Military Review

Czech Defense Ministry intends to buy US ScanEagle UAV

3
The Czech Armed Forces have launched a large-scale drone procurement program. According to the portal armyrecognition.com, the Czech Ministry of Defense announced the purchase of American drones ScanEagle.


The plans of the Czech Defense Ministry to spend on military drones 1 billion CZK ($ 47 million). The first Czech military to receive intelligence drones ScanEagle. Delivery is scheduled for 2019 year, the contract amount is $ 9,3 million.

Czech Defense Ministry intends to buy US ScanEagle UAV


Czech soldiers are already familiar with ScanEagle, since they use the UAV-provided drones as part of the NATO's “Strong Support” mission in Afghanistan. In the future, the Czech Defense Ministry plans to purchase impact drones.

Drone ScanEagle is a joint development of Boeing and Insitu. The first prototype of ScanEagle took off in the 2002 year, and two years later was tested as part of US Marine Corps units that participated in the hostilities in Iraq. The drone was officially adopted by the American army in 2005 year and is intended for reconnaissance, observation of the battlefield and target designation, reports "Warspot"
Photos used:
armyrecognition.com
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Finches
    Finches 4 December 2017 12: 46
    +1
    To spy on the Slovaks ... on the hockey platform! laughing
  2. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 4 December 2017 12: 50
    0
    1 billion Czech crowns ($ 47 million)
    The Czechs may not need these drones, but NATO membership is obligatory, so they have to spend it.
  3. assa67
    assa67 4 December 2017 14: 38
    +3
    Quote: rotmistr60
    NATO membership is obligatory, therefore it is necessary to spend.

    is spent on outdated weapons, equipment, etc. .... what a good striped owner! .. but why do the chiam percussionists? are they really going to trample us on the natusik contingent? recourse where the world is heading ...

Минобороны Чехии намерено закупить американские БПЛА ScanEagle

Вооруженные силы Чехии начали масштабную программу по закупке дронов. Как сообщает портал armyrecognition.com, Минобороны Чехии объявило о закупке американских беспилотников ScanEagle.

В планах чешского оборонного ведомства потратить на армейские беспилотники 1 млрд чешских крон ($47 млн). Первыми чешские военные получат разведывательные дроны ScanEagle. Поставка запланирована на 2019 год, сумма контракта составляет $9,3 млн.


Минобороны Чехии намерено закупить американские БПЛА ScanEagle


Чешские солдаты уже знакомы со ScanEagle, поскольку используют предоставленные США беспилотники в рамках миссии НАТО «Решительная поддержка» в Афганистане. В дальнейшем военное ведомство Чехии планирует закупить и ударные дроны.

Дрон ScanEagle является совместной разработкой компаний Boeing и Insitu. Первый прототип ScanEagle поднялся в воздух в 2002 году, а спустя два года прошёл тестирование в составе подразделений Корпуса морской пехоты США, участвовавших в боевых действиях в Ираке. Беспилотник был официально принят на вооружение американской армии в 2005 году и предназначен для разведки, наблюдения за полем боя и целеуказания, передает "Warspot"
Использованы фотографии:
armyrecognition.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти