки давно придумали альтернативное название TTULT, как аббревиатуру от "Ting Tar Unødvendig Lang Tid". Нетрудно догадаться, что здесь игра слов - фразу можно перевести и как "Нечто, принятие чего слишком затянулось", и одновременно "Давно уже ненужная вещь". А еще в букмоле есть схожее по написанию с TTULT прилагательное "tullt" – глупый, дурацкий, нелепый.

      Вот вам краткая история программы "Ттулт". Еще в 1997 году парламентский комитет Фостервола впервые во всеуслышание заявил, что спасательные вертолеты "Си Кинг" нуждаются в замене чем-то более современным. На основе этого доклада в министерстве юстиции "всего" через четыре года разработали в и направили в парламент отчет №44 (2001-2002) "Перспективы вертолетной спасательной службы". Там документ рассмотрели и в мае 2001-го решили созвать при министерстве юстиции Форум вертолетных экспертов (Helikopterfaglig Forum), который и должен был выработать рекомендации по будущему спасательных вертолетов Норвегии.

      На разработку и обсуждение "Отчета о спасательных вертолетах" Форуму понадобилось "всего" два года. В июне 2003 года огласили их решение – на фоне закупки для ВВС Норвегии 14 новых вертолетов NH-90 по программе сотрудничества северных стран NSHP (Nordic Standard Helicopter Procurement) для вооружения ими кораблей БОхр и фрегатов ВМС страны, наиболее целесообразным посчитали предусмотреть в контракте опцион, чтобы потом купить еще десять таких же машин, но в поисково-спасательном варианте.

      Потом программа NSHP начала всё явственнее буксовать, и на одном из очередных заседаний Форума в 2007 году вдруг выяснилось, что NH-90 перестал удовлетворять требованиям Министерства юстиции. Правительство тут же и отказалось от опциона, а минюст в августе того же года объявил о новой программе NAWSARH (Norwegian All Weather Search And Rescue Helicopter – норвежский всепогодный поисково-спасательный вертолет). Для уменьшения издержек к проекту решила присоединиться Исландия и в ноябре 2007 подписали соглашение о совместной закупке.

      Потерпите, нам осталось не так много.

      В августе 2008 года опубликовали запрос о предоставлении информации для проведения тендера. В июне 2011 года правительство приняло к исполнению парламентский законопроект №146 (2010-2011) "Закупка новых спасательных вертолетов в период 2013-2020 годов". В октябре 2011-го объявили о предварительных планах приобретения в общей сложности 25 вертолетов, включая и машины для Исландии. В феврале 2012-го назвали компании, которым предложили прислать тендерные заявки. В июле того же года наконец-то объявили и самих кандидатов конкурса: Agusta Westland EH-101 Merlin, Eurocopter EC225 Super Puma, NH Industries NH-90 и Sikorsky Aircraft SH-92.
      Решайте сами, зачем тянули целых два года, если претенденты были известны ещё в 2010-ом.

      Конкурс шел ни шатко, ни валко, пока под самое Рождество в качестве новогоднего подарка не получил изрядного ускоряющего пинка, когда один из старичков "Си Кингов" из-за неисправности сел на вынужденную в труднодоступной местности на склоне горы Дивгагяйся (Divgagáisá) в районе Порсангера. Доставленные к месту посадки техники определили, что в полевых условиях ремонт провести не смогут, поэтому для эвакуации машины вынуждены были пригласить зарубежных специалистов.

      Сама по себе ситуация не самая приятная, но то, что это сделали именно русские вызвало натуральный баттхерт в среде местных гиперпатриотов (эта категория практически ничем не отличается в любой стране мира, только с определенным национальным колоритом).

      Справедливости ради, по мере сил норвежские летчики старались соответствовать общемировым трендам. Например, в 2009 году очумелые ручки из НИИ "Ффи" установили на всех 12 "Си Кингах" самопальную ОЭС, разработанную на базе коммерческой цифровой видеокамеры высокого разрешения/низкого уровня освещенности Canon HV30 – опция, давно уже считающаяся обязательной для любого уважающего себя вертолета.
      А между тем наступил новый 2013 год, приближались очередные парламентские выборы и кресло под тогдашним премьер-министром и будущим генсеком НАТО Йенсом СТОЛТЕНБЕРГОМ ощутимо качалось, потому что шансы коалиции социалистов и "зеленых" повторить свой прошлый успех таяли просто на глазах.

      Буквально с первых чисел января функционеры программы NAWSARH в Ставангере получили и разослали тонны бумаг, объехали заводы всех четырех компаний-производителей, пока не решили что проект наконец-то "созрел". Министерство юстиции скромно сообщило, что на все исследования, доклады и поездки они потратили более 100 миллионов крон (более 16 млн. долл.), и никто не мог внятно объяснить, почему это заняло так много времени. Многие ждали подписания контракта летом, потому что осенью были выборы. Правительство хотело, чтобы у него была видна хоть какая-то энергия и хоть в этом "слегка" затянувшемся процессе закупки, который всего-то занял каких-то 16 лет, но если быть добрым, то "всего" шесть лет по программе NAWSARH. И ведь это далеко не конец. Если решение будет принято, то потребуется еще 4-6 лет, прежде чем новые спасательные вертолеты примут в эксплуатацию.

      Как и ожидалось, на выборах "красно-зеленые" проиграли "бело-синим", поэтому окончательное решение легло уже на правительство Эрны СУЛЬБЕРГ. В середине ноября 2013-го подвели итоги, а в декабре только что переименованное Министерство юстиции и общественной безопасности Норвегии заключило контракт с итальянско-британской компанией Agusta Westland на поставку новых вертолетов AW101 Merlin модификации AW101-612. Она разрабатывалась на базе итальянской модели AW101-611, за счет чего планировалось добиться существенной экономии. Сумма первоначального контракта составила 6,25 млрд. крон (1,01 млрд. долл.).

      Согласно его положениям до 2020 года должно быть поставлено 16 вертолетов в поисково-спасательном варианте, которые будут производится на предприятии в Йовилле (Великобритания). Дополнительные условия контракта включают строительство соответствующей инфраструктуры, передачу сопутствующего оборудования и техническое обслуживание. Кроме того, предусматривается опцион на поставку еще шести машин в многоцелевой версии. Вступление в силу этого пункта зависит от своевременности выполнения условий действующего контракта. Срок поставки первых двух вертолетов назначен на 1 апреля 2017 года. Действуя в оперативном подчинении министерства юстиции и общественной безопасности Норвегии, как и прежде, новые поисково-спасательные вертолеты организационно будут входить в состав 330-й эскадрильи, то есть, фактически их эксплуатацией и обслуживанием будут заниматься норвежские ВВС. После замены все вертолеты "Си Кинг" планируется списать к 2020 году. Ожидаемый срок службы AW101 "Мерлин" должен составить 30-40 лет.
      1. ВЕРЕСК Офлайн
        ВЕРЕСК 22 ноября 2017 16:44
        +3
        Ну ты накидал текста.Умерь позиции.
      2. Svarog51 Онлайн
        Svarog51 22 ноября 2017 22:49
        +4
        Александр, моё почтение hi Комент превосходит статью по информационности на порядок. Восхищён. good drinks
    2. SAF Офлайн
      SAF 22 ноября 2017 16:42
      0
      ОДИН вертолет - 102 миллиона зеленых?
    3. Mavrikiy Офлайн
      Mavrikiy 22 ноября 2017 17:03
      0
      На кого работаете ВЕРЕСК-Дункель?
      1. ВЕРЕСК Офлайн
        ВЕРЕСК 22 ноября 2017 17:05
        +1
        На кого работаете ВЕРЕСК-Мугамба.Из Зимбабве.Ещё вопросы есть?
  2. polkovnik manuch Офлайн
    polkovnik manuch 22 ноября 2017 16:38
    0
    Хороша Маша , да не наша !
  3. Mavrikiy Офлайн
    Mavrikiy 22 ноября 2017 17:00
    0
    Норвегия получила первый поисково-спасательный вертолет AW-101
    Мои поздравления. Теперь то они российские ПЛ найдут с первого захода.
    Спасательный? Какая разница, Пл найдут - себя спасут. Это шведы любят ПЛ искать? Какая разница, норвеги найдут, шведы им отстегнут. Все по честному.