Military Review

Qatar ordered combat modules for BBC VBCI

5
Representatives of the Norwegian group Kongsberg announced that they had signed an agreement of intent to supply equipment for equipping armored vehicles VBCI Qatar air for a total of $ 1,93 billion over the next eight years, reports bmpd.


Modules weapons Kongsberg Protector on armored Nexter VBCI.

The contract became the largest one-time contract for the entire more than 200-year history the existence of Kongsberg.

As part of the agreement, the armament modules of Protector RWS, the uninhabited towers (tower-like modules) of Protector MCT, and also the equipment for digital data processing and transmission will be supplied to Qatar.

“It is worth noting that the creation of combat modules of the Protector family is one of the biggest export successes of the military-industrial complex of Norway. From the 2001 of the year, Kongsberg delivered a little less than 20 thousands of sets of these systems to customers in 19 countries. The main importer is the United States, which for almost ten years has already purchased several batches of RWS Protector Crow, ”the article says.
Photos used:
Kongsberg
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. siberalt
    siberalt 14 March 2018 12: 25
    0
    Why do the Qatari people need these “modules” if they don’t fight with anyone and don’t even drink vodka in order to drive her to the nearest village? lol
    1. Graz
      Graz 14 March 2018 12: 36
      +2
      they are afraid of the Saudis, although it is not a fact that these machines will help them on occasion, the territory for maneuvering war in Qatar is too small, although the Saudis are still warriors
    2. PAM
      PAM 14 March 2018 12: 41
      +1
      siberalt
      They are preparing (they do not want to bend over Saudi Arabia) and are well spent on armaments and training, which is probably why they are not fighting yet!
    3. Dreamboat
      Dreamboat 14 March 2018 16: 48
      0
      Qatar, Saudi Arabia and other countries in the region are waiting for big shocks. Given the pace of production, oil reserves in these countries (real, not propaganda voiced) will soon begin to run out throughout the region and instead of local “paradise” there will be a solid “Yemen”. That is why there is a radical change in US strategy in the region, instead of "digging" and seizing US infrastructure, it is systematically destroying the military infrastructure of disloyal countries by sponsoring terrorists and local attacks. But occupation (as in Iraq and Qatar) in Libya or Syria, for example, is not carried out. They are destroying military infrastructure so that the "tribes" who came to power cannot threaten the States and are loyal to their regimes (so far they will not run out of oil).
  2. san4es
    san4es 14 March 2018 15: 49
    0
    Qatar will be delivered weapons modules Protector RWS

Сайту «Репортёр» требуются авторы. Требования: грамотность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение анализировать и писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Образцы своих свежих материалов высылайте по адресу: topcor.ru@gmail.com

Катар заказал боевые модули для БТР VBCI

Представители норвежской группы Kongsberg объявили, что подписали соглашение о намерениях по поставке в течение следующих восьми лет оборудования для оснащения бронемашин VBCI ВС Катара на общую сумму $ 1,93 млрд., сообщает bmpd.

Модули вооружения Kongsberg Protector на бронемашинах Nexter VBCI.

Договор стал крупнейшим разовым контрактом за всю более чем 200-летнюю историю существования Kongsberg.


В рамках договора Катару будут поставлены модули вооружения Protector RWS, необитаемые башни (башнеподобные модули) Protector MCT, а также аппаратура цифровой обработки и передачи данных.

«Стоит особо отметить, что создание боевых модулей семейства Protector – один из крупнейших экспортных успехов ВПК Норвегии. С 2001 года Kongsberg поставил чуть менее 20 тысяч комплектов этих систем заказчикам в 19 странах. Основным импортером являются США, которые почти за десять лет закупили уже несколько партий RWS Protector Crow», – говорится в материале.

Использованы фотографии: Kongsberg

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 5

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сибиралт (Олег) 14 марта 2018 12:25
    Зачем катарцам эти "модули", если они ни с кем не воюют и даже водку не пьют, чтобы за ней сгонять в ближайшую деревню? lol
    1. Грац (Грац) 14 марта 2018 12:36
      саудитов они боятся, хотя не факт что эти машины им при случае помогут,территория для маневренной войны у катара слишком мала, хотя саудиты те ещё вояки
    2. ПАМ (Алексей) 14 марта 2018 12:41
      сибиралт
      Они готовятся (прогнутся по Саудовской Аравией не хотят) и хорошо тратятся, на вооружение и подготовку, возможно поэтому и не воюют пока!
    3. Dreamboat (Dreamboat) 14 марта 2018 16:48
      Катар, Саудовская Аравия и прочие страны региона ждут больших потрясений. С учетом темпов добычи, запасы нефти в этих странах (реальные, не пропагандисски озвученные) скоро начнут кончатся по всему региону и вместо локальных "парадайзиков" будет сплошной "йемен". Именно по этому наблюдается коренное изменение стратегии США в регионе, вместо "окапывания" и захвата инфраструктуры США планомерно занимается уничтожением военной инфраструктуры нелояльных стран путем спонсирования террористов и локальных ударов. Но окупацию (как в Ираке и Катаре) в той же Ливии или Сирии , например, не проводят. Военную инфраструктуру уничтожают, чтоб пришедшие к власти "племена" не могли угрожать Штатам и лояльны к ним режимам (пока и у тех нефть не кончится).
  2. san4es 14 марта 2018 15:49
    Катару будут поставлены модули вооружения Protector RWS

Картина дня