Military Review

Russian Helicopters and Denel Aviation opened a service center for Russian civilian helicopters in South Africa

9



Russian Helicopters Holding, a subsidiary of Oboronprom, which is part of Rostec State Corporation, and the South African company Denel Aviation, opened a service center for repair and maintenance of Russian-made helicopters in South Africa. Thanks to him, the Russian holding will be able to strengthen its position in the African market.

The service center was opened on 26 March 2013, in Johannesburg. This event is timed to the summit of the BRICS countries in South Africa. The opening ceremony was attended by the management of the holding company "Helicopters of Russia" and Denel Aviation, representatives of South Africa, as well as heads of operating companies and potential customers of Russian helicopters.

“This is an important stage in the implementation of the strategy for the development of a global after-sales service for Russian helicopters,” said Rostec Deputy General Director Dmitry Shugaev. - In Africa, as in other traditional markets for us, Russian helicopters are very popular. Therefore, it is very important to provide on-site services, in this case it allows us to maintain the high efficiency of our partners' business in the sub-Saharan region, timely providing certified after-sales service for a fleet of civilian helicopters. The high level of quality of services provided in our service centers around the world makes Russian equipment even more attractive to buyers. ”



To date, the Russian-made helicopter fleet in Africa has about 600 units - these are the Mi-8 / 17 and Ka-32 helicopters. “The maintenance of such a fleet requires the organization of a modern service support system in the region,” said Dmitry Petrov, general director of the Russian Helicopters holding company. - The creation of a service center by Denel Aviation was a serious step in this direction. A large regional center is planned to be built on the basis of the enterprise, which in the future will be able to provide after-sales and after-sales service for all models of Russian-made helicopters in the sub-Saharan region. ”

The Helicopters of Russia holding provided the service center in Johannesburg with the necessary equipment, provided documentation, prepared it for work, and also organized the training of Denel Aviation employees at one of its enterprises, the Novosibirsk Aircraft Repair Plant.

The decision to establish a service center was made as part of a partnership agreement signed by Denel Aviation and Oboronprom in September 2012 at the Africa Aerospace and Defense air base in Pretoria, the seventh African aerospace and defense industry showroom. As part of the partnership, Denel Aviation plans to provide after-sales service for civilian helicopters manufactured by the Russian Helicopters holding company.

In the future, the South African company plans to gradually expand the range of after-sales service and overhaul of not only civilian but also military helicopters, as well as Russian-made aggregate equipment.

Russian Helicopters OJSC - A subsidiary of OPK Oboronprom (part of Rostec State Corporation), one of the world leaders in the helicopter industry, the only developer and manufacturer of helicopters in Russia. The holding was formed in 2007. The head office is located in Moscow. The holding includes five helicopter factories, two design bureaus, as well as enterprises for the production and maintenance of components and a service company that provides after-sales support in Russia and abroad. The buyers of the holding’s products are the Ministry of Defense of Russia, the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia, the Ministry of Emergency Situations of Russia, Gazprom Avia Airlines and UTair, large Russian and foreign companies. In 2011, the revenue of Russian Helicopters under IFRS increased by 27,8% and amounted to 103,9 billion rubles, while the volume of deliveries reached 262 machines.

JSC "OPK" Oboronprom " - a multidisciplinary engineering group, established in 2002 year. Included in Rostec State Corporation. The main areas of activity are: helicopter manufacturing (OJSC Russian Helicopters) and engine building (United Engine Corporation).

Russian Technologies State Corporation (Rostec) - Russian corporation, established in 2007 year to promote the development, production and export of high-tech industrial products for civil and military purposes. It includes 663 organizations, of which 8 holding companies in the military-industrial complex are currently formed, and 5 in civilian industries. Rostec organizations are located on the territory of 60 subjects of the Russian Federation and supply products to markets in more than 70 countries of the world. Net profit in 2011 amounted to 45,6 billion rubles, tax deductions to the budgets of all levels reached 100 billion rubles.

Denel Aviation specializes in the repair, maintenance and upgrading of aircraft, and also provides logistics support for aircraft in the African continent. It is part of Denel, which is the largest military vehicle manufacturer in South Africa and acts as a key supplier for the South African National Defense Forces. Denel’s sole shareholder is the government of South Africa.
Photos used:
http://rostec.ru/
9 comments
Ad

Our projects are looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vadivak
    Vadivak 27 March 2013 09: 58 New
    +5
    Russian Helicopters Holding is a subsidiary of Oboronprom, part of Rostec State Corporation


    Can’t it be easier? Without a three-layer superstructure and feeding VIPs
    1. VAF
      VAF 27 March 2013 18: 44 New
      +1
      Quote: Vadivak
      Can’t it be easier? Without a three-layer superstructure and feeding VIPs


      Vadim, you yourself know that ... without this .. well, nothing, but the news is really good, and the country ... even better! drinks
      1. Anti
        Anti 27 March 2013 18: 46 New
        0
        I was if that.
  2. lechatormosis
    lechatormosis 27 March 2013 10: 02 New
    +3
    impossible - the market requires PR PROMOTION on a grand scale.
    The main thing is not to sit in a puddle as a SUPERJET.
    1. Vladimirets
      Vladimirets 27 March 2013 10: 40 New
      +2
      Quote: Vadivak
      Without a three-layer superstructure and feeding VIPs

      Quote: lehatormoz
      impossible - the market requires PR PROMOTION on a grand scale.

      No, this is not a PR-action, this is feeding unnecessary riffraff with public money.
  3. valokordin
    valokordin 27 March 2013 10: 03 New
    +1
    The new service company is good, the name of the subsidiary is embarrassing, and this is a hint of theft. It is interesting that in South Africa there is its own helicopter engineering company, which produced combat helicopters no worse than MI-24, it does what it does or also disappeared.
    1. lechatormosis
      lechatormosis 27 March 2013 10: 14 New
      +2
      Yeah, considering our realities with the CUT OF THE STATE BUDGET ha ha all sorts of bad thoughts immediately pop into my head.
  4. elmi
    elmi 27 March 2013 10: 12 New
    +3
    The good news is the opening of service centers contributes to the large sales of Russian helicopters.
    1. Rustiger
      Rustiger 27 March 2013 13: 34 New
      +1
      That's right. And earn the loot wisely. For example, for the construction, equipment and maintenance of a naval base, with a take-off and military contingent. I would have to agree with the Boers for a glass, whatever they drink.
      It’s not even an hour for anyone and Antarctica will decide to share, as now the Arctic.
      Or is there already Amer’s troops they rule?
  5. svp67
    svp67 27 March 2013 10: 33 New
    +1
    Quote: elmi
    The good news is the opening of service centers contributes to the large sales of Russian helicopters.



    In fact, this has always been a "weak" place for us. Maybe now we can reverse this situation ...
  6. cosmos111
    cosmos111 27 March 2013 11: 48 New
    +1
    And South Africa, in Russia, should open joint ventures for the production of armored vehicles MRAP.
  7. Comrade1945
    Comrade1945 27 March 2013 18: 49 New
    0
    Restore asking lost laughing
    Well done

«Вертолеты России» и Denel Aviation открыли сервисный центр по обслуживанию российских гражданских вертолетов в Южной Африке

«Вертолеты России» и Denel Aviation открыли сервисный центр по обслуживанию российских гражданских вертолетов в Южной Африке


Холдинг «Вертолеты России» - дочерняя компания «Оборонпрома», входящего в Госкорпорацию Ростех, и южноафриканская компания Denel Aviation открыли в ЮАР сервисный центр по ремонту и обслуживанию вертолетов российского производства. Благодаря ему российский холдинг сможет усилить свои позиции на африканском рынке.

Сервисный центр был открыт 26 марта 2013 года в Йоханнесбурге. Это событие приурочено к саммиту стран БРИКС в ЮАР. В церемонии открытия приняло участие руководство холдинга «Вертолеты России» и Denel Aviation, представители ЮАР, а также главы компаний-операторов и потенциальные заказчики российских вертолетов.


«Это важный этап реализации стратегии по развитию глобальной системы послепродажного обслуживания российской вертолетной техники, - подчеркнул заместитель гендиректора Ростеха Дмитрий Шугаев. – В Африке, как и на других традиционных для нас рынках, российские вертолеты пользуются большой популярностью. Поэтому очень важно оказывать сервисные услуги на месте, в данном случае это позволяет поддерживать высокую эффективность бизнеса наших партнеров в регионе южнее Сахары, своевременно оказывая сертифицированной послепродажное обслуживание парка гражданских вертолетов. Высокий уровень качества предоставляемых услуг в наших сервисных центрах по всему миру делает российскую технику еще более привлекательной для покупателей».

«Вертолеты России» и Denel Aviation открыли сервисный центр по обслуживанию российских гражданских вертолетов в Южной Африке


На сегодняшний день парк вертолетов российского производства в Африке насчитывает около 600 единиц – это вертолеты типов Ми-8/17 и Ка-32. «Обслуживание такого парка требует организации современной системы сервисной поддержки в регионе, - подчеркнул генеральный директор холдинга «Вертолеты России» Дмитрий Петров. - Создание сервисного центра компанией Denel Aviation стало серьезным шагом в этом направлении. На базе предприятия планируется построить крупный региональный центр, который в перспективе будет способен осуществлять послепродажное и сервисное обслуживание всех моделей вертолетов российского производства в регионе южнее Сахары».

Холдинг «Вертолеты России» обеспечил сервисный центр в Йоханнесбурге необходимым оборудованием, предоставил документацию, подготовил к работе, а также организовал обучение сотрудников Denel Aviation на одном из своих предприятий – Новосибирском авиаремонтном заводе.

Решение о создании сервисного центра было принято в рамках партнерского соглашения, подписанного Denel Aviation и «Оборонпромом» в сентябре 2012 года на седьмом африканском салоне аэрокосмической и оборонной промышленности Africa Aerospace and Defence на авиабазе Ватерклуф в Претории. В рамках партнерства Denel Aviation планирует осуществлять сервисное обслуживание гражданских вертолетов производства холдинга «Вертолёты России».

В дальнейшем южноафриканская компания планирует постепенно расширять спектр услуг по послепродажному обслуживанию и капитальному ремонту не только гражданских, но и военных вертолетов, а также агрегатной техники российского производства.

ОАО «Вертолеты России» – дочерняя компания ОПК «Оборонпром» (входит в Госкорпорацию Ростех), один из мировых лидеров вертолётостроительной отрасли, единственный разработчик и производитель вертолётов в России. Холдинг образован в 2007 году. Головной офис расположен в Москве. В состав холдинга входят пять вертолётных заводов, два конструкторских бюро, а также предприятия по производству и обслуживанию комплектующих изделий и сервисная компания, обеспечивающая послепродажное сопровождение в России и за ее пределами. Покупатели продукции холдинга – Министерство обороны России, МВД России, МЧС России, авиакомпании «Газпром авиа» и UTair, крупные российские и иностранные компании. В 2011 году выручка «Вертолётов России» по МСФО выросла на 27,8% и составила 103,9 млрд рублей, при этом объем поставок достиг 262 машин.

ОАО «ОПК «Оборонпром» - многопрофильная машиностроительная группа, создана в 2002 году. Входит в Госкорпорацию Ростех. Основные направления деятельности: вертолётостроение (ОАО «Вертолёты России») и двигателестроение (УК «Объединенная двигателестроительная корпорация»).

Государственная корпорация «Ростехнологии» (Ростех) – российская корпорация, созданная в 2007 году для содействия разработке, производству и экспорту высокотехнологичной промышленной продукции гражданского и военного назначения. В ее состав входит 663 организации, из которых в настоящее время сформировано 8 холдинговых компаний в оборонно-промышленном комплексе, 5 – в гражданских отраслях промышленности. Организации Ростеха расположены на территории 60 субъектов РФ и поставляют продукцию на рынки более 70 стран мира. Чистая прибыль в 2011 году составила 45,6 млрд рублей, налоговые отчисления в бюджеты всех уровней достигли 100 млрд рублей.

Denel Aviation специализируется на выполнении работ по ремонту, обслуживанию и модернизации авиатехники, а также осуществляет логистическую поддержку авиатехники на территории Африканского континента. Входит в компанию Denel, которая является крупнейшим производителем военной техники в Южной Африке и выступает в роли ключевого поставщика для южноафриканских национальных сил обороны. Единственным акционером Denel является правительство Южной Африки.

Использованы фотографии: http://rostec.ru/

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Vadivak 27 марта 2013 09:58
    Холдинг «Вертолеты России» - дочерняя компания «Оборонпрома», входящего в Госкорпорацию Ростех


    А попроще нельзя? Без трехслойной надстройки и кормежки вип-персон
    1. vaf 27 марта 2013 18:44
      Цитата: Vadivak
      А попроще нельзя? Без трехслойной надстройки и кормежки вип-персон


      Вадим,ты же сам знаешь, что..без этого ..ну никак, а новость действительно хорошая, а страна...ещё лучше! drinks
      vaf
      1. Анти 27 марта 2013 18:46
        я был если что.
        Анти
  2. лехатормоз 27 марта 2013 10:02
    нельзя - рынок требует ПИАР -АКЦИИ с размахом.
    Главное не сесть в лужу как С СУПЕРДЖЕТОМ.
    лехатормоз
    1. Владимирец 27 марта 2013 10:40
      Цитата: Vadivak
      Без трехслойной надстройки и кормежки вип-персон

      Цитата: лехатормоз
      нельзя - рынок требует ПИАР -АКЦИИ с размахом.

      Нет, это не PR-акция, это именно кормление ненужной шушеры государственными деньгами.
  3. valokordin 27 марта 2013 10:03
    Новая сервисная компания это хорошо, смущает название дочерняя-а это как намёк на воровство. Интересно что в Южной Африке есть своя вертолётостроительная фирма, которая производила боевые вертолёты не хуже МИ-24, она то чем занимается или тоже сгинула.
    1. лехатормоз 27 марта 2013 10:14
      Ага -учитывая наши реалии с РАСПИЛОМ ГОСБЮДЖЕТА ха ха сразу всякие нехорошие мысли в голову лезут.
      лехатормоз
  4. elmi 27 марта 2013 10:12
    Хорошая новость, открытие сервисных центров способствует большим продажам Российских вертолётов.
    1. Рустайгер 27 марта 2013 13:34
      Совершенно верно. А заработанное бабло потратить с умом. Например на строительство, оборудование и содержание базы ВМС, обязательно со взлёткой и военным контингентом. Договориться бы с бурами под стаканчик, чего ни там пьют.
      Не ровён час кому-нибудь и Антарктиду делить вздумается, как сейчас Арктику.
      Или там уже амеровские войска рулят?
      Рустайгер
  5. svp67 27 марта 2013 10:33
    Цитата: elmi
    Хорошая новость, открытие сервисных центров способствует большим продажам Российских вертолётов.



    Факт, у нас это было всегда "слабым" местом. Может сейчас сможем эту ситуацию переломить...
  6. cosmos111 27 марта 2013 11:48
    А ЮАР ,у нас в России ,должна открыть совместные предприятия по производству бронеавтомобилей МРАП.
  7. Comrade1945 27 марта 2013 18:49
    Восстанавливаем прос потерянное laughing
    Молодцы

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня