Military Review

The Baltic plant can get an order for two more icebreakers

11
Atomflot can build two more universal nuclear-powered icebreakers (UAL, 22220 series) LK-60 at Baltic Plant - Shipbuilding LLC, reports Kommersant with reference to its sources.




USC President Alexei Rakhmanov confirmed to the newspaper: the question of building the fourth and fifth LC-60 at Baltzavod is being discussed, but “to say that the contract is already under way, today it is impossible”.

The idea is that the LC-60 is good, but for more efficient posting caravans of ships with a large displacement, they should be slightly different configuration. They will be different from the first three,
added on.

According to the Chief Designer of the Iceberg Central Design Bureau (designer LC-60) Alexander Ryzhkov, the Krylovsky State Research Center "has already passed the tests of models of the fourth and fifth icebreakers of the 22220 project". New ships will be wider on 5, which will provide a higher speed for tankers.

Today, with an 1,5 ice thickness, a gas carrier such as Christophe de Margerie will be able to follow LC-60 at speeds of 4,5 – 5 knots. Increasing the size will allow you to go at a speed of six knots,
Ryzhkov explained.

According to one source, an understanding of the need for two more LC-60s arose after Dmitry Medvedev’s visit to China, since China is interested in Arctic LNG-2. They are required even for the year-round western route.

For the East Siberian Sea, the base gas carriers must be of the Yamalmax class with a deadweight of almost 90 thousand tons, a width of 50 m and a length of 300 m. Icebreakers are necessary for their posting even on the sea channel in the Ob Bay, which are now wider than the UAL. Such a decision should not be a major change for designers,
said the source.

However, none of the sources of the publication could not explain where to get funds for the new LC-60. Apparently, the possibilities of the budget have been exhausted.

Mikhail Grigoriev, a member of the Scientific Council under the Security Council of the Russian Federation, considered the idea of ​​building two more icebreakers "absolutely correct." At the same time, he noted that while there is no experience in operating vessels for Yamal LNG, no one knows how they will work throughout the year, especially in the eastern direction, and now the predictions about the necessary number of icebreakers are “fairly conditional”.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. HEATHER
    HEATHER 6 December 2017 14: 49 New
    +3
    Not a bad idea. Quite to the point. where to get funds for the new LK-60. belayNowhere? Really!
    1. Jedi
      Jedi 6 December 2017 14: 53 New
      +3
      hi It would be nice if the possibilities of construction coincided with financial capabilities. And it turns out "oil oil". sad
    2. NEXUS
      NEXUS 6 December 2017 16: 39 New
      +4
      Quote: VERESK
      Not a bad idea. Quite to the point. where to get funds for the new LK-60. Nowhere? Really!

      There is money for such money, maybe it will provide Gazprom and Rosneft with profitable profits later. And I am sure that these icebreakers will be built in record time without shifts to the right and disruptions in funding. At the same time, our fleets will continue to feed fables that there is no money, we must cut the military program, and so on ...
  2. vlad007
    vlad007 6 December 2017 15: 33 New
    0
    What about the Leader icebreaker, the most powerful (110 MW)? In 2017, the design should end, but will they start building or will they put the project on the table due to lack of funding? One gets the impression that the Krylov Institute is looking for a job to design new icebreakers, and on the basis of the existing 22220 project. A good idea is to make some changes, and they will receive the money as for a new design. Now it's called a business!
    1. RASKAT
      RASKAT 6 December 2017 16: 03 New
      0
      To build the Leader, other reactors are needed that are much more powerful than the 22220, such as the Rhythm-400, which are not even on paper so far. OKBM Afrikantov plans to complete the development of the nuclear power plant technical design for the Leader by 2018, then the commission and the state acceptance of the project, then design, then production I’ll finish with papers, I think by the end of 2018-beginning of 2019 The reactor will be ready in 19-20. Here’s how one finishes with the reactor and one can think of an icebreaker, but for now all this is just empty talk.
      1. HEATHER
        HEATHER 6 December 2017 16: 16 New
        0
        We’ll see. Here, how the suit will trample. Who knows.
        1. RASKAT
          RASKAT 6 December 2017 16: 25 New
          0
          And who am I interested in he will drive in the Arctic? Against boats will not go. ICE will not allow a towed antenna to be lowered nor a rocket-propelled torpedo (it will break on ice). The noise from splitting the ice is such that penguins in Antarctica are heard. And the speed in the ice is ridiculous, any submarine will be washed away on foot from such a miracle of the south.
      2. a.sirin
        a.sirin 6 December 2017 17: 25 New
        +1
        When developing a technical project in the 18th, it will be ready 25 - 27 years
    2. In100gram
      In100gram 6 December 2017 19: 29 New
      0
      Quote: vlad007
      And what about the icebreaker "Leader", the most powerful

      On that route, he is apparently redundant. You can solve the problem with less resources.
  3. assa67
    assa67 6 December 2017 18: 39 New
    +4
    Quote: NEXUS
    There is money for that, maybe it will provide Gazprom and Rosneft with big profits

    the Chinese can throw money, they are interested in the NSR .... they don’t need their icebreaking fleet, but to take part in our developments is quite .... again, the Arctic shelf .....
  4. Utlan
    Utlan 6 December 2017 18: 43 New
    0
    And immediately it was impossible to think about it? Or didn’t they know the width of the tankers ?!

Балтийский завод может получить заказ еще на два ледокола

«Атомфлот» может построить еще два универсальных атомных ледокола (УАЛ, серия 22220) ЛК-60 на ООО «Балтийский завод – Судостроение», сообщает Коммерсантъ со ссылкой на свои источники.



Президент ОСК Алексей Рахманов подтвердил газете: вопрос строительства четвертого и пятого ЛК-60 на Балтзаводе обсуждается, но «сказать, что контрактация уже идет, сегодня нельзя».


Идея в том, что ЛК-60 хороши, но для более эффективной проводки караванов судов с большим водоизмещением они должны быть немного в иной конфигурации. Они будут отличаться от первых трех,
добавил он.

По словам главного конструктора ЦКБ «Айсберг» (проектант ЛК-60) Александра Рыжкова, в Крыловском ГНЦ «уже прошли испытания моделей четвертого и пятого ледоколов проекта 22220». Новые корабли будут на 5 м шире, что обеспечит более высокую скорость проводки танкеров.

Сегодня при толщине льда 1,5 м газовоз типа "Кристофа де Маржери" сможет идти за ЛК-60 со скоростью 4,5–5 узлов. Увеличение габаритов позволит идти со скоростью шесть узлов,
пояснил Рыжков.

Как сообщил один из источников, понимание необходимости еще в двух ЛК-60 возникло после визита Дмитрия Медведева в Китай, поскольку КНР заинтересована в «Арктик СПГ-2». Они требуются даже для круглогодичного западного маршрута.

Для Восточно-Сибирского моря базовые газовозы должны быть класса Yamalmax дедвейтом почти 90 тыс. тонн, шириной 50 м и длиной 300 м. Для их проводки даже на морском канале в Обской губе необходимы ледоколы, корпус которых шире, чем сейчас у УАЛ. Такое решение не должно стать для конструкторов серьезным изменением,
сказал собеседник.

Тем не менее, ни один из источников издания не смог пояснить, где взять средства на новые ЛК-60. Видимо, возможности бюджета исчерпаны.

Член научного совета при СБ РФ Михаил Григорьев счел идею строительства еще двух ледоколов «абсолютно правильной». При этом он отметил, что пока нет опыта эксплуатации судов для «Ямал СПГ», никто не знает, как они будут работать в течение всего года, особенно на восточном направлении, и сейчас прогнозы о необходимом числе ледоколов «достаточно условны».

Использованы фотографии: http://www.globallookpress.com

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. ВЕРЕСК 6 декабря 2017 14:49
    Неплохая идея.Вполне к месту. где взять средства на новые ЛК-60. belayНегде?Неужели!
    1. Джедай 6 декабря 2017 14:53
      hi Неплохо было бы чтобы возможности постройки совпадали с финансовыми возможностями. А то получается "масло масляное". sad
    2. НЕКСУС 6 декабря 2017 16:39
      Цитата: ВЕРЕСК
      Неплохая идея.Вполне к месту. где взять средства на новые ЛК-60. Негде?Неужели!

      На такое деньги найдутся,тк это обеспечит Газпром и Роснефть нехилыми прибылями в последствии. И я уверен,что эти ледоколы будут построены в рекордные сроки без сдвигов в право и сбоями финансирования. При этом наши флоты будут продолжать кормить баснями,что денег нет,надо резать военную программу и тд...
  2. vlad007 6 декабря 2017 15:33
    А что с ледоколом "Лидер", самым мощным (110 МВт)? В 2017 году должно закончиться проектирование, а строить начнут или проект в стол положат из-за отсутствия финансирования? Складывается впечатление, что Крыловский институт ищет себе работу по проектированию новых ледоколов, причем на основе уже существующего проекта 22220. Идея хорошая - внести кое-какие изменения, а деньги получат как за новое проектирование. Теперь это называется бизнес!
    1. RASKAT 6 декабря 2017 16:03
      Чтобы построить Лидер нужны другие реакторы гораздо мощней чем на 22220, типа Ритм-400, коих пока нет даже на бумаге."ОКБМ Африкантов" планирует до 2018г завершить разработку техпроекта ядерной энергоустановки для Лидера, Затем комиссия и госприемка проекта, потом проектирование, потом производство закончат с бумажками думаю к концу 2018-началу 2019г. Реактор будет готов в 19-20 году. Вот как закончат с реактором так и о ледоколе можно думать, а пока все это лишь пустые разговоры.
      1. ВЕРЕСК 6 декабря 2017 16:16
        Посмотрим.Тут-как масть попрёт.Кто знает.
        1. RASKAT 6 декабря 2017 16:25
          И кого мне интересно он в Арктике гонять будет? Против лодок не пойдет ЛЕД не позволит не антенну буксируемую опустить ни ракетоторпедой шарахнуть ( она об лед разобьется) . Шум от колки льда стоит такой, что пингвинам в Антарктиде слышно. Да и скорость во льдах смешная, любая подлодка пешком смоется от такова чуда юда.
      2. a.sirin 6 декабря 2017 17:25
        При разработке техпроекта в 18-м готов будет 25 - 27 гг
    2. Ин100грамм 6 декабря 2017 19:29
      Цитата: vlad007
      А что с ледоколом "Лидер", самым мощным

      На том маршруте он видимо избыточен. Можно решить задачу меньшими ресурсами
  3. assa67 6 декабря 2017 18:39
    Цитата: НЕКСУС
    На такое деньги найдутся,тк это обеспечит Газпром и Роснефть нехилыми прибылями

    китайцы могут денежку подкинуть-они заинтересованы в СМП....свой ледокольный флот им не нужен,а принять участие в наших разработках-вполне....опять же,арктический шельф.....
  4. Utlan 6 декабря 2017 18:43
    А сразу нельзя было подумать об этом ? Или они не знали ширину танкеров ?!
Картина дня