India will develop a new Agni-6 ballistic missile

4
India will develop a new Agni-6 ballistic missile

India is developing a long-range Agni-6 long-range ballistic missile with a split head with nuclear warheads for individual targeting.

As reported by the Press Trust of India agency during the Aero India-2013 exhibition, the head of the Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO) of the Indian Defense Ministry Vijay Kumar Saraswat, Agni-5 BR is currently the main strategic defense system of India. In the future, DRDO intends to create a ballistic missile "Agni-6", with enhanced combat effectiveness and range.

Refusing to disclose the range of the new missile, V.K.Sarasvat informed that the combat capabilities will be expanded to include the use of a split head with combat units of individual guidance (MIRV).

The Agni 2012, tested in April of the 5 of the year, will be able to hit targets at ranges up to 5500 km. It is assumed that the Agni-6 will exceed this indicator in range and will be able to hit several targets at a distance of about 100 km from each other.

According to V.K. Sarasvat, the work within the framework of this program is already underway, the design has been completed and the hardware creation stage is being implemented. The development of Agni-6 will allow India to enter the elite club of states with intercontinental ballistic missiles.

Like the Agni-5, the Agni-6 will be a three-stage solid-fuel rocket. The length of the MBR will be about 20 m, diameter - about 2 m, and weight - 65-70 t. Presumably, the rocket will be able to carry 4-6 warheads (depending on their weight).

The head of DRDO also said that the organization is working to create an air defense / missile defense system that will provide effective protection against low-flying cruise missiles and enemy aircraft.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 0
    11 February 2013 11: 58
    I wonder who we have at such distances from India? Rocket as an answer to China and Russia? Or as a claim to hegemony in the region?
  2. 0
    11 February 2013 12: 11
    Quote: older

    Avatar General of the Army
    Online
    older RU Today, 11:58 AM new
    - 0 +
    I wonder who we have at such distances from India? Rocket as an answer to China and Russia? Or as a claim to hegemony in the region?

    I think that India’s missile range indicates that it is intended for China. Against Pakistan, the range is excessive. It will not be used against Russia, because historically India and Russia have not been and will not be adversaries.
  3. 0
    11 February 2013 13: 00
    capable of hitting targets at ranges up to 5500 km. It is assumed that Agni-6 will exceed this indicator in range and will be able to hit several targets at a distance of about 100 km from each other at the same time.


    Abilities as in "PionEra", though 3-step ...

    Quote: valokordin
    It will not be used against Russia, because historically India and Russia have not been and will not be adversaries.


    nevertheless, the presence of IRBM in neighboring countries can serve as a basis for Russia's withdrawal from the treaty on intermediate-range missiles, so thoughtlessly concluded by the "tagged" ...
    1. +3
      11 February 2013 21: 51
      Quote: Rus2012
      Abilities as in "PionEra", though 3-step ...


      Judging by the length and diameter, it is rather similar to the Poplar-T (Poplar with a "dot"), the mass is only 15 tons more
  4. 0
    11 February 2013 13: 57
    The Indian Defense Ministry refused to purchase the Israeli Iron Dome missile defense system. Local media reported this with reference to the Chief of Staff of the Indian Air Force Norman Anil Kumar Brown.
    An alternative to the purchase of these missile defense systems was the agreement between India and Israel on the creation of a joint venture to develop and produce a medium-range missile defense system capable of hitting enemy missiles at a distance of up to 70 km. The project cost amounted to 2,2 billion dollars. The Indian Defense Research and Development Organization, as well as Israeli companies Rafael and IAI, are participating in the project, ITAR-TASS reports.

  5. Tsoi is alive
    +2
    11 February 2013 22: 22
    The head of DRDO also said that the organization is working to create an air defense / missile defense system that will provide effective protection against low-flying cruise missiles and enemy aircraft.


    A country that is technologically not capable of independently producing anything more complicated than tin spoons, even yesterday the military who got down from palm trees are assigned to serve quite sophisticated equipment and break even what is impossible to break in principle.
    Falling asleep afterwards by manufacturers' complaints ....... about which, the creation of an air defense / missile defense system that will provide effective protection against low-flying cruise missiles and enemy aircraft., in general, can we talk?

    Indian border guard.
    1. +2
      11 February 2013 22: 50
      Quote: Choi is alive
      ... about which, by creating an air defense / missile defense system that will provide effective protection against low-flying cruise missiles and enemy aircraft., is there anyway?


      We are talking about Israeli and American technologies, in principle, their entire air defense system is based on them .. ABMs are already sick of making logs
      out of place. Soon the boomerang of the Australian natives will have a missile defense system.
      1. Tsoi is alive
        +1
        11 February 2013 22: 56
        Quote: Ascetic
        out of place. Soon the boomerang of the Australian natives will have a missile defense system.

        To the place, to the place. good
        Quote: Ascetic
        We are talking about Israeli and American technologies, in principle, their entire air defense system is based on them ..

        Yeah, you’ll buy from these, so buy that the boomerang will really remain the only weapon! wink
        The Iron Dome does not meet India's needs. We are facing great challenges that require India to protect large territory, airspace and significant borders against missile threats, "Brown said after the Israeli missile defense demonstration at the 2013 Aero India International Air Show in Bangalore.

        Israel offered India to buy the Iron Dome in 2010. At the same time, the Israeli company Rafael began negotiations with the Indian Defense Ministry on the sale of the anti-missile defense systems "David's Sling". According to reports, India did not intend to acquire the complexes themselves, but a license for their production at its enterprises. Israel did not satisfy such conditions, the newspaper ITAR-TASS reports.

        An alternative to the procurement of these missile defense systems was an agreement between India and Israel on the creation of a joint venture to develop and produce a medium-range anti-missile system capable of striking enemy missiles at a distance of up to 70 km. The project cost was $ 2,2 billion. The Indian Defense Research and Development Organization, as well as the Israeli companies Rafael and IAI are participating in the project.

        At the Aero India 2013 exhibition, the deputy head of Rosoboronexport Viktor Komardin told reporters about Russia's intention to participate in an Indian tender for the supply of air defense systems. "We offer India the S-300VM (Antey-2500) long-range air defense system, which is designed, among other things, to destroy medium-range missiles, operational tactical and tactical missiles, aeroballistic and cruise missiles," Komardin said..
  6. 0
    18 February 2013 12: 35
    What are the claims for the boomerang? A very effective weapon that requires minimal maintenance and, unlike SAM, is a reusable weapon.
    About low-flying air targets. They have long learned to fight with them. Back in the middle of 70x. Those that could not be reached with a boomerang were obtained with the help of MIG 31 fighters.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Индия разработает новую баллистическую ракету «Агни-6»

Индия разработает новую баллистическую ракету «Агни-6»

Индия ведет разработку новой баллистической ракеты «Агни-6» большой дальности с разделяющейся головной частью с ядерными боевыми блоками индивидуального наведения.

Как сообщил агентству «Пресс Траст оф Индиа» в ходе выставки «Аэро Индиа-2013» глава Организации оборонных исследований и разработок (DRDO) МО Индии Виджей Кумар Сарасват, БР «Агни-5» в настоящее время является основной стратегической оборонительной системы Индии. В перспективе DRDO намерена создать баллистическую ракету «Агни-6», обладающую повышенной боевой эффективностью и дальностью.

Отказавшись раскрыть дальность действия новой ракеты, В.К.Сарасват сообщил, что боевые возможности будут расширены на счет применения разделяющейся головной части с боевыми блоками индивидуального наведения (MIRV).


Испытанная в апреле 2012 года БР «Агни-5» будет способна поражать цели на дальностях до 5500 км. Предполагается, что «Агни-6» по дальности превысит данный показатель и сможет поражать одновременно несколько целей, находящихся на расстоянии около 100 км друг от друга.

По заявлению В.К.Сарасвата, работа в рамках данной программы уже ведется, проектирование завершено и реализуется этап создания аппаратных средств. Разработка «Агни-6» позволит Индии войти в элитный клуб государств, обладающих межконтинентальными баллистическими ракетами.

Как и «Агни-5», «Агни-6» будет трехступенчатой твердотопливной ракетой. Длина МБР составит около 20 м, диаметр – около 2 м, а масса – 65-70 т. Предположительно, ракета сможет нести 4-6 боевых блоков (в зависимости от их веса).

Руководитель DRDO также сообщил, что организация работает над созданием системы ПВО/ПРО, которая обеспечит эффективную защиту от низколетящих крылатых ракет и самолетов противника.
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. older 11 февраля 2013 11:58
    Интересно,а кто у нас на таких расстояниях от Индии?Ракета как ответ Китаю и России?Или как претензия на гегемонию в регионе?
  2. valokordin 11 февраля 2013 12:11
    Цитата: older

    Аватар Генерал армии
    Online
    older RU Сегодня, 11:58 новый
    - 0 +
    Интересно,а кто у нас на таких расстояниях от Индии?Ракета как ответ Китаю и России?Или как претензия на гегемонию в регионе?

    Думаю, дальность действия ракеты у Индии, говорит на то, что она предназначена для Китая.Против Пакистана дальность избыточна. Против России она применяться не будет, потому что исторически Индия и Россия противниками не были и не будут.
  3. Rus2012 11 февраля 2013 13:00
    способна поражать цели на дальностях до 5500 км. Предполагается, что «Агни-6» по дальности превысит данный показатель и сможет поражать одновременно несколько целей, находящихся на расстоянии около 100 км друг от друга.


    Способности как у "ПионЭра", правда 3х ступенчатая...

    Цитата: valokordin
    Против России она применяться не будет, потому что исторически Индия и Россия противниками не были и не будут.


    тем не менее, наличие у сопредельных стран РСД, можит служить основанием для выхода России из договора о ракетах средней дальности, так бездумно заключенных "меченным"...
    1. Аскет 11 февраля 2013 21:51
      Цитата: Rus2012
      Способности как у "ПионЭра", правда 3х ступенчатая...


      Судя по длине и диаметру скорее аналогична Тополь -Т(Тополь с "точкой") масса только на 15 т больше
  4. atalef 11 февраля 2013 13:57
    Министерство обороны Индии отказалось от закупки израильской системы противоракетной обороны "Железный купол". Об этом со ссылкой на начальника штаба индийских военно- воздушных сил Нормана Анила Кумара Брауна сообщили сегодня местные СМИ.
    Альтернативой закупкам данных комплексов ПРО стало соглашение Индии и Израиля о создании совместного предприятия по разработке и выпуску противоракетной системы средней дальности, способной поражать ракеты противника на удалении до 70 км. Стоимость проекта составила 2,2 млрд долларов. В реализации проекта участвуют индийская Организация оборонных исследований и разработок, а также израильские компании Rafael и IAI, передает ИТАР-ТАСС.

  5. Цой жив 11 февраля 2013 22:22
    Руководитель DRDO также сообщил, что организация работает над созданием системы ПВО/ПРО, которая обеспечит эффективную защиту от низколетящих крылатых ракет и самолетов противника.


    Страна, технологически не способная самостоятельно выпускать ничего сложнее оловянных ложек,ещё вчерашнии слезшие с пальм военные приставляются обслуживать довольно сложную технику и ломают даже то, что в принципе сломать невозможно.
    Засыпая в последствии рекламациями изготовителей.......о каком, созданием системы ПВО/ПРО, которая обеспечит эффективную защиту от низколетящих крылатых ракет и самолетов противника., вообще может идти речь?

    Индийский пограничник.
    Цой жив
    1. Аскет 11 февраля 2013 22:50
      Цитата: Цой жив
      ...о каком, созданием системы ПВО/ПРО, которая обеспечит эффективную защиту от низколетящих крылатых ракет и самолетов противника., вообще может идти речь?


      Речь идет о израильских и американских технологиях, в принципе вся их система ПВО основана на них..ПРО уже задолбали журналюги лепить
      к месту и не к месту. Скоро бумеранг австралийских туземцев у них будет системой ПРО.
      1. Цой жив 11 февраля 2013 22:56
        Цитата: Аскет
        к месту и не к месту. Скоро бумеранг австралийских туземцев у них будет системой ПРО.

        К месту, к месту. good
        Цитата: Аскет
        Речь идет о израильских и американских технологиях, в принципе вся их система ПВО основана на них..

        Ага у этих купишь, так купишь, что бумеранг действительно останется единственным оружием! wink
        "Железный купол" не отвечает запросам Индии. Мы сталкиваемся с большими вызовами, из-за которых Индии необходимо обеспечить защитой от ракетной угрозы большую территорию, воздушное пространство и границы значительной протяженности", - заявил Браун после демонстрации израильской ПРО на состоявшемся в Бангалоре международном авиасалоне "Аэро Индия-2013".

        Израиль предложил Индии купить "Железный купол" в 2010 г. Тогда же израильская компания "Рафаэль" (Rafael) приступила к переговорам с индийским оборонным ведомством о продаже комплексов ПРО "Праща Давида". По сообщениям, Индия намеревалась приобрести не сами комплексы, а лицензию на их производство на своих предприятиях. Израиль такие условия не удовлетворили, передает сообщение газеты ИТАР-ТАСС.

        Альтернативой закупкам данных комплексов ПРО стало соглашение Индии и Израиля о создании совместного предприятия по разработке и выпуску противоракетной системы средней дальности, способной поражать ракеты противника на удалении до 70 км. Стоимость проекта составила 2,2 млрд дол. В реализации проекта участвуют индийская Организация оборонных исследований и разработок, а также израильские компании "Рафаэль" и IAI.

        На выставке "Аэро Индия-2013" заместитель главы "Рособоронэкспорта" Виктор Комардин сообщил журналистам о намерении России участвовать в индийском тендере на поставку систем ПВО. "Мы предлагаем Индии ЗРС большой дальности С-300ВМ ("Антей-2500"), предназначенную, в том числе, для поражения ракет средней дальности, оперативно-тактических и тактических ракет, аэробаллистических и крылатых ракет", - сказал Комардин.
        Цой жив
  6. gregor6549 18 февраля 2013 12:35
    Какие претензии к бумерангу? Очень эффективное оружие, требует минимального тех обслуживания и, в отличие от ЗУР, является оружием многоразовым.
    О низколетящих воздушных целях. С ними уже давно научились бороться. Еще в середине 70х. Те, что не удавалось доставать бумерангом, доставали с помощью истребителей типа МИГ 31.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня