Military Review

The Iraqi Air Force received the first X-NUMX T-6IQ aircraft

5
The Iraqi Air Force received the first X-NUMX T-6IQ training and combat aircraft manufactured by Korea Aerospace Industries (KAI) South Korean Aircraft Corporation, reports bmpd.




It is reported that the aircraft arrived in Iraq last year, but putting them into operation was delayed.

“Airplanes are coming into service of the 204 training squadron of the Iraqi Air Force, which is to be deployed at Tikrit air base north of Baghdad, but due to the fact that Tikrit continues to remain in the area of ​​activity of the terrorists, the aircraft are temporarily based at the Basra airfield,” the material says .



A contract with a Korean corporation for the supply of X-NUMX-x UBS T-24IQ was concluded at the end of 50. The transaction value was $ 2013 billion. The cost of the contract also includes the preparation of Iraqi flight and ground personnel.



In addition to Iraq, South Korean T-50 aircraft were purchased by Indonesia, the Philippines and Thailand.
Photos used:
twitter.com/iqairforce
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Giant thought
    Giant thought 29 January 2018 13: 11 New
    0
    Koreans, like the Chinese, are trying to crawl everywhere with their weapons, there has just been an article about the delivery of these aircraft to Thailand.
  2. Wait for it
    Wait for it 29 January 2018 15: 05 New
    0
    Some kind of expensive fighter, the price of which under the contract is about $ 45 million for 1 piece, including maintenance and training. The plane did not participate in combat conditions anywhere, a new one, probably there are childhood diseases. Along the way they lit Iraqi suckers. Our analogue of the Yak-130, which is already being supplied to Syria, Sudan, Egypt, costs about 10 million. dollars per unit
    1. Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat 29 January 2018 15: 43 New
      0
      Iraq already has nothing of its own, including sovereignty and .... money. Everything is decided in Washington, and money is allocated in Washington. And in this case, money-credit was allocated for a certain purchase, at the expense of Iraq, to ​​support its "Asian ally"
    2. drunkram
      drunkram 29 January 2018 18: 59 New
      0
      This is not a fighter, although it is intended to be used in such a manner.
      The Yak-130 is also a UB, but it’s quite a light bomber, if you attach an aiming station to it, you just need a marketing move in this direction and poor countries will go buy a light bomber, but the T-50 is “almost F-16”, use it it does not make sense as a fighter, since it will cost almost like an F-16, but our Yak-130 will not increase the price when converted into a forehead. Of course for the Yak-130 would expand the range of weapons - in general there would be chic
  3. Alexex
    Alexex 29 January 2018 16: 06 New
    0
    Quote: No-Good
    The plane did not participate in combat conditions anywhere, a new one, probably there are childhood diseases. Along the way they lit Iraqi suckers. Our analogue of the Yak-130, which is already being supplied to Syria, Sudan, Egypt, costs about 10 million. dollars per unit


    He doesn’t have to take part .. it says "the first 6 T-50IQ combat training aircraft"

Сайту «Репортёр» требуются авторы. Требования: грамотность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение анализировать и писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Образцы своих свежих материалов высылайте по адресу: topcor.ru@gmail.com

Иракские ВВС получили первые 6 самолетов T-50IQ

ВВС Ирака получили первые 6 учебно-боевых самолетов Т-50IQ производства южнокорейской авиастроительной корпорации Korea Aerospace Industries (KAI), сообщает bmpd.



Сообщается, что самолеты прибыли в Ирак еще в прошлом году, однако ввод их в эксплуатацию затянулся.


«Самолеты поступают на вооружение 204-й учебной эскадрильи ВВС Ирака, которая должна дислоцироваться на авиабазе Тикрит к северу от Багдада, однако ввиду того, что Тикрит продолжает оставаться в зоне деятельности террористов, то самолеты временно базируются на аэродроме Басры», – говорится в материале.



Контракт с корейской корпорацией на поставку 24-х УБС T-50IQ был заключен в конце 2013 года. Стоимость сделки составила $1,1 млрд. В стоимость контракта включена также подготовка иракского летного и наземного состава.



Кроме Ирака южнокорейские самолеты семейства Т-50 приобрели Индонезия, Филиппины и Таиланд.

Использованы фотографии: twitter.com/iqairforce

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 5

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Гигант мысли (Пётр) 29 января 2018 13:11
    Корейцы подобно китайцам стараются пролезть везде со своим вооружением, вот только что была статья про поставку этих самолётов в Таиланд.
  2. Нупогоди (Антон) 29 января 2018 15:05
    Какой-то дорогой истребитель, цена которого в рамках контракта около 45млн долларов за 1шт, включая обслуживание и обучение. Самолет нигде в боевых условиях не участвовал, новый, наверно имеются детские болезни. По ходу развели иракских лохов. Наш аналог як-130, который уже поставляется в Сирию, Судан, Египет стоит около 10млн. долларов за ед.
    1. Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 29 января 2018 15:43
      У Ирака своего уже ничего нет-в том числе сувереннитета и ....денег. Все решается в Вашингтоне и деньги выделяют в Вашингтоне. И в этом случае деньги-кредит выделили под определенную закупку-за счет Ирака, поддержать своего "азиатского союзника"
    2. drunkram (Денис) 29 января 2018 18:59
      Это не истребитель, хотя использовать его в таком ключе предусмотрено.
      Як-130 тоже УБ, но вполне себе легкий бомбардировщик, если на на его нацепить прицельную станцию, просто нужен маркетинговый ход в этом направлении и бедные страны пойдут покупать легкий бомбардировщик, а вот Т-50 это "почти Ф-16", использовать его в качестве истребителя не имеет смысла, так как стоить он будет почти как Ф-16, а вот наш Як-130 при переделке в ЛБ в цене не вырастит. Конечно для Як-130 бы номенклатуру вооружения расширить - вообще был бы шик
  3. ALEXalex (ALEXEI) 29 января 2018 16:06
    Цитата: Нупогоди
    Самолет нигде в боевых условиях не участвовал, новый, наверно имеются детские болезни. По ходу развели иракских лохов. Наш аналог як-130, который уже поставляется в Сирию, Судан, Египет стоит около 10млн. долларов за ед.


    Ему и не надо принимать участие .. сказано "первые 6 учебно-боевых самолетов Т-50IQ"
Картина дня