Military Review

South Korea will increase the range of missiles to 800 km

1
South Korean authorities have reached an agreement with the United States on new standards for the development of ballistic missiles in the country, according to which their range can be up to 800 kilometers, reports RIA News with reference to the South Korean media.

An agreement limiting South Korea’s right to create ballistic missiles with a range of over 180 kilometers and a warhead weight over 500 kilograms was signed between Seoul and the United States in 1979. Since then, South Korea has consistently asked the United States to lift restrictions on the range of its ballistic missiles in order to be able to effectively counter the threat from North Korea. The first agreement to partially lift the limit was reached in 2001 and provided for a range limit of 300 kilometers.

As reported by Yonhap agency with reference to the text of the statement of the Blue House - the official presidential residence "Cheonwade", the agreement reached allows South Korea to develop long-range missiles up to 800 kilometers.

In addition, by agreement, new missiles may carry warheads heavier than has been allowed up to the present, but in this case the range of the missiles must be reduced in proportion to the increase in weight of the warhead. As the Assistant Chief Secretary of the Presidential Administration Chun Yun Wu stressed at the press conference, with a missile range of 800 kilometers, the weight of the warhead should not exceed 500 kilograms, however, if the range is saved in 300 kilometers, the charge weight can be increased to 1,5 tons.

The agency emphasizes that the long-range missiles permitted to be developed in accordance with the new standards will be able to hit targets even at the extreme northern point of the DPRK.

At the same time, the agreement reached also gives South Korea the right to produce heavier UAVs. So their weight can now be increased to 2,5 tons from the existing 500 kilogram rate. “We will provide effective and various measures to disable North Korea’s nuclear and missile capacities and protect the lives and safety of our people if North Korea makes armed attacks,” said Chun Yoon Wu.

The 1950-1953 Korean War ended with the signing of an armistice agreement and has not been formally completed yet. The United States, whose troops fought in Korea as part of a UN force, refuses to sign a peace agreement with North Korea, retaining about 28 thousand troops in the south of the Korean Peninsula.
Originator:
http://mn.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. bamboo
    bamboo 8 October 2012 16: 11
    +1
    as they say .. no comment ... some crap

Южная Корея увеличит дальность ракет до 800 км

Южная Корея увеличит дальность ракет до 800 кмВласти Южной Кореи достигли соглашения с США по новым нормам разработки баллистических ракет в стране, согласно которым их дальность может составлять до 800 километров, сообщает РИА Новости со ссылкой на южнокорейские СМИ.

Соглашение, ограничивающее право Южной Кореи создавать баллистические ракеты с радиусом действия свыше 180 километров и весом боезаряда более 500 килограммов, было подписано между Сеулом и США в 1979 году. С тех пор Южная Корея постоянно просит США снять ограничения на дальность действия ее баллистических ракет для того, чтобы иметь возможность эффективно противостоять угрозе со стороны Северной Кореи. Первое соглашение по частичному снятию ограничения было достигнуто в 2001 году и предусматривало лимит дальности в 300 километров.

Как сообщило агентство Ренхап со ссылкой на текст заявления Голубого дома - официальной президентской резиденции «Чхонвадэ», достигнутое соглашение позволяет Южной Корее разрабатывать ракеты дальнего радиуса действия до 800 километров.


Кроме этого, по соглашению, новые ракеты могут нести боеголовки тяжелее, чем это было разрешено до настоящего времени, однако в данном случае дальность действия ракет должна быть уменьшена пропорционально увеличению веса боевой части. Как подчеркнул на пресс-конференции помощник главного секретаря администрации президента Чун Юн Ву, при дальности действия ракеты в 800 километров вес боезаряда не должен превышать 500 килограммов, однако если дальность будет сохранена в 300 километров, вес заряда может быть увеличен до 1,5 тонны.

Агентство подчеркивает, что ракеты дальнего действия, разрешенные к разработке согласно новым нормам, будут способны поразить цели даже на крайней северной точке КНДР.

Вместе с этим достигнутое соглашение также дает Южной Корее право на производство более тяжелых беспилотников. Так их вес может теперь быть увеличен до 2,5 тонны с существующей нормы в 500 килограммов. «Мы обеспечим эффективные и различные меры для выведения из строя ядерных и ракетных мощностей Северной Кореи и защитим жизни и безопасность нашего народа, если Северная Корея предпримет вооруженные нападения», - подчеркнул Чун Юн Ву.

Корейская война 1950-1953 годов завершилась подписанием соглашения о перемирии и формально не окончена до сих пор. США, войска которых воевали в Корее в составе сил ООН, отказываются подписывать соглашение о мире с Северной Кореей, сохраняя на юге Корейского полуострова около 28 тысяч военнослужащих.
Первоисточник: http://mn.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. bambu 8 октября 2012 16:11
    как говорится .. no komment ... хрень какаято
    bambu

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня