Military Review

Iran starts developing shipboard nuclear reactor

23
Iranian industry in the near future will begin to design the ship's nuclear reactor, writes Defense Talk. The authorities of the Middle Eastern state have already notified the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) of plans to develop reactors that can be installed on surface and submarine ships.


Iran starts developing shipboard nuclear reactor

The submarine "Tarek" project 877EKM Iranian Navy


Since the end of 1980, Iran has been operating an updated nuclear program to create a complete chain of the nuclear cycle - from fuel processing and enrichment plants to nuclear power plants. Iran currently has eight nuclear facilities, including the Bushehr nuclear power plant and the Fordot fuel enrichment plant.

In 2015, Iran and the countries of the so-called "six" signed an agreement to control the Iranian nuclear program in exchange for the gradual lifting of international sanctions against Tehran. The Treaty, in particular, provides for the admission of IAEA specialists to nuclear facilities and a ban on the production of highly enriched uranium.

Iran sent a notification of its intention to develop a nuclear-powered nuclear reactor back to the IAEA as early as January of this year, but the agency disclosed this information just now. The agency said that with this development, Iran does not violate the 2015 agreement of the year. In accordance with international rules, by the middle of May 2018, Iran should disclose details about the promising reactor design, the scientific portal N + 1 reports.
Photos used:
warisboring.com
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Angel_and_Demon
    Angel_and_Demon 27 February 2018 19: 52
    +5
    Iran and the so-called Six countries
    and whose sixes?
    1. Hunter 2
      Hunter 2 27 February 2018 19: 58
      +4
      Quote: Angel_and_Demon
      Iran and the so-called Six countries
      and whose sixes?

      Six worms (mattresses)! wink Although, I think - there is a plan to exchange their suit for crosses! good
      1. Angel_and_Demon
        Angel_and_Demon 27 February 2018 19: 59
        +3
        Quote: Hunter 2
        Six worms (mattresses)! Although, I think - there is a plan to exchange their suit for crosses!

        oh, someone will be soram, oh ace of diamonds
  2. Egorovich
    Egorovich 27 February 2018 19: 52
    0
    A proverb in the subject: “Old tradition, but hard to believe. In the near and distant time, the Persians can’t do it. Rather, they will tear Israel’s tail than make a nuclear submarine reactor or surface ship.
    1. Shurik70
      Shurik70 27 February 2018 22: 24
      +3
      Why? There is experience in creating nuclear reactors. Information on the main mistakes of other countries when creating ship nuclear reactors is known. He is quite capable. Another thing is that the squeal of the Americans, Saudis and Israel can raise, they do not need a developing Iran.
    2. Baby sitter
      Baby sitter 27 February 2018 22: 55
      +1
      Yegorych, you won’t believe it, but they will cram it !! Like 2 fingers on the asphalt ..... if the pants do not have time to smear on the asphalt ...
  3. KVU-NSVD
    KVU-NSVD 27 February 2018 19: 54
    +7
    So soon they will begin to build a nuclear submarine, and you look at the Eun submarine will appear ..
  4. Dormidont
    Dormidont 27 February 2018 20: 02
    +3
    God help Iran
  5. Beltasir matyagu
    Beltasir matyagu 27 February 2018 20: 12
    +2
    Read: lick the Soviet. I do not believe in the technical genius of the eastern nations. They have everything licked and modified in our breed. Even the notorious Japanese and Korean came out of the northern and western brains.
    1. NEOZ
      NEOZ 27 February 2018 20: 19
      0
      Quote: Beltasir Matyagu
      notorious japanese and korean

      this is notorious from American military bases ...
  6. gig334
    gig334 27 February 2018 20: 34
    +1
    well done .. what else to say
  7. Old26
    Old26 27 February 2018 20: 39
    +6
    Quote: Angel_and_Demon
    Iran and the so-called Six countries
    and whose sixes?

    Russia among them. It’s not worth it to think over your own options.

    Quote: Egorovich
    A proverb in the subject: “Old tradition, but hard to believe. In the near and distant time, the Persians can’t do it. Rather, they will tear Israel’s tail than make a nuclear submarine reactor or surface ship.

    I think it’s possible. That's just what fuel (in percentage terms) they will make such a reactor. And which is technically and technologically simpler - a low-enriched or highly enriched fuel reactor. The only plus is that such a reactor will not be heavy water, that is, one on which plutonium can be produced. On transport reactors this is not done

    Quote: Dormidont
    God help Iran

    Of course of course. It is so good that another nuclear state will appear near us (in the underbelly) (there are not three of us near our borders), but this time Muslim. Not by our side, but by our side. But does it really matter? After all, the main thing is that it will be against the Americans. The truth is so far against the Americans (what will happen in the future - no one knows). But it was already that there was a pro-American leadership. So this is nonsense. The main thing is to wish them success. They already have missiles reaching Moscow, now they want to quickly wish to get a nuclear club. So that they overcome those former Soviet republics that have always been in the zone of our interests.
    After how many decades, Iran will have an ICBM capable of reaching the United States - is unknown. But here are the neighbors, including and we have enough of what they have ...
  8. Herculesic
    Herculesic 27 February 2018 20: 49
    +1
    Now the neighboring state, under the star of David, promises to bomb Iranian shipyards in order to prevent them from building such a boat! In general, for starters, Iran needs to act like India, taking our nuclear submarine for rent! To understand on it what they will deal with when they build their own atomarina.
    1. prapor75m
      prapor75m 28 February 2018 00: 12
      +2
      the neighboring state and their representatives on this site, albeit .... and so that 10 days does not stop wink
  9. Proton
    Proton 27 February 2018 21: 43
    0
    Iran will develop a reactor, and one more will impose sanctions against Russia, look laughing
  10. mvg
    mvg 27 February 2018 22: 15
    0
    Iran did not build a corvette anymore, where should they stick a reactor? And with whom to fight in the Strait of Hormoon? No shipyards, no moorings. Duck.
  11. Old26
    Old26 27 February 2018 22: 25
    0
    Quote: Herkulesich
    Now the neighboring state, under the star of David, promises to bomb Iranian shipyards in order to prevent them from building such a boat! In general, for starters, Iran needs to act like India, taking our nuclear submarine for rent! To understand on it what they will deal with when they build their own atomarina.

    Yes, we have so many extra nuclear boats that we can only rent and rent. Already offering to hand over a couple of North Korea, now Iran. I don’t care that we ourselves will remain without boats, but how can we not help friends ....

    Quote: mvg
    Iran did not build a corvette anymore, where should they stick a reactor? And with whom to fight in the Strait of Hormoon? No shipyards, no moorings. Duck.

    Well, in addition to warships, there are also civilian vessels. It can do and run in some kind of transport. After all, the main thing to do, and where to put it later - they will find
  12. prapor75m
    prapor75m 28 February 2018 00: 09
    +1
    we’re waiting for 2020 for good reason ours support Iran in everything, and a recent resolution at the UN, military contracts will probably be grandiose soon, Iran needs to completely renew its air force, our MiG-35s just fit
  13. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 28 February 2018 02: 11
    +1
    Has everyone forgotten about the features of small-sized submarine reactors? Fuel for them is highly enriched! Much more than for conventional VVR-s. The cunning Persians will "aggravate" all laughing
    1. shinobi
      shinobi 28 February 2018 03: 53
      0
      Yes, but it’s not enough for weapons.
  14. shinobi
    shinobi 28 February 2018 03: 51
    +1
    So most likely the ship’s reactor is already available. Sewed in the lower hemispheres to Americans. The next logical step is the construction, or modernization of existing, multipurpose submarines.
  15. Old26
    Old26 28 February 2018 09: 33
    0
    Quote: prapor75m
    we’re waiting for 2020 for good reason ours support Iran in everything, and a recent resolution at the UN, military contracts will probably be grandiose soon, Iran needs to completely renew its air force, our MiG-35s just fit

    You seem to wish you wishful thinking. What support is in the UN resolution? Do you even know when the Security Council last adopted a resolution on Iran?

    Or does the forced contract that we were forced to fulfill on the delivery of the S-300 to Iran seem to be the forerunner of grandiose contracts? Well, if they are such “best friends and closest allies” that we were allowed to shoot through our territory just a couple of times and use the air base once, like a jump airfield? Why didn’t they give us permission to create there, albeit a temporary, but air base?

    Or do you think that if Iran’s policy is anti-American, that’s all - it means he’s our best friend and so we need to immediately build billions there?

    MIGi-35s are primarily suitable for us, we need to update our fleet. In our system, the Migov-29 cat wept, less than a hundred and a half, plus the same amount in storage. Do you offer news to your neighbors? Double standards are obtained. So S-400 can not be sold to Turks and Saud, they say new. But to sell MIG-35 to the Persians is not only possible, but also NECESSARY?

    Quote: Mountain Shooter
    Has everyone forgotten about the features of small-sized submarine reactors? Fuel for them is highly enriched! Much more than for conventional VVR-s. The cunning Persians will "aggravate" all laughing

    Comrad. Nowhere in the note does it say that they are going to make a small-sized reactor. Although I agree with the enrichment, HEU is required

    Quote: shinobi
    Yes, but it’s not enough for weapons.

    Not enough. But it all depends on what degree of enrichment is needed. If over 20%, then it won’t work. It is under control and should be "distributed" up to 3,75% under the agreement "Iran + 6" or how else else this agreement is called "1 + 6" or the JCPOA (joint comprehensive plan of action)

    Quote: shinobi
    So most likely the ship’s reactor is already available. Sewed in the lower hemispheres to Americans. The next logical step is the construction, or modernization of existing, multipurpose submarines.

    This does not mean anything yet. Since 2015, when the JCPOA was signed, control over this is quite tough. If the reactor would be ready, it would be known
  16. shans2
    shans2 28 February 2018 13: 30
    +1
    All that Iran has from military technology is then turned to the DPRK and vice versa)

Иран приступает к разработке корабельного атомного реактора

Иранская промышленность в ближайшее время приступит к проектированию корабельного атомного реактора, пишет Defence Talk. Власти ближневосточного государства уже уведомили Международное агентство по атомной энергии (МАГАТЭ) о планах по разработке реакторов, которые могут быть установлены на надводные и подводные корабли.

Иран приступает  к разработке корабельного атомного реактора

Подводная лодка «Тарек» проекта 877ЭКМ ВМС Ирана


С конца 1980-х годов в Иране действует обновленная ядерная программа по созданию полной цепочки ядерного цикла — от предприятий по переработке и обогащению топлива до атомных электростанций. В настоящее время Иран располагает восемью ядерными объектами, включая атомную электростанцию в Бушере и завод по обогащению топлива в Фордо.


В 2015 году Иран и страны так называемой «шестерки» подписали соглашение о контроле за иранской ядерной программой в обмен на постепенную отмену международных санкций в отношении Тегерана. Договор, в частности, предусматривает допуск специалистов МАГАТЭ на ядерные объекты и запрет на производство высокообогащенного урана.

Уведомление о намерении разработать корабельный атомный реактор Иран направил в МАГАТЭ еще в январе текущего года, однако сведения об этом агентство раскрыло только сейчас. В агентстве заявили, что этой разработкой Иран не нарушает договора 2015 года. В соответствии с международными правилами до середины мая 2018 года Иран должен раскрыть подробности о перспективном проекте реактора, передает научный портал "N+1".
Использованы фотографии:
warisboring.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

23 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Angel_and_Demon Офлайн
    Angel_and_Demon 27 февраля 2018 19:52
    +5
    Иран и страны так называемой «шестерки» подписали
    а шестерки чьи?
    1. Охотовед 2 Офлайн
      Охотовед 2 27 февраля 2018 19:58
      +4
      Цитата: Angel_and_Demon
      Иран и страны так называемой «шестерки» подписали
      а шестерки чьи?

      Шестерки червей (матрасных)! wink Хотя, думаю - есть план, поменять им масть на крести! good
      1. Angel_and_Demon Офлайн
        Angel_and_Demon 27 февраля 2018 19:59
        +3
        Цитата: Охотовед 2
        Шестерки червей (матрасных)! Хотя, думаю - есть план, поменять им масть на крести!

        ой кому то будет сОрам, ой бубновый туз
  2. Egorovich Онлайн
    Egorovich 27 февраля 2018 19:52
    0
    Пословица в тему:"Старо предание, но верится с трудом. В ближайшее и в далекое время персам это не под силу. Скорее Израилю хвост надерут, чем атомный реактор для подлодки сделают или надводного корабля.
    1. Shurik70 Офлайн
      Shurik70 27 февраля 2018 22:24
      +3
      С чего бы? Опыт создания атомных реакторов есть. Сведения о главных ошибках других стран при создании судовых ядерных реакторов известны. Ему вполне по силам. Другое дело, что визг американцы, сауды и Израиль поднять могут, им не нужен развивающийся Иран.
    2. Радио-няня Офлайн
      Радио-няня 27 февраля 2018 22:55
      +1
      Егорыч, ты не поверишь, но запихнут!! Как 2 пальца об асфальт..... если штаники не успеют об асфальт размазать...
  3. КВУ-НСвД Онлайн
    КВУ-НСвД 27 февраля 2018 19:54
    +7
    Значит скоро атомоход начнут строить , а глядишь и у Ына АПЛ появится..
  4. Дормидонт Офлайн
    Дормидонт 27 февраля 2018 20:02
    +3
    Бог в помощь Ирану
  5. Beltasir Matyagu Офлайн
    Beltasir Matyagu 27 февраля 2018 20:12
    +2
    Читай: слизать советский. Не верю в технический гений восточных наций. У них все слизанное и доработанное у нашей породы. Даже пресловутое японское и корейское вышло из северных и западных мозгов.
    1. NEOZ Офлайн
      NEOZ 27 февраля 2018 20:19
      0
      Цитата: Beltasir Matyagu
      пресловутое японское и корейское

      это пресловутое от американских военных баз...
  6. gig334 Офлайн
    gig334 27 февраля 2018 20:34
    +1
    молодцы..что ещё сказать
  7. Старый26 Офлайн
    Старый26 27 февраля 2018 20:39
    +6
    Цитата: Angel_and_Demon
    Иран и страны так называемой «шестерки» подписали
    а шестерки чьи?

    Россия в их числе. Не стоит "заковыченному" слову додумывать какие-то свои варианты

    Цитата: Egorovich
    Пословица в тему:"Старо предание, но верится с трудом. В ближайшее и в далекое время персам это не под силу. Скорее Израилю хвост надерут, чем атомный реактор для подлодки сделают или надводного корабля.

    Думаю, что под силу. Вот только на каком топливе (в процентном отношении) они сделают такой реактор. И что технически и технологически проще - реактор на низкообогащенном, или на высокообогащенном топливе. Единственный плюс в том, что такой реактор не будет тяжеловодным, то есть таким, на котором можно нарабатывать плутоний. На транспортных реакторах этого не делают

    Цитата: Дормидонт
    Бог в помощь Ирану

    Конечно, конечно. Так хорошо, что у нас под боком (в подбрюшье) появится еще одно ядерное государство (трех вблизи наших границ нам мало), но на этот раз мусульманское. Не под боком у американцев, а под боком у нас. Но разве это имеет какое-то значение? Ведь главное, что оно будет против американцев. Правда пока против американцев (что будет в будущем - никому не ведомо).А ведь уже было, что там было проамериканское руководство. Так это, ерунда. Главное им успеха пожелать. Ракеты достающие до Москвы у них уже есть, теперь им побыстрее пожелать заиметь ядерную дубину. Чтобы они отжали те бывшие советские республики, которые всегда были в зоне наших интересов.
    Через сколько десятилетий у Ирана будет МБР, способная достичь США - неизвестно. Но вот соседям, в т.ч. и нам хватит и того, что у них есть...
  8. Геркулесыч Офлайн
    Геркулесыч 27 февраля 2018 20:49
    +1
    Сейчас соседнее государство, что под звездой Давида, пообещает разбомбить иранские верфи, дабы не дать построить им такую лодку! Вообще, для начала Ирану нужно поступить как Индии, взяв у нас атомную подлодку в аренду! Чтобы на ней понять, с чем будут иметь дело, когда свою построят атомарину.
    1. prapor75m Офлайн
      prapor75m 28 февраля 2018 00:12
      +2
      соседнее государство так и их представители на этом сайте , пусть об ....ся и чтоб дней 10 не прекращалось wink
  9. Proton Офлайн
    Proton 27 февраля 2018 21:43
    0
    Иран реактор разрабатывать станет,а санкции против России введут еще одни,вот посмотрите laughing
  10. mvg Офлайн
    mvg 27 февраля 2018 22:15
    0
    Иран больше корвета не строил, куда им втыкать реактор? И с кем воевать в Ормунском проливе? Ни верфей, ни причалов. Утка.
  11. Старый26 Офлайн
    Старый26 27 февраля 2018 22:25
    0
    Цитата: Геркулесыч
    Сейчас соседнее государство, что под звездой Давида, пообещает разбомбить иранские верфи, дабы не дать построить им такую лодку! Вообще, для начала Ирану нужно поступить как Индии, взяв у нас атомную подлодку в аренду! Чтобы на ней понять, с чем будут иметь дело, когда свою построят атомарину.

    Да, у нас столько лишних атомных лодок, что только в аренду и сдавать. Уже предлага сдать парочку Северной Корее, теперь Ирану. Пофиг, что сами без лодок останемся, но как же друзьям не посодействовать....

    Цитата: mvg
    Иран больше корвета не строил, куда им втыкать реактор? И с кем воевать в Ормунском проливе? Ни верфей, ни причалов. Утка.

    Ну кроме военных кораблей есть еще и гражданские суда. Вполне могут сделать и обкатать на каком-нибудь транспорте. Главное ведь сделать, а куда потом ставить - найдут
  12. prapor75m Офлайн
    prapor75m 28 февраля 2018 00:09
    +1
    ждем 2020 год не зря наши так Иран во всем поддерживают , и резолюция недавняя в ООН , военные контракты видимо скоро будут грандиозные , Ирану надо полностью ВВС обновлять , наши МиГ -35 как раз подойдут
  13. Горный стрелок 28 февраля 2018 02:11
    +1
    Там все забыли об особенностях малогабаритных реакторов для подводных лодок? Топливо для них ВЫСОКООБОГАЩЕННОЕ! Куда более, чем для обычных ВВР-ов. Хитроумные персы всех "объягорят" laughing
    1. синоби Офлайн
      синоби 28 февраля 2018 03:53
      0
      Да,но для оружейного таки недостаточно.
  14. синоби Офлайн
    синоби 28 февраля 2018 03:51
    +1
    Значит скорее всего судовой реактор уже в наличии. Шило в нижние полушария американцам.Следующий логичный шаг постройка,или модернизация уже имеющихся,многоцелевых подводных лодок.
  15. Старый26 Офлайн
    Старый26 28 февраля 2018 09:33
    0
    Цитата: prapor75m
    ждем 2020 год не зря наши так Иран во всем поддерживают , и резолюция недавняя в ООН , военные контракты видимо скоро будут грандиозные , Ирану надо полностью ВВС обновлять , наши МиГ -35 как раз подойдут

    Вы выдаете, похоже, желаемое вами за действительное. Какая поддержка в резолюции ООН? Вы хотя бы знаете, когда последний раз Совет Безопасности принимал резолюцию по Ирану?

    Или вынужденный контракт, который мы вынуждены были выполнить о поставке С-300 в Иран вам кажется предтечей грандиозных контрактов? Что же, если они такие уж нам "лучшие друзья и ближайшие союзники" разрешили нам всего пару раз стрельнуть через свою территорию и один раз воспользоваться авиабазой, как аэродромом подскока? Чего не дали нам разрешения создать там пусть и временную, но авиабазу?

    Или вы считаете, что если политика у Ирана антиамериканская, так все - значит он нам лучший друг и так сразу нам надо туда вбухивать миллиарды?

    МИГи-35 в первую очередь подойдут нам, нам надо свой парк обновлять. У нас в строю то МИгов-29 кот наплакал, менее полутора сотен, плюс столько же на хранении. А вы новье предлагаете соседям? Двойные стандарты получаются. Значит С-400 туркам и саудам продавать нельзя, дескать новье. А вот продавать персам МИГ-35 не просто можно, но и НУЖНО?

    Цитата: Горный стрелок
    Там все забыли об особенностях малогабаритных реакторов для подводных лодок? Топливо для них ВЫСОКООБОГАЩЕННОЕ! Куда более, чем для обычных ВВР-ов. Хитроумные персы всех "объягорят" laughing

    Камрад. Нигде в заметке не написано, что они собираются делать малогабаритный реактор. Хотя с обогащением согласен, требуется ВОУ

    Цитата: синоби
    Да,но для оружейного таки недостаточно.

    Недостаточно. Но все зависит от того, какова степень обогащения понадобится. Если свыше 20%, то не пойдет. Он под контролем и должен быть "разбодяжен" до 3,75% по соглашению «Иран+6» или как еще иначе это соглашение называют «1+6» или СВПД (совместный всеобъемлющий план действия)

    Цитата: синоби
    Значит скорее всего судовой реактор уже в наличии. Шило в нижние полушария американцам.Следующий логичный шаг постройка,или модернизация уже имеющихся,многоцелевых подводных лодок.

    Ничего это пока не значит. Начиная с 2015 года, когда был подписан СВПД контроль над этим достаточно жесткий. Был бы уже в готовности реактор - было бы известно
  16. shans2 Онлайн
    shans2 28 февраля 2018 13:30
    +1
    Все что есть у Ирана из военных технологий потом оказывается у КНДР и наоборот)