Military Review

The "Shtora" complex increased the survivability of the Algerian T-90CA

14
Algerian Armed Forces are currently one of the largest operators of the Russian main combat tank T-90 With about 300 modifications of the SA, the ground forces of this African state are second only to India and, in fact, Russia.


The Algerian version of the "ninetieth" is distinguished by the installation of a powerful air conditioner, the presence of an advanced version of the night thermal sight. Also on the tanks were mounted sensors that capture the laser radiation of high-precision guidance weapons and rangefinder sights of the Shtora-1 optical-electronic countermeasures complex.

The "Shtora" complex increased the survivability of the Algerian T-90CA


These devices dramatically increased the survivability of the tank on the battlefield, since, having received information that the combat vehicle was illuminated by an enemy laser, the crew could promptly hide behind an impenetrable smoke screen and find a reliable shelter.

On the first machines that entered the Algerian army, two infrared searchlights were missing to disrupt the guidance of precision weapons, they appeared a little later. In the summer of this year, photographs of the exercises were published, where T-90 with anti-missile searchlights were already massively involved.

It is difficult to say how the Syrian experience of using the T-90 influenced the choice of the Algerian military. Quite possibly, they decided to acquire a complete set of "Curtains-1" even before the appearance in the Middle East of modern Russian-made cars. However, with full confidence we can say that now the Algerian tankers are very pleased with the timely choice of their command, reports RG-Force.
Photos used:
https://twitter.com/KomandanteS17
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Buffet
    Buffet 4 December 2017 12: 09
    +3
    And this, in turn, indicates that it is not technology that is fighting, but people who know how to use it. So if Indians don’t have their hands on it, there’s nothing to kick on equipment.
  2. Professor
    Professor 4 December 2017 12: 53
    0
    Device data sharply increased tank survivability on the battlefield, because, having received information that the combat vehicle was illuminated by an enemy laser, the crew could promptly hide behind an impenetrable smoke screen and find reliable shelter.

    "Increased"? Where did they raise it? What are the statistics of the "sharp rise"?

    However, with full confidence we can say that now Algerian tankers are very happy with the timely choice of their command, reports “RG-Force”.

    What kind of agitation? Did the author read reviews from Algerian tankers?
    1. Stiletto_711
      Stiletto_711 4 December 2017 20: 38
      0
      Quote: Professor
      Did the author read reviews from Algerian tankers?

      Author Algerian Tanker fellow
      Questions? laughing
    2. Valery Saitov
      Valery Saitov 5 December 2017 13: 52
      0
      On July 14, 2016, a party of 67 T-90CA tanks departed from the Russian port of Ust-Luga to Algeria aboard Ocean Pride and Ocean Energy transport vessels, and is currently sailing to the port of Skikda in Algeria. This next batch under the 2014 contract for the purchase of 200 T-90CA by Algeria. Deliveries under this contract began at the end of 2015 and will continue until 2017. Taking into account the last order, the total number of T-90CA tanks in service with the Algerian army will reach 540 units.
      Would shit such parties would not buy.
      1. Professor
        Professor 5 December 2017 20: 10
        0
        Quote: Valery Saitov
        Would shit such parties would not buy.

        One of the best-selling cars is not Ferrari or Rawls Royce, but the Volkswagen Beetle ... wink
  3. Bronevick
    Bronevick 4 December 2017 12: 55
    0
    Russian tanks urgently need an inexpensive effective KAZ
    1. Muvka
      Muvka 4 December 2017 13: 29
      0
      But the fact that? What will happen?
      1. Bronevick
        Bronevick 4 December 2017 13: 33
        +1
        The tanks will explode. Hurry up.
  4. just exp
    just exp 4 December 2017 13: 31
    0
    after Syria decided to install it?
    1. maratk
      maratk 4 December 2017 14: 28
      0
      the article says that it was established before the events in BV,
  5. Anyone
    Anyone 4 December 2017 17: 30
    0
    Against "Milan", "Baby", "Competition", old versions of TOW - "Curtain" will be effective. Against the TOW-2 (BGM-71E / F / G / H) versions, the "Curtain" is actually useless - an infrared emitter with its own modulator is installed there. The "curtain" was good at the time - at the end of the 80's and in the first half of the 90's.
    1. Professor
      Professor 4 December 2017 21: 50
      0
      Quote: Anyone
      Against "Milan", "Baby", "Competition", old versions of TOW - "Curtain" will be effective. Against the TOW-2 (BGM-71E / F / G / H) versions, the "Curtain" is actually useless - an infrared emitter with its own modulator is installed there. The "curtain" was good at the time - at the end of the 80's and in the first half of the 90's.

      And for Javelin and Spike, the "Shtor" is just a dream illuminating the tank for many kilometers.
      1. Valery Saitov
        Valery Saitov 5 December 2017 14: 11
        0
        One of the few restrictions "Javelina" is the radius of its action - only 2,5 kilometers. Although this is sufficient for most combat situations, old missiles like the TOW or the Cornet boast the ability to launch at a distance of five or more kilometers.

        Russia also understands the capabilities of the Javelin, and its latest tanks demonstrate some countermeasures aimed at combating them. The new Relict and Mekhanit dynamic defense systems have a double layer of protective plates that are fired from the radar to destroy tandem warheads. The Shtora active defense systems and the newest Afghanit can also use non-lethal multispectral grenades and signal missiles in order to hide the tank from infrared seekers or distract the latter to other heat sources.
  6. complete zero
    complete zero 5 December 2017 04: 55
    0
    Quote: Professor
    Quote: Anyone
    Against "Milan", "Baby", "Competition", old versions of TOW - "Curtain" will be effective. Against the TOW-2 (BGM-71E / F / G / H) versions, the "Curtain" is actually useless - an infrared emitter with its own modulator is installed there. The "curtain" was good at the time - at the end of the 80's and in the first half of the 90's.

    And for Javelin and Spike, the "Shtor" is just a dream illuminating the tank for many kilometers.

    maybe it’s so (let’s say so) -but 20 ..T -000 (without any curtains or wallpaper)))) they will tear your tricked Merkavas like an ace ... just because there are more of them (simple mathematics)

Военное обозрение

Комплекс "Штора" повысил живучесть алжирских Т-90СА

14
Вооруженные силы Алжира в настоящее время являются одним из крупнейших операторов российского основного боевого танка Т-90. Имея около 300 машин модификации СА, сухопутные войска этого африканского государства уступают лишь Индии и, собственно, России.


Алжирская версия "девяностого" отличается установкой мощного кондиционера, наличием продвинутой версии ночного тепловизионного прицела. Также на танки монтировались датчики, фиксирующие лазерное излучение средств наведения высокоточного оружия и прицелов-дальномеров комплекса оптико-электронного противодействия "Штора-1".

Комплекс "Штора" повысил живучесть алжирских Т-90СА


Данные устройства резко повысили живучесть танка на поле боя, так как, получив информацию о том, что боевая машина подсвечена вражеским лазером, экипаж мог своевременно прикрыться непроницаемой дымовой завесой и найти надежное укрытие.

На первых машинах, поступивших в армию Алжира, отсутствовали два инфракрасных прожектора для срыва наведения высокоточного оружия, они появились несколько позже. Летом текущего года были опубликованы фотографии учений, где уже массово были задействованы Т-90 с противоракетными прожекторами.

Трудно сказать, как повлиял на выбор алжирских военных сирийский опыт применения Т-90. Вполне возможно, они решили обзавестись полным комплектом "Шторы-1" еще до появления на Ближнем Востоке современных машин российского производства. Однако с полной уверенностью можно говорить о том, что в сейчас алжирские танкисты очень довольны своевременным выбором своего командования, передает "РГ-Сила".
Использованы фотографии:
https://twitter.com/KomandanteS17
14 комментариев

Объявление

Сайту «Военное обозрение» требуются авторы в новостной отдел. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: smirnovvad@gmail.com

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. ШВЕДский_стол
    ШВЕДский_стол 4 декабря 2017 12:09 Новый
    +3
    А это в свою очередь говорит о том, что воюет не техника, а люди, которые умеют ей пользоваться. Так что если у индусов руки не под это заточены, нечего на технику пинать.
  2. профессор
    профессор 4 декабря 2017 12:53 Новый
    0
    Данные устройства резко повысили живучесть танка на поле боя, так как, получив информацию о том, что боевая машина подсвечена вражеским лазером, экипаж мог своевременно прикрыться непроницаемой дымовой завесой и найти надежное укрытие.

    "Повысили"? Где же это они повысили? Какова статистика "резкого повышения"?

    Однако с полной уверенностью можно говорить о том, что в сейчас алжирские танкисты очень довольны своевременным выбором своего командования, передает "РГ-Сила".

    Что за агитки? Автор читал отзывы алжирских танкистов?
    1. Стилет_711
      Стилет_711 4 декабря 2017 20:38 Новый
      0
      Цитата: профессор
      Автор читал отзывы алжирских танкистов?

      Автор алжирский танкист fellow
      Вопросы? laughing
    2. Валерий Саитов
      Валерий Саитов 5 декабря 2017 13:52 Новый
      0
      14 июля 2016 года, из российского порта Усть-Луга в Алжир отправилась партия из 67 танков Т-90СА на борту транспортных судов Ocean Pride и Ocean Energy, и в настоящее время плывет к порту Скикда в Алжире. Эта очередная партия в рамках контракта 2014 года на закупку Алжиром 200 Т-90СА. Поставки по этому контракту начались еще в конце 2015 года и продолжатся до 2017 года. С учетом последнего заказа общее число танков Т-90СА на вооружении алжирской армии достигнет 540 единиц.
      Были бы дерьмо такими партиями не закупали бы.
      1. профессор
        профессор 5 декабря 2017 20:10 Новый
        0
        Цитата: Валерий Саитов
        Были бы дерьмо такими партиями не закупали бы.

        Одна из самых продаваемых машин это не Феррари и не Роулс Ройс, а Вольксваген Жук... wink
  3. Bronevick
    Bronevick 4 декабря 2017 12:55 Новый
    0
    Для российских танков срочно нужен недорогой эффективный КАЗ
    1. Muvka
      Muvka 4 декабря 2017 13:29 Новый
      0
      А то что? Что случится?
      1. Bronevick
        Bronevick 4 декабря 2017 13:33 Новый
        +1
        Танки взорвутся. Надо торопиться.
  4. просто экспл
    просто экспл 4 декабря 2017 13:31 Новый
    0
    это после Сирии решили установить ?
    1. maratk
      maratk 4 декабря 2017 14:28 Новый
      0
      в статье сказано, что было установлено до известных событий на БВ,
  5. Anyone
    Anyone 4 декабря 2017 17:30 Новый
    0
    Против "Milan", "Малютка", "Конкурс", старых версий TOW - "Штора" будет эффективна. Против версий TOW-2 (BGM-71E/F/G/H) "Штора" фактически бесполезна - там установлен дополнительно инфракрасный излучатель со своим модулятором. "Штора" была хороша в своё время - в конце 80-х и в первой половине 90-х.
    1. профессор
      профессор 4 декабря 2017 21:50 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Anyone
      Против "Milan", "Малютка", "Конкурс", старых версий TOW - "Штора" будет эффективна. Против версий TOW-2 (BGM-71E/F/G/H) "Штора" фактически бесполезна - там установлен дополнительно инфракрасный излучатель со своим модулятором. "Штора" была хороша в своё время - в конце 80-х и в первой половине 90-х.

      А для Джавелина и Спайка "Штора" просто мечта засвечивающая танк на многие километры.
      1. Валерий Саитов
        Валерий Саитов 5 декабря 2017 14:11 Новый
        0
        Одним из немногих ограничений «Джавелина» является радиус его действия — всего 2,5 километра. Хотя для большинства боевых ситуаций этого вполне достаточно, старые ракеты вроде ТOW или «Корнет» могут похвастаться возможностью запуска на расстояние пяти и более километров.

        Россия также понимает возможности «Джавелина», и ее новейшие танки демонстрируют некоторые меры противодействия, направленные на борьбу с ними. Новые комплексы динамической защиты «Реликт» и «Механит» имеют двойной слой срабатывающих от радара защитных плит для поражения тандемных боеголовок. Системы активной защиты «Штора» и новейшая «Афганит» могут также использовать несмертоносные многоспектральные гранаты и сигнальные ракеты с целью сокрытия танка от инфракрасных ГСН или отвлечения последних на другие источники тепла.
  6. полный ноль
    полный ноль 5 декабря 2017 04:55 Новый
    0
    Цитата: профессор
    Цитата: Anyone
    Против "Milan", "Малютка", "Конкурс", старых версий TOW - "Штора" будет эффективна. Против версий TOW-2 (BGM-71E/F/G/H) "Штора" фактически бесполезна - там установлен дополнительно инфракрасный излучатель со своим модулятором. "Штора" была хороша в своё время - в конце 80-х и в первой половине 90-х.

    А для Джавелина и Спайка "Штора" просто мечта засвечивающая танк на многие километры.

    может оно и так (допустим что так)-однако 20 000 ..Т -72 (без всяких там штор и обоев)))) разорвут как тузик грелку ваши навороченные Меркавы ...просто потому что их больше (простая математика)