Military Review

Tokyo approved placement in the country of missile defense systems Aegis Ashore

12
The Japanese government at its meeting approved the decision to deploy two Aegis Ashore missile defense systems in the country, reports TASS.




It is assumed that the American system is able to protect the entire national territory from the impacts of ballistic missiles. Each complex will cost the Japanese budget approximately 100 billion yen (about $ 889 million).

Installations are planned to be deployed at landfills in northern Akita prefecture and in southwestern Yamaguchi by 2023, however, the timing of accommodation can be accelerated. The purchase of missile defense systems is explained by the sharply increased missile threat from North Korea.

It is reported that initially for one complex Aegis Ashore was supposed to pay about 80 billion yen (almost $ 705 million), but then it was decided to equip them with more expensive equipment, in particular with the latest radars.

Japanese experts are instructed to immediately carry out expert work to identify the possible impact of new weapons on the environment. To speed up preparation for the deployment of missiles, Tokyo decided to allocate about $ 25 million.

Currently, Japan already has a two-level missile defense system. Ships equipped with sea-based Aegis systems are armed with SM-3 interceptor missiles, which are capable of shooting down a ballistic missile in the middle of the trajectory. If this fails, the second level of the missile defense system will be activated using the Patriot PAC-3 mobile ground systems.

Aegis Ashore is designed to strengthen the first line of national missile defense forces. New missile complex (SM-3 Block 2A) will be able to hit targets at a distance of 1 thousand. Km.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vard
    Vard 19 December 2017 12: 45
    +1
    What am I thinking now if the money that they sweep into weapons ... Yes, give North Korea ... Probably it would be a very peaceful state ...
    1. dorz
      dorz 19 December 2017 12: 50
      +1
      Quote: Vard
      What am I thinking now if the money that they sweep into weapons ... Yes, give North Korea ... Probably it would be a very peaceful state ...

      They do not need peaceful North Korea.
    2. a.sirin
      a.sirin 19 December 2017 12: 58
      +3
      Money - to you, he - to you - war
  2. HEATHER
    HEATHER 19 December 2017 12: 49
    0
    ......................
  3. Nemesis
    Nemesis 19 December 2017 12: 51
    +4
    To close the issue of Japan’s territorial claims on the Kuril Islands, the Russian Federation should show its rights to Hokkaido, which Japan is obliged to transfer to Russia at the end of the Yalta Conference ... state, which was throughout its history, constantly fighting against Russia.
  4. Evgenijus
    Evgenijus 19 December 2017 12: 55
    0
    Japan currently has a two-tier missile defense system.

    Not a single Korean missile was shot down, and they fly over Japan ...
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 19 December 2017 12: 55
    +1
    Tokyo approved placement in the country of missile defense systems Aegis Ashore
    And at the same time they still nod about some "Northern Territories", trading in their own. Ask the United States something for placing their missile defense on their territory, they can allocate a small piece for a new concentration camp for you.
  6. Alexey-74
    Alexey-74 19 December 2017 12: 59
    0
    The Japanese always act looking ahead ... there will be no threat from S. Korea, they will come up with a threat from Russia, and the United States uses Japan as its bridgehead, it is not for nothing that the Japanese are becoming more militarized ....
  7. iliitchitch
    iliitchitch 19 December 2017 13: 11
    0
    And how do you like, small children, or what? This is not for you to use Fuji Sake. Trump - dear girl, very good. dear, more expensive than Malagni. But the roof is reinforced concrete. Until he rakes himself. Although then you next to the Buddha will really do not care. Well, where once, there are two. I’m not sure why you’re stuck with the islands, you’re looking for where to dump it, or what? Buddha and I can’t sit next to you, and you’ll answer for your sticky little hands, any Chinese will tell you that.
  8. Coconut
    Coconut 19 December 2017 13: 13
    0
    Hedgehogs cry ..button..but they continue to eat the cactus ... bdsm .. horror laughing
  9. Sergey53
    Sergey53 19 December 2017 13: 18
    0
    Partners are looking for adventure on their ass. But islands, islands.
  10. Ivann
    Ivann 21 December 2017 00: 03
    0
    Quote: Vard
    What am I thinking now if the money that they sweep into weapons ... Yes, give North Korea ... Probably it would be a very peaceful state ...

    And here’s what I think, now, if the money that they sweep into our weapons would be given to the underprivileged citizens ..
    Probably a fair state.

Военное обозрение

Токио утвердил размещение в стране комплексов ПРО Aegis Ashore

12
Японское правительство на своем заседании утвердило решение о размещении в стране двух комплексов ПРО Aegis Ashore, передает ТАСС.




Предполагается, что американская система способна защитить всю национальную территорию от ударов баллистических ракет. Каждый комплекс обойдется японскому бюджету примерно в 100 млрд. иен (около $889 млн.).

Установки планируется развернуть на полигонах в северной префектуре Акита и в юго-западной Ямагути к 2023 году, однако сроки размещения могут быть ускорены. Закупка комплексов ПРО объясняется резко возросшей ракетной угрозой со стороны Северной Кореи.

Сообщается, что первоначально за один комплекс Aegis Ashore предполагалось заплатить около 80 млрд. иен (почти $705 млн.), однако затем было решено оснастить их более дорогостоящим оборудованием, в частности новейшими радарами.

Японским экспертам поручено безотлагательно провести экспертные работы, чтобы выявить возможное влияние нового вооружения на экологию. Для ускорения подготовки к размещению ракет Токио решил выделить около $ 25 млн.

В настоящее время Япония уже обладает двухуровневой системой ПРО. Корабли, оснащенные системами Aegis морского базирования, имеют на вооружении ракеты-перехватчики SM-3, которые способны сбить баллистическую ракету в средней части траектории. Если этого сделать не удастся, будет задействован второй уровень ПРО с использованием мобильных наземных комплексов Patriot PAC-3.

Aegis Ashore же призваны укрепить первую линию национальных сил ПРО. Новые ракеты комплекса (SM-3 Block 2A) смогут поражать цели на расстоянии до 1 тыс. км.
Использованы фотографии:
http://www.globallookpress.com
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Vard
    Vard 19 декабря 2017 12:45 Новый
    +1
    Я что думаю вот если бы те деньги которые они вбухивают в оружие... Да дать Северной Корее ... Наверное было бы очень мирное государство...
    1. dorz
      dorz 19 декабря 2017 12:50 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: Vard
      Я что думаю вот если бы те деньги которые они вбухивают в оружие... Да дать Северной Корее ... Наверное было бы очень мирное государство...

      Мирная Северная Корея им не нужна.
    2. a.sirin
      a.sirin 19 декабря 2017 12:58 Новый
      +3
      Деньги - ыну, он Вам - войну
  2. ВЕРЕСК
    ВЕРЕСК 19 декабря 2017 12:49 Новый
    0
    ......................
  3. Немезида
    Немезида 19 декабря 2017 12:51 Новый
    +4
    Чтобы закрыть вопрос территориальных претензий Японии на Курилы,РФ следует предъявить свои права на Хоккайдо,который Япония обязана передать России по итогам Ялтинской конференции...А то что в Японии устанавливают системы ПРО США еще раз говорит о том ,что Япония продолжает быть враждебным России государством,каким и была на протяжении всей своей истории существования,постоянно воюя против России.
  4. Evgenijus
    Evgenijus 19 декабря 2017 12:55 Новый
    0
    В настоящее время Япония уже обладает двухуровневой системой ПРО

    Еще ни одну корейскую ракету не сбили, а ведь летают они над Японией ...
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 19 декабря 2017 12:55 Новый
    +1
    Токио утвердил размещение в стране комплексов ПРО Aegis Ashore
    И при этом еще нудят о каких-то "Северных территориях", торгуя своей. Попросите у Сша что-нибудь за размещение их ПРО на своей территории, может выделят небольшой кусочек под новый концлагерь для вас.
  6. Alexey-74
    Alexey-74 19 декабря 2017 12:59 Новый
    0
    Японцы всегда действуют заглядывая вперед...не будет угрозы со стороны С.Кореи, придумают угрозу со стороны России, а США используют Японию в качестве своего плацдарма, не зря японцы становятся все более милитаризированны....
  7. iliitchitch
    iliitchitch 19 декабря 2017 13:11 Новый
    0
    А как вы хотели , дети малые , что ли ? Эт вам не на Фудзияме саке употреблять . трумп - девочка дорогая , оч. дорогая , дороже Маланьи . Но крыша ЖБ . Пока сам не отгребёт . Хотя потом вам рядом с Буддой будет уж пофиг . Ну , где раз , там и два . Чего с островами-то пристали , не пойму , ищете , куда свалить , что ль ? Нам с Буддой рядом не сидеть , а вы за свои липкие ручонки ещё ответите , это вам любой китаец скажет .
  8. Кокос
    Кокос 19 декабря 2017 13:13 Новый
    0
    Ёжики плачут ..колюцо..но продолжают жрать кактус...садо маза..ужос laughing
  9. Sergey53
    Sergey53 19 декабря 2017 13:18 Новый
    0
    Партнёры ищут на свою задницу приключений. А-то острова, острова.
  10. Ivann
    Ivann 21 декабря 2017 00:03 Новый
    0
    Цитата: Vard
    Я что думаю вот если бы те деньги которые они вбухивают в оружие... Да дать Северной Корее ... Наверное было бы очень мирное государство...

    А я вот что думаю, вот если бы те деньги которые они вбухивают в оружие у нас, дать бы молоимущим гражданам..
    Наверное было бы справедливое государство.