Military Review

Medvedev will lay the first in Israel monument to the soldiers of the Red Army

0
Medvedev will lay the first in Israel monument to the soldiers of the Red ArmyIn Israel, in the coastal city of Netanya, the country's first national monument in honor of the victory of the Red Army over Nazi Germany will be laid. This is expected to happen during the official visit of Russian President Dmitry Medvedev to Israel at the beginning of 2011. This was announced on Wednesday, December 1, the Israeli ambassador to Russia Dorit Golender.

To date, dozens of monuments to soldiers who fought during the Great Patriotic War have been erected in Israel. However, none of them has the status of "national". The memorial in Netanya will not only be endowed with such status and will become a symbol of gratitude of the Israeli citizens to the Russian people, who courageously fought against the Nazis.

Golender said that Medvedev’s two-day visit would be very eventful. In particular, the Russian president is scheduled to visit the Sergiev Compound in Jerusalem, transferred to Russia. It is expected that at the end of the program important decisions will be made for both countries, reports RIA "News».

The revision of the position on the Sergievsky Compound, the ownership of which was not recognized by the Soviet authorities, occurred after the Russian-Israeli negotiations in the 2005 year, when Vladimir Putin came to Israel, who was then President of the Russian Federation. Two years later, Russia legally and in fact received the compound in the property.

Note that the Sergiev Compound is located in the center of Jerusalem, next to the Russian spiritual mission and the Trinity Cathedral of the Russian Orthodox Church. Back in the 19 century, the site was acquired by the secretary of the Imperial Orthodox Palestinian Society, Colonel Stepanov. The building was built according to the design of the Jerusalem architect George Frangia. Pilgrims lived in the compound. The building was actively used until 1917.
Originator:
http://news.km.ru/medvedev_zalozhit_pervyj_v_izrai"rel =" nofollow ">http://news.km.ru/medvedev_zalozhit_pervyj_v_izrai
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Медведев заложит первый в Израиле монумент воинам Красной Армии

Медведев заложит первый в Израиле монумент воинам Красной АрмииВ Израиле в приморском городе Нетания будет заложен первый в стране национальный монумент в честь победы Красной армии над нацистской Германией. Ожидается, что это произойдет в ходе официального визита российского президента Дмитрия Медведева в Израиль в начале 2011 года. Об этом сообщила в среду, 1 декабря, израильский посол в России Дорит Голендер.

На сегодняшний день в Израиле установлены десятки памятников солдатам, сражавшимся в годы Великой Отечественной войны. Однако ни один из них не имеет статуса «национального». Мемориал в Нетании не только будет наделен таким статусом и станет символом благодарности израильских граждан русскому народу, храбро сражавшемуся с нацистами.

Голендер рассказала, что двухдневный визит Медведева будет очень насыщенный. В частности, российский президент планируется посетить Сергиевское подворье в Иерусалиме, переданное России. Ожидается, что по завершении программы будут приняты важные решения для обеих стран, сообщает РИА «Новости».


Пересмотр позиции по Сергиевскому подворью, право собственности на которое не признавалось советской властью, произошел после российско-израильских переговоров в 2005 году, когда в Израиль приезжал Владимира Путина, занимавший тогда пост президента РФ. Спустя два года, Россия юридически и фактически получила подворье в собственность.

Отметим, что Сергиевское подворье расположено в центре Иерусалима по соседству с Русской духовной миссией и Троицким собором Русской православной церкви. Еще в 19 веке участок был приобретен секретарем Императорского православного палестинского общества полковником Степановым. Здание строилось по проекту иерусалимского архитектора Георгия Франгиа. На подворье жили паломники. Здание активно использовалось до 1917 года.
Первоисточник: http://news.km.ru/medvedev_zalozhit_pervyj_v_izrai" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://news.km.ru/medvedev_zalozhit_pervyj_v_izrai


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня