Military Review

Wargaming is preparing to introduce new game modes in their MMO projects

11
The article is posted on the rights of information cooperation.


1 April 2013 - Wargaming, a leading developer and publisher of online gaming, is pleased to announce work on new game modes for World of Tanks and World of Warplanes. In the near future, lovers of MMO-projects of the company will meet with zombies. New game modes are designed to enrich the gameplay and add to the gameplay an element of surprise.



“At first, this initiative was received with a smile,” says the head of the publishing division of Wargaming, Andrei Yarantsev. - However, after weighing all the pros and cons, we came to the conclusion that the idea has every chance to appeal to the players. Innovations can not only improve the gameplay, but also attract new audiences to projects. ”


A new Zombie Escort game mode will appear in World of Tanks. The players will have the task to get from point A to point B, fighting off the flooded "World tanks"Zombies. To complete the missions will require remarkable skills, and the danger of infection of the crew will encourage players to invent new tactical maneuvers. In addition to damage to external modules, the walking dead will interfere with the movement of cars and block guns with their bodies.

World of Warplanes will get zombies as natural gameplay elements, the first of which will be zombie shooters. After disabling the tail arrow in attack aircraft will turn into a zombie, starting to do twice the damage to the enemy. At the same time, artificial intelligence will “memorize” the killer, forcing the undead with special zeal to target the “offender” and fire until its complete destruction.

The second major innovation will be "tree zombies" - a storm of players who prefer to break away from the chase, using forests. The closer the pilot flies to the trees, the more likely it is to catch a tree monster on its wing. Additional load will lead to rolls, as well as a noticeable loss of speed and maneuverability.

“If a zombie jumped on one wing, I advise you to fly past the trees and try to catch another one on the other. This will allow you to somehow balance the car, ”says World Sri War's producer Anton Sitnikov.

“We are looking forward to the opportunity to introduce new modes to players,” summed up the head of Wargaming, Viktor Kisly. “Let it sound unusual, but there must be zombies in our games!”

Zombies attack World of Tanks and World of Warplanes with the release of the next update of MMO projects.

About Wargaming

Wargaming is one of the world's largest publishers and developers in the free-to-play MMO market. The company was founded in 1998 year and during this time managed to develop and release more 15 projects. Wargaming is currently working on a military series of MMO games dedicated to mid-XX century tank, air and sea battles: World of Tanks, World of Warplanes and World of Warships. All three projects will become part of the unified MMO-universe of Wargaming.net (www.wargaming.net), which unites millions of players in the global wargamer community.

Details on the website: www.wargaming.com
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. igorspb
    igorspb April 1 2013 19: 46
    +6
    From the first of April))))
  2. k-yu
    k-yu April 1 2013 19: 53
    +1
    almost StaLker
  3. smart ass
    smart ass April 1 2013 20: 43
    0
    not got to play)))
  4. redwar6
    redwar6 April 1 2013 20: 53
    0
    They say it is plausible, it's a pity that a joke :)
  5. Navuxonastupil
    Navuxonastupil April 1 2013 22: 25
    +3
    The project seems to be slowly decaying .. They have obvious junk. Money created this project, money will destroy it!
  6. lewerlin53rus
    lewerlin53rus April 1 2013 22: 37
    +1
    I liked the flying off "souls" of killed tanks more. But the booth in the hangar is worthless. especially since the dog does not climb out there, but only glares
  7. Genur
    Genur April 1 2013 23: 15
    +1
    When a cat has nothing to do ...
  8. Drosselmeyer
    Drosselmeyer April 2 2013 00: 25
    +1
    The aircraft were already clearly lowered by competitors from War Thunder, and it would be better not to joke about the new game modes. Where are the historical battles? The joke failed.
  9. Geisenberg
    Geisenberg April 2 2013 00: 55
    +1
    Bugogogog ... then the zombies will also start shooting with birds)))
  10. Mails
    Mails April 2 2013 07: 24
    0
    The zombies in the game are superfluous.
  11. Genoezec
    Genoezec April 2 2013 16: 30
    0
    I did not like the frank advertising of the game on a serious site recourse

Wargaming готовится к вводу новых игровых режимов в свои ММО‑проекты

Статья размещена на правах информационного сотрудничества

1 апреля 2013 — Компания Wargaming, ведущий разработчик и издатель на рынке онлайн-игр, рада сообщить о работе над новыми игровыми режимами для World of Tanks и World of Warplanes. В ближайшем будущем любителей ММО-проектов компании ожидает встреча с зомби. Новые игровые режимы призваны обогатить геймплей и внести в игровой процесс элемент неожиданности.

Wargaming готовится к вводу новых игровых режимов в свои ММО‑проекты



«Поначалу эта инициатива была воспринята с улыбкой, — рассказывает глава издательского подразделения Wargaming Андрей Яранцев. — Однако, взвесив все за и против, мы пришли к выводу, что идея имеет все шансы понравиться игрокам. Нововведения смогут не только улучшить игровой процесс, но и привлечь в проекты новую аудиторию».


В World of Tanks появится новый игровой режим «Зомби-эскорт». Перед игроками будет стоять задача добраться из точки А в точку Б, отбиваясь от наводнивших «Мир танков» зомби. Для выполнения миссий потребуются недюжинные навыки, а опасность заражения экипажа подтолкнет игроков изобретать новые тактические маневры. Помимо повреждения внешних модулей, ходячие мертвецы будут мешать движению машин и блокировать пушки своими телами.

World of Warplanes получит зомби в качестве естественных элементов геймплея, первый из которых — зомби-стрелки. После выведения из строя хвостовой стрелок у штурмовиков будет превращаться в зомби, начиная наносить вдвое больший урон по противнику. При этом искусственный интеллект будет «запоминать» убийцу, заставляя нежить с особым рвением выцеливать «обидчика» и вести огонь до его полного уничтожения.

Вторым важным нововведением станут «древесные зомби» — гроза игроков, которые предпочитают отрываться от погони, используя лесные массивы. Чем ближе к деревьям пролетает пилот, тем больше вероятность поймать на крыло древесного монстра. Дополнительный груз будет приводить к кренам, а также заметной потере скорости и маневренности.

«Если зомби запрыгнул на одно крыло, советую повторно пролететь мимо деревьев и постараться поймать еще одного на второе. Это позволит вам хоть как-то сбалансировать машину», — делится впечатлениями продюсер World of Warplanes Антон Ситников.

«Мы с нетерпением ждем возможности представить игрокам новые режимы, — подытожил глава Wargaming Виктор Кислый. — Пускай это звучит необычно, но зомби в наших играх — быть!»

Зомби атакуют World of Tanks и World of Warplanes с выходом ближайших обновлений ММО-проектов.

О компании Wargaming

Wargaming — один из крупнейших мировых издателей и разработчиков на рынке free-to-play MMO. Компания была основана в 1998 году и за это время успела разработать и выпустить более 15 проектов. В настоящее время компания Wargaming работает над военной серией MMO-игр, посвященной танковым, воздушным и морским сражениям середины XX века: World of Tanks, World of Warplanes и World of Warships. Все три проекта станут частью единой ММО-вселенной Wargaming.net (www.wargaming.net), объединяющей миллионы игроков в глобальное сообщество варгеймеров.

Подробнее на сайте: www.wargaming.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. igorspb 1 апреля 2013 19:46
    С первым апреля))))
  2. k-yu 1 апреля 2013 19:53
    почти S.t.a.L.k.e.r.
    k-yu
  3. Умник 1 апреля 2013 20:43
    неполучилось разыграть)))
  4. redwar6 1 апреля 2013 20:53
    Говорят правдоподобно,жаль что шутка :)
    redwar6
  5. Navuxonastupil 1 апреля 2013 22:25
    Проект видимо потихоньку протухает..Самолеты у них явное барахло.Деньги этот проект создали, деньги его и погубят!
  6. lewerlin53rus 1 апреля 2013 22:37
    Мне больше понравились отлетающие" души" убитых танков. А вот будка в ангаре никчему. тем более там собака не вылазит, а только зыркает
  7. Генур 1 апреля 2013 23:15
    Когда коту нечего делать...
  8. Drosselmeyer 2 апреля 2013 00:25
    Самолёты уже явно спустили конкурентам из War Thunder, а по новым игровым режимам лучше бы и не шутили. Где исторические бои? Шутка не удалась.
    Drosselmeyer
  9. Geisenberg 2 апреля 2013 00:55
    Бугогогога ... потом зомби начнут еще и птурами стрелять )))
  10. Маилз 2 апреля 2013 07:24
    Зомбари в игре лишнее.
  11. Genoezec 2 апреля 2013 16:30
    Не понравилась откровенная реклама игры на серьёзном сайте recourse
    Genoezec

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня