Military Review

"Shell-S1" increased TTX

14
In an interview with the departmental newspaper of the Ministry of Defense "A red star" General Victor Gumenny, commander of the air defense missile defense forces, said that Russian specialists had carried out an important revision of the Pantsir-S1 air defense missile system. The general noted that the refinement of the performance of the complex was carried out on the basis of the operation in the Syrian Arab Republic.


"Shell-S1" increased TTX


Victor Humenny:
A striking example of the successful work of our defense industry to account for the experience of hostilities in Syria is the refinement of the Pantsir complex. As a result, the complex was able to destroy not only planes and drones, but also rocketsthat terrorists periodically attempted to fire at Hmeymim airbase.


According to the general, other newest Russian weapons systems were also refined on the basis of work in Syria. It was noted that as a result of activities carried out by specialists in the sphere of the military-industrial complex, the reliability of the systems increased by at least 15%. We can talk, in particular, about improving the characteristics of the target detection range.

Recall that the ZRPK "Pantsir-S1" in Syria is used to protect the airbase "Khmeymim" in the province of Latakia. Earlier, militants attacked the air base several times using various means, one of which was drones. It was on the basis of the analysis of these data that the "Shell" was completed.
Photos used:
MO RF
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Herculesic
    Herculesic April 9 2018 06: 06
    +2
    I wonder how they increased, increased the rate of fire of guns, and the range of target search? If so, that’s good!
    1. 210ox
      210ox April 9 2018 06: 08
      +3
      But we don’t care how and how? The main thing is that it would work.
      Quote: Herkulesich
      I wonder how they increased, increased the rate of fire of guns, and the range of target search? If so, that’s good!
      1. Herculesic
        Herculesic April 9 2018 06: 18
        +1
        Maybe new, more long-range missiles were mounted on it! And taking into account the large dispersion of shells when firing from cannons, it was precisely automatic machines that needed to be finished! !!
        1. rocket757
          rocket757 April 9 2018 09: 14
          +2
          Only a real test will show .... better not, but it should be ready!
        2. NEXUS
          NEXUS April 9 2018 11: 13
          +1
          Quote: Herkulesich
          Maybe new, more long-range missiles were mounted on it!

          Long-range missiles already exist ... the range of both target detection and the range of missiles has been increased from 20 km to 40 km.
          Since February of this year, the security of the main base of the Pacific Fleet, Vladivostok, has been ensured by the calculations of the new Pantsir-S2 air defense missile system. We are talking about the continuation of the well-proven series of anti-aircraft missile and cannon systems that can put up effective protection against the widest range of air attack weapons - from unmanned aerial vehicles to cruise missiles.

          The updated complex differs from the previous “Shell” modification in the presence of a radar with improved characteristics and expanded missile nomenclature. A dual-band, three-coordinate radar tracking target and missiles reveals and escorts aerial objects across the horizon, detecting them at a distance of 36 kilometers. Given the reaction time - up to six seconds, as well as the target’s flight speed - up to a kilometer per second, the object will be guaranteed to be destroyed immediately after it enters the zone of destruction of weapons systems.

          The reliability of the "Shell" is evidenced by such a fact. During the testing of locators in production, these devices are placed on a special stand, where they are exposed to powerful vibration for a long time. In fact, the conditions of use and transportation are simulated. In addition, climate tests are mandatory: equipment is checked in special chambers, where the temperature regime is created from minus 50 to plus 60 degrees. Each locator is kept in such a chamber for several days, during which a study of the characteristics of the equipment is carried out.

          Calculations ZRPK "Shell-C2" is entrusted today to carry out combat duty at the Khmeimim airbase, covering, together with the S-400, the Russian airborne forces operating in Syria. By the way, the highlight of the complex is the possibility of its use both for air targets (aircraft, helicopters, remotely piloted aircraft and high-precision weapons), and for mobile ground targets.

          hi
          1. 22 dmdc
            22 dmdc April 9 2018 15: 52
            +1
            At the Pacific Fleet there is the Armor-C2 division as part of the S-400 air defense system, but in Kamchatka and not in Vladik.
    2. san4es
      san4es April 9 2018 09: 06
      +3
      Quote: Herkulesich
      I wonder how they raised

      hi The main improvement that the anti-aircraft complex underwent was the installation of a new multifunctional aiming station. Thanks to this refinement, the range of destruction of targets of the complexes increased from 20 to 40 kilometers. Earlier, in January, the media reported that the Tula Instrument Design Bureau JSC, with the direct participation of the Ministry of Defense, taking into account the experience of military operations in Syria, developed a new small-sized ammunition for the Pantsir-M and Pantsir-SM air defense systems. A promising anti-aircraft guided missile (SAM) is designed to deal with “kamikaze drones” - it has miniature dimensions and increased maneuverability, thanks to which it has already received the nickname “military” among the military. Currently, the ammunition is being tested, after the completion of which should go into service soldier
    3. Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I April 9 2018 09: 16
      +2
      Quote: Herkulesich
      increased the rate of fire of guns, and the range of target search?

      Yes, hardly! Rather, there is a "burp" of the former "news": the development of "small-caliber" missiles ... the so-called "nails" ...
      And the development of "extended range" missiles ..... this is for the "Shell" SM!
  2. Victor_B
    Victor_B April 9 2018 06: 38
    +1
    What can I say?
    The machine is tested in real battle. She proved herself very worthy.
    Surely some jambs got out. Well, the manufacturers at the base sat without a hitch. Something had to sit out?
    The same S-400 and S-300V, fortunately, have not yet entered the battle, but I think that the years of work in combat modes also revealed a lot.
    Again the climate. Dust.
    1. rocket757
      rocket757 April 9 2018 09: 17
      +2
      True, it’s better not to bring big missiles!
      But it looks like Syria’s air defense will have to be fully restored and it has work to do, there will be more!
  3. konstantin68
    konstantin68 April 9 2018 08: 29
    0
    Quote: Herkulesich
    Maybe new, more long-range missiles were mounted on it! And taking into account the large dispersion of shells when firing from cannons, it was precisely automatic machines that needed to be finished! !!

    For some reason, I thought that in all ZPKs it is dispersion that is specifically “hammered” into the combat algorithm, and it’s just like ...
  4. konstantin68
    konstantin68 April 9 2018 08: 32
    +1
    Today, the main shortcomings of the "Shell" are the large "dead zone" in the upper hemisphere and the discrepancy with the declared characteristics when working on maneuvering targets. There’s a lot of little things, otherwise it doesn’t. The experience of real combat use allows designers to improve systems. Good luck to them in this difficult matter!
  5. Ratmir_Ryazan
    Ratmir_Ryazan April 9 2018 10: 27
    +1
    Yes, shooting down rockets like hail is very cool, just fantastic ...
    1. misti1973
      misti1973 April 9 2018 14: 01
      0
      Now, if the low-flying Tomahawks shot down, I understand that!

Военное обозрение

"Панцирю-С1" повысили ТТХ

14
В интервью ведомственной газете Минобороны «Красная звезда» командующий войсками ПВО-ПРО генерал Виктор Гуменный рассказал о том, что российские специалисты осуществили важную доработку зенитного ракетно-пушечного комплекса «Панцирь-С1». Генерал отметил, что доработка ТТХ комплекса осуществлена на основании проведения операции в Сирийской Арабской Республике.


"Панцирю-С1" повысили ТТХ


Виктор Гуменный:
Яркий пример успешной работы нашего ОПК по учету опыта боевых действий в Сирии — доработка комплекса "Панцирь". В её результате комплекс стал способен уничтожать не только самолеты и беспилотники, но и реактивные снаряды, которыми террористы периодически пытались обстреливать авиабазу Хмеймим.


По словам генерала, доработке на основании работы в Сирии подверглись и другие новейшие российские системы вооружений. Отмечено, что в результате мероприятий, проведённых специалистами сферы оборонно-промышленного комплекса, надёжность систем увеличилась по меньшей мере на 15%. Речь может идти, в том числе, об улучшении характеристик по дальности обнаружения целей.

Напомним, что ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1» в Сирии применяется для защиты авиабазы «Хмеймим» в провинции Латакия. Ранее авиабазу несколько раз атаковали боевики с применением различных средств, одно из которых – беспилотники. Именно на основании анализа этих данных и была осуществлена доработка "Панциря".
Использованы фотографии:
МО РФ
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Геркулесыч
    Геркулесыч 9 апреля 2018 06:06
    +2
    Интересно, как повысили -увеличили скорострельность орудий, и дальность поиска целей? Если так, то это хорошо!
    1. 210окв
      210окв 9 апреля 2018 06:08
      +3
      А нам то не все равно как и каким образом?Главное что бы работало.
      Цитата: Геркулесыч
      Интересно, как повысили -увеличили скорострельность орудий, и дальность поиска целей? Если так, то это хорошо!
      1. Геркулесыч
        Геркулесыч 9 апреля 2018 06:18
        +1
        Может быть, на него смонтировали новые, более дальнобойные ракеты! А с учетом большого рассеивания снарядов при стрельбе из пушек, доробатывать нужно было именно автоматы! !!
        1. rocket757
          rocket757 9 апреля 2018 09:14
          +2
          Покажет только реальная проверка .... лучше не надо, но готовым должно быть!
        2. НЕКСУС
          НЕКСУС 9 апреля 2018 11:13
          +1
          Цитата: Геркулесыч
          Может быть, на него смонтировали новые, более дальнобойные ракеты!

          Дальнобойные ракеты уже есть...увеличена дальность ,как обнаружения целей ,так и дальность ракет с 20 км до 40 км.
          С февраля этого года безопасность главной базы Тихоокеанского флота, Владивостока, обеспечивают расчеты нового ЗРПК «Панцирь-С2». Речь идет о продолжении прекрасно зарекомендовавшей себя серии зенитных ракетно-пушечных комплексов, способных выставить эффективную защиту от максимально широкой линейки средств воздушного нападения – от беспилотного летательного аппарата до крылатой ракеты.

          От предыдущей модификации «Панциря» обновленный комплекс отличается наличием радара с улучшенными характеристиками и расширенной ракетной номенклатурой. Двухдиапазонная трехкоординатная радиолокационная станция сопровождения цели и ракет вскрывает и сопровождает воздушные объекты по всему горизонту, обнаруживая их на дальности уже в 36 километров. Учитывая время реакции – до шести секунд, а также скорость полета цели – до километра в секунду, объект будет гарантированно уничтожен сразу после его попадания в зону поражения систем вооружения.

          О надежности «Панцирей» говорит такой факт. Во время испытаний локаторов на производстве эти устройства ставят на специальный стенд, где их длительное время подвергают мощному вибрационному воздействию. Фактически имитируются условия применения и транспортировки. Кроме того, в обязательном порядке проводятся климатические испытания: оборудование проверяется в специальных камерах, где создается температурный режим от минус 50 до плюс 60 градусов. Каждый локатор выдерживается в такой камере до нескольких суток, в течение которых проводится исследование характеристик оборудования.

          Расчетам ЗРПК «Панцирь-С2» доверено сегодня нести боевое дежурство на авиабазе Хмеймим, прикрывая совместно с С-400 группировку ВКС России, действующую в Сирии. Кстати, изюминкой комплекса является возможность его применения как по воздушным целям (самолетам, вертолетам, дистанционно пилотируемым летательным аппаратам и высокоточному оружию), так и по подвижным наземным объектам.

          hi
          1. 22 dmdc
            22 dmdc 9 апреля 2018 15:52
            +1
            На ТОФе есть дивизион "Панцирь-С2" в составе ЗРП С-400, но на Камчатке а не во Владике.
    2. san4es
      san4es 9 апреля 2018 09:06
      +3
      Цитата: Геркулесыч
      Интересно, как повысили

      hi Основным улучшением, которое претерпел зенитный комплекс, стала установка новой многофункциональной станции прицеливания. Благодаря этой доработке дальность поражения целей комплексов увеличилась с 20 до 40 километров. Ранее, в январе, СМИ сообщали, что тульское АО «Конструкторское бюро приборостроения» при непосредственном участии Минобороны, с учетом опыта боевых действий в Сирии, разработало новый малогабаритный боеприпас для ЗРПК «Панцирь-М» и «Панцирь-СМ». Перспективная зенитная управляемая ракета (ЗУР) предназначена для борьбы с «беспилотниками-камикадзе» – она имеет миниатюрные размеры и повышенную маневренность, благодаря чему уже получила среди военных прозвище «гвоздь». В настоящее время боеприпас проходит испытания, после завершения которых должен поступить на вооружение soldier
    3. Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I 9 апреля 2018 09:16
      +2
      Цитата: Геркулесыч
      величили скорострельность орудий, и дальность поиска целей?

      Да вряд ли ! Скорее тут "отрыжка" прежней "новости":разработка "малокалиберных" ракет...так называемых "гвоздей"...
      А разработка ракет "увеличенной дальности".....это к "Панцирю" СМ!
  2. Victor_B
    Victor_B 9 апреля 2018 06:38
    +1
    Ну что сказать?
    Машинка проверена реальным боем. Показала себя очень достойно.
    Наверняка косяки какие-то вылезли. Ну и производители на базе безвылазно сидели. Что-то должны были высидеть?
    Те же С-400 и С-300В, к счастью, в бой ещё не вступали, но думаю, что годы работы на боевых режимах тоже многое выявили.
    Опять же климат. Пылюка.
    1. rocket757
      rocket757 9 апреля 2018 09:17
      +2
      Правда, до больших ракет лучше не доводить!
      Но похоже ПВО Сирии придётся восстанавливать по полной и работа у неё есть, будет ещё!
  3. konstantin68
    konstantin68 9 апреля 2018 08:29
    0
    Цитата: Геркулесыч
    Может быть, на него смонтировали новые, более дальнобойные ракеты! А с учетом большого рассеивания снарядов при стрельбе из пушек, доробатывать нужно было именно автоматы! !!

    Я почему то думал,что во всех ЗПК специально "забито" в боевой алгоритм именно рассеивание,а оно вон как...
  4. konstantin68
    konstantin68 9 апреля 2018 08:32
    +1
    На сегодня основные недостатки "Панциря",это большая "мертвая зона" в верхней полусфере и несоответствие заявленным характеристикам при работе по маневрирующим целям. Много еще по мелочи всякого,иначе не бывает. Опыт реального боевого применения позволяет конструкторам совершенствовать системы. Удачи им в этом нелегком деле!
  5. Ratmir_Ryazan
    Ratmir_Ryazan 9 апреля 2018 10:27
    +1
    Да сбивать реактивные снаряды типа как от града это очень здорово, просто фантастика...
    1. misti1973
      misti1973 9 апреля 2018 14:01
      0
      Вот если бы Томагавки низколетящие сбивали, это я понимаю!