Military Review

The Syrian crew defended their T-72 from attacks from the rear

17
Syrian crew tank T-72M1, in preparation for the heavy fighting in East Guta, tried to protect his car from enemy attacks from all directions, as a result, it was simply encircled by the "Contact" dynamic defense, writes Rossiyskaya Gazeta.


The Syrian crew defended their T-72 from attacks from the rear


“If the use of such“ reactive armor ”to protect the bow section is a matter of habit, then the installation of anti-cumulative blocks in the rear part was practiced very rarely. Previously, this was found only on some medium T-55MV type tanks, ”the article says.



According to the author, the measures taken are, on the whole, justified: “the terrorists, realizing that they don’t take T-72 in the forehead, try to hit exactly where the thinner armor is, and in this case managed to cover the most vulnerable places. "

The publication reminds that the Syrian soldiers have long been criticized for frivolous attitude to the issue of security equipment. At first, the tanks were used practically "naked." And only having suffered significant losses, tankers began intensively modifying their combat vehicles. As a result, experts praised a range of upgraded samples.



“The seventy doubles presented in the photo is hardly something extraordinary, but the main goal has been achieved - tankers have increased the chances of surviving the battle, and this is not enough,” the author concludes
Photos used:
https://twitter.com/DPRKJones
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Proxima
    Proxima 30 March 2018 16: 15
    +6
    At first, the tanks were used practically “naked”. And only after suffering significant losses, the tankers began to intensively modify their combat vehicles (from the text)
    If you want to live, you will still not weigh your tank.
    1. san4es
      san4es 30 March 2018 16: 50
      +7
      Quote: Proxima
      ... If you want to live, you will still not weigh your tank.

    2. cast iron
      cast iron 30 March 2018 17: 28
      +1
      On a Soviet tank FACTORY defense. These are not beds, as some think. How effective it was is unknown. But it is known that the PzIV hung with external steel screens made its way through the faustpatron from side to side and the screens did not save it.
      1. Alexey RA
        Alexey RA 30 March 2018 17: 52
        +6
        Quote: cast iron
        On a Soviet tank FACTORY defense. These are not beds, as some think. How effective it was is unknown

        Isaev, 10 years ago, quoted quotes from documents on domestic screen tests. Neither mesh screens from 60 mm rods, nor sheet screens from 100 mm steel, nor even regular German screens on German tanks saved from the "Fausts" 4M and 1,5M.
        It was in the 2nd Guards. tank army, where tests were held mesh screens, recruited from a steel bar with a diameter of 4 mm with a pitch of 40 mm. The resulting grid was mounted on the bracket strictly vertically (in the photo they are littered) at a distance of 600 mm from the side of the tank. The test results were as follows:
        “A shot from Faust“ 2 ”(a modernized Faust cartridge for heavy tanks) was fired at the tank from a distance of 12 meters [the typical distance for using this weapon in street combat is dr_guillotin]. As a result of the shot, the mesh surface was torn in an area of ​​4200 sq.cm. and had a deflection towards the armor. The hole in the inclined sheet of the side of the tank was through, elliptical in shape, with a minor axis equal to 30 mm. The hole on the inside of the armor was not deviating in size. ”
        The “upgraded Faust cartridge” is “Panzerfaust 60M” or “Panzerfaust 100M”. The second version of the screen, tested by the management of the armored supply and repair of the 2nd Guards. tank army, was a steel sheet 1,5 mm thick, reinforced as well as a mesh. He also did not live up to expectations: “With a shot from Faust“ 2 ”the sheet was torn from the same distance, the hole in the lower part of the tower was through, of circular cross section, with a diameter of 30 mm.”
        The latest experiment was replicated at the NII BT Polygon in Kubinka by shelling a Pz.Kpfw.IV trophy tank equipped with standard screens - “Shurtsens”. A faustpatron (judging by the attached “Panzerfaust 60M” or “Panzerfaust 100M” attached to the report) to the screen led to its destruction and defeat of the tank tower. A cumulative jet pierced the Pz.Kpfw.IV tower from side to side through and through.

        As a result, the infantry trained to interact with tanks was recognized as the most effective means of protecting a tank from faustpatrons, which was the first to detect the faustniks and either destroy them themselves or crush their positions with fire and give out TsU to the tank.
        1. Serg koma
          Serg koma 30 March 2018 23: 16
          +3
          Quote: Alexey RA
          As a result, the infantry trained to interact with tanks was recognized as the most effective means of protecting a tank from faustpatrons, which was the first to detect the faustniks and either destroy them themselves or crush their positions with fire and give out TsU to the tank.

          Only Isaev is probably not read, and more and more they rely on personal experience
          1. cast iron
            cast iron 31 March 2018 18: 21
            0
            Lattices really help 20-30% of cases from old grenades. It is a fact. You just need to make these gratings at the factory from very strong steel and with a certain step, and not from the construction tape St3.
          2. kan123
            kan123 31 March 2018 21: 44
            0
            A tank is a target, without infantry - a tank will not help her if they do not help him. When the Israelis dig deep into their ears, their Merkva, one gun sticks out - they shoot it. Further, this crap, it is necessary to drag, decompose, take aim - it's all like unloading goods at the supermarket, but you can’t see a fig from the tank. Even the presence of infantry, in some place - this is already a cover - for the tank this direction is already protected. And how the Arabs, the Jews, drove the equipment into the field, as if it were a child prodigy, didn’t read the instructions for the tank, they used it - then scrap metal, send it again. No iron is enough if you use the tanks like this - like instead of infantry, they mounted explosives on the armor. Asians.
  2. _Jack_
    _Jack_ 30 March 2018 16: 15
    0
    and what is there protected, tower? the board as it was naked and remained, usually beat
    1. cast iron
      cast iron 30 March 2018 17: 28
      +1
      The side is usually hidden by folds of terrain, fences and other rubbish of wartime.
  3. svp67
    svp67 30 March 2018 16: 20
    +6
    The Syrian crew defended their T-72 from attacks from the rear
    The strange title for the article .... this Syrian tank from the back, at best, is protected only by a poster: "Only cowards shoot in the back." The crew defended the turret cap round-robin and I think that I did it CORRECTLY, since the sides and the feed of the cap, the Achilles heel of many tanks, the same “Leo2A4” great “tarnished” its reputation because of this
  4. Romka47
    Romka47 30 March 2018 16: 25
    +6
    The fact is that DZ does not completely remove the cumulative jet, but scatters, that is, after getting into the DZ block, the "native" armor should still hold the jet. And if it is not behind, then the blocks will not help, as they say with "the very thing that censorship does not allow," you will not heat fat. Although in a particular case it may just save.
  5. Vitaly Anisimov
    Vitaly Anisimov 30 March 2018 16: 30
    +9
    Well, for the Syrian tank brothers ...! drinks Better to overdo it than to overdo it
  6. Evil 55
    Evil 55 30 March 2018 16: 35
    +1
    That's right .. Now the tower can be rotated to any angle, fewer blind spots ..
  7. Lerych
    Lerych 30 March 2018 17: 51
    +4
    Our trained. For a tanker, a tank is a house, a bed, and a mother. You won’t take care of him, and he will let you down. In him is the soul. Helicopters are the souls of wrecked tanks in the sky.
  8. kan123
    kan123 31 March 2018 21: 22
    0
    It’s already the 21st century, and it was possible to make cheap protection - there is an eyepiece, electronics - the bodies of these grenade throwers - in the first to find a means to find sights:
    "" Each system module is like a speed radar. This module is designed to create a “security zone” of a certain area, if necessary, to cover a large area, it is necessary to use several modules connected into a single system. A laser beam sent by each module is reflected from each surface that it illuminates. A special photodetector captures the reflected signals, and the system processor extracts signals from the overall picture with characteristics corresponding to or close to the reflection from the lenses of the optical sights. The accuracy of the determination is such that the module is able to distinguish between reflection signals from the lenses of cameras, video cameras and binoculars. ""
    Secondly, to calculate electronics - this is some kind of radar or something - it’s high time to do it.
    Thirdly, a thermal imager with such an effect - on the firing range of a grenade launcher - on the screen will be everything that is warmer than air. Tasks are not very difficult, for modern. scientists, compared to the futility of the world.
    1. Golovan Jack
      Golovan Jack 31 March 2018 21: 55
      +4
      Judging by
      Quote: kan123
      electronics ... electronics

      и
      Quote: kan123
      thermal imager

      , as well as an almost complete absence of commas - you made a mistake on the site.
      To you here yes
      Quote: kan123
      compared with the futility of the world

      GYYY laughing laughing laughing
      1. Alexey RA
        Alexey RA April 2 2018 10: 13
        0
        Quote: Golovan Jack
        , as well as an almost complete absence of commas - you made a mistake on the site.
        To you here

        Nafig-nafig ... we have enough of our own there. laughing

Военное обозрение

Сирийский экипаж защитил свой Т-72 от атак с тыла

17
Экипаж сирийского танка Т-72М1 в ходе подготовки к тяжелым боям в Восточной Гуте постарался обезопасить свою машину от вражеских нападений со всех направлений, в результате она оказалась просто облеплена динамической защитой «Контакт», пишет Российская газета.


Сирийский экипаж защитил свой Т-72 от атак с тыла


«Если применение такой "реактивной брони" для защиты носовой части является делом привычным, то монтаж противокумулятивных блоков в кормовой части практиковался очень редко. Ранее такое встречалось лишь на некоторых средних танках типа Т-55МВ», – говорится в материале.



По мнению автора, предпринятые меры, в целом, оправданы: «террористы, понимая, что Т-72 им в лоб не взять, стараются бить как раз туда, где находится более тонкая броня, и в этом случае как раз и удалось прикрыть самые уязвимые места».

Издание напоминает, что сирийских военнослужащих долгое время критиковали за легкомысленное отношение к вопросу защищенности техники. Сначала танки применялись практически «голыми». И лишь понеся значительные потери, танкисты начали интенсивно дорабатывать свои боевые машины. В результате специалисты дали высокую оценку целому ряду модернизированных образцов.



«Представленная на фото "семьдесятдвойка" вряд ли относится к чему-то выдающемуся, однако главная цель достигнута – у танкистов повысились шансы выжить в бою, а это уже не мало», – заключает автор.
Использованы фотографии:
https://twitter.com/DPRKJones
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Проксима
    Проксима 30 марта 2018 16:15 Новый
    +6
    Сначала танки применялись практически «голыми». И лишь понеся значительные потери, танкисты начали интенсивно дорабатывать свои боевые машины (из текста)
    Жить захочешь, ещё не так будешь обвешивать свой танк.
    1. san4es
      san4es 30 марта 2018 16:50 Новый
      +7
      Цитата: Проксима
      ...Жить захочешь, ещё не так будешь обвешивать свой танк.

    2. cast iron
      cast iron 30 марта 2018 17:28 Новый
      +1
      На советском танке ЗАВОДСКАЯ защита. Это не кровати, как некоторые думают. Насколько она была эффективна - неизвестно. Зато известно, что обвешанный выносными стальными экранами PzIV пробивался насквозь фаустпатроном от борта до борта и экраны его не спасали.
      1. Alexey RA
        Alexey RA 30 марта 2018 17:52 Новый
        +6
        Цитата: cast iron
        На советском танке ЗАВОДСКАЯ защита. Это не кровати, как некоторые думают. Насколько она была эффективна - неизвестно

        Исаев ещё 10 лет назад приводил цитаты из документов по отечественным испытаниям экранов. От "фаустов" 60М и 100М не спасали ни сетчатые экраны из 4мм прутков, ни листовые экраны из 1,5 мм стали, ни даже штатные немецкие экраны на немецких же танках.
        Дело было во 2-й гв. танковой армии, где проходили испытания сетчатые экраны, набранные из стального прутка диаметром 4 мм с шагом 40 мм. Получившаяся сетка укреплялась на кронштейне строго вертикально(на фото они завалены) на расстоянии 600 мм от борта танка. Результаты испытаний были следующими:
        «Выстрел из фауста «2»(модернизированный фауст-патрон для тяжелых танков) производился по танку с расстояния 12-ти метров [типичной дистанции применения этого оружия в уличном бою — dr_guillotin]. В результате выстрела поверхность сетки была разорвана на площади 4200 кв.см. и имела прогиб в сторону брони. Пробоина в наклонном листе борта танка была сквозной, эллипсной формы, с малой осью, равной 30 мм. Отверстие на внутренней стороне брони отклонений в размерах не имело».
        «Модернизированный фауст-патрон» это «Panzerfaust 60M» или «Panzerfaust 100M». Вторым вариантом экрана, испытанного управлением бронетанкового снабжения и ремонта 2-й гв. танковой армии, был стальной лист толщиной 1,5 мм, укрепленный так же как сетка. Он также не оправдал надежд: «Выстрелом из Фауст «2» с того же расстояния лист был разорван, пробоина в нижней части башни была сквозной, круглого сечения, диаметром 30 мм».
        Последний эксперимент был воспроизведен на НИИ БТ Полигоне в Кубинке обстрелом оснащенного штатными экранами-«шурценами» трофейного танка Pz.Kpfw.IV. Попадание фаустпатрона (судя по прилагавшемуся к отчету снимку «Panzerfaust 60M» или «Panzerfaust 100M») в экран привело к его разрушению и поражению башни танка. Кумулятивная струя пробила башню Pz.Kpfw.IV от борта до борта насквозь.

        В результате, самым эффективным средством защиты танка от фаустпатронов была признана обученная взаимодействию с танками пехота, которая первой обнаруживала фаустников и либо сам уничтожала их, либо давила позиции огнём и выдавал ЦУ танку.
        1. Serg Koma
          Serg Koma 30 марта 2018 23:16 Новый
          +3
          Цитата: Alexey RA
          В результате, самым эффективным средством защиты танка от фаустпатронов была признана обученная взаимодействию с танками пехота, которая первой обнаруживала фаустников и либо сам уничтожала их, либо давила позиции огнём и выдавал ЦУ танку.

          Только Исаева наверное не читают, а все больше на личный опыт полагаются
          1. cast iron
            cast iron 31 марта 2018 18:21 Новый
            0
            Решетки реально помогают 20-30% случаев от старых гранат. Это факт. Просто делать эти решетки нужно на заводе из очень прочной стали и с определенным шагом,а не из строительной ленты Ст3.
          2. kan123
            kan123 31 марта 2018 21:44 Новый
            0
            Танк это мишень, без пехоты - танк ей не поможет, если они ему не помогут. Когда изралитяне окапываются по самые уши, свои Мерквы, торчит одна пушка - ее и отстреливают. Далее эту лабуду, надо притащить, разложить, прицелится - это все как разгрузка товара у супермаркета, а из танка ни фига не видно. Даже присутствие пехоты, в каком то месте - это уже прикрытие - уже для танка это направление защищенное. А как арабы, евреи, выгоняют технику в поле, как будто это вундервафля, не читают инструкцию к танку, его используют - потом металолом, присылайте еще. Никакого железа не хватит, если так танки эксплуатировать - типо вместо пехоты, налепили взрывчатки на броню. Азиаты.
  2. _Jack_
    _Jack_ 30 марта 2018 16:15 Новый
    0
    и что там защищенного, башня? борт как был голый так и остался, туда и бьют обычно птур
    1. cast iron
      cast iron 30 марта 2018 17:28 Новый
      +1
      Борт обычно скрыт складками местности, заборами и прочим хламом военного времени.
  3. svp67
    svp67 30 марта 2018 16:20 Новый
    +6
    Сирийский экипаж защитил свой Т-72 от атак с тыла
    Странное название для статьи....с зади этот сирийский танк , в лучшем случае защищен лишь плакатом: "В спину стреляют только трусы". Экипаж защитил колпак башни вкруговую и считаю, что поступил ПРАВИЛЬНО, так как борта и корма колпака, ахиллесова пята многих танков, тот же "Лео2А4" здорово свою репутацию "подмочил" из-за этого
  4. Romka47
    Romka47 30 марта 2018 16:25 Новый
    +6
    Дело в том что ДЗ не убирает СОВСЕМ кумулятивную струю, а рассеивает, то есть после попадания в блок ДЗ струю все равно должна держать "родная" броня. А если ее сзади нет, то и блоки не помогут как говорится с "того самого что цензура не пускает" жиру не натопишь. Хотя в отдельно взятом случае может как раз и спасет.
  5. МИХАН
    МИХАН 30 марта 2018 16:30 Новый
    +9
    Ну за сирийский братьев танкистов..! drinks Лучше перепздеть, чем недобздеть
  6. Злой 55
    Злой 55 30 марта 2018 16:35 Новый
    +1
    Это правильно..Теперь башней можно крутить на любые углы, слепых зон меньше..
  7. Лерыч
    Лерыч 30 марта 2018 17:51 Новый
    +4
    Наши подучили. Для танкиста - танк это и дом ,и кровать и родная мать. О нём не позаботишься, и он тебя подведёт.В нём душа. Вертолёты-это души подбитых танков,в небесах.
  8. kan123
    kan123 31 марта 2018 21:22 Новый
    0
    уже 21 век, и можно было сделать дешевую защиту - есть окуляр, эллектроника - тела этих гранатометчиков - в первых найти средство находить прицелы :
    ""Каждый модуль системы похож на радар для определения скорости. Этот модуль рассчитан на создание «зоны безопасности» определенной площади, при необходимости покрыть большую площадь необходимо использовать несколько модулей, связанных в единую систему. Луч лазера, посылаемый каждым модулем, отражается от каждой поверхности, которую он освещает. Специальный фотоприемник улавливает отраженные сигналы, и процессор системы выделяет из общей картины сигналы с характеристиками соответствующими или близкими к отражению от линз оптических прицелов. Точность определения такова, что модуль в состоянии различать сигналы отражения от линз фотоаппаратов, видеокамер и биноклей.""
    В вторых вычислять эллектронику - это какой то радар что ли нужен - давно пора это сделать.
    В третьих тепловизер но такого действия - на дальность стрельбы гранатометчика - на экране будет все, что теплее воздуха. Задачи не очень сложные, для совр. ученых, по сравнению с тщетностью мира.
    1. Голован Джек
      Голован Джек 31 марта 2018 21:55 Новый
      +4
      Судя по
      Цитата: kan123
      эллектроника... эллектронику

      и
      Цитата: kan123
      тепловизер

      , а также почти полному отсутствию запятых - Вы ошиблись сайтом.
      Вам на ВОТ yes
      Цитата: kan123
      по сравнению с тщетностью мира

      ГЫЫЫ laughing laughing laughing
      1. Alexey RA
        Alexey RA 2 апреля 2018 10:13 Новый
        0
        Цитата: Голован Джек
        , а также почти полному отсутствию запятых - Вы ошиблись сайтом.
        Вам на ВОТ

        Нафиг-нафиг... у нас там и своих таких хватает. laughing