Military Review

Russia will begin deliveries of armored vehicles "VPK-Ural" to the Middle East

7
Russia will begin deliveries of armored vehicles "VPK-Ural" to the Middle East

Russia will begin deliveries of armored vehicles "VPK-Ural" to one of the countries of the Middle East. As reported by TASS with reference to the general director of "VPK" Alexander Krasovitsky, "Military Industrial Company" plans to conclude the first export contract for armored vehicles.


The "VPK" company plans to sign in the near future the first export contract for the supply of armored vehicles "VPK-Ural" to one of the countries of the Middle East, the start of deliveries of armored vehicles will begin before the end of this year. As Krasovitsky explained, the car has already been successfully tested at the customer's site. The contract parameters are currently being discussed.

We hope we will successfully sign everything and by the end of the year we will already be able to start delivering a batch of armored cars. The machine has been successfully tested at a test site on the territory of a potential customer from the Middle East (...). Also, no complaints arose during multi-day tests in the desert with heat up to 45 degrees Celsius.

- he added.

The Russian Defense Ministry has also expressed interest in a new armored vehicle. The car was tested during the KSHU "Kavkaz-2020".

At the beginning of March this year, Krasovitsky said that "VPK-Ural" had entered the preliminary testing stage, while one copy of the machine had already been sent to a foreign customer for inspection.

The armored car "VPK-Ural" was first presented at the international military-technical forum "Army-2019". Wheel formula - 4x4, weight - 14 500 kg. Length - 6 500 mm, width - 2 550 mm, height - 2 800 mm. Ground clearance - 400 mm. Installed domestic YaMZ-536 turbodiesel, developing a capacity of 360 horsepower. The maximum speed is 100 km / h, the range is declared at 1000 km.

VPK-Ural is designed to carry 12 people in full gear. Mine protection provides protection against an explosive device equivalent to six kilograms of TNT. Special anti-traumatic seats with seat belts are installed. Armament is set depending on the tasks to be solved.

"VPK-Ural" is largely unified with the armored car "Athlete", while "VPK-Ural" is cheaper than "Athlete". According to military experts, the advantage of this armored car is the use of units and parts of serial equipment in its design, which significantly reduces the cost of its production, as well as operation in the army.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. moreman78
    moreman78 22 October 2020 09: 34
    0
    Russia will begin deliveries of armored vehicles "VPK-Ural" to one of the countries of the Middle East

    Is it to Syria or what?
  2. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 22 October 2020 09: 42
    0
    More supplies, good and different. It is desirable for the customer's money, although it is possible on credit. The main thing is to get paid on time. Each export contract is a breakdown in electrical tape around Russia. wassat
  3. Victorm
    Victorm 22 October 2020 09: 43
    0
    Quote: moreman78
    Russia will begin deliveries of armored vehicles "VPK-Ural" to one of the countries of the Middle East

    Is it to Syria or what?

    No, there is another country that adores the Urals and has hundreds of them in its Armed Forces.
  4. Graz
    Graz 22 October 2020 10: 11
    0
    14 kg, is it not heavy for 500 on 4
  5. APASUS
    APASUS 22 October 2020 10: 39
    +2
    And how many of these "VPK-Ural" have been purchased by our Defense Ministry? I wanted to know exactly the percentage of staffing of our troops with such equipment.
  6. Nikolay Dyaglev
    Nikolay Dyaglev 22 October 2020 12: 09
    +1
    14,5 tons, on two axles. 7.25 tons per axle - it is better not to meddle on Russian off-road, only along asphalt paths))
  7. ZEMCH
    ZEMCH 22 October 2020 15: 02
    +2
    Any supply contract means jobs and the possibility of releasing equipment in the RF Armed Forces. More contracts good

Военное обозрение

Россия начнёт поставки бронеавтомобилей «ВПК-Урал» на Ближний Восток

7
Россия начнёт поставки бронеавтомобилей «ВПК-Урал» на Ближний Восток

Россия начнет поставки бронеавтомобилей "ВПК-Урал" в одну из стран Ближнего Востока. Как сообщает ТАСС со ссылкой на гендиректора "ВПК" Александра Красовицкого, "Военно-промышленная компания" планирует заключить первый экспортный контракт на бронеавтомобили.


Компания "ВПК" планирует в ближайшее время подписать первый экспортный контракт на поставку бронеавтомобилей "ВПК-Урал" в одну из стран Ближнего Востока, начало поставок бронеавтомобилей начнется до конца этого года. Как пояснил Красовицкий, машина уже прошла успешные испытания на территории заказчика. В настоящее время идет обсуждение параметров контракта.

Надеемся, все успешно подпишем и до конца года уже сможем начать поставки партии броневиков. Машина успешно прошла испытания на полигоне на территории потенциального заказчика с Ближнего Востока (...). Также никаких нареканий не возникло при многодневных испытаниях в пустыне при жаре до 45 градусов Цельсия

- добавил он.

Российское Минобороны также выразило заинтересованность в новом бронеавтомобиле. Машину протестировали во время КШУ "Кавказ-2020".

В начале марта этого года Красовицкий сообщил, что "ВПК-Урал" вышел на этап предварительных испытаний, при этом один экземпляр машины уже отправлен иностранному заказчику для ознакомления.

Бронеавтомобиль "ВПК-Урал" впервые был представлен на международном военно-техническом форуме "Армия-2019". Колесная формула - 4Х4, вес - 14 500 кг. Длина - 6 500 мм, ширина - 2 550 мм, высота - 2 800 мм. Дорожный просвет - 400 мм. Установлен отечественный турбодизель ЯМЗ-536, развивающий мощность 360 лошадиных сил. Максимальная скорость - 100 км/час, запас хода заявлен в 1000 км.

"ВПК-Урал" рассчитан на перевозку 12 человек в полной экипировке. Противоминная защита обеспечивает защиту от взрывного устройства, эквивалентному шести килограммам тротила. Установлены специальные антитравматические кресла с ремнями безопасности. Вооружение устанавливается в зависимости от решаемых задач.

"ВПК-Урал" во многом унифицирован с бронеавтомобилем "Атлет", при этом "ВПК-Урал" дешевле "Атлета". По мнению военных экспертов, достоинством данного бронеавтомобиля является использование в его конструкции узлов и деталей серийной техники, что значительно удешевляет его производство, а также эксплуатацию в войсках.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. moreman78
    moreman78 22 октября 2020 09:34
    0
    Россия начнет поставки бронеавтомобилей "ВПК-Урал" в одну из стран Ближнего Востока

    Это в Сирию что ли?
  2. Горный стрелок
    Горный стрелок 22 октября 2020 09:42
    0
    Больше поставок, хороших и разных. Желательно, за деньги заказчика, хотя можно и в кредит. Главное, чтобы платили во-время. Каждый экспортный контракт - это пробой в изоленте вокруг России. wassat
  3. VictorM
    VictorM 22 октября 2020 09:43
    0
    Цитата: moreman78
    Россия начнет поставки бронеавтомобилей "ВПК-Урал" в одну из стран Ближнего Востока

    Это в Сирию что ли?

    Нет, есть другая страна которая обожает Урал-ы и имеет их сотни в своих ВС.
  4. Грац
    Грац 22 октября 2020 10:11
    0
    14 500 кг, а не тяжеловат ли для 4на 4
  5. APASUS
    APASUS 22 октября 2020 10:39
    +2
    А наше МО сколько закупило таких «ВПК-Урал»? Хотелось точно знать процент укомплектованности наших войск ,такой техникой.Наших боевых частей
  6. Николай Дягелев
    Николай Дягелев 22 октября 2020 12:09
    +1
    14,5 тонны,на две оси. 7.25 тонны на ось- на российское бездорожье лучше не соваться,только по асфальтированным дорожкам))
  7. ЗЭМЧ
    ЗЭМЧ 22 октября 2020 15:02
    +2
    Любой контракт на поставку, это рабочие места и возможность выпуска техники в ВС РФ. Больше контрактов good