ShAK-12 and other competitors of the Kalashnikov assault rifle


Experts of the American magazine The National Interest became interested in the Russian cartridge of 12,7x55 mm caliber and found it "extremely powerful" for the battlefield. NI often refers to our arms. Last year, for example, the publication analyzed the assault rifle complex - ShAK-12, which uses this miracle cartridge. NI called the heavy machine gun "horror on the battlefield."


Americans got scared


The assessment of the American magazine in the Russian expert community caused a lively discussion, both regarding the SHAK-12 itself and the use of its cartridge. This ammunition is staffed not only for a large-caliber assault rifle, but also for assault revolvers RSh-12 and sniper rifles VSSK.

The peculiarity of the cartridge under discussion is that it easily defeats the enemy in modern body armor and even in hiding. Actually, for these purposes, ShAK-12 was developed. It is designed for FSB special forces and is used at short and ultra-short distances, "when the firing range does not really matter."

“Forget the M-16 or AK-47: this Russian assault rifle is a real killer,” NI makes a final assessment of the ShAK-12 large-caliber assault rifle. But how can we forget the legendary AK? Moreover, the machine-gun complex that frightened the Americans was produced at the Izhmash plant, which was Kalashnikov’s own factory. Let's look better at the prospects of AK from a modern perspective.

"Abakan" could not stand the competition?


Back in 1978, the USSR Ministry of Defense was thinking about replacing the AK-74 in service with automatic weapons that surpassed Kalashnikov in combat qualities. It was required to increase the effectiveness of shooting from uncomfortable positions: on the move, from the knee, without emphasis.

After further study, the specialists of the Main Rocket and Artillery Administration adopted for further development a scheme with a recoil impulse shift. That is, so that the recoil from the shot is a little late and does not interfere with aimed shooting.

On these conditions, in 1981 a special competition was announced, called "Abakan". Twelve new models of automatic weapons took part in it. The AS automatic machine (automatic machine with a shifted recoil momentum), developed by the leading design engineer of Izhmash software Gennady Nikonov, was recognized as the most promising.

Later, taking into account the comments of the competition committee, Nikonov’s automaton was finalized, received the name “AFM” (an automaton with a shifted impulse, modernized), and entered state tests.

Gennady Nikonov managed to create a weapon that produces two shots in one full cycle of automation. (Two bullets leave the barrel faster than a person has time to feel the recoil.) From this, the firing efficiency has grown so much that comparative tests of the machine guns showed: AK shooters had 160 shots for 48 bursts, Nikonov's machine gun hit 106 targets.

According to the results of the tests, the Main Rocket and Artillery Directorate recognized the Nikonov assault rifle as the only model whose "sum of characteristics is sufficient to begin the total rearmament of the army." It was already 1991. The country was falling apart. There was no money for a new weapon.

Only in 1997, AFM adopted the Russian army under the name "5,45-mm machine gun Nikonov arr. 1994 (AN-94). ” The machine was given the name "Abakan" (by the name of the competition in which he won) and began to be made in small batches.

Soon after the early death of designer Nikonov (passed away at age 52), the production of Abakan was curtailed. This was explained by the high cost of the product, its complexity in manufacturing and handling. By that time, new models (the “two hundredth series”) of Kalashnikov himself came up. So the rearmament of the army on the Abakan failed.

Powerful cartridge as the main argument


Experts highly appreciate the Nikonov assault rifle. They call it the "weapon of excellence." It is still believed that after modernization, "Abakan" may become promising for the Russian army. By modernization is meant, first of all, the transition to a more powerful cartridge.

The fact is that a soldier of a likely enemy is already well protected today. Modern body armor confidently holds a shot of ammunition 9x39 mm. Weak cartridge "Abakan" with such protection is of little use.

Russian designers realized this. They are already actively working on new models of small arms. Last year, at the Army-2019 international military-technical forum in the Patriot park near Moscow, the Podolsk enterprise TSNIITOCHMASH presented a small-sized silent SR3M submachine gun.

Its mass is 2,2 kg, the maximum length (with silencer and butt) is 970 mm. The machine is designed for a cartridge 9 × 39 mm. A shot from it can pierce a bulletproof vest of the 2nd protection class (Br2) at a distance of up to 200 meters. Equipped with an aiming system, CP3M hits targets at ranges up to 400 meters.

Another development of Moscow Region designers is the upgraded SR2MP submachine gun chambered for 9 × 21 mm. It is designed for special operations forces and can fire a 7BT3 cartridge with an armor-piercing tracer bullet.

As you can see, gunsmiths have taken the path of enhancing ammunition power. While their samples do not claim to total rearmament of the army. However, it is obvious that this time is just around the corner. Strengthening the armor protection of soldiers of the army of a potential enemy requires designers to weapons that can overcome this defense. What will it be? You can already understand the samples presented today to the general public.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. The comment was deleted.
    1. Andrey.AN 27 February 2020 16: 19 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      in tactical battles in heavy armor it’s probably not very relevant, it should be inconvenient to retreat into such a way as to catch up, and in urban it can even be in demand.
  2. Vladimir_2U 27 February 2020 15: 52 New
    • 5
    • 1
    +4
    Weak cartridge "Abakan" with such protection is of little use
    5,45 is not at all a weak cartridge, it is clear that it is not a rifle, but 9 × 39 mm it is not weaker, here the author writes nonsense.
  3. Zaurbek 27 February 2020 15: 54 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    They mixed both warm and soft ...
    What bulletproof vests confidently hold a 9x39 shot?
  4. ssergey1978 27 February 2020 15: 56 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    0In order to break through solid obstacles, speed is needed (power is not important), on the contrary, to break through loose obstacles.
  5. Nemo 27 February 2020 16: 03 New
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    The title of the article does not correspond to the content of ANYTHING. How can ShAK-12, CP3 be AK rivals? Where is the AEK-971?
    PS It does not look like analytics at all, so is the opinion of the couch expert.
  6. Operator 27 February 2020 16: 31 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    Domestic gunsmiths have not come anywhere yet - the R&D topics Sotnik-SO and Sotnik-BP, which are carried out by TsNIITochmash on instructions from the GRAU of the RF Ministry of Defense, end only in 2023.
  7. rosomaha 27 February 2020 17: 03 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    so dictated in capital letters. ON THE SITE THAT 2 AUTHORS REMAINED - KHARALUZHY AND GRANOVSKY. IN EVERY SECTION FOR SEVERAL NOTES OF THEM. OTHER THIS AND DO NOT BE CALLED. WHY WRITE ABOUT ALL CONTRACTS AND GEOPOLITICS AND WEAPONS AND HISTORY - WHAT IS THAT FOR SPECIALS? BUT THAT CHARACTERISTICLY CONTENT OF THE ARTICLES OF ANYTHING NEW IS CARRY ... THIS IS WHAT I KNOW EVERYTHING. AND VOLUME OF ARTICLES-1 FROM FORCE 2 PAGES Honestly ... BLOCKED! ANYTHING NEW AND REALLY ANALYTICAL PAGES FOR 5 ALMOST NO. CURRENT TITLE ... BEGINNING HOW THE PROBLEM WILL BE DESIGNATED .... STARTING TO READ - AND ALL THERE .. CUTTING CLIP. WHY DO IT PUBLISH? I ALREADY FIRST SEE THE AUTHOR ... AND THE VOLUME OF THE ARTICLE .. IF THESE AND THE VOLUME OF LESS THAN 2 PAGE I DO NOT EVEN READ. Why clog the site field? SO YESTERDAY THE ARTICLE WAS ABOUT THE CRUISERS - LEARN ANALYTICS AND THOUGHTS ON SEVERAL PAGES. JOURNALISM IS NOT THE SPHERE WHERE BRIEFNESS IS A SISTER OF TALENT, HERE MATERIAL IS NEEDED TO BE EXPLODED TO PRESENT AND "REVEALED" .. WHEN LIGHTING. TO IDENTIFY PROBLEMS AND OFFER WAYS FOR THEIR SOLUTION AND ALL THESE WITH EXPLANATIONS. And FOR ALL OF THIS IT IS NECESSARY TO BE A TOPIC IN THE TOPIC. And WITHOUT THIS NOTHING AND KNOW. HOPE SO ADMINS HEAR.
    1. SASHA OLD 2 March 2020 02: 53 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Quote: rosomaha
      I ALREADY FIRST SEE THE AUTHOR ... AND THE VOLUME OF THE ARTICLE

      like
      I like to read "Andrei from Chelyabinsk"
  8. Ros 56 27 February 2020 18: 14 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    Hmm, they don’t like the cartridge, but the stripes that they wanted ours to shoot from the slingshots, found the idiots of the Papuans. You yourself will be in the role of the Papuans.
  9. Russian Central Asian 1 March 2020 00: 50 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    I don’t want to offend anyone, but I got the impression that the author was not friends with physics at school in grades 5-6. In particular, with such a section of it, wow mechanics, and more precisely, with kinetic energy, for example, he clearly forgot the formula by which it is calculated, and between us it is absolutely in vain. After all, it is kinetic energy that is the main property of a projectile (bullet) responsible for armor penetration. The material of which the shell is made, its hardness is certainly also important, but in the first place, it is kinetic energy. It is a pity, it is a pity. You need to study better at school.
  10. SASHA OLD 2 March 2020 02: 52 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    confusedly written ...

Военное обозрение

ШАК-12 и другие конкуренты автомата Калашникова

11

Эксперты американского журнала The National Interest заинтересовались российским патроном калибра 12,7х55 мм и сочли его «экстремально мощным» для поля боя. NI часто обращается к нашему оружию. В прошлом году, например, издание анализировало штурмовой автоматный комплекс – ШАК-12, в котором используется этот чудо-патрон. NI назвал крупнокалиберный автомат «ужасом на поле боя».


Американцы испугались


Оценка американского журнала в российской экспертной среде вызвала оживлённую дискуссию, как по части самого ШАК-12, так и о применении его патрона. Этот боеприпас штатный не только для крупнокалиберного автомата, но также для штурмовых револьверов РШ-12 и снайперских винтовок ВССК.

Особенность обсуждаемого патрона в том, что он легко поражает противника в современном бронежилете и даже находящегося в укрытии. Собственно для этих целей и был разработан ШАК-12. Он предназначен для спецназа ФСБ и применяется на коротких и сверхкоротких дистанциях, «когда дальность выстрела не имеет особого значения».

«Забудьте о М-16 или АК-47: эта российская штурмовая винтовка – настоящий убийца», – делает NI заключительную оценку крупнокалиберному автомату ШАК-12. Но как мы можем забыть легендарный АК? Тем более что так напугавший американцев автоматный комплекс производится на родном для Калашникова заводе «Ижмаш». Посмотрим лучше на перспективы АК с современных позиций.

«Абакан» не выдержал конкуренцию?


В далёком теперь 1978 году в Министерстве обороны СССР задумались о замене находившегося на вооружении АК-74 на автоматическое оружие, превосходящее Калашников по боевым качествам. Требовалось повысить эффективность стрельбы из неудобных положений: на ходу, с колена, без упора.

После дополнительного изучения специалисты Главного ракетно-артиллерийского управления приняли для дальнейшей разработки схему со смещением импульса отдачи. То есть, чтобы отдача от выстрела немного запаздывала и не мешала прицельной стрельбе.

На этих условиях в 1981 году был объявлен специальный конкурс, получивший название «Абакан». В нём приняли участие двенадцать новых образцов автоматического оружия. Самым перспективным признали автомат АС (автомат со смещённым импульсом отдачи), разработанный ведущим инженером-конструктором ПО «Ижмаш» Геннадием Никоновым.

Позднее автомат Никонова с учётом замечаний конкурсной комиссии был доработан, получил наименование «АСМ» (автомат со смещённым импульсом, модернизированный) и поступил на государственные испытания.

Геннадию Никонову удалось создать оружие, производящее два выстрела за один полный цикл работы автоматики. (Две пули покидают ствол быстрее, чем человек успевает ощутить отдачу.) От этого эффективность стрельбы настолько выросла, что сравнительные испытания автоматов показали: у стрелков из АК на 160 очередей приходилось 48 попаданий, автомат Никонова давал 106 попаданий в цель.

По итогам испытаний Главное ракетно-артиллерийское управление признало автомат Никонова единственным образцом, чья «сумма характеристик достаточна, чтобы начать тотальное перевооружение армии». На дворе был уже 1991 год. Страна разваливалась. Денег на новое оружие не было.

Только в 1997 году АСМ приняли на вооружение российской армии под наименованием «5,45-мм автомат Никонова обр. 1994 г. (АН-94)». Автомату присвоили имя «Абакан» (по названию конкурса, в котором он победил) и стали делать малыми партиями.

Вскоре после ранней смерти конструктора Никонова (ушёл из жизни в 52 года) производство «Абакана» свернули. Объяснили это большой затратностью изделия, его сложностью в изготовлении и обращении. К тому времени подошли новые образцы («двухсотая серия») самого Калашникова. Так сорвалось перевооружение армии на «Абакан».

Мощный патрон, как главный аргумент


Специалисты высоко оценивают автомат Никонова. Называют его «оружием превосходства». До сих пор считают, что после модернизации «Абакан» может стать перспективным для российской армии. Под модернизацией подразумевается, прежде всего, переход на более мощный патрон.

Дело в том, что солдат вероятного противника сегодня уже хорошо защищён. Современный бронежилет уверенно держит выстрел боеприпаса 9х39 мм. Слабенький патрон «Абакана» при такой защите мало полезен.

Российские конструкторы это осознали. Они уже активно работают над новыми образцами стрелкового оружия. В прошлом году на международном военно-техническом форуме «Армия-2019» в подмосковном парке «Патриот» подольское предприятие ЦНИИТОЧМАШ представило малогабаритный бесшумный автомат СР3М.

Его масса – 2,2 кг, максимальная длина (с глушителем и прикладом) — 970 мм. Автомат разработан под патрон 9×39 мм. Выстрелом из него можно пробить бронежилет 2-го класса защиты (Бр2) на дистанции до 200 метров. Снаряжённый прицельным комплексом, СР3М поражает цели на дальности до 400 метров.

Другая разработка подмосковных конструкторов – модернизированный пистолет-пулемёт СР2МП под патрон 9×21 мм. Он предназначен для сил специальных операций и может вести огонь патроном 7БТ3 с бронебойно-трассирующей пулей.

Как видим, оружейники пошли по пути усиления мощности боеприпаса. Пока их образцы не претендуют на тотальное перевооружение армии. Однако очевидно, что это время уже не за горами. Усиление бронезащиты солдат армии вероятного противника требует от конструкторов оружия, способного преодолеть эту защиту. Какое оно будет? Можно уже понять по образцам, представленным сегодня широкой публике.
Автор:
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Andrey.A.N.
      Andrey.A.N. 27 февраля 2020 16:19 Новый
      0
      в тактических боях в тяжелая броня наверное не особо актуальна, отходить в такой неудобно должно быть, как и догонять, а в городских очень даже может пользоваться спросом.
  2. Владимир_2У
    Владимир_2У 27 февраля 2020 15:52 Новый
    +4
    Слабенький патрон «Абакана» при такой защите мало полезен
    5,45 никак не слабенький патрон, ясное дело что не винтовочный, но 9×39 мм он не слабее, тут автор ерунду пишет.
  3. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 27 февраля 2020 15:54 Новый
    +4
    Смешали и тёплое и мягкое...
    Какие бронежилеты уверенно держать выстрел 9х39?
  4. ssergey1978
    ssergey1978 27 февраля 2020 15:56 Новый
    0
    0Для пробития твёрдых препятствий нужна скорость (мощность не важна) для пробития рыхлых препятствий наоборот.
  5. Nemo
    Nemo 27 февраля 2020 16:03 Новый
    +7
    Название статьи не соответствует содержанию НИКАК. Как могут быть ШАК-12, СР3 конкурентами АК? Где же АЕК-971?
    P.S. На аналитику это совсем не смахивает, так мнение диванного эксперта.
  6. Оператор
    Оператор 27 февраля 2020 16:31 Новый
    0
    Отечественные оружейники пока что никуда не пришли - темы НИОКР "Сотник-СО" и "Сотник-БП", которые выполняет ЦНИИТочмаш по заданию ГРАУ МО РФ, заканчиваются только в 2023 году.
  7. rosomaha
    rosomaha 27 февраля 2020 17:03 Новый
    +4
    так, диктую большими буквами. НА САЙТЕ ЧТО 2 АВТОРА ОСТАЛОСЬ - ХАРАЛУЖНЫЙ И ГРАНОВСКИЙ. В КАЖДОМ РАЗДЕЛЕ ПО НЕСКОЛЬКУ ИХ ЗАПИСОК. ПО ДРУГОМУ ЭТО И НЕ НАЗОВЁШЬ. ПРИЧЁМ ПИШУТ ПРО ВСЁ ПОДРЯД И ГЕОПОЛИТИКА И ВООРУЖЕНИЕ И ИСТОРИЯ - ЭТО ЧТО ЗА СПЕЦЫ ТАКИЕ? НО ЧТО ХАРАКТЕРНО СОДЕРЖАНИЕ СТАТЕЙ НИЧЕГО НОВОГО - НЕСЁТ...ЭТО ТО, ЧТО ВСЕ ЗНАЮ. И ОБЪЁМ СТАТЕЙ-1 ОТ СИЛЫ 2 СТР. ЧЕСНО СЛОВО...ЗАДОЛБАЛИ! НИЧЕГО НОВОГО И ДЕЙСТВИТЕЛЬНО АНАЛИТИЧЕСКОГО СТРАНИЦ НА 5 ХОТЯ БЫ НЕТУ. АКТУАЛЬНОЕ НАЗВАНИЕ...НАЧАЛО-КАК БЫ ОБОЗНАЧАЕТСЯ ПРОБЛЕМА....НАЧИНАЕШЬ ЧИТАТЬ - И ВСЁ ТУТ..РЕЗКИЙ ОБРЫВ. ЗАЧЕМ ЭТО ПУБЛИКОВАТЬ? Я УЖЕ СНАЧАЛА СМ АВТОРА...И ОБЪЁМ СТАТЬИ..ЕСЛИ ЭТИ И ОБЪЁМ МЕНЕЕ 2 СТР-ДАЖЕ НЕ ЧИТАЮ. ЗАЧЕМ ЗАСОРЯТЬ ПОЛЯ САЙТА? ВОТ ВЧЕРА СТАТЬЯ БЫЛА О КРЕЙСЕРАХ - УЧИТЕСЬ АНАЛИТИКИ И МЫСЛЕЙ НА НЕСК СТРАНИЦ. ЖУРНАЛИСТИКА НЕ ТА СФЕРА, ГДЕ КРАТКОСТЬ - СЕСТРА ТАЛАНТА, ЗДЕСЬ МАТЕРИАЛ НУЖНО МАКС РАЗВЁРНУТО ПРЕПОДНОСИТЬ И "РАЗЖЁВАНО"..ПРИ ОСВЕЩЕНИИ. ОБОЗНАЧАТЬ ПРОБЛЕМЫ И ПРЕДЛАГАТЬ ПУТИ ИХ РЕШЕНИЯ И ВСЁ ЭТО С ПОЯСНЕНИЯМИ. А ДЛЯ ВСЕГО ЭТОГО НУЖНО БЫТЬ СВЕДУЮЩИМ В ТЕМЕ. А БЕЗ ЭТОГО НЕЧЕГО И СОВАТЬСЯ. НАДЕЮСЬ ТАК АДМИНЫ УСЛЫШАТ.
    1. САША СТАРЫЙ
      САША СТАРЫЙ 2 марта 2020 02:53 Новый
      0
      Цитата: rosomaha
      Я УЖЕ СНАЧАЛА СМ АВТОРА...И ОБЪЁМ СТАТЬИ

      аналогично
      люблю читать "Андрея из Челябинска"
  8. Ros 56
    Ros 56 27 февраля 2020 18:14 Новый
    -1
    Хм, патрон им не нравится, а полосатые что хотели, чтобы наши из рогаток стреляли, нашли недоумки папуасов. Сами будете в роли папуасов.
  9. Русский среднеазиат
    Русский среднеазиат 1 марта 2020 00:50 Новый
    +1
    Никого не хочу обидеть, но сложилось такое впечатление, что автор в школе не дружил с физикой за 5-6 класс. В частности с таким её разделом уау механика, а ещё точнее- с кинетической энергией, например он явно забыл формулу по которой она рассчитывается, и между нами- абсолютно напрасно. Ведь именно кинетическая энергия-это основное свойство снаряда(пули) отвечающее за бронепробиваемость. Материал их которого изготовлен снаряд, его твёрдость- это безусловно тоже важно, но на первом месте- именно кинетическая энергия.Жаль, очень жаль. В школе надо лучше учиться.
  10. САША СТАРЫЙ
    САША СТАРЫЙ 2 марта 2020 02:52 Новый
    0
    сумбурно написано...