Military Review

British army transferred the first upgraded BMP Warrior 2

8
Corporation Lockheed Martin announced the transfer to the British military department of the upgraded BMP Warrior 2 in the number of 8 units, reports bmpd with reference to Jane's Defense Weekly.


British army transferred the first upgraded BMP Warrior 2


It is reported that "all eight vehicles entered the testing program at the armored test center of the British Army Armored Trials and Development Unit (ATDU) in Dorset."

In total, it is planned to upgrade 380 units from those received by the British army from 1987 to 1995 year.

"Of this number 245 linear and command vehicle will be upgraded to the level of Warrior 2 for routine Warrior Fightability Lethality Improvement Program (WFLIP), providing for the installation of a new tower with 40-mm automatic cannon CTA International CT40 with telescopic ammunition and equipment clock fire control system" - says the material.

The R & D contract for the WFLIP upgrade program worth 200 million pounds was awarded to Lockheed Martin UK on 2011 on a competitive basis, serving as the developer of the tower (which is carried out by capital reworking of the standard Warrior BMP tower).

It is noted that the cost of upgrading 245 machines under the WFLIP program was previously estimated at 642 million pounds, but in fact could exceed 1 billion pounds. Serially upgraded BMP Warrior 2 should begin to arrive in the combat units in the 2020 year.
Photos used:
Lockheed Martin
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. ul_vitalii
    ul_vitalii 29 January 2018 12: 29
    +6
    Here, wept and received. And we will defeat all.
    1. KVU-NSVD
      KVU-NSVD 29 January 2018 12: 37
      +5
      It is noted that the cost of upgrading 245 machines under the WFLIP program was previously estimated at 642 million pounds, but in fact may exceed 1 billion pounds.
      Those. from about 3 to 4 million per car. Our saw cutters are resting. New rivet is not cheaper?
      1. LiSiCyn
        LiSiCyn 29 January 2018 12: 49
        +2
        4 million pounds for the modernization of one machine? !!!!! Come on.... belay They probably installed a laser gun? And gold-plated armor ...
      2. Redfox3k
        Redfox3k 29 January 2018 12: 58
        +1
        Duc, where lokhid, there are non-acidic kickbacks.
      3. Per se.
        Per se. 29 January 2018 13: 02
        +2
        Quote: KVU-NSVD
        New rivet not cheaper?
        As a rule, it is not profitable for the "sawners" to engage in modernization, be it a tank or a ship, it is more profitable to make money on the development of a new one. Our “wonder platforms”, “Armata”, “Kurganets-25” and “Boomerang”, from this opera, moreover, according to the doctrine, outdated for us, such as friendship with NATO, a compact army, anti-terrorist operations instead of a real war, readiness to protect the Fatherland from external threats. Got anti-guerrilla, police cars, expensive and complex. Moreover, all their “unification” is only within their “platform”. The harm of the idea is also in the fact that the platform is not assigned a raw, untested technique, not mastered by industry, but becomes when the base is recognized as successful and technological. As a good example, this is the base of the T-72 / T-90, on which a huge amount of various equipment is created, from ACS, TOC, BREM, BMO-T to BMPT. This is a very successful MT-LB, this is the BMD base with its family ("Shell", "Nona", "Sprut", "Birdies"). The British here are more pragmatic, especially for their expeditionary tactics of life-long colonizers, such monsters as the “Warrior” will completely disappear, they are even more elegant and compact now the brainchildren of our capitalism in their “platforms”.
        1. Ber
          Ber 29 January 2018 13: 20
          +3
          I completely agree with you, I don’t know at the expense of Boomerang whether it can, like the BTR-90, be deployed first and second, but the BMP-3, BMD, BTR-80 \ 90 scheme is more preferable for amphibious armored vehicles, because allows you to increase the reservation of the frontal projection more than in the scheme with the front-mounted MTO, because afloat the frontal reservation will be balanced by the aft engine.

          Yes, and I want to add immediately in one koment.

          0
          LiSiCyn Today, 12:49 PM ↑ New
          4 million pounds for the modernization of one machine? !!!!! Oh well .... belay Cannon, probably installed a laser? And gold-plated armor ...


          The comrade almost guessed, because a core of depleted uranium of a 40 mm telescopic projectile at a distance of 1000-1500 meters pierces up to 160 mm of homogeneous armor, that is, now the British infantry fighting vehicle is capable of knocking out any tank at least 1000 meters from any angle, Leopard- 2, Abrams, T-14 Armata.

          But the installation on the new T-15 infantry fighting vehicles of 30 mm cannons that do not take the new NATO-BMP into the forehead is very strange.


          1. LiSiCyn
            LiSiCyn 29 January 2018 14: 24
            +2
            For a friend, thanks !! laughing Sir, the ear cuts ... And on the T-15, it is necessary to put 57 mm, that's it. And the shells will not be "gold".
            1. Ber
              Ber 31 January 2018 07: 52
              0
              laughing Yes please. fellow
              And at the expense of 57 mm this is a fact, I agree that the high-explosive action is higher than that of 40 mm, the armor-piercing one is still good.

Сайту «Репортёр» требуются авторы. Требования: грамотность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение анализировать и писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Образцы своих свежих материалов высылайте по адресу: topcor.ru@gmail.com

Британской армии переданы первые модернизированные БМП Warrior 2

Корпорация Lockheed Martin объявила о передаче британскому военному ведомству модернизированных БМП Warrior 2 в количестве 8 единиц, сообщает bmpd со ссылкой на Jane's Defence Weekly.

Британской армии переданы первые модернизированные БМП Warrior 2


Сообщается, что «все восемь машин поступили для прохождения программы испытаний в бронетанковый испытательный центр британской армии Armoured Trials and Development Unit (ATDU) в Дорсете».


Всего планируется модернизировать 380 единиц из полученных британской армией с 1987-го по 1995 год.

«Из этого числа 245 линейных и командирских машин планируется модернизировать до уровня Warrior 2 по подпрограмме Warrior Fightability Lethality Improvement Program (WFLIP), предусматривающей установку новой башни с 40-мм автоматической пушкой CTA International CT40 с телескопическими боеприпасами и с оснащением круглосуточной системой управления огнем», – говорится в материале.

Контракт на проведение НИОКР по программе модернизации WFLIP стоимостью 200 млн фунтов был в 2011 году на конкурсной основе выдан Lockheed Martin UK, выступающей разработчиком башни (которая выполняется путем капитальной переделки штатной башни БМП Warrior) и системы управления огнем.

Отмечается, что стоимость модернизации 245 машин по программе WFLIP ранее была оценена в 642 млн фунтов, но фактически может превысить 1 млрд фунтов. Серийно модернизированные БМП Warrior 2 должны начать поступать в строевые части в 2020 году.

Использованы фотографии: Lockheed Martin

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 8

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. ul_vitalii (Виталий) 29 января 2018 12:29
    Вот, поплакали и получили. И всех мы победим.
    1. КВУ-НСвД (Виктор) 29 января 2018 12:37
      Отмечается, что стоимость модернизации 245 машин по программе WFLIP ранее была оценена в 642 млн фунтов, но фактически может превысить 1 млрд фунтов.
      Т.е. от примерно 3 до 4 млн за машину . Наши распильщики отдыхают . Новые клепать не дешевле ?
      1. LiSiCyn (Стас) 29 января 2018 12:49
        4-е млн. фунтов за модернизацию одной машины?!!!!! Да ну на.... belay Пушку, наверно лазерную установили? И броня с золотым напылением...
      2. Redfox3k (Владислав) 29 января 2018 12:58
        Дык, где локхид, там и откаты некислые.
      3. Per se. (Сергей) 29 января 2018 13:02
        Цитата: КВУ-НСвД
        Новые клепать не дешевле ?
        Как правило, "распильщикам" как-раз и не выгодно заниматься модернизацией, будь это танк или корабль, выгоднее делать деньги на разработках нового. Наши "чудо-платформы", "Армата", "Курганец-25" и "Бумеранг", из этой оперы, причём, по доктрине уже для нас устаревшей, как-то дружба с НАТО, компактная армия, антитеррористические операции вместо реальной войны, готовности к защите Отечества от внешней угрозы. Получили противопартизанские, полицейские машины, дорогие и сложные. Причём, вся их "унификация" лишь внутри ихней же "платформы". Вред идеи ещё и в том, что платформой не назначается сырая, не проверенная временем техника, не освоенная промышленностью, а становится, когда база признаётся удачной и технологичной. Как удачный пример, это база Т-72/Т-90, на которой создано огромное количество различной техники, от САУ, ТОС, БРЭМ, БМО-Т до БМПТ. Это очень удачная МТ-ЛБ, это база БМД с её семейством ("Ракушка", "Нона", "Спрут", "Птицелов"). Британцы здесь более прагматичные, тем более, для их экспедиционной тактики пожизненных колонизаторов, такие уродцы, как "Уорриор" вполне сойдут, они даже изящнее и компактнее теперь детищ нашего капитализма в их "платформах".
        1. Бер (Яр) 29 января 2018 13:20
          Полностью с вами согласен, на счёт Бумеранга не знаю, может ли он так же как БТР-90, разворачиваться на месте это первое и второе, всё таки схема БМП-3, БМД, БТР-80\90 для амфибийной бронетехники более предпочтительна, ибо позволяет увеличить бронирование лобовой проекции больше чем в схеме с передне расположенным МТО, ибо на плаву лобовое бронирование будет уравновешиваться движком на корме.

          Да и хочется добавить сразу в одном коменте.

          0
          LiSiCyn Сегодня, 12:49 ↑ Новый
          4-е млн. фунтов за модернизацию одной машины?!!!!! Да ну на.... belay Пушку, наверно лазерную установили? И броня с золотым напылением...


          Товарищ почти угадал ибо сердечник из обеднённого урана 40 мм телескопического снаряда на расстоянии в 1000-1500 метров пробивает до 160 мм гомогенной брони, то есть теперь британская БМП в борт способна на расстоянии как минимум в 1000 метров под любым углом подбить любой танк , Леопард-2, Абрамс, Т-14 Армата.

          А вот установка на новые БМП Т-15 30 мм пушек которые в лоб не берут новые БМП-НАТО очень странно.


          1. LiSiCyn (Стас) 29 января 2018 14:24
            За товарища, спасибо!! laughing Господин, ухо режит... А на Т-15, надо ставить 57 мм, самое то. И снаряды не будут "золотыми".
            1. Бер (Яр) 31 января 2018 07:52
              laughing Да пожалуйста. fellow
              А на счёт 57 мм это факт, согласен и фугасное действие выше чем у 40 мм, бронебойный у него до сих хорош.
Картина дня