Military Review

BDK "Minsk" returned from a long hike

20
Large landing ship (BDK) "Minsk" Baltic fleet returned from a long hike lasting about 7 months, reports press office Western District.


BDK "Minsk" returned from a long hike


The crew of the BDK "Minsk" was in the campaign for almost 7 months, carrying the flag of St. Andrew through the Mediterranean, Black and North Sea, as well as the Atlantic Ocean. The ship passed over 20000 nautical miles, made calls to a number of Russian and foreign ports, including Sevastopol, Novorossiysk, Tartus and Lisbon,
says release.



One of the main objectives of the campaign was the demonstration of the flag of St. Andrew.

It is reported that “in the Mediterranean, the ship operated as part of a permanent operational connection of the ships of the Russian Navy; according to a unified plan, numerous trainings were conducted with warships of the Pacific, Northern and Black Sea fleets, joint tasks were worked out at the inter-fleet level ”.



In addition, "the crew of the ship independently performed dozens of combat training tasks, among them - exercises on air and anti-submarine defense, various ship exercises and training, artillery firing at sea and air targets," added the press service.



At the solemn meeting, the commander of the Baltic Fleet, Vice Admiral Alexander Nosatov, congratulated the ship commander and crew on the successful implementation of the tasks and wished new successes in combat training.

"The BDK returned from a long hike, technically sound and ready after the replenishment of the necessary stocks to carry out the tasks for the intended purpose," - noted in the district.
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Cat
    Cat April 29 2018 16: 41
    +7
    Here wives, mothers and children will be delighted!
  2. svp67
    svp67 April 29 2018 16: 43
    +6
    One of the main objectives of the campaign was the demonstration of the flag of St. Andrew.
    as part of the Syrian Express ...
    Welcome back.
  3. Angel_and_Demon
    Angel_and_Demon April 29 2018 16: 44
    +7
    calls were made to a number of Russian and foreign ports, including Sevastopol, Novorossiysk, Tartus and Lisbon,
    do not understand????? and where are ukroshumersky border guards? why didn’t they detain them - to Sevastopol and without permission? recourse
  4. Hunter 2
    Hunter 2 April 29 2018 16: 46
    +5
    34 four years old Ship, age already! hi It’s great that everything is normal and without incident! Good luck to the Baltics! soldier
    1. Dead duck
      Dead duck April 29 2018 16: 55
      +3
      Quote: Hunter 2
      34 four years old Ship, age already!

      Duc, not only an aged problem ...
      we need large and high-speed delivery ships, like the Yankees ....
      rather than chasing dozens of things request
      1. svd-xnumx
        svd-xnumx April 29 2018 20: 40
        +4
        We need large and high-speed delivery ships, like the Yankees.
        In the USSR there were such ships of the Atlantic series
        The Soviet Union, which has one of the largest merchant fleets in the world, was, of course, interested in building such ships for cargo transportation. At the beginning of the 1970's The Nikolaev Central Design Bureau "Chernomorsudoproekt" was assigned the task of designing a large container ship with horizontal cargo handling. In 1974, this project, developed under the direction of Chief Designer V.K. Ivzhenko, was created and called the Atlantic.

        The result of the work of designers and designers was a four-deck twin-screw vessel with aft arrangement of the engine room and a superstructure above it. Nasal tip - bulbous to improve hydrodynamic characteristics. At the transom stern was an angled cargo ramp. A promising container ship had a displacement of 36 thousand tons, deadweight 20 thousand tons and was able to transport the 1231 container. The length of the ship is 227,3 meters, width - 30 meters, draft - 9,87 meters. The height of the freeboard 21 meter. The cruising range left 22 thousand miles at speeds of 25 knots.
        The ships absorbed a lot of advanced technologies of those years. For ease of mooring, they were equipped with nine electric automatic winches. Provided remote release of anchors from the wheelhouse. For maneuvering in the port water area, container ships were equipped with special thrusters. The ships could carry general cargo, wheeled vehicles and international standard containers. For loading and unloading operations on board, there were 14 – 15 highly maneuverable forklifts manufactured by the Finnish company Valmet.

        The ships of the project "Atlantic", for all their profitability, were distinguished by high fuel consumption at high speeds, and the struggle to improve the economic characteristics continued throughout the entire period of operation of these container ships. The optimum operating mode of the two turbo-gas turbine units was worked out: the gas-turbine engine and heat recovery boiler of one side and steam turbine of the other side were in operation. Such a solution made it possible to maintain travel in 19 – 20 units and reduce fuel consumption by 25%.

        Ships of the type "Captain Smirnov" successfully coped with their tasks, but in 1991 the country that created them for the national economy ceased to exist. Throughout the space of the former Soviet Union, the new authorities and sympathizers began to enthusiastically share the colossal property that they had inherited, which had been built for decades. The once huge Black Sea Shipping Company was rapidly plundered. Container ships, which were not found in the new economic conditions, did not escape the sad fate. In the late 1990s. ships were sold at the price of scrap metal. "Vladimir Vaslyaev" went for $ 5 million. In the early 2000s, Captain Smirnov, Engineer Ermoshkin, and Captain Mezentsev were disposed of in India. A different fate awaited the container ship "Vladimir Vaslyaev". The new, in essence, container ship spotted the command of the US Navy and acquired it for their needs. The ship was repaired and modernized. An additional 36-meter section was cut into it - the displacement increased to 50 thousand tons. An additional 60-ton cranes are installed on the deck. The ship's electrical network has been replaced by an American one with a frequency of 60 Hz. As a result of the alterations, the speed decreased to 20 knots. Under the new name, Lance Corporal Roy Vit, the former Soviet container ship, and now the military transport of the Rapid Reaction Force, joined the US Navy
        1. Dead duck
          Dead duck April 30 2018 11: 31
          +4
          Quote: svd-xnumx
          In the USSR there were such ships of the Atlantic series

          the key word was yes
          and somewhat different ....
  5. san4es
    san4es April 29 2018 16: 49
    +7
    soldier It was founded at the shipyard “The Gates of the Midnight named after Bohateryv Westerplati”, the city of Gdansk, Poland under building number 775/18 under the name “BDK-43”. May 30, 1983 went into operation. Joined the Baltic Fleet. Originally had a tail number 135. In 1987, tail number 105 was assigned, and since 1990 it has tail number 127.
    Key Features: Displacement of 4080 tons. Length 112,5 meters, width 15 meters, draft 3,7 meters. Speed ​​18 knots. Cruising range of 6000 miles at 12 knots. The crew of 87 people.
    Power installation: 2 diesel, 2 propeller, power 19200 hp
    Capacity: Onboard can be located up to 500 tons of equipment and cargo and 225 paratroopers.
    Armament: 2 dual 57-mm AK-725 artillery mounts, 2 launchers of the A-215 Grad-M multiple launch rocket system, 4 launchers of the Strela-2 portable anti-aircraft missile system.
    Dec 9 2015 year
    1. Dead duck
      Dead duck April 29 2018 16: 53
      +7
      Local (their) water minibuses are dangerous laughing
      1. san4es
        san4es April 29 2018 16: 56
        +5
        hi Changed the movie ...
        hazardous water minibuses

        ... In the Bosphorus - yes, chaos ... Scurry back and forth. am
        BDK "Azov" and "Minsk" February 18. 2016 year
  6. Masya masya
    Masya masya April 29 2018 16: 53
    +5
    Good from the distant sea
    Return to the native shores
    Even to our awkward dawns
    To our eternal polar snows ...
    .
    Snow has fallen ... Ice shackles
    Do not burden the sparkling wave .....
  7. WATCH_OFFICER
    WATCH_OFFICER April 29 2018 17: 12
    +5
    With the arrival of the guys! Glad for our valiant Navy, although the brand new landing ships oh how lacking ...
  8. Tra-ta-ta
    Tra-ta-ta April 29 2018 19: 20
    +4
    On April 26, BDK Minsk overtook me somewhere in 11 in the morning ... No, for X, we didn’t see the Flag demonstration .. It walked without a flag, shamefully smoking black smoke ... (I answer for the bazaar).
    1. Deck
      Deck April 30 2018 08: 36
      +1
      But they returned from a heroic campaign of 20 miles (already!). Now piglets, orders, titles. And you have a simple salary. For the same. But no smoke wink
    2. The Little Humpbacked Horse
      The Little Humpbacked Horse April 30 2018 10: 23
      +1
      Quote: Tra-ta-ta
      On April 26th, Minsk BDK overtook me at about 11 a.m. ... We don’t see any Flag demonstration .. Walked without a flag, shamefully smoking black smoke ...


      What interesting trough are you working on if you are overtaken by an old 34 year old ship with a maximum speed of 17 knots
  9. stayer
    stayer April 29 2018 20: 21
    +2
    It is somehow strange that the ship is called the city of another state. This is, after all, Paris and Washington can be called)))). No offense to the Belarusians brothers, but Minsk is not our capital.
    1. nik_i_a
      nik_i_a April 30 2018 10: 39
      +1
      And there is also a Varshavyanka submarine ship, the Vitebsk electronic warfare complex, but what else can you recall, and now, having become similar to Sumerians, rename everything?
      1. stayer
        stayer April 30 2018 18: 30
        +1
        Varshavyanka is not the name of the submarine, but the type.
  10. jann
    jann April 29 2018 21: 20
    +2
    Not all, of course, cool, but nevertheless it is not clear: what did the BDK do in such a "long-distance" campaign !? After all, he has very specific goals and objectives !!! So what resource and others have spent !? Misunderstanding however !!!
  11. demo
    demo April 30 2018 08: 38
    +2
    A cute little pig.
    Pretty.
    Under the vodka.

Военное обозрение

БДК «Минск» вернулся из дальнего похода

20
Большой десантный корабль (БДК) «Минск» Балтийского флота вернулся из дальнего похода, длившегося около 7 месяцев, сообщает пресс-служба Западного округа.


БДК «Минск» вернулся из дальнего похода


Экипаж БДК "Минск" находился в походе почти 7 месяцев, пронеся Андреевский флаг через Средиземное, Черное и Северное моря, а также Атлантический океан. Кораблем было пройдено свыше 20000 морских миль, совершены заходы в ряд российских и иностранных портов, среди которых Севастополь, Новороссийск, Тартус и Лиссабон,
говорится в релизе.



Одной из основных задач похода являлась демонстрация Андреевского флага.

Сообщается, что «в акватории Средиземного моря корабль действовал в составе постоянного оперативного соединения кораблей ВМФ России; по единому замыслу были проведены многочисленные тренировки с боевыми кораблями Тихоокеанского, Северного и Черноморского флотов, отработаны совместные задачи на межфлотском уровне».



Кроме того, «экипаж корабля самостоятельно выполнил десятки учебно-боевых задач, среди которых – учения по противовоздушной и противолодочной обороне, различные корабельные учения и тренировки, артиллерийские стрельбы по морским и воздушным целям», добавили в пресс-службе.



На торжественном митинге командующий Балтийским флотом вице-адмирал Александр Носатов поздравил командира корабля и экипаж с успешным выполнением поставленных задач и пожелал новых успехов в боевой учебе.

«БДК вернулся из дальнего похода технически исправным и готовым после пополнения необходимых запасов выполнять задачи по предназначению», – отметили в округе.
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ
20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Котище
    Котище 29 апреля 2018 16:41
    +7
    Вот жены, матери и дети обрадуются!
  2. svp67
    svp67 29 апреля 2018 16:43
    +6
    Одной из основных задач похода являлась демонстрация Андреевского флага.
    в составе "сирийского экспресса"...
    С возвращением.
  3. Angel_and_Demon
    Angel_and_Demon 29 апреля 2018 16:44
    +7
    совершены заходы в ряд российских и иностранных портов, среди которых Севастополь, Новороссийск, Тартус и Лиссабон,
    не понял????? а где укрошумерские пограничники? почему не задержали - в Севастополь и без разрешения? recourse
  4. Охотовед 2
    Охотовед 2 29 апреля 2018 16:46
    +5
    34 четыре года Кораблю, возрастной уже! hi Отлично, что все штатно и без происшествий! Удачи - Балтийцам! soldier
    1. Deadушка
      Deadушка 29 апреля 2018 16:55
      +3
      Цитата: Охотовед 2
      34 четыре года Кораблю, возрастной уже!

      Дык, не только в возрасте проблема...
      нужны большие и скоростные корабли доставки, как у янки....
      а не гонять мелочь десятками request
      1. svd-73
        svd-73 29 апреля 2018 20:40
        +4
        нужны большие и скоростные корабли доставки, как у янки.
        В СССР были такие корабли серии "Атлантика"
        Советский Союз, располагающий одним из самых больших торговых флотов в мире, разумеется, был заинтересован в строительстве таких судов для грузоперевозок. В начале 1970-х гг. Николаевское Центральное конструкторское бюро «Черноморсудопроект» получило задание на проектирование большого контейнеровоза с горизонтальной грузообработкой. В 1974 г. этот проект, разрабатываемый под руководством главного конструктора В. К. Ивженко, был создан и получил название «Атлантика».

        Итогом работы конструкторов и проектантов стало четырехпалубное двухвинтовое судно с кормовым расположением машинного отделения и надстройкой над ним. Носовая оконечность – бульбообразная для улучшения гидродинамических характеристик. На транцевой корме находилась угловая грузовая рампа. Перспективный контейнеровоз имел водоизмещение 36 тыс. тонн, дедвейт 20 тыс. тонн и был способен перевезти 1231 контейнер. Длина корабля 227,3 метра, ширина – 30 м, осадка – 9,87 м. Высота надводного борта 21 метр. Дальность плавания оставляла 22 тыс. миль при скорости 25 узлов.
        Корабли вобрали в себя много передовых технологий тех лет. Для удобства швартовки они были оборудованы девятью электрическими автоматическими лебедками. Предусматривалась дистанционная отдача якорей из ходовой рубки. Для маневрирования в акватории порта контейнеровозы были оборудованы специальными подруливающими устройствами. Суда могли перевозить генеральные грузы, колесную технику и контейнеры международного стандарта. Для погрузочно-разгрузочных операций на борту имелось 14–15 высокоманевренных автопогрузчиков производства финской фирмы «Валмет».

        Корабли проекта «Атлантика» при всей своей рентабельности отличались большим потреблением топлива на больших скоростях, и борьба за повышение экономических характеристик продолжалась на протяжении всего периода эксплуатации этих контейнеровозов. Был выработан оптимальный режим работы двух газотурбинных турбозубчатых агрегатов: в работе находился газотурбинный двигатель и теплоутилизирующий котел одного борта и паровая турбина другого борта. Подобное решение позволяло поддерживать ход в 19–20 узлов и снизить расход топлива на 25%.

        Корабли типа «Капитан Смирнов» успешно справлялись со своими задачами, однако в 1991 году страна, которая создавала их для народного хозяйства, перестала существовать. На всем пространстве бывшего Советского Союза новые власти и сочувствующие начали с азартом делить доставшееся им колоссальное имущество, созидаемое десятилетиями. Некогда огромное Черноморское морское пароходство стремительно разграблялось. Не избежали печальной участи и контейнеровозы, применения которым в новых экономических условиях не нашлось.В конце 1990-х гг. корабли были проданы по цене металлолома. «Владимир Васляев» ушел за 5 млн. долларов. В начале 2000-х « Капитан Смирнов», «Инженер Ермошкин» и «Капитан Мезенцев» были утилизированы в Индии. Иная судьба ждала контейнеровоз «Владимир Васляев». Новый, в сущности, контейнеровоз заприметило командование военно-морских сил США и приобрело его для своих нужд. Корабль подвергся ремонту и модернизации. В него была врезана дополнительная 36-метровая секция – водоизмещение возросло до 50 тыс. тонн. На палубе установлены дополнительные 60-тонные краны. Корабельная электросеть заменена на американскую – с частотой 60 Гц. В результате переделок скорость снизилась до 20 узлов. Под новым названием «Лэнс-капрал Рой Вит» бывший советский контейнеровоз, а теперь войсковой транспорт Сил Быстрого Реагирования, вступил в состав флота США
        1. Deadушка
          Deadушка 30 апреля 2018 11:31
          +4
          Цитата: svd-73
          В СССР были такие корабли серии "Атлантика"

          ключевое слово - были yes
          и несколько иные....
  5. san4es
    san4es 29 апреля 2018 16:49
    +7
    soldier Был заложен на верфи «Сточни Полночни им.Бохатерев Вестерпляти», город Гданьск, Польша под строительным номером 775/18 под именем «БДК-43». 30 мая 1983 года вошел в строй. Вошел в состав Балтийского флота. Первоначально имел бортовой номер 135. В 1987 году был присвоен бортовой номер 105, а с 1990 года имеет бортовой номер 127.
    Основные характеристики: Водоизмещение 4080 тонн. Длина 112,5 метра, ширина 15 метров, осадка 3,7 метра. Скорость хода 18 узлов. Дальность плавания 6000 миль при 12 узлах. Экипаж 87 человек.
    Энергетическая установка: 2 дизеля, 2 винта, мощность 19200 л.с.
    Вместимость: На борту могут располагаться до 500 тонн техники и грузов и 225 десантников.
    Вооружение: 2 сдвоенные 57 мм артиллерийские установки АК-725, 2 пусковые установки реактивной системы залпового огня А-215 «Град-М», 4 пусковые установки переносного зенитно-ракетного комплекса «Стрела-2».
    9 дек. 2015 г
    1. Deadушка
      Deadушка 29 апреля 2018 16:53
      +7
      Местные(у них) водные маршрутки опасные laughing
      1. san4es
        san4es 29 апреля 2018 16:56
        +5
        hi Сменил ролик...
        водные маршрутки опасные

        ...В Босфоре -- да, беспредел...Снуют туда-сюда. am
        БДК "Азов" и "Минск" 18 февр. 2016 г
  6. Masya Masya
    Masya Masya 29 апреля 2018 16:53
    +5
    Хорошо из далёкого моря
    Возвращаться к родным берегам
    Даже к нашим неласковым зорям
    К нашим вечным полярным снегам...
    ....
    Сошли снега... Оковы ледяные
    Не тяготят сверкающей волны.....
  7. WATCH_OFFICER
    WATCH_OFFICER 29 апреля 2018 17:12
    +5
    С приходом ребят! Рад за наш доблестный ВМФ, хотя новеньких десантных кораблей ой, как не хватает...
  8. Тра-та-та
    Тра-та-та 29 апреля 2018 19:20
    +4
    26-го Апреля БДК Минск обогнал меня в Каттегате где-то в 11 утра... Никакой, на-Х , демонстрации Флага мы не наблюдали.. Шёл без флага, позорно дымя чёрным дымом...( За базар отвечаю ).
    1. Deck
      Deck 30 апреля 2018 08:36
      +1
      Зато они вернулись из героического похода в 20 000 миль (аж!). Теперь поросята, ордена, звания. А у вас простая зарплата. За то же самое. Но без дыма wink
    2. конёк-горбунок
      конёк-горбунок 30 апреля 2018 10:23
      +1
      Цитата: Тра-та-та
      26-го Апреля БДК Минск обогнал меня в Каттегате где-то в 11 утра... Никакой, на-Х , демонстрации Флага мы не наблюдали.. Шёл без флага, позорно дымя чёрным дымом...


      На каком же интересно корыте вы работаете,если вас обогнал старинный 34 летний корабль с максимальной скоростью в 17 узлов
  9. стайер
    стайер 29 апреля 2018 20:21
    +2
    Как то странно, что корабль носит название города другого государства. Это ведь и Париж и Вашингтон можно назвать )))). Не в обиду братьям белорусам, но Минск, не наша столица.
    1. nik_i_a
      nik_i_a 30 апреля 2018 10:39
      +1
      А есть еще ДПЛ "Варшавянка", комплекс РЭБ "Витебск",да мало ли что еще можно вспомнить и что теперь уподобившись шумерам все переименовывать?
      1. стайер
        стайер 30 апреля 2018 18:30
        +1
        Варшавянка это не название ПЛ, а тип.
  10. jann
    jann 29 апреля 2018 21:20
    +2
    Не ну всё, конечно круто, но всё-же непонятно: а что делал БДК в столь "дальнем" походе!? У него ведь совсем определённые цели и задачи!!! Так по что ресурс и прочия потратили!? Непонятки однако!!!
  11. demo
    demo 30 апреля 2018 08:38
    +2
    Симпатичный такой поросенок.
    Хорошенький.
    Под водочку.