Military Review

Engineers of the Central Military District showed the combat capabilities of the latest technology.

3
A separate engineering brigade of the Central Military District, deployed in Bashkiria, tested at the test site the only samples of the latest engineering equipment BMR-3 and IMR-3М, which recently entered service. With the help of new machines, the subunits made passages in the field where combat mines were installed, and also cleared them, the district press service reported to Military Survey.


Engineers of the Central Military District showed the combat capabilities of the latest technology.


The press service added that the combat capabilities of the brigade were shown as part of the celebration of the professional holiday - the Day of the engineering troops, which is celebrated in Russia on January 21. In addition, the military showed the work of mine detection dogs and the newest nonlinear radar Korshun, defused mines near the roads in a disruptive way, worked out actions to repel an assault fighter attack on the reconnaissance patrol, deployed a new TMM-3 heavy mechanized bridge.

And they also showed in action a self-propelled demining plant UR-77, better known by the people as “Serpent Gorynych” and by its capabilities it has no analogues in the world.

The armored mine clearance vehicle BRM-3M based on the chassis tank T-90 is designed for reconnaissance, overcoming and clearance of minefields, the paths of movement of military convoys, the creation of passages in minefields during the fire resistance of the enemy. It has high resistance to close explosions. Its technical capabilities allow trawling mines installed in snow or soil, neutralizing mines lying on the surface, and also equipped with radio fuses.

The demining engineering vehicle IMR-3M is the first vehicle of this designation, which is based on the chassis of the T-90 tank. Previous models of WRI were made on the chassis of the T-55, T-72 and T-80 tanks. It is equipped with universal dozer equipment and a telescopic boom with URO (universal working body). One of the working tools is a bucket with a capacity of 0,35 cubic meters. Fully sealed and able to work in areas contaminated with radioactive substances. It also has installed the latest communication tools.
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Igor V
    Igor V 22 January 2018 10: 41
    +3
    The new is the well-forgotten old: both IMR and TMM, all this was. It’s good that our engineering equipment is being rebuked. Everyone involved in the past holiday! drinks
  2. slavaseven
    slavaseven 22 January 2018 11: 07
    +1
    Hello to the engineering troops!
  3. vladimirvn
    vladimirvn 22 January 2018 12: 49
    +2
    The role of the engineer troops in modern warfare is growing by leaps and bounds. good
    .. While the enemy is drawing offensive maps, we are changing landscapes, moreover, manually. When the time comes for an attack, the enemy is lost in unfamiliar terrain and comes to complete non-combat readiness ... (DMB film)

Инженеры ЦВО показали боевые возможности новейшей техники

Отдельная инженерная бригада Центрального военного округа, дислоцированная в Башкирии, испытала на полигоне единственные образцы новейшей инженерной техники БМР-3 и ИМР-3М, которые недавно поступили на вооружение. С помощью новых машин подразделения проделали проходы в поле, где были установлены боевые мины, а также провели их разминирование, сообщили "Военному Обозрению" в пресс-службе округа.

Инженеры ЦВО показали боевые возможности новейшей техники



В пресс-службе добавили, что боевые возможности бригады показывались в рамках празднования профессионального праздника – Дня инженерных войск, который отмечают в России 21 января. Помимо этого военнослужащие показали работу минно-розыскных собак и новейшего нелинейного радиолокатора «Коршун», обезвредили мины у дорог подрывным способом, отработали действия по отражению нападения условных боевиков на инженерно-разведывательный дозор, развернули новый тяжелый механизированный мост ТММ-3.

А также показали в действии самоходную установку разминирования УР-77, больше известную в народе как «Змей Горыныч» и по своим возможностям не имеющую аналогов в мире.

Бронированная машина разминирования БРМ-3М на базе шасси танка Т-90 предназначена для разведки, преодоления и разминирования минных полей, путей движения войсковых колонн, создания проходов в минных полях при огневом противодействии противника. Обладает повышенной стойкостью к близким подрывам. Его технические возможности позволяют тралить мины, установленные в снегу или грунте, обезвреживать мины, лежащие на поверхности, а также снабженные радиовзрывателями.

Инженерная машина разминирования ИМР-3М - это первая машина данного назначения, которая идет на базе шасси танка Т-90. Предыдущие образцы ИМР делались на шасси танков Т-55, Т-72 и Т-80. Она оснащена универсальным бульдозерным оборудованием и телескопической стрелой с УРО (универсальным рабочим органом). Одним из рабочих инструментов является ковш вместимостью 0,35 кубометра. Полностью герметизирована и способна работать на территориях, зараженных радиоактивными веществами. В ней также установлены средства связи новейшей разработки.
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти