Military Review

Chinese engineer sues American intelligence

5
Chinese engineer sues American intelligenceUS intelligence "overlooked" the theft of military technology by a citizen of the PRC. The FBI sprinkles ashes on its head, but the deed is done - military information has been closed in the US for two years now as it is completely open in China


Chinese electronics engineer Steve Liu still received nearly six years in prison for spying for China. He was convicted by a New Jersey court.

The 49-year-old Chinese man worked for an American company, a leading Pentagon contractor. The engineer had access to research in space and navigation. Back in 2009, he left for historical homeland to give a course of lectures. And at the same time, he took with him to China thousands of secret files with descriptions and data of a device that allows drones to hit targets without communication with the satellite.

He conducted presentations at universities in the People's Republic of China and at conferences organized by the government, where he spoke in detail about American unmanned technology.

Apparently, the residents of American intelligence also participated in the same specialized conferences. For no one except them could convey to Washington, the FBI, that the Pentagon’s classified information was put up for sale in China. It is said that by manipulating it, Steve Liu expected to get a good job in China. However, in the fall of 2010, he returned to the US and was detained by FBI agents at the airport.

The investigation did not reveal the transfer of secret information from the engineer to the Chinese special services. Meanwhile, the court found that the Chinese engineer had jeopardized the national security of the United States.

According to the newspaper "The Washington post", losses from theft of technology in the Pentagon can be hundreds of millions of dollars. In the past four years, about 100 people have been arrested in the US for spying for China. Many more such cases are classified. They, in particular, are connected with the extensive and extensive Chinese diaspora in the United States, said Oleg Demidov, an expert of the PIR Center on Cyber ​​Security, saying:

"Many members of this diaspora are interested in American high-tech corporations and cooperate with them. In addition to the diaspora, there are simply representatives of the People's Republic of China who are temporarily working in the US to qualify as espionage or cyber espionage. The United States faces the fact that in recent years there have been more and more such cases. "

American companies such as Northrop Grumman, Boeing, Ford and Dow Chemical have suffered from the actions of residents working in China in recent years. One of the last cases was recorded in March. The retired US Army officer, Benjamin Pierce Bishop, was accused of divulging military secrets to a Chinese woman, with whom he had an affair. He gave his girlfriend information related to nuclear weapons, the detection of enemy ballistic missiles and the deployment of early warning systems. In a word, the Chinese diaspora gives the American special services an increasing headache. This is a systemic problem, says Oleg Demidov:

"Such cases of Americans are frankly frightening. Therefore, of course, we should expect a certain tightening of security measures. Meanwhile, no solution that would remove this problem at the system level is not foreseen - it is impossible to completely close the information. As it is impossible and absolutely to exclude cooperation cases American scientists and engineers with Chinese colleagues and passing them some sensitive information. "

Spy scandals in Sino-US relations will increase as China intensifies its efforts to reduce its technological gap with the United States. Obviously, in China itself we can expect a new surge of spyware revelations. Because Beijing will not allow Washington to bypass it even on this indicator.
Originator:
http://rus.ruvr.ru
5 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. queen
    queen 28 March 2013 10: 48 New
    +1
    Around alone enemies (persecution mania) artificial searches for enemies, the chip to them all in ...
  2. Trailer
    Trailer 28 March 2013 10: 54 New
    11
    Chinese hackers broke into the Pentagon's network but failed to crack the password on the host computer. In this regard, the Communist Party of China issued a decree according to which every resident of China can try to enter one test password from that computer. As a result, on the 20 millionth request, the Pentagon's computer gave up and agreed that its password was "Mao Zedong."
  3. Kaetani
    Kaetani 28 March 2013 11: 32 New
    +2
    Simple so. just beautiful.
  4. kirieeleyson
    kirieeleyson 28 March 2013 17: 47 New
    0
    Mdaaa ... it’s not for you to buy traffic lights, here there is a jerk of China in the confrontation with the United States and the creation of a precedent in US intelligence and counterintelligence. I think now we need:
    1. To master the technologies that are transferred to China.
    2. By the noise of the rising wave, prepare your new agent network in the United States.
    3. PRESS on all fronts of these islands, including active open political and economic confrontation. Only do this wisely, involving them headlong into conflicts.
  5. Rossmk
    Rossmk 29 March 2013 00: 58 New
    0
    Eh. Not the USA already ... not those ... we wish them further degradation! good

Китайский инженер подвел под суд американскую разведку

Китайский инженер подвел под суд американскую разведкуРазведка США "прозевала" кражу гражданином КНР военных технологий. В ФБР посыпают голову пеплом, но дело сделано – закрытая в США военная информация уже два года как полностью открыта в Китае

Инженер-электронщик китайского происхождения Стив Лю все же получил почти шесть лет тюрьмы за шпионаж в пользу Китая. Приговор ему вынес суд Нью-Джерси.

49-летний китаец работал в американской компании – ведущем подрядчике Пентагона. Инженер имел доступ к исследованиям в области космоса и навигации. Еще в 2009 году он уехал на историческую родину читать курс лекций. А заодно он прихватил с собой в Китай тысячи секретных файлов с описаниями и данными устройства, позволяющего беспилотникам поражать цели без связи со спутником.


Он проводил в КНР презентации в университетах и на организованных правительством конференциях, где подробно рассказывал об американских беспилотных технологиях.

В тех же профильных конференциях, судя по всему, участвовали и резиденты американской разведки. Ибо никто кроме них не мог донести в Вашингтон, в ФБР, что секретная информация Пентагона выставлена на продажу в Китае. Говорят, что, манипулируя ею, Стив Лю рассчитывал получить хорошую работу в Китае. Как бы то ни было, осенью 2010 года он вернулся в США и был задержан агентами ФБР в аэропорту.

Расследование не выявило факта передачи секретной информации от инженера китайским спецслужбам. Между тем суд посчитал, что китайский инженер поставил под угрозу национальную безопасность США.

По данным газеты "The Washington post", убытки от кражи технологий в Пентагоне могут составить сотни миллионов долларов. В последние четыре года в США были арестованы около 100 человек за шпионаж с пользу Китая. Еще многие подобные случаи засекречены. Они, в частности, связаны с обширной и разветвленной китайской диаспорой в США, считает эксперт ПИР-центра по вопросам кибербезопасности Олег Демидов:

"Многие члены этой диаспоры интересуются американскими высокотехнологическими корпорациями, сотрудничают с ними. Кроме диаспоры, есть просто временно работающие на территории США представители КНР, которые во многих случаях из патриотических побуждений или по настойчивым просьбам с родины рискуют принимать участие в деятельности, которая квалифицируется или может квалифицироваться как шпионаж или кибершпионаж. США сталкиваются с тем, что в последние годы таких случаев становится все больше".

От действий резидентов, работающих на Китай, в последние годы пострадали такие американские компании, как Northrop Grumman, Boeing, Ford и Dow Chemical. Один из последних случаев был зафиксирован в марте. Отставного офицера армии США Бенджамина Пирса Бишопа обвинили в разглашении военных тайн китаянке, с которой он состоял в любовной связи. Он передавал своей подруге информацию, связанную с ядерным оружием, обнаружением вражеских баллистических ракет и размещением систем раннего оповещения. Словом, китайская диаспора доставляет американским спецслужбам все больше головной боли. Речь идет о системной проблеме, считает Олег Демидов:

"Такие случаи американцев откровенно пугают. Поэтому, конечно же, стоит ожидать определенного ужесточения мер безопасности. Между тем, никакого решения, которое снимало бы эту проблему на системном уровне, пока не предвидится - абсолютно закрыть информацию невозможно. Как невозможно и абсолютно исключить случаи сотрудничества американских ученых и инженеров с китайскими коллегами и передачу им какой-то секретной информации".

Шпионские скандалы в китайско-американских отношениях будут нарастать по мере активизации усилий Китая по сокращению своего технологического отставания от США. Очевидно, что и в самом Китае можно ожидать нового всплеска шпионских разоблачений. Потому что Пекин не допустит, чтобы Вашингтон обошел его даже по этому показателю.
Первоисточник: http://rus.ruvr.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. regin 28 марта 2013 10:48
    Кругом одни враги(мания преследования) искусственные поиски врагов,чип им всем в ж..у
  2. Karavan 28 марта 2013 10:54
    Китайские хакеры взломали сеть Пентагона, но не смогли взломать пароль на главном компьютере. В связи с этим Ком.партия Китая издала указ, по которому каждый житель Китая может попробовать ввести один пробный пороль от того компьютера. В результате, на 20-миллионном запросе компьютер пентагона сдался и согласился с тем, что его пароль "Мао Дзе Дун"
  3. Kaetani 28 марта 2013 11:32
    Незатейливо так. просто красиво.
  4. kirieeleyson 28 марта 2013 17:47
    Мдааа...это вам не светофоры покупать, тут налицо рывок Китая в противостояние с США и создание прецедента в разведке и контрразведке США. Я думаю, сейчас нам необходимо:
    1. Освоить технологии, которые переданы КНР.
    2. По шум нарастающей волны готовить свою новую агентурную сеть в США.
    3. ДАВИТЬ по всем фронтам этих ов, включая активное открытое политическое и экономическое противостояние. Только это делать с умом, вовлекая их с головой в конфликты.
  5. RossMK 29 марта 2013 00:58
    Эх. Не те уже США...не те...пожелаем же им дальнейшей деградации! good

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня