Military Review

With a taste of lead. Anniversary of the accident at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant

17
Today marks 32 year since the accident at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant. Despite the fact that before the tragedy in Chernobyl, accidents at nuclear facilities were recorded not only in the USSR, but also in other countries, including the USA, it was the 26 accident of April 1986 that became the symbol of the fact that humanity has reached certain technological heights early to claim the conquest of nature.


This is rarely reported, but at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant the first accident occurred in the 1982 year. 9 of September of that year during the pilot operation of the first unit was marked deformation of the graphite stack of the core - the technological reactor channel collapsed. Victims then, according to official data, was not. Restoration work lasted until the beginning of winter.

The accident on the night of April 26, 1986, occurred, as is known, at the station's 4 unit, the reactors of which at that time were called one of the safest in the world. The explosion and fire at the reactor were recorded in 1: 23 during the tests of the turbogenerator when the emergency cooling system was disconnected. A direct explosion killed Valery Hodemchuk, an operator of pumping equipment. His body was never found. In the evening of April 26, Chernobyl nuclear power plant engineer Vladimir Shashenok died in the hospital. New days brought new sacrifices.

The next day began the evacuation of Pripyat - a city with a population of about 50 thousand people.

The main phase of the fire lasted about 10 days. During this time, an enormous amount of radioactive substances was released into the environment - under 400 million curies. Over 220 thousand square meters. km of territory was contaminated in the USSR, BSSR and the RSFSR.

Liquidators note that the main thing they remember is the taste of lead in the mouth that accompanied them everywhere. These are consequences of the decision to drop lead blanks and sandbags into the reactor core.

The first official announcement of the Chernobyl accident was made on April 28, and the head of state, Mikhail Gorbachev, made an appeal on May 14. In the context of radioactive contamination, May 1 celebrations took place in Kiev. Gorbachev subsequently explained this by “lack of information about a high degree of danger.”

With a taste of lead. Anniversary of the accident at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant


And after more than three decades, the tragedy in Chernobyl makes itself felt - at least the state of health of those who at one time, risking their lives, participated in a large-scale campaign to eliminate the consequences of the Chernobyl NPP accident. The Chernobyl accident was also an additional factor in the impact on the economy of the USSR and the future state of demography in several regions at once.

"Military Review" expresses gratitude to all those who were involved in the LPA and their work against the background of the tremendous danger prevented a new tragedy.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 210ox
    210ox April 26 2018 08: 15
    +21
    Let's bow to those heroes guys ... Firefighters, helicopter pilots, military personnel
    For those who have stood in the way of an uncontrollable atom ..
    1. Spartanez300
      Spartanez300 April 26 2018 08: 26
      +8
      Chernobyl is a tragedy of the 20th century, let us remember the dead.
      1. bouncyhunter
        bouncyhunter April 26 2018 08: 54
        +5
        Quote: Spartanez300
        Chernobyl is a tragedy of the 20th century, let us remember the dead.

        I am joining.
  2. Korsar4
    Korsar4 April 26 2018 08: 15
    +4
    Many were affected: Mogilev, Gomel, and Novozybkov.
    I’m trying to figure out when the same Bryansk region will return to the conditional norm.
    1. igordok
      igordok April 26 2018 15: 00
      +1
      No comment.
  3. Kelwin
    Kelwin April 26 2018 08: 20
    +6
    when shutting down the emergency cooling system

    As much as this nonsense can be written, only a part of the SAOR was turned off, all the protections in accordance with the regulations were in operation.
    1. Engineer
      Engineer April 26 2018 08: 28
      +4
      Do not swear, because until now the version of the accident from the report of Legasov 86g remains official. Although a year later there was another report, then 88, 91, 92, 96 ... But all this is empty, anyway there isn’t what they hanged Legosov for.
      1. Kelwin
        Kelwin April 27 2018 05: 56
        0
        Alexander Vladimirovich, how not to swear, if then the people who gave their lives left the extreme. And three decades later, they continue to repeat the same heresy about “disabled protection”, instead of at least trying to understand how it really was. It’s hard for them, they have to delve into it, but why - yes, we put signs on ...
  4. XXXIII
    XXXIII April 26 2018 08: 47
    +7
    Thanks to the guys for their feat, who stood in the way of the most terrible and invisible enemy of mankind!
    You have shown the greatest concern for the world and for people!
    Health and long life alive!
    Eternal memory to the fallen heroes!
  5. Professor
    Professor April 26 2018 08: 56
    +6
    "Military Review" expresses gratitude to all those who were involved in the LPA and their work against the background of the tremendous danger prevented a new tragedy.

    Join.
  6. Kibl
    Kibl April 26 2018 10: 19
    +2
    The main thing is not to repeat! Judging by the situation with nuclear power plants in the pot, I won’t be surprised at anything!
  7. Ryzhiy A.P.
    Ryzhiy A.P. April 26 2018 11: 19
    +2
    But “Brokeback” and others like them for inaction when declaring evacuation is not punished! It’s a pity that the statute of limitations has expired. Skripal’s alternative plan for Tagged is crying.
  8. Grandfather Eugene
    Grandfather Eugene April 26 2018 11: 20
    +2
    Everlasting memory.
  9. thinker
    thinker April 26 2018 11: 45
    0
    And even on such a day, "Ukraine is not Russia" negative
    Memorable Date - The Day of Honoring the participants in the liquidation of the consequences of the Chernobyl accident is annually celebrated 14 December (on the day the construction of the sarcophagus over the destroyed fourth power unit of the Chernobyl nuclear power plant is completed).
  10. Archivist Vasya
    Archivist Vasya April 26 2018 12: 17
    +1
    Last century, the departed heroes mourn them.
    Thank you for saving our lives!
  11. midshipman
    midshipman April 26 2018 16: 55
    +3
    Under the First Deputy Minister of Internal Affairs of the USSR, an emergency headquarters was created urgently. From the USSR Ministry of Radio Industry, I was introduced to this headquarters. I had to postpone all things on my GU and be constantly at headquarters. I myself did not fly to Chernobyl, but many of my colleagues were there. Representatives worked a lot from KB Kamov. They are no longer in this world. Bright memory to them.
  12. Manul
    Manul April 26 2018 18: 17
    +1
    Eternal memory to the dead and dead! A low bow to the heroes of the liquidators !!!

Военное обозрение

С привкусом свинца. Годовщина со дня аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС

17
Сегодня исполняется 32 года с момента аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС. Несмотря на то, что до трагедии в Чернобыле аварии на атомных объектах уже фиксировались не только в СССР, но и в других странах, включая США, именно авария 26 апреля 1986 года стала символом того, что человечеству, достигшему определённых технологических высот, мягко говоря, рано заявлять о покорении природы.


Об этом достаточно редко сообщают, но на Чернобыльской АЭС первая авария произошла ещё в 1982 году. 9 сентября того года во время опытно-эксплуатационного пуска первого энергоблока была отмечена деформация графитовой кладки активной зоны – разрушился технологический реакторный канал. Пострадавших тогда, по официальным данным, не было. Восстановительные работы продлились до начала зимы.

Авария в ночь на 26 апреля 1986 года произошла, как известно, на 4-м энергоблоке станции, реакторы которой на тот момент называли одним из самых безопасных в мире. Взрыв и пожар на реакторе были зафиксированы в 1:23 в ходе испытаний турбогенератора при отключении системы аварийного охлаждения. При непосредственном взрыве погиб Валерий Ходемчук – оператор насосного оборудования. Его тело так и не удалось обнаружить. Вечером 26 апреля в больнице скончался инженер Чернобыльской АЭС Владимир Шашенок. Новые дни приносили и новые жертвы.

На следующие сутки началась эвакуация Припяти – города с населением около 50 тыс. человек.

Основная фаза пожара продолжалась около 10 суток. За это время в окружающую среду был осуществлён колоссальный по своим объёмам выброс радиоактивных веществ – под 400 млн кюри. Свыше 220 тыс. кв. км территории было заражено в УССР, БССР и РСФСР.

Ликвидаторы отмечают, что главное запомнившиеся им - привкус свинца во рту, сопровождавший их повсюду. Это последствия принятого решения о том, чтобы сбрасывать в активную зону реактора свинцовые болванки и мешки с песком.

Первое официальное сообщение об аварии на ЧАЭС было сделано 28 апреля, а глава государства Михаил Горбачёв сделал обращение и вовсе 14 мая. В условиях радиоактивного заражения прошли праздничные мероприятия 1 мая в Киеве. Горбачёв впоследствии объяснил это «непроинформированностью о высокой степени опасности».

С привкусом свинца. Годовщина со дня аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС


И спустя три с лишним десятилетия трагедия в Чернобыле даёт о себе знать – как минимум состоянием здоровья тех, кто в своё время, рискуя жизнью, участвовал в масштабнейшей кампании по ликвидации последствий аварии на ЧАЭС. Чернобыльская авария стала ещё и дополнительным фактором удара по экономике СССР и будущему состоянию демографии сразу в нескольких регионах.

«Военное обозрение» выражает благодарность всем тем, кто был задействован в ЛПА и своим трудом на фоне колоссальной опасности предотвратил новую трагедию.
Использованы фотографии:
http://www.globallookpress.com
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 210окв
    210окв 26 апреля 2018 08:15
    +21
    Давайте поклонимся тем героям-ребятам..Пожарным,вертолетчикам,военнослуж
    ащим ,всем кто стал на пути неуправляемого атома..
    1. Spartanez300
      Spartanez300 26 апреля 2018 08:26
      +8
      Чернобыль - трагедия 20 века , помянем погибших .
      1. bouncyhunter
        bouncyhunter 26 апреля 2018 08:54
        +5
        Цитата: Spartanez300
        Чернобыль - трагедия 20 века , помянем погибших .

        Присоединяюсь .
  2. Korsar4
    Korsar4 26 апреля 2018 08:15
    +4
    Многих затронуло: и Могилёв, и Гомель, и Новозыбков.
    Пытаюсь разобраться - когда та же Брянская область вернётся к условной норме.
    1. igordok
      igordok 26 апреля 2018 15:00
      +1
      Без комментариев.
  3. KelWin
    KelWin 26 апреля 2018 08:20
    +6
    при отключении системы аварийного охлаждения

    Сколько можно писать эту чушь, отключена была только часть САОР, все защиты в соответствии с регламентом были в работе.
    1. Инжeнeр
      Инжeнeр 26 апреля 2018 08:28
      +4
      не ругайтесь, ведь до сих пор версия аварии из доклада Легасова 86г остается официальной. Хотя через год был другой доклад, потом 88, 91, 92, 96... Но все это пустое, все равно там нет того, за что Легосова повесили.
      1. KelWin
        KelWin 27 апреля 2018 05:56
        0
        Александр Владимирович, ну как не ругаться, если тогда крайними оставили людей отдавших жизнь. И три десятка лет спустя продолжают повторять ту же ересь про "отключенные защиты", вместо того, что бы хотя бы попытаться понять как оно было на самом деле. Им трудно, там же надо вникать, а зачем - да накидаем знаков...
  4. XXXIII
    XXXIII 26 апреля 2018 08:47
    +7
    Спасибо ребятам за их подвиг, вставшим на пути самого страшного и невидимого врага человечества!
    Вы проявили самую большую заботу о мире и о людях!
    Здоровья и долгих лет жизни живым!
    Вечная память погибшим героям!
  5. профессор
    профессор 26 апреля 2018 08:56
    +6
    «Военное обозрение» выражает благодарность всем тем, кто был задействован в ЛПА и своим трудом на фоне колоссальной опасности предотвратил новую трагедию.

    Присоединяюсь.
  6. KIBL
    KIBL 26 апреля 2018 10:19
    +2
    Главное чтобы не повторилось!Судя по ситуации с АЭС в кастрюльне,ни чему не удивлюсь!
  7. Рыжий А.П.
    Рыжий А.П. 26 апреля 2018 11:19
    +2
    А "Горбатый" и иже с ними за бездействие при объявлении эвакуации так и не несёт наказания! Жалко, что и срок давности истёк. Альтернативный план Скрипаля по "Меченому" плачет.
  8. Дедушка Евгений
    Дедушка Евгений 26 апреля 2018 11:20
    +2
    Вечная память.
  9. мыслитель
    мыслитель 26 апреля 2018 11:45
    0
    И даже в такой день, "Украина - не Россия" negative
    памятная дата — День чествования участников ликвидации последствий аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС ежегодно отмечается 14 декабря (в день окончания строительства саркофага над разрушенным четвертым энергоблоком Чернобыльской АЭС).
  10. Архивариус Вася
    Архивариус Вася 26 апреля 2018 12:17
    +1
    Прошлый век, ушедшие герои о них скорбим.
    За спасенье наших жизней, вас благодарим!
  11. мичман
    мичман 26 апреля 2018 16:55
    +3
    При Первом Заместителе Министра Внутренних Дел СССР срочно был создан штаб по ликвидации последствий взрыва. От Минрадиопрома СССР я был введен в этот штаб. Пришлось отложить все дела по своему ГУ и быть постоянно в штабе. Сам я не вылетал в Чернобыль, но многие мои коллеги были там. От КБ Камов особенно много работало представителей. Их уже нет на этом свете. Светлая им память.
  12. Manul
    Manul 26 апреля 2018 18:17
    +1
    Вечная память погибшим и умершим! Низкий поклон героям ликвидаторам!!!