Military Review

For the first time in defense spending Europe ceded to Asia

10
Last year, for the first time, European countries lost to Asian countries in defense spending. This message appears in the press release of the International Institute for Strategic Studies, timed release of the report (annual) on the balance of the armed forces on a global scale.


In many respects, according to estimates of the institute, Asia is obliged to the Chinese state, whose military budget in the period from 2011 to last year has undergone changes in the direction of an increase of 8,3 percent. If we take into account the Asian region as a whole, here we can witness an increase in 4,94 percent (287,4 billion dollars).

Meanwhile, the leadership of European countries, military spending declined. Unfortunately, the source providing the information does not cite the total cost of military support in its press release. In particular, the countries of Europe that are part of NATO, since 2006, have reduced their military spending by eleven percent. In addition, the total number of troops in these countries has decreased by 2000 percent since 25. So, if 2,51 was previously a million people, now you can count no more than 1,86 a million military personnel. Almost seventy percent, according to the informer, of the military expenditures of European states are in Spain, Italy, France, Germany and Great Britain.

Last year, according to specialists and experts, the United States of America once again became the leader of defense spending, which accounts for 45,3 percent of the total world expenditure on defense. Also, military spending is rising in Latin America, North Africa, the Middle East and the Russian Federation.

The Russian state in 2011, according to estimates of the Stockholm International Institute for the Study of World Problems, spent 71,9 billions of dollars in military needs and in the overall standings for defense expenditures closed the top three. The first and second places with indicators of defense spending in 711 billion dollars and in 143 billion dollars, respectively, took the United States and China. As previously reported, in five years the Chinese state planned to double its military budget.
Originator:
http://voennovosti.ru
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. antiaircrafter
    antiaircrafter 19 March 2013 12: 01 New
    +3
    In Europe, it’s just that you serve someone in the army!
    Everywhere color ... black and blue.
    hence the reduction in costs.
    1. Alexander Romanov
      Alexander Romanov 19 March 2013 12: 22 New
      +2
      Quote: antiaircrafter
      In Europe, it’s just that you serve someone in the army!
      Everywhere color ... black and blue.

      Yes, that's not even why there are not many people who simply want to protect their imaginary interests, democracy, freedom for 1000 kilometers from the borders of their state. The people don’t understand why risking their lives for the interests of the United States and even clips shouting with Allah Akbar help.
    2. Xunta
      Xunta 19 March 2013 13: 53 New
      0
      Yeah, say it to the Swiss, every granny FN has a mattress there ...
      1. antiaircrafter
        antiaircrafter 19 March 2013 14: 05 New
        0
        Their grannies and NATO are not made up.
    3. urchik
      urchik 19 March 2013 14: 57 New
      +1
      Quote: antiaircrafter
      In Europe, it’s just that you serve someone in the army!
      Everywhere color ... black and blue.
      .

      ... so how many pope have Roman divisions? ... / STALIN /
  2. Tatarus
    Tatarus 19 March 2013 12: 08 New
    +1
    The accumulation of such a quantity of weapons in one region (APR) will sooner or later lead to the use of arsenals. Reasons for the sea. And the sea itself is the reason. And in any case, even a minor conflict can quickly flow into a global confrontation. And Russia for any to participate. I hope only politically and economically. But what to participate 200%.
  3. Sasha 19871987
    Sasha 19871987 19 March 2013 12: 10 New
    +1
    just a change of polarity, the Anglo Saxons leisurely go into second roles ...
  4. Ragnarek
    Ragnarek 19 March 2013 12: 10 New
    0
    In Europe, no country now has a full-fledged army. The conflict in Libya and Afghanistan is a good example.
  5. cumastra1
    cumastra1 19 March 2013 13: 25 New
    0
    Armed with a Big Yellow Soldier, Probably the Middle East is going to "pacify". Then the Americans began to fuss ...
  6. suharev-52
    suharev-52 19 March 2013 13: 47 New
    0
    Taking into account the fact that Russia spent almost 20 years on defense and the purchase of weapons, so there is nothing surprising in such spending. It is necessary to continue the initiated rearmament. Sincerely.
  7. VadimSt
    VadimSt 19 March 2013 14: 25 New
    -1
    Quote: Ragnarek
    In Europe, no country now has a full-fledged army. The conflict in Libya and Afghanistan is a good example.


    It seems to me that you are simplifying. The last, full-fledged military conflict was in Iraq, and its results, personally, did not please me.
  8. Army1
    Army1 19 March 2013 16: 16 New
    0
    Well, let's start with the fact that China is a bit like the USSR when the latter caught up with the states in quality and quantity of weapons, but thanks to the will of the Soviet people, it caught up and overtook them. Let's look at China, now he is trying to close the gap with a high budget.
  9. igor.borov775
    igor.borov775 19 March 2013 18: 27 New
    0
    And there’s nothing to see now China is launching the production of only new weapons, And it will release what is being tested, He loudly announced that he has several developments not inferior to the US, Yes, and I probably agree a country with a large space program can reach many

По оборонным расходам Европа впервые уступила Азии

По оборонным расходам Европа впервые уступила АзииВ прошлом году по расходам на оборонные нужды европейские страны впервые уступили азиатским. Такое сообщение значится в пресс-релизе Международного института стратегических исследований, приуроченному выходу доклада (ежегодному) о балансе вооруженных сил в мировом масштабе.

Во многом, по оценочным данным института, Азия обязана китайскому государству, военный бюджет которого в период с 2011 по прошлый год претерпел изменения в сторону увеличения на 8,3 процента. Если брать во внимание азиатский регион в целом, то здесь можно свидетельствовать возрастание на 4,94 процента (287,4 миллиарда долларов).

Тем временем, руководством европейских стран, военные расходы сокращались. К сожалению, источник, предоставляющий информацию, не приводит в своем пресс-релизе суммарный показатель затрат на военное обеспечение. В частности, странами Европы, которые входят в состав НАТО, с 2006 года военные расходы сокращены на одиннадцать процентов. Помимо этого, общее количество военнослужащих в этих государствах с 2000 года снизилась на 25 процентов. Так, если ранее числилось 2,51 миллиона человек, то теперь можно насчитать не более 1,86 миллиона военнослужащих. Практически семьдесят процентов, по оценкам информатора, военных расходов европейских государств приходится на Испанию, Италию, Францию, Германию и Великобританию.


В прошлом году, по оценкам специалистов и экспертов, в очередной раз лидерами оборонных расходов стали Соединенные Штаты Америки, на которых от общего числа мировых затрат на оборону приходится 45,3 процента. Также рост военных расходов отмечается в Латинской Америке, Северной Африке, на Ближнем Востоке и в Российской Федерации.

Российское государство в 2011 году, по оценкам международного Стокгольмского института по исследованию мировых проблем, на военные нужды затратило 71,9 миллиарда долларов США и в общем зачете по оборонным расходам замкнуло тройку лидеров. Первое и второе места с показателями расходов на оборону в 711 миллиардов долларов и в 143 миллиарда долларов соответственно заняли США и Китай. Как сообщалось ранее, за пять лет китайское государство планировало удвоить свой военный бюджет.
Первоисточник: http://voennovosti.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 10
  1. antiaircrafter 19 марта 2013 12:01
    В Европе просто в армии служить нкому!
    Везде цветные... чёрные да голубые.
    отсюда и снижение расходов.
    1. Александр романов 19 марта 2013 12:22
      Цитата: antiaircrafter
      В Европе просто в армии служить нкому!
      Везде цветные... чёрные да голубые.

      Да даже не поэтому,просто желающих защищать мнимые интересы,демократию,свободу за 1000 киллометров от границ своего государства не много.народ не понимает ,зачем рисковать жизнью за интересы США да и ролики с криками Аллах акбар помогают.
    2. Xunta 19 марта 2013 13:53
      Угу скажи это Швейцарцам, там у каждой бабульки FN под матрасом...
      1. antiaircrafter 19 марта 2013 14:05
        Их бабульки а нато не состоят.
    3. urchik 19 марта 2013 14:57
      Цитата: antiaircrafter
      В Европе просто в армии служить нкому!
      Везде цветные... чёрные да голубые.
      .

      ...так сколько у папы римского дивизий ?... / СТАЛИН /
      urchik
  2. Татарус 19 марта 2013 12:08
    Накопление такого количества оружия в одном регионе(АТР) рано или поздно приведет к применению арсеналов. Причин море. Да и море само причина. И в любом случае даже мелкий конфликт может быстро перетечь в глобальное противостояние. И России по любому участвовать. Надеюсь только политически и экономически. Но что участвовать 200%.
  3. саша 19871987 19 марта 2013 12:10
    просто смена полярности,англо саксы неспеша уходят на вторые роли...
  4. Ragnarek 19 марта 2013 12:10
    В Европе сейчас нет полноценной армии ни у какой страны. Конфликт в ливии и афганистане наглядный тому пример.
  5. cumastra1 19 марта 2013 13:25
    Вооружается Большой Желтый Солдат, Наверное ближний восток "умиротворять" собирается. То то американцы засуетились...
  6. suharev-52 19 марта 2013 13:47
    С учётом того, что Россия в течении 20 лет почти не тратила на оборону и закупку вооружений, поэтому нет ничего удивительного в таких тратах. Необходимо продолжать начатое перевооружение. С уважением.
  7. VadimSt 19 марта 2013 14:25
    Цитата: Ragnarek
    В Европе сейчас нет полноценной армии ни у какой страны. Конфликт в ливии и афганистане наглядный тому пример.


    Мне кажется, вы упрощаете. Последний, полноценный военный конфликт был в Ираке, и его результаты, лично меня, не радовали.
  8. Army1 19 марта 2013 16:16
    Ну начнем с того, что Китай немного похож на СССР когда последний догонял штаты в качестве и кол-ве вооружений, но благодаря воле советского народа догнал и перегнал их. Посмотрим на Чайну сейчас он высоким бюджетом пытается ликвидировать отставание.
  9. igor.borov775 19 марта 2013 18:27
    А нечего смотреть сейчас Китай запускает производство только нового оружия, И будет выпускать то что проходит испытания,Он громко объявил что имеет несколько разработок не уступающее американским,Да и я пожалуй соглашусь страна имеющая большую программу по космосу может достичь многово

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня