Military Review

"Igor Belousov" went in search of submarines since WWII

9
Pacific Rescue Ship fleet Igor Belousov is looking for Soviet small submarines M-63 and M-49, drowned in the waters of Peter the Great Bay during World War II, said Nikolai Voskresensky, head of the information support department of the BBO press service for the Pacific Fleet.


"Igor Belousov" went in search of submarines since WWII


As part of the development of the elements of the second course problem, the rescue ship of the Pacific Fleet, Igor Belousov, is solving the problems inherent in it in the waters of Peter the Great Bay. So in order to determine the marginal capabilities of onboard search and rescue systems taking into account the local hydrology of the sea (the equipment was previously tested on the Baltic Sea and in the Atlantic Ocean), the vessel searches for the dead supposedly in the area during the Great Patriotic War of the Soviet small submarines M-63 "and" M-49
- noted Resurrection.

To search for submarines, the vessel uses a towed sonar with a magnetometer at depths not exceeding one kilometer. If the submarines are found, it is planned to use the Panthera Plus, a remote-controlled submersible, to survey them.

In August, two small U-boats of the Pacific Fleet, M-1941 and M-49, disappeared during the combat mission in the south-western part of Peter the Great Bay in August. Submarines of this type were called "Baby" for the size, which allowed to transport ships by rail without disassembly. The submarines of the "M" series had a displacement of 63 tons, two torpedoes in nose machines and a 258-mm cannon at the deckhouse.
Photos used:
yandex.ru/images
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Glory1974
    Glory1974 5 December 2017 16: 21
    +1
    the vessel carries out a search along the way for the presumably in the region during the years of World War II, Soviet small submarines M-63 and M-49

    Good deal. And training the crew, and a tribute to the dead sailors.
    Why didn’t you do it before? Or tried to search, but did not find?
    It would be nice if the article had a brief reference about the dead boats.
    1. svp67
      svp67 5 December 2017 17: 02
      +6
      Quote: glory1974
      It would be nice if the article had a brief reference about the dead boats.

      “At 15.59 on August 9 [1941], the M-2 left for the next campaign to position No. 49 south of the Ussuri Bay. A day later, at 15.45 on the 10th, M-1 headed to the position west of position No. 63. . At 23.00:9 p.m. on August 49, the commander [M-XNUMX] reported on his arrival at the position, and then several more times on the weather and the ship. It did not cause concern. The last message from the boat was received at 08.30 on the 15th “Unknown transport with the SW course”. It was determined at the headquarters of the fleet that the submarine had discovered the steamer Red, what kind of submarine it was: our M-49 or M-63, or a foreign boat. Contacting P.V. Bozhenko from the Moscow History Club Vladimirovich] Bozhenko. From these two letters [-] the story and clarification [-] and the article mentioned by me [above] appeared, this refers to 1999. ,] that they,] were addressed with (] was raised or ”] (although the Pacific Fleet took part in the war with Japan only from August 9 to September 3, 1945,] that the submarine was discovered in 1954. It is unambiguous [that] that [it was] the manuscripts] of my article that I lost and there is no way to forward it] at a mine fence 15 miles southeast of Posyet Bay [Peter the Great Bay of the Sea of ​​Japan]. In addition, the mine line was exposed at a depth of 150 - 180 meters in the immediate vicinity of a dump of depths of more than 500 meters. Considering, when navigating a submarine, a dangerous isobath of 500 meters, for which it is dangerous to go in a mine, the submarine M-63 having a depth of more than 500 'under the keel])]). In the Gulf of Peter the Great there is a constant current directed to the south-west, [with] a speed of 0,2 - 0,4 knots. In addition, a southwind wind flow from a cyclone that had passed the day before could have acted [at] speeds of up to 0,4 knots. Mines torn from anchors from drift under the influence of wind and currents in 20-30 hours could be in areas of submarine positions. In this case, the place of death of the submarines can be estimated by the coordinates of the designated positions, taking into account the accuracy of the submarine’s navigation: PL M-63: 41 ° 58,0 ['] full-time;] 42 ° 13,0 ['] full-time.] PL M- 49: 42 ° 01,0 ['] full-time]. 42 ° 19,0 ['] full-time]. ” Speaking about the third probable reason - “The destruction of submarines on minefields due to unaccounted drift from the wind (demolition of minefields)”, M.I.Sazhaev writes that the M-49 and M-63 “could have been blown up on defensive minefields under adverse hydrometeorological conditions (limited visibility and strong wind drift), when the drift from the wind was not taken into account. A significant northward drift could occur when a typhoon or deep cyclone passed through the northern part of the Sea of ​​Japan. In this case, the area of ​​death of the submarines [-] is rather sick and is located in the place of laying minefields. For the fourth probable reason - “The death of submarines due to adverse hydrometeorological conditions” - the manuscript author states that “submarines could die in stormy conditions of navigation if they were unable to dive,” and that “in this case, the place of their death is in the area of ​​his assigned positions. ” And, finally, mentioning the last possible reason for the death of both "babies" - "The death of submarines in battle when meeting with an armed vessel of the enemy", the manuscript author, mentioning that theoretically they "could die in battle with an armed vessel of the enemy from artillery or a ram" , believes that "in this case, the place of death of submarines may be outside the positions assigned to submarines." Concluding that “the most likely causes of the death of the M-49 and M-63 submarines” should be considered the first three of the five above, the Pacific Fleet Chief Navigator, a member of the Council of the Far Eastern Pacific Fleet Submariners Club captain 1st rank M.I. Sazhaev makes a recommendation: "It is advisable to search for submarines in the supposed (estimated) places of death, as well as to examine the areas of possible submarine bombing at minefields and their sentinel positions." In an interview with us, the manuscript author emphasized that the search for two “babies” who died in August 1941 in Posyet Bay should be carried out until they are found. “Some people still believe that the M-49 and M-63 were killed due to the elementary illiteracy of their crew members, who mistakenly brought them to their minefields,” M.I.Sazhaev said. “Establishing the exact places and the reasons for their death will allow us to clear the names of 43 Pacific submariners forever back in the sea from such accusations.”
      During the Second World War of 1939 - 1945, the Pacific submarine lost 8 submarines for various reasons - M-49, M-63, Sch-138, Sch-118, A-16, Щ-130, Щ-139 and A-19. Moreover, half of them, both “babies” and both “Leninists” were irretrievably lost, and the death of each of these 4 submarines was associated with the conduct of hostilities in the Pacific basin. In total, from 1941 to 1945, together with their ships 212 Pacific submariners died.
      1. Glory1974
        Glory1974 5 December 2017 20: 22
        +1
        Thank. Very interesting. hi
    2. In100gram
      In100gram 5 December 2017 19: 25
      0
      Quote: glory1974
      Why didn’t you do it before? Or tried to search, but did not find?

      I suspect that there was no technical possibility hi
      1. Orionvit
        Orionvit 6 December 2017 08: 26
        0
        Quote: In100gram
        I suspect that there was no technical possibility

        There was no funding in the first place. Now probably there. Great news, and combat training for sailors, and the ability to remove "white spots" from history. Where are all-throat gulps? Where are the screams that in Russia everything is "worse than nothing"?
  2. Topotun
    Topotun 5 December 2017 16: 39
    +3
    And at the same time he will look after the situation! Suddenly the mattresses sailed ...
    1. svp67
      svp67 5 December 2017 16: 57
      +1
      Quote: Topotun
      And at the same time he will look after the situation! Suddenly the mattresses sailed ...

      Yes, more than once or twice ... but there were precedents ...
  3. ZVO
    ZVO 5 December 2017 20: 23
    +1
    Most likely they discovered the suspicious activity of enemy submarines ...
    Which "then" watched Vladivostok through the periscopes. and now they continue to do this ....

    Maybe some enemy bookmarks will find ...
  4. Nemesis
    Nemesis 5 December 2017 21: 07
    0
    As a training, you can search for the missing D-1 medium diesel submarine

"Игорь Белоусов" вышел на поиски подлодок времен ВОВ

Спасательное судно Тихоокеанского флота "Игорь Белоусов" ищет утонувшие в акватории залива Петра Великого в годы Великой Отечественной войны советские малые подводные лодки "М-63" и "М-49", сообщил начальник отдела информационного обеспечения пресс-службы ВВО по Тихоокеанскому флоту Николай Воскресенский.

"Игорь Белоусов" вышел на поиски подлодок времен ВОВ


В рамках отработки элементов второй курсовой задачи спасательное судно Тихоокеанского флота "Игорь Белоусов" решает свойственные ему задачи в акватории залива Петра Великого. Так с целью определения предельных возможностей бортовых поисково-спасательных систем с учетом местной гидрологии моря (ранее техника проверялась на Балтийском море и в Атлантическом океане) судно осуществляет попутный поиск погибших предположительно в этом районе в годы Великой Отечественной войны советских малых подводных лодок "М-63" и "М-49
— отметил Воскресенский.


Для поиска подлодок судно использует буксируемый гидролокатор с магнитометром на глубинах, не превышающих одного километра. Если подлодки будут найдены, то для их обследования планируется задействовать рабочий телеуправляемый подводный аппарат "Пантера Плюс".

В августе 1941 года во время выполнения боевого задания в юго-западной части залива Петра Великого без вести пропали две малые подводные лодки Тихоокеанского флота "М-49" и "М-63". Субмарины этого типа получили название "Малютки" за размеры, позволявшие перевозить корабли по железной дороге без разборки. Подлодки серии "М" имели водоизмещение 258 тонн, две торпеды в носовых аппаратах и 45-миллиметровую пушку у рубки.
Использованы фотографии:
yandex.ru/images
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. слава1974 Офлайн
    слава1974 (слава) 5 декабря 2017 16:21
    +1
    cудно осуществляет попутный поиск погибших предположительно в этом районе в годы Великой Отечественной войны советских малых подводных лодок "М-63" и "М-49

    Хорошее дело. И тренировка экипажу, и дань памяти погибшим морякам.
    Почему раньше не делали? Или пытались искать , но не нашли?
    Было бы неплохо, если в статье была краткая справка о погибших лодках.
    1. svp67 Онлайн
      svp67 (Сергей) 5 декабря 2017 17:02
      +6
      Цитата: слава1974
      Было бы неплохо, если в статье была краткая справка о погибших лодках.

      «В 15.59 9 августа [1941 года] в очередной поход на позицию № 2 южнее Уссурийского залива ушла М-49. Спустя сутки, в 15.45 10-го на расположенную западнее позицию № 1 направилась М-63. ... В 23.00 9 августа командир [М-49] доложил о прибытии на позицию, затем ещё несколько раз - о состоянии погоды и корабля. Оно опасений не вызывало. Последнее сообщение с лодки было принято в 08.30 15-го «Неизвестный транспорт курсом SW». В штабе флота определили, что субмарина обнаружила пароход «Красный ,] что это была за ПЛ: наша М-49 или М-63, или иностранная лодка. Связавшись с П.В.Боженко из Московского клуба истории Владимирович] Боженко. Вот из этих двух писем [-] рассказ и уточнение [-] и появилась упоминаемая [мной выше] статья, относится это к 1999 году. ,] что им ,] обратились с (]была поднята или »] (хотя ТОФ принимал участие в войне с Японией только с 9 августа по 3 сентября 1945 ,] что за ПЛ была обнаружена в 1954 г. Однозначно [о том,] что [именно] это была за рукописи] моей статьи у меня потерян и нет возможности переслать её сть] на минном заграждении в 15-ти милях к юго-востоку от залива Посьет [залива Петра Великого Японского моря]. Кроме того, линия мин была выставлена на глубине 150 - 180 метров в непосредственной близости от свала глубин более 500 метров. Считая при плавании ПЛ опасной изобату 500 метров, за которую в минном отношении заходить опасно, ПЛ М-63 имея под килём глубину более 500 ’]»]). В заливе Петра Великого действует постоянное течение, направленное на юго-запад, [со] скоростью 0,2 - 0,4 узла. Кроме того, могло действовать ветровое течение южных направлений от прошедшего накануне циклона, [со] скоростью до 0,4 узла. Сорванные с якорей мины от дрейфа под воздействием ветра и течения через 20 - 30 часов могли оказаться в районах позиций подводных лодок. В этом случае место гибели подводных лодок можно оценить координатами назначенных позиций с учётом точности плавания ПЛ: ПЛ М-63: 41°58,0[’]очной долготы;] 42°13,0[’]очной долготы.] ПЛ М-49: 42°01,0[’]очной долготы]. 42°19,0[’]очной долготы]». Говоря о третьей вероятной причине - «Подрыв подводных лодок на минных заграждениях из-за неучтённого дрейфа от ветра (снос на минные заграждения)», М.И.Сажаев пишет, что М-49 и М-63 «могли подорваться на оборонительных минных заграждениях при неблагоприятных гидрометеорологических условиях (ограниченная видимость и сильный ветровой дрейф), когда не учитывался дрейф от ветра. Значительный дрейф северного направления мог возникнуть при прохождении через северную часть Японского моря тайфуна или глубокого циклона. В этом случае район гибели подводных лодок [-] достаточно больной и располагается в месте постановки минных заграждений». По четвёртой вероятной причине - «Гибель подводных лодок из-за неблагоприятных гидрометеорологических условий» - автор рукописи излагает мнение, что «подводные лодки могли погибнуть в штормовых условиях плавания, если не имели возможности погрузиться», и что «в этом случае место их гибели находится в районе назначенных им позиций». И, наконец, упоминая последнюю возможную причину гибели обеих «малюток» - «Гибель подводных лодок в бою при встрече с вооружённым судном противника», автор рукописи, упоминая, что теоретически они «могли погибнуть в бою с вооружённым судном противника от артиллерии или тарана», считает, что «в этом случае место гибели подводных лодок может находиться за пределами назначенных подлодкам позиций». Делая вывод о том, что «наиболее вероятными причинами гибели подводных лодок М-49 и М-63» следует считать первые три из пяти вышеперечисленных, Главный штурман ТОФ, член Совета Дальневосточного Клуба моряков-подводников ТОФ капитан 1-го ранга М.И.Сажаев даёт рекомендацию: «Поиск подводных лодок целесообразно произвести в предполагаемых (расчётных) местах гибели, а так же обследовать районы возможного подрыва ПЛ на минных заграждениях и их дозорные позиции». В беседе с нами автор рукописи подчеркнул, что поиск погибших в августе 1941 года в заливе Посьета двух «малюток» следует вести до тех пор, пока они не будут найдены. «Кое-кто до сих пор считает, что М-49 и М-63 погибли из-за элементарной неграмотности членов их экипажей, которые по ошибке завели их на свои минные поля, - сказал М.И.Сажаев. - Установление точных мест и причин их гибели позволит нам очистить имена навечно оставшихся назад в море 43 тихоокеанских подводников от таких обвинений». И с этим нельзя не согласиться...".
      В период Второй Мировой войны 1939 - 1945 годов тихоокеанский подплав по различным причинам лишился 8 подводных лодок - М-49, М-63, Щ-138, Щ-118, Л-16, Щ-130, Щ-139 и Л-19. При этом половина из них, обе «малютки» и оба «ленинца» были потеряны безвозвратно, и гибель каждой из 4 этих подлодок была связана с ведением боевых действий в бассейне Тихого океана. Всего в период 1941 - 1945 года вместе со своими кораблями погибло 212 тихоокеанских подводников.
      1. слава1974 Офлайн
        слава1974 (слава) 5 декабря 2017 20:22
        +1
        Спасибо. Очень интересно. hi
    2. Ин100грамм Офлайн
      Ин100грамм (Алексей) 5 декабря 2017 19:25
      0
      Цитата: слава1974
      Почему раньше не делали? Или пытались искать , но не нашли?

      Подозреваю, что не было технической возможности hi
      1. Orionvit Офлайн
        Orionvit (Orionvit) 6 декабря 2017 08:26
        0
        Цитата: Ин100грамм
        Подозреваю, что не было технической возможности

        Не было в первую очередь финансирования. Теперь наверное есть. Прекрасная новость, и морякам боевая учёба, и возможность убрать "белые пятна" из истории. Где горлопаны всепропальщики? Где крики о том, что в России всё "хуже не куда"?
  2. Topotun Офлайн
    Topotun (Андрей Николаевич) 5 декабря 2017 16:39
    +3
    А заодно и за обстановкой присмотрит! Вдруг матрасы приплыли...
    1. svp67 Онлайн
      svp67 (Сергей) 5 декабря 2017 16:57
      +1
      Цитата: Topotun
      А заодно и за обстановкой присмотрит! Вдруг матрасы приплыли...

      Да уж,не раз и не два...но прецеденты бывали...
  3. ЗВО Онлайн
    ЗВО (Алекс) 5 декабря 2017 20:23
    +1
    Вероятнее всего обнаружили подозрительную активность вражеских ПЛ...
    Которые и "тогда" наблюдали за Владивостоком в перископы. и сейчас продолжают это делать....

    Может какие вражеские закладки найдут...
  4. Немезида Офлайн
    Немезида 5 декабря 2017 21:07
    0
    В качестве тренировки можно поискать и пропавшую без вести среднюю дизельную подлодку Д-1
Картина дня