180 anniversary of the founding of the Military Academy of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation

18
Today, one of the oldest and most authoritative higher military educational institutions in Russia, the Military Academy of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation, celebrates its 180 birthday. The Military Academy of the General Staff of the RF Armed Forces is the flagship of the Russian military education and research in the area of ​​solving the problems of ensuring the country's military security, reforming and developing the army and increasing the effectiveness of military administration.

Short story Academy

The General Staff Academy was established by decree of Emperor Nicholas I in 1832, and its grand opening was timed to the Day of St. George the Victorious (November 26).

180 anniversary of the founding of the Military Academy of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation


Since its opening, the Academy has taken a leading place in the system of military education in Russia. The officer who graduated from the General Staff Academy was particularly respected and honored. Since the founding of 26 in November 1832 of the year to 1918, the institution has produced more than 4500 officers, among whom were the glorious sons of the Fatherland - military leaders and statesmen, travelers and researchers: Milutin DA, Radetsky FF, Przhevalsky N.М. , Skobelev MD, Snesarev A.E., Kuropatkin A.N., Obruchev N.N., Shaposhnikov B.M.

After the events of October 1917, instead of the Academy of the General Staff, which was located in Petrograd at that time, the Academy of the General Staff of the Red Army was established in Moscow. After the end of the Civil War, in 1921, the Academy was reformed in accordance with the tasks of building a new army and renamed the Red Army Military Academy.

The middle of the 30-ies - a time of intensive development of the armed forces, which necessitated the creation of effective operational and strategic command and control bodies of the armed forces. In this regard, 1 November 1936, the Academy of the General Staff was re-established on the same principles. In the pre-war years, a new period began in the development of the academy: it became the center of attraction for the best military-pedagogical personnel in the country and played a crucial role in training senior officers who later defeated their German counterparts on the Great Patriotic War fronts.

During the years of the Second World War 63, a graduate of this educational institution became Heroes of the Soviet Union, and three of them - Marshal of the Soviet Union AM Vasilevsky, army generals L. Govorov. and Antonov A.I. were awarded the highest military order of "Victory".

In the postwar years, with the advent of nuclear weaponsThe efforts of the academy's academic staff were aimed at studying the methods, methods and consequences of its use, as well as at finding ways to protect the troops and the civilian population from the effects of its damaging factors. The years of the Cold War are a time of unprecedented development of military thought. Military science is filled with new theories — the theory of enemy fire engagement, the theory of command and control of the Armed Forces and others. During the years of confrontation between the West and the East, the Academy organized training for officers of the armed forces of the Warsaw Pact countries.

For outstanding achievements in the training of military personnel, the Academy was awarded the highest state awards - the Order of Lenin (in 1968) and the Order of the Combat Red Banner (in 1986), as well as honorary awards from a number of foreign countries.

Currently, this educational institution provides training for senior and senior officers of the Armed Forces of Russia and other law enforcement agencies, organizes advanced training for government managers at various levels, and works to improve the management process at enterprises of the Russian defense industry. In addition to the Russian military, officers of foreign armies are trained at the academy.

    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    18 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. predator.3
      +7
      November 26, 2012
      Happy anniversary, the forge of commanders!
      1. +3
        November 26, 2012
        I join in the congratulations! drinks soldier
    2. YARY
      +3
      November 26, 2012
      Happy Holidays!
    3. boris.radevitch
      +3
      November 26, 2012
      I congratulate the military academy on a great holiday and wish you success! drinks drinks drinks
    4. +1
      November 26, 2012
      Congratulations to graduates and teachers! drinks
      But interestingly, there is at least one on the site !? soldier
      1. 0
        November 26, 2012
        Yes, and I'm sure that not one
    5. +1
      November 26, 2012
      Happy Holidays! drinks
    6. +8
      November 26, 2012
      Repeatedly reread the book by V.S. Pikul "I have the honor. Confession of an officer of the General Staff." It captures the spirit. The most powerful military educational institution, long-term traditions, the highest level of training of officers and generals, great authority in the country and abroad. This is what Acadania was like before the revolution. I would like to wish that traditions were preserved and the Academy remained the same in the future, despite the intrigues of all Serdyukovs taken together.
      Happy Holidays!
      1. +1
        November 26, 2012
        It is surprising that Serdyukov's hands did not reach the General Staff Academy. But the famous courses "Shot" were closed by the reptile.
        1. +1
          November 26, 2012
          Reached his filthy hands and there
          1. donchepano
            0
            November 27, 2012
            Reached his filthy hands and there [/ quote]
            smel,


            GRU destroyed
    7. IlyaKuv
      +2
      November 26, 2012
      Congratulations and wish the academy a successful development! soldier
    8. +4
      November 26, 2012
      But a little more and the stool would have ruined her
    9. Volkhov
      0
      November 26, 2012
      "Instead of our 10-15 students from the Academy of the General Staff of the RF Armed Forces, at the National Military College, which is organizationally part of the UNO, up to 200 people are trained annually. These are cadres for the senior leadership of the US armed forces and government agencies."
      Read more: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/9106
      1. 0
        November 26, 2012
        And how many troops are there in the US Army? And it’s not true that 10-15. More.
    10. +1
      November 26, 2012
      KAZAK67,
      But a little more and the stool would have ruined her

      Did not have time. She was also planned to be removed from the building, like "little green men" too much.
    11. Brother Sarych
      +2
      November 26, 2012
      The article does not have the most important thing - what is happening now? What are the prospects for the future? How did it fit into the new training structure?
      There were rumors that everything was not at all rosy - and there were very few students, and they tried to drive them out of their place ...
      Is the Academy still independent, or has it already been "optimized" somewhere?
      1. 0
        November 26, 2012
        Brother Sarych,
        That's why I asked Sarych! But you can see her current state is a military secret! what
    12. 0
      November 26, 2012
      Congratulations to the Academy, faculty, veterans, graduates and students on a wonderful date
    13. 0
      November 26, 2012
      The kingdom of heaven is a domestic military education. There is no higher military education at all now, thanks to the reformers and Tupin personally!
    14. Horde
      0
      November 26, 2012
      was there not so long ago in this building, huge and empty, like a cave
    15. Horde
      0
      November 26, 2012
      was in this octagonal building, huge and empty, like a crater on the moon - this our "democratic life" in recent years has left an indelible imprint on the main military educational institution of our country.


      Gold medal of a graduate of the Academy. 1950 year
    16. 0
      November 26, 2012
      Our diamond in the Ministry of Defense.
    17. +1
      November 27, 2012
      Diamond Serdyukov with Makarov has long been replaced by a glass am By the way, November 26 is the old style, the new style - December 9 will celebrate the 180th anniversary of the Supreme Armed Forces of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation.

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

180 лет со дня основания Военной академии Генерального штаба Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации

Сегодня свой 180-й День рождения отмечает одно из старейших и авторитетнейших высших военных учебных заведений России – Военная академия Генерального штаба Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации. Военная академия ГШ ВС РФ – флагман российского военного образования и научных исследований в области решения проблем обеспечения военной безопасности страны, реформирования и развития армии и вопросов повышения эффективности военного администрирования.

Краткая история академии

Академия Генерального штаба была учреждена указом Императора Николая I в 1832 году, а её торжественное открытие было приурочено ко Дню Святого Георгия Победоносца (26 ноября).


180 лет со дня основания Военной академии Генерального штаба Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации


Со дня своего открытия академия заняла ведущее место в системе военного образования России. Офицер, окончивший Академию Генерального штаба, пользовался особым уважением и почетом. Со дня основания 26 ноября 1832 года по 1918 год учебное заведение выпустило более 4500 офицеров, среди которых были славные сыны Отечества – военачальники и государственные деятели, путешественники и исследователи: Милютин Д.А., Радецкий Ф.Ф., Пржевальский Н.М., Скобелев М.Д., Снесарев А.Е., Куропаткин А.Н., Обручев Н.Н., Шапошников Б.М.

После событий октября 1917 года вместо Академии Генерального штаба, находившейся в тогдашнем Петрограде, в Москве была создана Академия Генерального штаба РККА. После окончания Гражданской войны, в 1921 году, академия была реформирована в соответствии с задачами строительства новой армии и переименована в Военную академию РККА.

Середина 30-х годов – время интенсивного развития вооружённых сил, обусловившего необходимость создания эффективных оперативных и стратегических органов управления вооружёнными силами. В связи с этим 1 ноября 1936 года Академия Генерального штаба была воссоздана на прежних принципах. В предвоенные годы в развитии академии начался новый период: она стала центром притяжения для лучших военно-педагогических кадров страны и сыграла важнейшую роль в подготовке высших офицеров, которые впоследствии одолели своих немецких визави на фронтах Великой Отечественной.

За годы ВОВ 63 выпускника этого учебного заведения стали Героями Советского Союза, а трое из которых – Маршал Советского Союза Василевский А.М., генералы армии Говоров Л.А. и Антонов А.И. были награждены высшим полководческим орденом «Победа».

В послевоенные годы, с появлением ядерного оружия, усилия научных кадров академии были направлены на изучение методов, способов и последствий его применения, а также на поиск способов защиты войск и гражданского населения от воздействия его поражающих факторов. Годы Холодной войны – время небывалого развития военной мысли. Военная наука полнится всё новыми теориями – теорией огневого поражения противника, теорией управления Вооруженными Силами и другими. В годы противостояния Запада и Востока в академии была организована подготовка офицеров вооруженных сил стран Варшавского Договора.

За выдающиеся заслуги в деле подготовки военных кадров период академия награждена высшими государственными наградами – орденом Ленина (в 1968 году) и орденом Боевого Красного Знамени (в 1986 году), а также почётными наградами ряда иностранных государств.

В настоящее время это учебное заведение осуществляет подготовку высших и старших офицеров Вооружённых Сил России и других силовых ведомств, организует повышение квалификации государственных управленцев различных уровней, работает в интересах совершенствования управленческого процесса на предприятиях российского оборонно-промышленного комплекса. Помимо российских военных, в академии обучаются офицеры иностранных армий.

180 лет со дня основания Военной академии Генерального штаба Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 18
  1. predator.3 26 ноября 2012 08:20
    С юбилеем , кузница полководцев !
    predator.3
    1. tronin.maxim 26 ноября 2012 08:31
      Присоединяюсь к поздравлениям! drinks soldier
  2. ЯРЫЙ 26 ноября 2012 08:23
    С праздником!
    ЯРЫЙ
  3. boris.radevitch 26 ноября 2012 08:31
    Поздравляю военную академию с великим праздником желаю успехов! drinks drinks drinks
    boris.radevitch
  4. sergo0000 26 ноября 2012 08:58
    Поздравляю выпускников и преподавателей! drinks
    А интересно,на сайте есть хоть один!? soldier
    1. smel 26 ноября 2012 15:10
      Есть, и уверен, что не один
  5. vlbelugin 26 ноября 2012 09:46
    С праздником! drinks
  6. Shkodnik65 26 ноября 2012 09:54
    Неоднократно перечитывал книгу В.С. Пикуля "Честь имею. Исповедь офицера Генерального штаба". Дух захватывает. Мощнейшее военное учебное заведение, многолетние традиции, высочайший уровень подготовки офицеров и генералов, огромный авторитет в стране и за ее пределами. Вот чем была акадения до революции. Хочется пожелать чтобы традиции сохранялись и Академия осталась такой же и впредь, не смотря на козни всех Сердюковых вместе взятых.
    С праздником!
    1. vladimirZ 26 ноября 2012 14:49
      Удивительно, что руки Сердюкова не дотянулись до Академии ГШ. А вот знаменитые курсы "Выстрел" закрыл гад.
      1. smel 26 ноября 2012 15:11
        Дотянулись его поганые руки и туда
        1. donchepano 27 ноября 2012 09:30
          Дотянулись его поганые руки и туда[/quote]
          smel,


          ГРУ разрушал
          donchepano
  7. ИльяКув 26 ноября 2012 09:55
    Поздравляю и желаю успешного развития академии! soldier
    ИльяКув
  8. KAZAK67 26 ноября 2012 10:19
    А ведь еще немного и табуреткин развалил бы и её
  9. Волхов 26 ноября 2012 10:52
    "Вместо наших 10–15 слушателей академии Генерального штаба ВС РФ в Национальном военном колледже, организационно входящем в УНО, ежегодно обучаются до 200 человек. Это кадры для высшего руководящего состава вооруженных сил США и правительственных органов."
    Подробнее: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/9106
    Волхов
    1. golikov 26 ноября 2012 21:22
      А сколько военнослужащих в армии США? Да и не правда, что 10-15. Больше.
  10. GOLUBENKO 26 ноября 2012 10:57
    KAZAK67,
    А ведь еще немного и табуреткин развалил бы и её

    Не успел. Её же планировали убрать из здания, типа "зеленым человечкам" многовато.
  11. Братец Сарыч 26 ноября 2012 12:20
    В статье нет самого главного - что происходит сейчас? Какие перспективы на будущее? Как она встроилась в новую структуру подготовки кадров?
    Ходили слухи, что все совсем не радужно - и крайне мало обучающихся, и согнать с насиженного места пытались...
    Вообще Академия еще самостоятельная, или и ее куда-то уже "оптимизировали"?
    Братец Сарыч
    1. sergo0000 26 ноября 2012 19:37
      Братец Сарыч,
      Вот поэтому Сарыч я и спрашивал!Но видно сегодняшнее её состояние это военная тайна! what
  12. smel 26 ноября 2012 15:13
    Поздравляю Академию, профессорско-преподавательский состав, ветеранов, выпускников и слушателей с прекрасной датой
  13. killganoff 26 ноября 2012 15:33
    Царствие небесное отечественному военному образованию. Высшего военного образования теперь вообще нет, спасибо реформаторам и лично Тупину!
  14. Орда 26 ноября 2012 16:59
    был там не так давно в -этом здании огромное и пустое ,как пещера
    Орда
  15. Орда 26 ноября 2012 17:22
    был в -этом восьмиугольном здании, огромное и пустое ,как кратер на луне -эта наша "демократическая жизнь" последних лет наложила неизгладимый отпечаток на главное военное учебное заведение нашей страны.


    Золотая медаль выпускника Академии. 1950 г.
    Орда
  16. sprut 26 ноября 2012 20:56
    Наш бриллиант в Минобороны.
  17. Strategia 27 ноября 2012 02:38
    Бриллиант сердюков с макаровым уже давно заменили стёклышком am Кстати, 26 ноября - это по старому стилю, по новому стилю - 9 декабря будет праздноваться 180-летний юбилей ВАГШ ВС РФ.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня