Military Review

Malaysia in the structure of world arms imports

2
Malaysia in the structure of world arms imports

By the opening of the International Exhibition of Aerospace and Naval Technology LIMA-2013 (26-30 in March, Langkawi, Malaysia) TSAMTO publishes statistics on military imports of Malaysia.


The material placed in the public domain in the “Arms Exhibition” section contains data as of the end of the third quarter of 2012. These include the structure of Malaysian arms imports by 8-year period (2004-2011), as well as military expenditure reference data.

In the section “Current Analytical Materials”, TSAMTO publishes in the public domain statistical data on the position of the main suppliers on the arms market of Malaysia, as well as the main programs for the import of hardware, implemented in 2011-2012. and for the first quarter 2013 of the year.

In this material, the calculations are made on the basis of data available to TSAMTO as of mid-March 2013. For individual programs, they are slightly different from the data provided for Malaysia under the heading “Arms Exhibitions”, since all additional information on the implementation of various programs from the fourth quarter of the 2012 year to the middle of March 2013 was taken into account.

The LIMA-2013 exhibition is held with the assistance of the Government of Malaysia, the Ministry of Defense and the command of the armed forces of Malaysia. Subject - aviation equipment, air defense systems, space technologies, naval equipment and weapons, repair and modernization programs for aircraft, precision control systems weapons, unmanned aerial vehicles, means of technical intelligence, simulators and training programs.

LIMA (Langkawi International Maritime and Aerospace Exhibition) is the largest international exhibition of aerospace and naval equipment in the Asia-Pacific region. Russia constantly takes part in this exhibition, starting from its first in 1991 year. This year, compared with the previous exhibition, the format of the Russian exposition, organized by Rostec State Corporation, has almost doubled in the number of participants and the occupied area, the press service of the Federal Service for Military and Technical Cooperation reported.

Malaysia is currently a major arms importer in the Southeast Asian region. Making a bet on the development of its own defense industry with the participation of foreign partners, Malaysia has also achieved significant success in meeting the needs of the national Armed Forces for modern military hardware. For a number of types of weapons, Malaysia expects to enter the world market in the future.

Malaysia is expanding military-technical cooperation with neighboring countries and plans to create a specialized defense industry technopark in the northern part of the country.

The plan to establish an industrial base for the defense industry in Southeast Asia in Perak is being promoted by Minister of Defense Ahmad Zahid Hamidi.

Detailed materials in the public domain with a large amount of statistical data are published on the website of TSAMTO in the sections “Arms Exhibitions” and “Current Analytical Materials”.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. elmi
    elmi 25 March 2013 11: 51
    +3
    That's right, you look like that and the Malaysian arms market is fiddling with itself.
    1. Refund_SSSR
      Refund_SSSR 25 March 2013 13: 37
      -3
      Associations:

      Fashionable ... but how on this box through speed bumps to move?
      1. fero
        fero 25 March 2013 19: 48
        +3
        The armored personnel carrier in the article has a hydropneumatic suspension.
  2. Rustam
    Rustam 25 March 2013 16: 34
    0
    vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

Малайзия в структуре мирового импорта вооружений

Малайзия в структуре мирового импорта вооружений

К открытию Международной выставки авиационно-космической и военно-морской техники LIMA-2013 (26-30 марта, о. Лангкави, Малайзия) ЦАМТО публикует статистический материал по военному импорту Малайзии.

В материале, размещенном в открытом доступе в разделе «Выставки вооружений», приведены данные по состоянию на конец третьего квартала 2012 года. Они включают структуру импорта вооружений Малайзии по 8-летнему периоду (2004-2011 гг.), а также справочные данные по военным расходам.

В разделе «Текущие аналитические материалы» ЦАМТО публикует в открытом доступе статистические данные по положению основных поставщиков на рынке вооружений Малайзии, а также основным программам по импорту ВиВТ, реализованным в 2011-2012 гг. и за первый квартал 2013 года.


В этом материале расчеты произведены на основании данных, имевшихся в распоряжении ЦАМТО по состоянию на середину марта 2013 года. По отдельным программам они несколько отличаются от данных, приведенных по Малайзии в рубрике «Выставки вооружений», поскольку здесь учтена вся дополнительная информация по реализации различных программ, поступившая в период с четвертого квартала 2012 года по середину марта 2013 года.

Выставка LIMA-2013 проводится при содействии правительства Малайзии, Министерства обороны и командования вооруженных сил Малайзии. Тематика – авиационная техника, средства ПВО, космические технологии, военно-морская техника и вооружение, программы по ремонту и модернизации авиационной техники, системы управления высокоточным оружием, беспилотные летательные аппараты, средства технической разведки, тренажеры и учебные программы.

LIMA (Langkawi International Maritime and Aerospace Exhibition) – крупнейшая международная выставка авиакосмической и военно-морской техники Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. Россия постоянно принимает участие в этой выставке, начиная с первого ее проведения в 1991 году. В этом году по сравнению с прошлой выставкой формат российской экспозиции, организатором которой выступает Государственная корпорация «Ростех», и по количеству участников, и по занимаемой площади увеличился почти вдвое, сообщила пресс-служба ФСВТС.

На текущий момент Малайзия является крупным импортером вооружений в регионе ЮВА. Сделав ставку на развитие собственной оборонной промышленности при участии зарубежных партнеров, Малайзия добилась также существенных успехов в удовлетворении потребностей национальных ВС в современных ВиВТ. По ряду видов вооружений Малайзия рассчитывает в перспективе выйти на мировой рынок.

Малайзия расширяет военно-техническое сотрудничество с соседними государствами и планирует создать в северной части страны специализированный технопарк оборонной промышленности.

План по созданию в штате Перак производственной базы оборонной промышленности Юго-Восточной Азии продвигается министром обороны Ахмадом Захидом Хамиди.

Подробные материалы в открытом доступе с большим количеством статистических данных опубликованы на сайте ЦАМТО в разделах «Выставки вооружений» и «Текущие аналитические материалы».
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. elmi 25 марта 2013 11:51
    Правильно, глядишь так и Малазийский рынок вооружений пиучим к себе.
    1. Вернем_СССР 25 марта 2013 13:37
      Ассоциации:

      Модно... но как на этой коробке через лежачие полицейские переезжать?
      1. fero 25 марта 2013 19:48
        У бтр в статье гидропневматическая подвеска.
  2. Рустам 25 марта 2013 16:34
    ввввввввввввввввввввввввв

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня