Military Review

The French army decided on a light BRM

5
As part of the re-equipment of the French army Scorpion, another armored car was selected. According to the portal defensenews.com, the French Defense Ministry has decided on a contender for the position of the Light VBMR (VBMR-L) light multipurpose reconnaissance vehicle.


The French army decided on a light BRM


The winner in the tender was a car from the company Nexter. The military department does not indicate which model was presented, but it is most likely that we are talking about an upgraded version of the Nexter Aravis armored vehicle, which has been in service with the French army since 2010.



Previously, Nexter has already won two tenders for the Scorpion program. Today, the company manufactures the Griffon multipurpose armored vehicles and Jaguar armored reconnaissance armored vehicles for the French army.

As part of the Scorpion program, officially launched in 2014, the Griffon multipurpose armored vehicle, the Jaguar combat reconnaissance armored vehicle and the VBMR-L light armored vehicle are under development, as well as a deep modernization tank Leclerc. The first to enter the army are Griffon and Jaguar, replacing the VAB APC, AMX10RC and ERC-90 Sagaie combat vehicles. At the first stage of the Scorpion program (until 2025), it is planned to purchase about 500 VBMR-L vehicles for the army, the total supply volume will include from 1500 to 2000 armored vehicles, reports "Warspot"
Photos used:
defensenews.com
5 comments
Ad

Our projects are looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dangerous
    Dangerous 28 November 2017 12: 42 New
    0
    It's time to create military equipment on an electric course or solar panels. As a last resort on firewood. Oil is running out !!
    1. Cxnumx
      Cxnumx 28 November 2017 13: 00 New
      +2
      Quote: Dangerous
      It's time to create military equipment on an electric course or solar panels. As a last resort on firewood. Oil is running out !!

      and it is visible: today 63.77 dollars per barrel bully
      1. Going
        Going 28 November 2017 13: 33 New
        +9
        Nobody still knows exactly what oil is and it has already been noticed that it is recovering.
  2. san4es
    san4es 28 November 2017 13: 57 New
    +4
    we are talking about a modernized version of the armored car Nexter Aravis, which has been in service with the French army since 2010.

    1. Dedall
      Dedall 28 November 2017 19: 30 New
      +1
      The car, in my opinion, is not very high. It is high and noticeable that even an empty one heels strongly on gullies. And in the cabin there are only five seats. The seats themselves look as if they were dragged from the gynecologist’s office.

Французская армия определилась с легкой БРМ

В рамках программы перевооружения французской армии Scorpion выбран ещё один бронеавтомобиль. Как сообщает портал defensenews.com, Минобороны Франции определилось с претендентом на позицию лёгкой многоцелевой разведывательной машины Light VBMR (VBMR-L).

Французская армия определилась с легкой БРМ


Победителем в тендере оказалась машина от компании Nexter. В военном ведомстве не указывают, какая именно модель была представлена, но наиболее вероятно, что речь идёт о модернизированной версии бронированного автомобиля Nexter Aravis, который состоит на вооружении французской армии с 2010 года.




Ранее компания Nexter уже выиграла два тендера в рамках программы Scorpion. На сегодняшний день компания производит для французской армии многоцелевые бронированные машины Griffon и боевые разведывательные бронированные машины Jaguar.

В рамках программы Scorpion, официально стартовавшей в 2014 году, создаются многоцелевая бронированная машина Griffon, боевая разведывательная бронированная машина Jaguar и лёгкая бронированная машина VBMR-L, а также ведётся глубокая модернизация танка Leclerc. Первыми на армейскую службу поступят Griffon и Jaguar, заменив боевые машины VAB APC, AMX10RC и ERC-90 Sagaie. На первом этапе программы Scorpion (до 2025 года) для армии планируется закупить порядка 500 машин VBMR-L, всего объём поставок будет включать в себя от 1500 до 2000 бронированных автомобилей, передает "Warspot"
Использованы фотографии:
defensenews.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Опасный Офлайн
    Опасный 28 ноября 2017 12:42
    0
    Пора военную технику создавать на электрическом ходу или солнечных батареях. В крайнем случае на дровах. Нефть кончается!!
    1. К0щей Офлайн
      К0щей 28 ноября 2017 13:00
      +2
      Цитата: Опасный
      Пора военную технику создавать на электрическом ходу или солнечных батареях. В крайнем случае на дровах. Нефть кончается!!

      оно и видно: на сегодня 63.77 долларов за баррель bully
      1. Идущий Офлайн
        Идущий (Виктор) 28 ноября 2017 13:33
        +9
        Никто до сих пор точно не знает , что такое нефть и уже замечено она восстанавливается.
  2. san4es Онлайн
    san4es 28 ноября 2017 13:57
    +4
    речь идёт о модернизированной версии бронированного автомобиля Nexter Aravis, который состоит на вооружении французской армии с 2010 года.

    1. Dedall Офлайн
      Dedall (Alexy) 28 ноября 2017 19:30
      +1
      Машина, на мой взгляд, не очень.Высокая и заметно, что даже пустая сильно кренится на буераках. Да и в салоне всего пять сидушек. Сами сидения выглядят так, как будто из кабинета врача-гинеколога вытащили.
Картина дня