Military Review

Georgia has deployed French air defense on its territory

31
The French air defense system has already been deployed in Georgia, Defense Minister Levan Izoria said on Wednesday at a committee hearing in parliament.


The agreements between Georgia and France on the procurement of the air defense system were signed in the summer of 2015. The minister visited France several times this year, where he held talks with colleagues on this issue and inspected factories producing anti-aircraft systems.

Georgia has deployed French air defense on its territory


We purchased technical equipment that is already in Georgia ... We will do our best to ensure that our airspace is more protected during the first phase of cooperation, and we are ready to continue work on the second phase with our French colleagues
- the minister said.

According to him, the second phase provides for the retraining of French officers by the French side, who will manage the air defense.

Earlier, the Georgian newspaper Kviris Palitra, citing its sources in Europe, said that France would supply Georgia with Mistral man-portable air defense systems under an air defense treaty. The French Mistral is similar to the Russian portable Igla air defense system and the American Stinger, but if the military can shoot the Needle and Stinger from the shoulder, the Mistral needs an installation, which makes its carrying less operational . According to the newspaper, the contract involves the transfer to Georgia of military vehicles on which the Mistral complexes will be installed.

Photos used:
http://forum.warport.ru
31 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Evil 55
    Evil 55 20 December 2017 16: 21 New
    +3
    We take into account that France is the most warring country after 1945 and has vast experience in the design and operation of its air defense systems at the forefront of all modern conflicts. laughing .
    1. 79807420129
      79807420129 20 December 2017 16: 23 New
      10
      Well, the Americans helped the rodents a lot in 08 08 08, now there is hope for the French. laughing
      1. Lexus
        Lexus 20 December 2017 19: 00 New
        +6
        One demon will drop everything when the time comes to drape.
    2. Major Yurik
      Major Yurik 20 December 2017 16: 42 New
      13
      French cognac, I know, French champagne, I know, French air defense, I don’t know! belay
      1. Berber
        Berber 20 December 2017 16: 53 New
        +1
        Sharman however. laughing
      2. just exp
        just exp 20 December 2017 20: 50 New
        +4
        that’s what it’s for nothing, in fact French service men are the only ones who have kept the full production of weapons in Europe, they do everything, shooting, ATGMs, RPGs, tanks, armored personnel carriers and infantry fighting vehicles, turntables, planes, all levels of air defense, submarines, including SSBNs, and unlike us, they make their full-fledged aircraft carriers (although the latter seems to be under repair more often than in the service), they have their own rockets, that is, they have their own space, they have their own satellites, their own ICBMs.
        in the nuclear field, they are more competitors to us than the states.
        in general, in fact, the service jackets are the most serious techies in Europe, the deutsch come after them, and the Saxons and pasta are the second division in general.
        1. Romka47
          Romka47 21 December 2017 09: 46 New
          +2
          Produce? -Yes. And where is all this used? where are the reports "Leclerc withstood the bassoon getting into the frontal projection", do they have something fighting somewhere besides the arrows? Yes, and where I also won’t immediately call a shooter, well maybe. There are already a lot of disputes about the aircraft carriers on Vaud this question ..
    3. Finches
      Finches 20 December 2017 16: 45 New
      +2
      Who needs Georgia? Nobody needs Georgia! Does Georgia have enemies? Georgia has no enemies! Why then push money for useless expensive toys with not the best economic situation in the country !? That's right - kickbacks, kickbacks and kickbacks again! laughing
      1. Berber
        Berber 20 December 2017 16: 52 New
        +2
        If we were so literate when the "tagged" began the first gestures in a market economy ....
        1. Finches
          Finches 20 December 2017 20: 36 New
          +1
          Then we were naive ....
    4. SergeBS
      SergeBS 20 December 2017 23: 42 New
      0
      Quote: Angry 55
      Keep in mind that France is the most warring country after 1945

      In fact, after 1945, the United States "marked" in more than 20 wars. Really the French have more?
  2. HEATHER
    HEATHER 20 December 2017 16: 21 New
    +3
    We are kryndets. We have to rearm ... recourse
  3. synodontis
    synodontis 20 December 2017 16: 24 New
    0
    Well, people forgot about the battle for the Maldives. Argentina then the English boat was sunk by Ecoset missiles. England was very offended and demanded from France codes for these missiles. These missiles of the Argentines did not listen anymore.
    1. x.andvlad
      x.andvlad 20 December 2017 16: 42 New
      +2
      Quote: synodontis
      Well, people forgot about the battle for the Maldives.

      Well, you probably meant the Malvinas Islands ...
      Well, then wonder? England and France are in the same military bloc.
      I personally did not quite understand the analogies with the current event.
      1. Romka47
        Romka47 21 December 2017 10: 15 New
        +1
        Probably meant the Falkland?)))
    2. NF68
      NF68 20 December 2017 16: 44 New
      +2
      Quote: synodontis
      Well, people forgot about the battle for the Maldives. Argentina then the English boat was sunk by Ecoset missiles. England was very offended and demanded from France codes for these missiles. These missiles of the Argentines did not listen anymore.


      How many of these exocets were there in Argentina? 10-15 or 20?
      1. just exp
        just exp 20 December 2017 20: 57 New
        +1
        It seemed 6 was, the rest did not have time to get it.
        and it’s a chatter that exosets didn’t obey them, they just worked all well.
        in addition to shefield, the Atlantic conveyor went down there.
        and in fact they had a claim to the bombs, the mattresses were old bombs, they did not explode when dropped from very low heights. and therefore there were a lot of bombs falling into the Naglican ships, but the bombs did not explode, the Argentine pilots were already starting to howl from powerlessness, in fact they bombed with pieces of stone.
        if the bombs were normal, then the losses would be accused would be many times greater, not only in the navy, but also on the ground, for how many times did the Argentines bomb their troops on the ground and again the bombs did not explode.
    3. seos
      seos 20 December 2017 16: 46 New
      +3
      But you did not forget that the warhead of this missile, which hit the English destroyer, did not explode, which indicates the excellent quality of the French weapons! By the way, the American bombs didn’t explode either .... but the downs that they’re buying all the defective weapons aren’t getting smaller ... soldier
      1. katana
        katana 20 December 2017 16: 52 New
        +2
        Quote: seos
        But you did not forget that the warhead of this missile, which hit the English destroyer, did not explode, which indicates the excellent quality of the French weapons! By the way, the American bombs didn’t explode either .... but the downs that they’re buying all the defective weapons aren’t getting smaller ... soldier

        Bombs and missiles could be overdue or could be stored in inappropriate conditions. There Azerbaijanis often show pictures of unexploded Armenian shells on their websites.
        1. Romka47
          Romka47 21 December 2017 09: 50 New
          +2
          The exosets were too new, they just arrived, so they could not be expired.
  4. synodontis
    synodontis 20 December 2017 16: 49 New
    0
    Quote: x.andvlad
    Well, you probably meant the Malvinas Islands ...

    You are certainly right.
  5. ul_vitalii
    ul_vitalii 20 December 2017 16: 55 New
    +6
    To Ukraine can be transported.
  6. polpot
    polpot 20 December 2017 16: 55 New
    +1
    And Honduras has not yet opened a military base in Georgia or is waiting for Uganda to be noted in proud Georgian land
  7. dubovitskiy.1947
    dubovitskiy.1947 20 December 2017 18: 32 New
    +1
    The name of these glands cause some associations ....
  8. saturn.mmm
    saturn.mmm 20 December 2017 18: 52 New
    +2
    And where is the news:
    -Georgia placed its wine in France.
  9. Babalaykin
    Babalaykin 20 December 2017 19: 51 New
    +1
    +1 athlete to carry a tripod to the MANPADS
  10. Kathernik
    Kathernik 20 December 2017 21: 32 New
    +1
    Quote: seos
    But you did not forget that the warhead of this missile, which hit the English destroyer, did not explode, which indicates the excellent quality of the French weapons! By the way, the American bombs didn’t explode either .... but the downs that they’re buying all the defective weapons aren’t getting smaller ... soldier

    The weapon was not expired and not defective. The problem was not the babin, but the crucifix @ dy in the cockpit. They misplaced these bombs. Thus, the height was not enough for the bombs to fly as they should ....
  11. SergeBS
    SergeBS 20 December 2017 23: 47 New
    0
    Quote: synodontis
    England was very offended and demanded from France codes for these missiles. These missiles of the Argentines did not listen anymore.

    The bike. The tactics of using the Argentinean Air Force Exetets were painted “on the shelves” in the last century. Up to the "whipping boys", which were "shining" on radars and brought the missile carrier, which was moving at low altitude, to the target.
    We read ZVO.
  12. SergeBS
    SergeBS 20 December 2017 23: 54 New
    0
    On 08.08.08, the "Georgian Heroes" were "greatly helped" by the Ukrainian air defense forces and the "captured" American Hammers. The Arabs, however, have the same problems with technology. A monkey with a grenade is most dangerous to itself. Especially if the "fighting spirit" is appropriate.
  13. Alexey-74
    Alexey-74 21 December 2017 10: 02 New
    0
    The problem is not in technology, the problem is in the Georgians themselves .......... laughing
  14. Maratyurist
    Maratyurist 21 December 2017 10: 54 New
    0
    There are many advantages to those who say that people who love frogs have bad missiles ... God don’t underestimate the enemy and his weapons. The war for the Falklands showed that exoset rockets captured targets well and fell in all cases when they weren’t counteracted, and the rocket didn’t explode, so sheffield at the bottom and this is the main result. French mirages in Arab-Israeli conflicts were spinning rather well in turns with our moments, so don’t underestimate it, nor overestimate it either ... A professor at the educational institution told me like- watch a young man, watch, watch more and then evaluate .. .Do otherwise jump upstairs without understanding the essence!

Грузия разместила на своей территории французские ПВО

Французская система противовоздушной обороны уже размещена в Грузии, заявил в среду министр обороны Леван Изория на комитетских слушаниях в парламенте.

Соглашения между Грузией и Францией о закупках системы противовоздушной обороны были подписаны еще летом 2015 года. Министр в текущем году несколько раз посещал Францию, где провел переговоры с коллегами по данному вопросу и осмотрел заводы, выпускающие противовоздушные системы.

Грузия разместила на своей территории французские ПВО



Мы приобрели техническое оборудование, которое уже находится в Грузии… Мы сделаем все возможное, чтобы в рамках первой фазы сотрудничества наше воздушное пространство было более защищено, и мы готовы продолжить работу над второй фазой с нашими французскими коллегами
— заявил министр.

По его словам, вторая фаза предусматривает переподготовку французской стороной грузинских офицеров, которые будут управлять ПВО.

Ранее грузинская газета "Квирис палитра" со ссылкой на свои источники в Европе собщила, что Франция поставит Грузии переносные зенитно-ракетные комплексы "Мистраль" в рамках договора о противовоздушной обороне. Французский "Мистраль" является подобием российского переносного зенитно-ракетного комплекса "Игла" и американского "Стингер", однако если военный может стрелять из "Иглы" и "Стингера" с плеча, то "Мистралю" необходима установка, что делает ее переноску менее оперативной. По данным издания, контракт подразумевает передачу Грузии военных машин, на которых будут установлены комплексы "Мистраль".

Использованы фотографии:
http://forum.warport.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

31 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Злой 55 Офлайн
    Злой 55 20 декабря 2017 16:21
    +3
    Учтём при этом, что Франция-самая воюющая страна после 1945 года и имеет огромный опыт в деле конструирования и эксплуатации своих ЗРК на самом острие всех конфликтов современности. laughing .
    1. 79807420129 Офлайн
      79807420129 20 декабря 2017 16:23
      +10
      Ну так американцы сильно грызунам помогли в 08 08 08,теперь надежда на французов. laughing
      1. Лексус Офлайн
        Лексус 20 декабря 2017 19:00
        +6
        Один бес всё побросают, когда придёт время драпать.
    2. майор Юрик Офлайн
      майор Юрик 20 декабря 2017 16:42
      +13
      Французский коньяк-знаю, француское шампанское -знаю,французское ПВО-не знаю! belay
      1. BerBer Офлайн
        BerBer 20 декабря 2017 16:53
        +1
        Шарман однако. laughing
      2. просто экспл 20 декабря 2017 20:50
        +4
        вот чего чего а это Вы зря , по сути френчи это единственные кто сохранил полное производство оружия в европе , они делают все , стрелковку , ПТУРы , РПГ , танки , БТРы и БМП , вертушки , самолеты, все уровни ПВО , ПЛ в том числе и ПЛАРБ , и они в отличие от нас делают свои полноценные авианосцы (хотя последний вроде как в ремонте чаще чем на службе) , у них свои ракеты носители , то есть космос у них свой , у них свои спутники , свои МБР .
        в атомной сфере они нам больше конкуренты чем штаты .
        в общем по сути френчи самые серьезные технари в европе , дойчи идут уже после них , а саксы и макаронники так те вообще второй дивизион .
        1. Romka47 Онлайн
          Romka47 21 декабря 2017 09:46
          +2
          Производят? -да. А где все это используется ? где репортажи "Леклерк выдержал попадания фагота в лобовую проекцию", у них вообще кроме стрелкотни что-то где-то воюет? да и стрелкотня где тоже сразу не назову, ну может быть. Про авианосцы на Во уже куча споров этот вопрос просто опустим..
    3. Зяблицев Онлайн
      Зяблицев 20 декабря 2017 16:45
      +2
      Кому нужна Грузия? Никому Грузия не нужна! Есть враги у Грузии? Врагов у Грузии нет! Зачем ТОГДА вбухивать деньги на бесполезные дорогостоящие игрушки при не самой лучшей экономической ситуации внутри страны!? Правильно - откаты, откаты и еще раз откаты! laughing
      1. BerBer Офлайн
        BerBer 20 декабря 2017 16:52
        +2
        Если бы мы были такими грамотными тогда, когда "меченый" начал первые телодвижения в рыночную экономику ....
        1. Зяблицев Онлайн
          Зяблицев 20 декабря 2017 20:36
          +1
          Тогда мы были наивными....
    4. SergeBS Офлайн
      SergeBS 20 декабря 2017 23:42
      0
      Цитата: Злой 55
      Учтём при этом, что Франция-самая воюющая страна после 1945 года

      Вообще-то после 1945 года США более чем в 20 войнушках "отметились". Неужто у французов больше?
  2. ВЕРЕСК Офлайн
    ВЕРЕСК 20 декабря 2017 16:21
    +3
    Нам крындец.Придётся перевооружаться... recourse
  3. synodontis Офлайн
    synodontis 20 декабря 2017 16:24
    0
    Ну забыли люди про сражение за Мальдивские острова. Аргентина тогда английский кораблик потопила ракетами Экосет. Англия очень обиделась и потребовала от Франции коды к этим ракетам. Больше эти ракеты аргентинцев не слушались.
    1. x.andvlad Офлайн
      x.andvlad 20 декабря 2017 16:42
      +2
      Цитата: synodontis
      Ну забыли люди про сражение за Мальдивские острова.

      Ну, вы наверно имели в виду Мальвинские острова...
      Ну так что удивляться? Англия и Франция находятся в одном военном блоке.
      Я лично не совсем понял аналогии с нынешним событием.
      1. Romka47 Онлайн
        Romka47 21 декабря 2017 10:15
        +1
        Наверно имели ввиду Фолклендские ?)))
    2. NF68 Онлайн
      NF68 20 декабря 2017 16:44
      +2
      Цитата: synodontis
      Ну забыли люди про сражение за Мальдивские острова. Аргентина тогда английский кораблик потопила ракетами Экосет. Англия очень обиделась и потребовала от Франции коды к этим ракетам. Больше эти ракеты аргентинцев не слушались.


      Сколько их там в Аргентине этих Экзосетов было то? 10-15 или 20?
      1. просто экспл 20 декабря 2017 20:57
        +1
        кажись 6 было , остальные не успели получить .
        и это треп что экзосеты их не слушались , они то как раз все отработали хорошо .
        кроме шефильда там еще атлантик конвеер пошел на дно.
        а претензия по сути у них к бомбам были , бомбы старые матрасные , они не взрывались при сбрасывании с сверхмалых высот . и поэтому была куча попаданий бомб в нагличанские корабли , но бомбы не взрывались , аргентинские пилоты уже выть от бессилия начинали , фактически они бомбили кусками камня .
        если бы бомбы были бы нормальные то потери нагличан были бы в разы больше , при чем не только во флоте , но и на земле , ибо сколько раз аргентинцы бомбили их войска на земле и опять бомбы не взрывались .
    3. seos Офлайн
      seos 20 декабря 2017 16:46
      +3
      А вы не забыли то, что боевая часть этой ракеты, поразившей английский эсминец, так и не взорвалась, что говорит о отличном качестве французского оружия! К слову сказать и американские бомбы то же не взорвались .... но даунов которые это все браковоное оружие покупают меньше не становится... soldier
      1. катана Офлайн
        катана 20 декабря 2017 16:52
        +2
        Цитата: seos
        А вы не забыли то, что боевая часть этой ракеты, поразившей английский эсминец, так и не взорвалась, что говорит о отличном качестве французского оружия! К слову сказать и американские бомбы то же не взорвались .... но даунов которые это все браковоное оружие покупают меньше не становится... soldier

        Бомбы и ракеты могли быть с просроченным сроком давности или их могли хранить в ненадлежащих условиях.Вон азербайджанцы часто на своих сайтах показывают фотки неразорвавшихся армянских снарядов.
        1. Romka47 Онлайн
          Romka47 21 декабря 2017 09:50
          +2
          Экзосеты были слишком новые, они только поступили, поэтому не могли оказаться просроченными.
  4. synodontis Офлайн
    synodontis 20 декабря 2017 16:49
    0
    Цитата: x.andvlad
    Ну, вы наверно имели в виду Мальвинские острова...

    безусловно Вы правы.
  5. ul_vitalii Офлайн
    ul_vitalii 20 декабря 2017 16:55
    +6
    На Украину могут переправить.
  6. polpot Офлайн
    polpot 20 декабря 2017 16:55
    +1
    А Гондурас в Грузии еще военную базу не открыл или ждет пока Уганда отметится в гордой грузинской земле
  7. dubovitskiy.1947 Офлайн
    dubovitskiy.1947 20 декабря 2017 18:32
    +1
    Название этих железок вызывают некоторые ассоциации....
  8. saturn.mmm Офлайн
    saturn.mmm 20 декабря 2017 18:52
    +2
    А где новость:
    -Грузия разместила свое вино во Франции.
  9. Бабалайкин Офлайн
    Бабалайкин 20 декабря 2017 19:51
    +1
    +1 атлет таскать треногу к пзрк
  10. Катерник Офлайн
    Катерник 20 декабря 2017 21:32
    +1
    Цитата: seos
    А вы не забыли то, что боевая часть этой ракеты, поразившей английский эсминец, так и не взорвалась, что говорит о отличном качестве французского оружия! К слову сказать и американские бомбы то же не взорвались .... но даунов которые это все браковоное оружие покупают меньше не становится... soldier

    Оружие было не просроченное и не бракованное. Проблема была не в бабине, а распи@дяй в кабине. Они не правильно эти бомбы взвели. Таким образом высоты не хватало, чтобы бомбы взвелись как надо....
  11. SergeBS Офлайн
    SergeBS 20 декабря 2017 23:47
    0
    Цитата: synodontis
    Англия очень обиделась и потребовала от Франции коды к этим ракетам. Больше эти ракеты аргентинцев не слушались.

    Байка. Тактика применения Экзосетов ВВС Аргентины была расписана "по полочкам" еще в прошлом веке. Вплоть до "мальчиков для битья", которые "светились" на радарах и выводили ракетоносец, идущий на малой высоте, на цель.
    Читаем ЗВО.
  12. SergeBS Офлайн
    SergeBS 20 декабря 2017 23:54
    0
    "Героям-грузинам" в 08.08.08 "сильно помогли" украинские расчеты ПВО и "трофейные" американские Хаммеры. У арабов, правда, те же проблемы с техникой. Обезьяна с гранатой опаснее всего сама себе. Особенно ежели "боевой дух" соответствующий.
  13. Alexey-74 Офлайн
    Alexey-74 21 декабря 2017 10:02
    0
    Проблема не в технике, проблема в самих грузинах.......... laughing
  14. Maratyurist Офлайн
    Maratyurist 21 декабря 2017 10:54
    0
    Тут плюсов много ставят тем кто говорит, что у людей обожающих лягушек плохие ракеты... Господа не стоит недооценивать противника и его вооружение. Война за фолкленды показала, что ракеты экзосет хорошо захватывали цели и попадали во всех случаях, когда им не противодействовали, а то что ракета не взорвалась, так шеффилд на дне и это главный результат. Французские миражи в арабо-израильских конфликтах неплохо крутились на виражах с нашими мигами, так что не стоит недооценивать, как и переоценивать тоже...Мне как то профессор в учебном заведении сказал- наблюдайте молодой человек, наблюдайте, больше наблюдайте и потом оценивайте...делать иначе скакать по верхам не поняв суть!