Military Review

Czech private company introduced a new armored vehicle T815

11
The Czech company Excalibur Army of the Czechoslovak Group (CSG), a private defense industry association, began testing the first prototype developed by it at its own expense of the T815 Patriot MATMMV (Medium Armored Tactical Multi-Mission Vehicle) armored vehicle, reports bmpd with reference to Jane's International Defense Review.


Czech private company introduced a new armored vehicle T815


The car is made on the new chassis 4x4 Tatra Force (Tatra Trucks and Tatra Defense Vehicle enterprises include CSG).

“The T815 machine with enhanced mine protection is roughly in the same class as the American Oshkosh M-ATV. Its total combat weight is 12 tons, but can be increased to 15 tons. Capacity is six people. Steel armored housing on bolted joints is made according to a patented design called Kitted Hull Concept. The declared level of ballistic protection is up to STANAG 4569 Level 3 and the level of mine protection up to STANAG 4569 Level 2a / 2b, ”the article says.

The car is equipped with a Cummins ISB diesel engine with a power of 210 KW, maximum speed - up to 130 km / h, power reserve - 500 km. The prototype is equipped with a remotely controlled combat module with the installation of a machine gun caliber 7,62 or 12,7 mm.

In the future, the company plans to create an armored vehicle with an extended wheelbase and increased payload.
Photos used:
Excalibur Army (via Jane's)
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 210ox
    210ox 7 May 2018 15: 33
    +7
    Actually, the Czechs always made very interesting cars. There are both production and a design school.
    1. Vend
      Vend 7 May 2018 15: 38
      0
      Quote: 210ox
      Actually, the Czechs always made very interesting cars. There are both production and a design school.

      Yes, it looks interesting. Judging by the headlights, it seems that the design was made by a Japanese or a Chinese or a Korean laughing It would be interesting to see on a test drive.
      1. Ivan Tarava
        Ivan Tarava 7 May 2018 15: 41
        +1
        Or maybe someone from Buryatia?
      2. gippernano
        gippernano 7 May 2018 17: 53
        0
        It would be interesting to see on test drive

        Yes, at the test site, to test for mines, bullets, splinters, and then off-road, as it shows itself.
        And beauty may not be useful at all.
  2. Vik66
    Vik66 7 May 2018 15: 39
    +4
    For some reason, it was inspired by the Tatra 815, it was a good truck in the 80-90s, powerful, with an interesting suspension "house", the air-cooled diesel engine. At that time, a miracle of engineering. They worked on the construction of the Khmelnitsky NPP, hard workers, cars.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  3. Dam
    Dam 7 May 2018 15: 40
    +2
    They are sculpted by everyone who is not too lazy to use these non-armored vehicles. Is it from them? Pepelats for PMC guarding something from savages. I do not see the prospects and the possibility of non-use in the war, at least of medium intensity, such as the Syrian, not to mention more.
    1. bazzbazz
      bazzbazz 7 May 2018 15: 49
      0
      Thought broke from my lips)
  4. san4es
    san4es 7 May 2018 15: 44
    +5
    T815 Patriot MATMMV
    ... seemingly aggressive am
    hi The inflation system allows the driver to adjust the pressure in the 20-inch tires on the go. "Patriot" is able to overcome vertical obstacles up to 50 cm high and cross trenches up to 90 cm wide. Also, an armored car can force water barriers up to 1 meter deep.
    The welded steel body of the armored car is made using the patented Kitted Hull technology. According to the developer, he provides ballistic protection according to the STANAG 4569 standard to level 3 (stops the armor-piercing bullet of 7,62 mm caliber at a distance of 30 meters), and also withstands the detonation of mines under the wheel and underbody.
    The standard weaponry of the Patriot implies a remotely-controlled combat module equipped with a 7,62 mm or 12,7 mm machine gun or a 40 mm automatic grenade launcher.
    The crew of the "Patriot" - the commander and driver. There is also space for four additional fighters.

  5. Artemiy_2
    Artemiy_2 7 May 2018 16: 00
    0
    This is most likely not the t-80bvm. They wrote on bmpd that this machine is for the marines, and not under a contract with an army of 62 tanks. Most likely they have size restrictions and therefore abandoned the side screens, as in the sample from Luga
  6. VOENOBOZ
    VOENOBOZ 7 May 2018 20: 50
    0
    It seems to me that this family is prone to harassment on slopes and potholes.
  7. APASUS
    APASUS 7 May 2018 21: 33
    +1
    The armament market is so specific that to find a buyer, a car must really be very outstanding in its performance characteristics. In this aspect, newcomers always have a lot of problems. So far, nothing super new can be seen, but getting through and getting a contract for 200-300 cars from the US Army can only be a miracle, they have their own production capacities idle. As a rule, due to the low price, African countries may be of interest or not rich countries in Asia, again I have to compete with China, but I doubt that the Czechs want to sell such cars for nothing, which means that there are not many prospects.

Военное обозрение

Чешская частная компания представила новую бронемашину T815

11
Чешская компания Excalibur Army частного оборонно-промышленного объединения Czechoslovak Group (CSG), приступила к испытанию первого опытного образца разработанной ею за собственный счет бронемашины T815 Patriot MATMMV (Medium Armoured Tactical Multi-Mission Vehicle), сообщает bmpd со ссылкой Jane's International Defence Review.


Чешская частная компания представила новую бронемашину T815


Автомобиль выполнен на новом шасси 4х4 Tatra Force (предприятия Tatra Trucks и Tatra Defence Vehicle входят CSG).

«Машина T815 с усиленной противоминной защитой находится примерно в том же классе, что и американская Oshkosh M-ATV. Ее полная боевая масса составляет 12 тонн, но может быть доведена до 15 тонн. Вместимость шесть человек. Стальной бронекорпус на болтовых соединениях выполнен по запатентованной конструкции, именуемой Kitted Hull Concept. Заявлен уровень баллистической защиты до STANAG 4569 Level 3 и уровень противоминной защиты до STANAG 4569 Level 2a/2b», – говорится в материале.

Автомобиль оснащен дизельным двигателем Cummins ISB мощностью 210 КВт, максимальная скорость – до 130 км/час, запас хода – 500 км. Опытный образец оснащен дистанционно управляемым боевым модулем с установкой пулемета калибра 7,62 или 12,7 мм.

В дальнейшем компания планирует создать бронемашину с удлиненной колесной базой и увеличенной полезной нагрузкой.
Использованы фотографии:
Excalibur Army (via Jane's)
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 210окв
    210окв 7 мая 2018 15:33
    +7
    Вообще то чехи всегда делали очень интересные машины.Есть и производство и конструкторская школа.
    1. Венд
      Венд 7 мая 2018 15:38
      0
      Цитата: 210окв
      Вообще то чехи всегда делали очень интересные машины.Есть и производство и конструкторская школа.

      Да смотрится интересно. Если судить по фарам, похоже делал дизайн японец или китаец или кореец laughing Интересно посмотреть было бы на тестдрайве.
      1. Иван Тарава
        Иван Тарава 7 мая 2018 15:41
        +1
        А может кто из Бурятии?
      2. gippernano
        gippernano 7 мая 2018 17:53
        0
        Интересно посмотреть было бы на тестдрайве

        Да, на полигоне, потестировать, на мины, пули, осколки, и потом по бездорожью, как покажет себя.
        А красота может не пригодится совсем.
  2. Vik66
    Vik66 7 мая 2018 15:39
    +4
    Почему-то навеяло "Татра 815", хороший был грузовик в 80-90 гг, мощный, с интересной подвеской "домиком", дизель воздушноохлаждаемый. По тем временам чудо инженерной мысли. Они на строительстве Хмельницкой АЭС работали, трудяги-авто.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Damm
    Damm 7 мая 2018 15:40
    +2
    Лепят все ,кому не лень эти недобронемашины. Толку то от них? Пепелац для ЧВК , охраняющей что то от дикарей. Не вижу перспектив и возможности неприменения в войне , хотя бы среднеинтенсивной , типа сирийской, не говоря уже о большем.
    1. bazzbazz
      bazzbazz 7 мая 2018 15:49
      0
      С уст сорвали мысль)
  4. san4es
    san4es 7 мая 2018 15:44
    +5
    T815 Patriot MATMMV
    ...На вид -- агрессивный am
    hi Система подкачки позволяет водителю регулировать давление в 20-дюймовых шинах прямо на ходу. "Патриот" способен преодолевать вертикальные препятствия высотой до 50 см и пересекать траншеи шириной до 90 см. Также бронемашина может форсировать водные преграды глубиной до 1 метра.
    Сварной стальной корпус броневика изготовлен по запатентованной технологии Kitted Hull. Как утверждает разработчик, он обеспечивает баллистическую защиту по стандарту STANAG 4569 до уровня 3 (останавливает бронебойную пулю калибра 7,62 мм на дистанции 30 метров), а также выдерживает подрыв мины под колесом и днищем.
    Стандартное вооружение "Патриота" подразумевает дистанционно-управляемый боевой модуль, оснащенный пулеметом калибра 7,62 мм или 12,7 мм, либо 40-мм автоматическим гранатометом.
    Экипаж "Патриота" – командир и водитель. Также есть место для размещения четырех дополнительных бойцов.

  5. Artemiy_2
    Artemiy_2 7 мая 2018 16:00
    0
    Это скорее всего не т-80бвм. На bmpd писали, что эта машина для морпехов, а не по контракту с армией на 62 танка. Скорее всего у них есть ограничения по габаритам и поэтому отказались от бортовых экранов, как у образца из Луги
  6. VOENOBOZ
    VOENOBOZ 7 мая 2018 20:50
    0
    Мне кажется это семейство склонно к опракидованию на склонах и ухабах.
  7. APASUS
    APASUS 7 мая 2018 21:33
    +1
    Рынок вооружения настолько специфичен ,что найти своего покупателя машина должна реально быть очень выдающейся по свои ТТХ. В этом аспекте у новичков всегда много проблем Пока ничего супер нового не видно,а пробиться и получить контракт в 200-300 машин от армии США можно только чудом,у них свои производственные мощности простаивают.Как правило из-за небольшой цены может заинтересовать страны Африки или не богатых стран Азии,опять же придется конкурировать с Китаем,но сомневаюсь что чехи хотят продавать такие машины даром,а значит перспектив не много.