Military Review

Landing ships "Mistral": the mystery behind seven seals ("Le Figaro", France)

0
Landing ships "Mistral": the mystery behind seven seals ("Le Figaro", France)October 8 an envelope with the conditions of the tender arrived at the French embassy in Moscow. According to le Figaro, we are talking about the delivery of two amphibious ships, the organization of maintenance, recruitment of the crew and the preparation of the construction of two more helicopter carriers in Russia. Paris must answer by November 5, and in Russian. Nevertheless, in circles close to the subject under discussion, they claim that the proposal fully corresponds to what was agreed in July by France and the Russian Navy.

This turn, which has been one of the main issues of French-Russian relations for several months, will certainly be touched today or tomorrow by Presidents Nicolas Sarkozy and Dmitry Medvedev at the Deauville Summit. The long-suffering project of selling the Mistral, which from the very beginning provoked criticism from the United States and the former satellite countries of the USSR (they consider it dangerous and immoral to supply warships to the country to the aggressor in the Russian-Georgian conflict of August 2008).

In the spring of this year, Paris and Moscow began "exclusive" negotiations. It was first about the four courts, then about two, three, and in general is not known about anything. Nicolas Sarkozy, in any case, has already stated to the workers of the shipyard in Saint-Nazaire (she is now experiencing significant financial difficulties) that the matter has been practically solved. But it was not there!

A New Twist

In September, an unpleasant surprise awaited him. Moscow stopped exclusive negotiations with France, announced the imminent opening of an international tender and informed Paris that a new candidate, South Korea, was coming into play. The president of the republic was not slow to inform the Russian government about his “surprise.”

Rushing to the other extreme, the Kremlin immediately declared that France was still the best candidate. Unless, of course, she makes a little effort ... The current proposal of Paris was considered not attractive enough. Translation: Russia needs not only the "shell" itself, but also the means of communication, reconnaissance and navigation. That is, the very "sensitive" technologies that the Elysee Palace did not want or could not deliver (some American software falls under the ITAR standards that regulate the export and import of weapons). Another point of contention was the place where ships assembled: each side pulls the blanket over itself in order to provide support to its own shipbuilding companies.

Apparently, the French government intends to achieve the signing of this agreement (it is considered as the first stage of industrial cooperation with Russia), but what trump cards does it have to bring the game to the bitter end?

Four ships

The final version of the tender involves the construction of four ships, two in France and two in Russia. However, if the French side wanted to divide them into two separate contracts, then Russia ultimately linked them in one tender. And also added a point of assistance in production, which may well mean the transfer of technology and equipment.

Since the appearance of the first difficulties, Paris has been involved in the Mistral business at the highest level. Everything related to this issue is hidden behind a veil of silence. The advisers engaged in them (in the presidential administration or the Ministry of Foreign Affairs) refuse to answer any questions. And we still don’t know anything about the results of the trip to Russia, which the head of the personal military headquarters of the French president made in the past month (immediately after the termination of exclusive negotiations).

The fact that Paris received a document with the terms of the tender does not mean that the matter has already been decided. Finances of the Russian oligarch Sergey Pugachev, who served as an intermediary between Paris and Moscow in the purchase of helicopter carriers, are now far from in the best condition. And in September, the responsible Deputy Prime Minister Igor Sechin was assigned to supervise the contract, who does not express much enthusiasm for Mistral and clearly prefers the Korean version to them. According to some reports, Moscow has introduced Spain as a tenderer and third partner. But did Madrid and Seoul receive their tender notices? All this is a secret sealed.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.lefigaro.fr/"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.lefigaro.fr/
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Десантные корабли «Мистраль»: тайна за семью печатями ("Le Figaro", Франция)

Десантные корабли «Мистраль»: тайна за семью печатями ("Le Figaro", Франция)8 октября во французское посольство в Москве прибыл конверт с условиями тендера. По информации le Figaro, речь идет о поставке двух десантных кораблей, организации техобслуживания, наборе экипажа и подготовке строительства еще двух вертолетоносцев на территории России. Париж должен ответить до 5 ноября, причем по-русски. Тем не менее, в близких к обсуждаемому вопросу кругах утверждают, что предложение полностью соответствует тому, о чем договорились в июле Франция и ВМФ России.

Этот поворот, который уже несколько месяцев является одним из основных вопросов франко-российских отношений, будет, безусловно, сегодня или завтра затронут президентами Николя Саркози и Дмитрием Медведевым на саммите в Довиле. Многострадальный проект продажи «Мистралей», который с самого начала вызвал критику США и бывших стран-сателлитов СССР (они считают опасным и аморальным поставлять боевые корабли стране агрессору в российско-грузинском конфликте августа 2008 года), никак не может подойти к логическому завершению.

Весной этого года Париж и Москва начали «эксклюзивные» переговоры. Речь шла сначала о четырех судах, затем о двух, трех и вообще неизвестно о чем. Николя Саркози, во всяком случае, уже заявил перед работниками верфи в Сен-Назере (она сейчас испытывает значительные финансовые трудности), что дело практически решено. Но не тут-то было!


Новый поворот

В сентябре его ожидал неприятный сюрприз. Москва остановила эксклюзивные переговоры с Францией, заявила о скором открытии международного тендера и проинформировала Париж о том, что в игру вступает новый кандидат, Южная Корея. Президент республики не замедлил сообщить российскому правительству о своем «удивлении».

Бросившись в другую крайность, Кремль сразу же заявил, что Франция все равно остается наилучшим кандидатом. Если, конечно, она приложит немного усилий… Текущее предложение Парижа было признано недостаточно привлекательным. Перевод: России нужна не только сама «скорлупа», но и средства связи, разведки и навигации. То есть те самые «чувствительные» технологии, которые Елисейский дворец не хотел или не мог поставить (некоторое американское ПО подпадает под нормы ITAR, которые регулируют экспорт и импорт вооружений). Еще одним спорным вопросом стало место сборки кораблей: каждая из сторон перетягивает одеяло на себя с тем, чтобы оказать поддержку собственным судостроительным компаниям.

Правительство Франции, по-видимому, все же намеревается добиться подписания этого соглашения (оно рассматривается как первый этап промышленного сотрудничества с Россией), однако какие козыри есть у него в рукаве, чтобы довести игру до победного конца?

Четыре корабля

Финальная версия тендера подразумевает строительство четырех кораблей, двух во Франции и двух в России. Тем не менее, если французская сторона хотела разделить их на два отдельных контракта, то Россия в итоге связала их в одном тендере. А также добавила пункт содействия в производстве, который вполне может означать передачу технологий и оборудования.

Со времени появления первых трудностей Париж занимается делом «Мистралей» на самом высоком уровне. Все, что касается этого вопроса, скрыто за завесой молчания. Занимающиеся им советники (в администрации президента или министерстве иностранных дел) отказываются отвечать на любые вопросы. И нам до сих пор ничего неизвестно о результатах поездки в Россию, которую совершил в прошлом месяце (сразу после прекращения эксклюзивных переговоров) глава личного военного штаба президента Франции.

Тот факт, что Париж получил документ с условиями тендера, не означает, что дело уже решено. Финансы российского олигарха Сергея Пугачева, который служил посредником между Парижем и Москвой в деле покупки вертолетоносцев, сейчас находятся далеко не в лучшем состоянии. И в сентябре курировать контракт поручили влиятельному вице-премьеру Игорю Сечину, который не выражает особого энтузиазма по поводу «Мистралей» и явно предпочитает им корейский вариант. По некоторым данным, Москва ввела в число участников тендера и третьего партнера, Испанию. Но получили ли Мадрид и Сеул свои уведомления о проведении тендера? Все это тайна за семью печатями.
Автор: Изабель Лассер (Isabelle Lasserre)
Первоисточник: http://www.lefigaro.fr/" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.lefigaro.fr/
Перевод: http://inosmi.ru rel="nofollow">http://inosmi.ru

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня