Military Review

Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation told who "killed" the initiative to investigate himatak in Syria

16
Russian representatives in the UN Security Council commented on the statement of their American colleagues, according to which Moscow “killed” the Joint Investigation Mechanism for Chemical Attacks in Syria (IDA), reports RIA News.


Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation told who "killed" the initiative to investigate himatak in Syria


Earlier, the US plenipotentiary reported that Washington would send $ 350 thousand to finance the International impartial and independent mechanism for investigating crimes in Syria (MBNM) and expects that it will allow to investigate including chemical attacks, because Russia "killed" SMR.

The United States Permanent Mission to the United Nations deliberately omits the fact that they were the last to kill our resolution in the UN Security Council, which would extend and breathe new life into the Joint Investigation Mechanism and make it independent, objective and professional.
said in a statement by Russian diplomats.

In November last year, the Russian Federation blocked the extension of the mandate of the UN-OPCW’s mission to investigate weapons in Syria (SMR) to develop a new format for the work of investigators.

Permanent representative Vasily Nebenzya explained then that "the extension of the mandate of the RMC is possible only with the correction of the fundamental flaws in its work." Moscow proposed the creation of a new international investigative body, and prepared a corresponding draft resolution. The United States opposed the Russian initiative, saying at the same time that they are ready to restore the CMP right now.

The agency recalls that the UN’s “International Impartial and Independent Mechanism” established in December 2016 for collecting evidence that would “facilitate and speed up the investigation of those responsible for the most serious crimes under international law committed in Syria since March 2011 year, and their prosecution. "

MBNM is based in Geneva, with about 50 people (lawyers, experts, translators).
Photos used:
https://kvobzor.ru
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. zzdimk
    zzdimk 1 February 2018 15: 00 New
    +3
    I read the article twice and didn’t understand anything. What are we talking about?
    1. Giant thought
      Giant thought 1 February 2018 15: 05 New
      +3
      Apparently, the entire composition of the construction and installation works is supported by the US financial support, therefore, it will write down what the owner will dictate, which is why Russia hacked the extension of the powers of the puppet commission.
      1. Partyzan
        Partyzan 1 February 2018 15: 25 New
        +3
        Quote: Thought Giant
        therefore he will write what the owner dictates,

        they confirmed that Syria destroyed all its chemical warfare arsenals, and even received a prize for it, and then it turns out that it seems to be, as it were, since such a commission can be trusted?
        1. cniza
          cniza 1 February 2018 16: 44 New
          +3
          Quote: Giant thought
          Apparently, the entire composition of the construction and installation works is supported by the US financial support, therefore, it will write down what the owner will dictate, which is why Russia hacked the extension of the powers of the puppet commission.


          So they also investigate remotely, according to the filmed "chronicles", and they never went to Syria.
    2. Ivan.A
      Ivan.A 1 February 2018 15: 05 New
      +2
      It's about money wink But something is not enough.
    3. BROVR
      BROVR 1 February 2018 15: 05 New
      +1
      They didn’t give a test tube to them at the UN, so they were offended ... laughing
    4. vlad66
      vlad66 1 February 2018 15: 11 New
      +8
      Quote: zzdimk
      I read the article twice and didn’t understand anything. What are we talking about?

      About moving to the UN. yes
    5. sleeve
      sleeve 1 February 2018 16: 52 New
      +1
      And really .... What is the message in the article? The USA abandoned the UN structure, created their own, pay and call it impassable? Am I reading right?
    6. APASUS
      APASUS 1 February 2018 19: 28 New
      0
      Quote: zzdimk
      I read the article twice and didn’t understand anything. What are we talking about?

      Everything is as usual, Assad is to blame for anyone! Even when the Syrians are bullied by the baboons, and the Americans need an investigation with a well-known answer. The commission should just read what the Americans will write to it.
    7. Orionvit
      Orionvit 1 February 2018 19: 57 New
      0
      Quote: zzdimk
      I read the article twice and didn’t understand anything. What are we talking about?

      The fact is that Russia proposed to investigate the “chemical attacks” on the spot in Syria, and not in London or Geneva.
  2. Technikner
    Technikner 1 February 2018 15: 00 New
    0
    The United States simply hits the nail and the finger with a hammer. What kind of "investigation" are we talking about, if the Syrian government is blamed anyway, well, according to American custom, Russia? This is not an investigation, but a persecution ....
  3. Ivan.A
    Ivan.A 1 February 2018 15: 02 New
    0
    Earlier, the US plenipotentiary reported that Washington would send $ 350 thousand to finance the International impartial and independent mechanism for investigating crimes in Syria (MBNM) and expects that it will allow to investigate including chemical attacks, because Russia "killed" SMR.

    Something is not enough Yankees piloted under impartial (aha) and independent (aha). Oh, what Russia, - killed the mechanism laughing It would be possible to send as much to drink again.
  4. faterdom
    faterdom 1 February 2018 15: 14 New
    +2
    The point is that the UN mechanism is no longer suitable for the United States, since Russia has unambiguously stopped its convulsions and torment (as if not finding Syria chemical weapons in Assad). Therefore, the Americans will allocate denyuzhki to some "independent mechanism", which now will not depend on Russia and the UN. For the sake of persuasiveness, it was decided to call this “mechanism” also “impartial”. Money, of course, is not enough - it’s not at the expense of the common boiler of the UN that I pick my nose ... so far the epithets “objective” and “professional” have been postponed until the next tranche to this “mechanism”.
  5. Herculesic
    Herculesic 1 February 2018 15: 31 New
    +2
    Everything is clear there for a long time because the mantra “Russia is guilty of everything” helps many to refute both its incompetence and the inability to deal with facts.
  6. Prutkov
    Prutkov 1 February 2018 21: 37 New
    0
    How much can you believe in the objectivity of the investigation, which was conducted with the money of a country that, under any pretext, does not destroy its chemical weapons.
  7. Alex-a832
    Alex-a832 2 February 2018 00: 15 New
    +1
    If the commission on construction and assembly work had not been sold to felons and claimed that the CAA does not have and does not use chemical weapons, the United States would still blow into its tune that Assad is to blame for everything. It’s like with the Iranian nuclear program: the inspection confirms that Iran is fulfilling its obligations, and the US know for themselves, claim the opposite. "Exceptional" on all UN commissions that have not yet bought, as well as on the UN itself put their device. When their global financial dominance breaks, then their hearing and vision will be thinned out, but only their conscience will never be.

Сайту «Репортёр» требуются авторы. Требования: грамотность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение анализировать и писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Образцы своих свежих материалов высылайте по адресу: topcor.ru@gmail.com

Постпредство РФ рассказало, кто «убил» инициативу расследования химатак в Сирии

Российские представители в СБ ООН прокомментировали заявление американских коллег, по словам которых, Москва «убила» Совместный механизм расследований химических атак в Сирии (СМР), передает РИА Новости.

Постпредство РФ рассказало, кто «убил» инициативу расследования химатак в Сирии


Ранее американское постпредство сообщило, что Вашингтон направит $ 350 тыс. на финансирование Международного беспристрастного и независимого механизма по расследованию преступлений в Сирии (МБНМ) и рассчитывает, что он позволит расследовать в том числе химические атаки, поскольку Россия «убила» СМР.


Постоянное представительство США при ООН намеренно опускает тот факт, что именно они последними убили нашу резолюцию в СБ ООН, которая бы расширила и вдохнула новую жизнь в Совместный механизм расследования и сделала бы его независимым, объективным и профессиональным,
говорится в заявлении российских дипломатов.

В ноябре прошлого года РФ заблокировала продление мандата миссии ООН-ОЗХО по расследованию случаев применения химического оружия в Сирии (СМР) для выработки нового формата работы следователей.

Постпред Василий Небензя пояснял тогда, что «продление мандата СМР возможно только при исправлении фундаментальных недостатков в его работе». Москва предложила создать новый международный следственный орган, и подготовила соответствующий проект резолюции. США выступили против российской инициативы, заявив при этом, что готовы прямо сейчас восстановить СМР.

Агентство напоминает, что «Международный беспристрастный и независимый механизм» ООН учредила в декабре 2016 года для сбора свидетельств, которые позволили бы «облегчить и ускорить расследование в отношении тех, кто несет ответственность за самые тяжелые преступления по международному праву, совершенные в Сирии с марта 2011 года, и их судебному преследованию».

МБНМ базируется в Женеве, в его составе около 50 человек (юристы, эксперты, переводчики).

Использованы фотографии: https://kvobzor.ru

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 16

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. zzdimk 1 февраля 2018 15:00
    Два раза перечитал статью и ничего не понял. О чём речь?
    1. Гигант мысли (Пётр) 1 февраля 2018 15:05
      Видимо, весь состав СМР сидит на финансовом обеспечении США, поэтому напишет то, что продиктует хозяин, вот поэтому то Россия и зарубила продление полномочий марионеточной комиссии.
      1. Partyzan (Bob) 1 февраля 2018 15:25
        Цитата: Гигант мысли
        поэтому напишет то, что продиктует хозяин,

        они же подтвердили что Сирия уничтожила все свои боевые химические арсеналы, и даже премию за это получили, а после оказывается, что вроде бы, как бы нет, так как такой комиссии можно доверять?
        1. cniza (Виктор) 1 февраля 2018 16:44
          Цитата: Гигант мысли
          Видимо, весь состав СМР сидит на финансовом обеспечении США, поэтому напишет то, что продиктует хозяин, вот поэтому то Россия и зарубила продление полномочий марионеточной комиссии.


          Так ещё и расследуют дистанционно , по снятым "хроникам" , а в Сирию ни разу не выезжали.
    2. Ivan.A (Метроэльф) 1 февраля 2018 15:05
      Речь идет о деньгах wink Но чего-то маловато.
    3. БрОВР (Как Крестили) 1 февраля 2018 15:05
      Не дали пробиркой им в ООН потрясти,вот и обиделись... laughing
    4. влад66 (Владимир) 1 февраля 2018 15:11
      Цитата: zzdimk
      Два раза перечитал статью и ничего не понял. О чём речь?

      О перебранке в ООН. yes
    5. гильза (максим) 1 февраля 2018 16:52
      А и правда....Что за посыл в статье? САСШ отказались от ООНвской структуры,создали свою,проплачивают и называют безпристрасной? Я правильно читаю?
    6. APASUS (Pavo) 1 февраля 2018 19:28
      Цитата: zzdimk
      Два раза перечитал статью и ничего не понял. О чём речь?

      Все как обычно,Ассад виноват по любому ! Даже тогда когда сирийцев травят бабаи,а расследование нужно американцам с заранее известным ответом.Комиссия должна просто прочесть что ей напишут американцы
    7. Orionvit (Orionvit) 1 февраля 2018 19:57
      Цитата: zzdimk
      Два раза перечитал статью и ничего не понял. О чём речь?

      Речь о том, что Россия предложила расследовать "химатаки" на месте в Сирии, а не в Лондоне или Женеве.
  2. Ехникнер (Влад) 1 февраля 2018 15:00
    США просто молотком бьёт и по гвоздю и по пальцу.О каком "расследовании" идёт речь,если всё равно в итоге будут винить сирийское правительство,ну и по американскому обычаю-Россию?Это не расследование,а преследование....
  3. Ivan.A (Метроэльф) 1 февраля 2018 15:02
    Ранее американское постпредство сообщило, что Вашингтон направит $ 350 тыс. на финансирование Международного беспристрастного и независимого механизма по расследованию преступлений в Сирии (МБНМ) и рассчитывает, что он позволит расследовать в том числе химические атаки, поскольку Россия «убила» СМР.

    Чего-то маловато янки пильнули под беспристрастное (ага) и независимое (ага). Ах какая Россия, - убила механизм laughing Можно было б еще столько же направить на попил.
  4. faterdom (Андрей) 1 февраля 2018 15:14
    Речь о том, что ООНовский механизм больше США не устраивает, поскольку Россия недвусмысленно прекратила его судороги и мучения (как не бывая в Сирии находить и находить у Асада хим. оружие). Поэтому американцы выделят денюжки на некий "независимый механизьм", который теперь от России и ООН зависеть не будет. Для пущей убедительности, этот самый "механизьм" решено назвать также и "беспристрастным". Денег, конечно, маловато - это ведь не за счет общего котла ООН в носу ковырять... поэтому пока эпитеты "объективный" и "профессиональный" отложены до следующего транша на этот "механизьм".
  5. Геркулесыч (Витальевич) 1 февраля 2018 15:31
    Там и так все давно понятно ибо мантра "Во всем виновна Россия " , многим помогает опровдать как свою некомпетентность, так и неумение разобраться с фактами.
  6. Прутков (Козьма П) 1 февраля 2018 21:37
    На сколько можно верить в объективность расследования, которое проводилось на деньги страны, которая под любыми предлогами не уничтожает свое химическое оружие.
  7. Alex-a832 (Алексей) 2 февраля 2018 00:15
    Если бы комиссия по СМР не продалась заштатникам и утверждала бы, что у САА химоружия нет и не применяется, то США все равно трубили бы в свою дудку, что Асад во всем виноват. Это как с иранской ядернойпрограммой: инспекция подтверждает, что Иран выполняет обязательства, а США знай себе утверждают обратное. "Исключительные" на все комиссии ООН, которые ещё не купили, как и на саму ООН свой прибор положили. Когда сломается их мировое финансовое доминирование - вот тогда и слух и зрение у них прорежуться, но только совесть - никогда.
Картина дня