Military Review

Data on exports of US weapons

8
Director of the United States Defense Cooperation and Security Agency Charles Hooper told the media how much the United States had sold this year. weapon (abroad). The head of DSCA (the aforementioned agency) reported that, according to the results of the 2017 tax year, arms worth a total of 42 billion were sold outside the United States.


According to Charles Hooper, this is about 10 billion dollars more than the US sold for the 2016 tax year. However, there is a certain nuance.

Data on exports of US weapons


This amount includes not only direct arms shipments to foreign countries, but also military assistance programs paid by the US Department of Defense and the State Department. Thus, the Pentagon and the US State Department funded the allocation of military-technical assistance totaling more than 9 billion. As is known, the United States was engaged in and engaged in active armament of militant groups in the Middle East, sending weapons to Kurdish armed groups, are considering the issue of the sale of lethal weapons to Ukraine.

The reports suggest that the United States retains the position of the main arms exporter. During his Middle and Far Eastern tour, the US president negotiated the sale of weapons and military equipment to a number of states for an astronomical sum of several hundred billion dollars over the medium term.
Photos used:
Wikipedia
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Herculesic
    Herculesic 30 November 2017 06: 02 New
    +2
    We need around the world how the Chinese aggressively squeeze the United States in all arms markets! There is no purely American market — there is a market where for some reason we are still out! It is necessary to bring the service at least 70 percent to the American one, and firmly crush entire regions for yourself!
    1. Stirbjorn
      Stirbjorn 30 November 2017 09: 21 New
      +2
      The Yankees have NATO and NATO standards, so it’s easier for them ... when the Warsaw Pact was, the whole of Eastern Europe was armed with our weapon
  2. Ankipelgygyrgyn
    Ankipelgygyrgyn 30 November 2017 06: 03 New
    +1
    Frauds with statistics - the standard of living of amers.
  3. Theodore
    Theodore 30 November 2017 06: 04 New
    0
    Let them announce the amount of bribes paid to the right people!
  4. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 30 November 2017 06: 09 New
    0
    Out of 42 larzes, “net” sales are 33, the rest are deliveries within the framework of “assistance”. Anyway, twice as high as Russia. It’s a good thing to set fire to local wars around the world ...
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 30 November 2017 06: 18 New
    0
    42 billion dollars.

    I wonder how many of this amount of kickbacks? Corruption in the United States on arms sales is booming, but no one pays attention to it and keeps silent for fear of offending the "superpower." The attack on Russia is in particular due to attempts to oust it from the arms markets.
    1. Lopatov
      Lopatov 30 November 2017 08: 59 New
      0
      Quote: rotmistr60
      I wonder how many of this amount of kickbacks?

      Little. Here's another, they will pay for the fact that they bought "the best weapon in the world" (c)
      Everything is simpler, they link such deliveries with various kinds of political assistance, they madly lend on very favorable terms, they, in the end, pay instead of the customer themselves, spending it all through "assistance programs" like the Middle East (Israel, Egypt, Jordan)
      Bribes are needed to break into difficult markets like the Japanese. But with such the United States, local competitors have long pushed
  6. pvv113
    pvv113 30 November 2017 10: 16 New
    +1
    US engaged and active in arming militant groups in the Middle East

    I believe that the concept of “a group of militants in the Middle East” also includes ISIS terrorists and other related Basmachi gangs

Военное обозрение

Данные об объёмах экспорта вооружений США

8
Директор агентства по оборонному сотрудничеству и безопасности США Чарльз Хупер рассказал средствам массовой информации о том, на какую сумму Соединёнными Штатами в текущем году было реализовано оружие (за рубеж). Глава DSCA (упомянутое агентство) сообщил, что по итогам 2017-го налогового года за пределы США было продано вооружений на общую сумму в 42 млрд долларов.


По заявлению Чарльза Хупера, это примерно на 10 млрд долларов больше, чем США продали за 2016-й налоговый год. Однако здесь есть определённый нюанс.

Данные об объёмах экспорта вооружений США


В упомянутую сумму входят не только прямые поставки вооружений зарубежным странам, но и программы оказания военной помощи, оплаченные министерством обороны США и Госдепартаментом. Так, Пентагон и Госдеп США профинансировали выделение военно-технической помощи на общую сумму более 9 млрд долларов. Как известно, США занимались и занимаются активным вооружением групп боевиков на Ближнем Востоке, направляют оружие курдским вооружённым формированиям, рассматривают вопрос о реализации летального оружия на Украину.

Отчёты говорят о том, что США сохраняют за собой позиции главного экспортёра вооружений. В ходе своего ближне- и дальневосточного турне президент США договорился о продаже оружия и военной техники целому ряду государств на астрономическую сумму в несколько сотен млрд долларов в течение среднесрочного периода.
Использованы фотографии:
Википедия
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Геркулесыч
    Геркулесыч 30 ноября 2017 06:02 Новый
    +2
    Нам нужно по всему миру, как китайцы агрессивно выдавливать сша во всех рынков вооружения! Не бывает чисто американского рынка -бывает рынок где мы почему-то еще отсутствуем! Нужно довести сервис хотя бы на 70 процентов до американского, и жестко подминать под себя целые регионы!
    1. Стирбьорн
      Стирбьорн 30 ноября 2017 09:21 Новый
      +2
      У янки есть НАТО и стандарты НАТО, поэтому им проще...когда был Варшавский Договор, вся Восточная Европа вооружена была нашим орудием
  2. Анкыпельгыгыргын
    Анкыпельгыгыргын 30 ноября 2017 06:03 Новый
    +1
    Махинации со статистикой - норма жизни амеров.
  3. ФЕОДОР
    ФЕОДОР 30 ноября 2017 06:04 Новый
    0
    Пусть озвучат ещё сумму взяток выплаченных нужным людям !
  4. Горный стрелок
    Горный стрелок 30 ноября 2017 06:09 Новый
    0
    Из 42-х лярзов "чистые" продажи - 33, остальное - поставки в рамках "помощи". Все равно вдвое выше России. Выгодное дело, поджигать локальные войны по всему миру...
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 30 ноября 2017 06:18 Новый
    0
    42 млрд долларов.

    Интересно, а сколько из этой суммы откатов? Коррупция в Сша на продаже вооружений процветает, вот только ни кто не обращает на это внимание и помалкивает боясь обидеть "сверхдержаву". Накат на Россию идет в частности и из-за попыток ее вытеснения с рынков вооружений.
    1. Лопатов
      Лопатов 30 ноября 2017 08:59 Новый
      0
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      Интересно, а сколько из этой суммы откатов?

      Немного. Вот ещё, будут они платить за то, чтобы у них закупали "лучшее в мире оружие" (с)
      Всё проще, они увязывают такие поставки с различного рода политической помощью, они бешено кредитуют на очень льготных условиях, они, в конце концов, сами платят вместо заказчика, проводя это всё через "программы помощи" вроде ближневосточной (Израиль, Египет, Иордания)
      Взятки нужны для прорыва на сложные рынки вроде японского. Но с таких США давно повыдавливали местные конкуренты
  6. pvv113
    pvv113 30 ноября 2017 10:16 Новый
    +1
    США занимались и занимаются активным вооружением групп боевиков на Ближнем Востоке

    Я полагаю, что понятие "группы боевиков на Ближнем Востоке" включает также и террористов ИГИЛ, и прочие сопутствующие банды басмачей