Military Review

Cemetery abandoned military aircraft

4



The most expensive, and possibly the largest army cemetery in the world for old equipment is the American Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, or The Boneyard, as locals call this base. "Cemetery", or rather the 309th center of aerospace maintenance and processing (AMARG) - American aviation the base known as the world's largest military aircraft burial ground. Located on ten and a half square kilometers, which is equal to the area of ​​1 football fields, the Cemetery is a collection of more than 430 decommissioned aircraft, including almost all aircraft used by the US military since World War II.



For the first time, high-resolution images of this area appeared in Google Earth, and they demonstrate with stunning accuracy the full range of aircraft presented.
Among them, B-52 - Cold War bombers, written off in 1990 in the framework of disarmament measures under the terms of the negotiations on the limitation of strategic weapons between the US and the USSR. In addition, the photographs depicted dozens of F-14 fighter jets, written off by US naval forces in 2006 and involved in the movie "Top Gun". The center is located at the Davis-Monten air base in Tucson, Arizona and was founded shortly after World War II. The place was chosen due to the high altitude and dry climate, which allowed the aircraft to remain outdoors without devastating consequences.

Cemetery abandoned military aircraft


Each year, about 400 units are deposited, and as many are eliminated (sold to friendly countries or destroyed). This number does not include the air fleet destroyed under separate interstate agreements.



AMARG has more than 4 200 aircraft and 40 aerospace vehicles. As the largest fleet of aircraft, AMARG is also engaged in the renewal of aircraft, returning them the opportunity to take to the air or move on the ground. The total cost of the entire fleet is about 35 billion dollars.



When putting into storage from all machines, weapons and secret equipment are dismantled. Fuel systems are dried and pumped with oil, forming a protective film.



The management of the base informs that each dollar spent on restoration turns around 11 in dollars of income.



***



Not a single military aircraft cemetery exists in Russia. Here is a vivid example of one of them - the former central airfield named after Frunze, which also turned into a haven for abandoned aircraft.
at the beginning of the two thousandths it was planned that at the site of the former airfield the National Museum of Cosmonautics and Aviation, several hotel and office complexes with apartments, a residential complex, a school, a club of foreign intelligence veterans and park facilities "Historical landscapes of Moscow. "



However, so far only a few residential houses have been built on a huge field. At the same time on Khodynka in the open air there are planes collapsing in time and weather. The MiG-29 and Su-15 fighters, the Mi-24 helicopters and the huge Mi-6, as well as other flight vehicles are protected from the curious only by a netting.



About 22 million rubles are needed for the construction of the museum, of which Moscow is ready to allocate 8 million - but this is not enough and the state does not want to allocate the remaining money, because The project will not be commercial and will not bring any profit.



Once, in the 1922 year, from here for the first time in the history of Russia international flights began on the route Moscow - Königsberg - Berlin, and then in the 23 year, the internal passenger flights Moscow - Nizhny Novgorod. Around are our famous aviation bureau Sukhoi, Mikoyan, Ilyushin, Yakovlev. From here flew Nesterov, Utochkin, Chkalov. In 1938, Chkalov died over this airdrome.



In 1910, the Aeronautical Society created an airfield here, which was built mainly with donations from aviation enthusiasts.



Now this place is a filthy wasteland with dead planes and "elite houses" around. Here they were going to create the Great Museum of Aviation and Space Power of Russia. What was created - can be seen in the photos.



Almost all airplanes have blisters broken, trash is inside, crowds of kids climb on them.
On the field there is a house with security. Security is also there, but it does not interfere with breaking airplanes, although it prohibits photographing.



On one of sites There is a very interesting announcement about the sale of these most abandoned aircraft:

Sale of military aircraft and helicopters, rental hangar.

"AVKF" Khodynskoe field, offers written off military aircraft and helicopters. For the creation of: monuments, steles, promotions, for the filming of movies and any other purposes. All documentation is available.

Mig-xnumx. For sale in Russia 21-10t.dol. Outside Russia 20-40t.dol.
Mig-xnumx. For sale in Russia 23-10t.dol. Outside Russia 20-40t.dol.
Mig-xnumx. For sale in Russia 25-10t.dol. Outside Russia 20-40t.dol.
Mig-xnumx. For sale in Russia 27-10t.dol. Outside Russia 20-40t.dol.
Mig-xnumx. For sale in Russia 29-15t.dol. Outside Russia 25-50t.dol.
Su-xnumx. For sale in Russia 7-10t.dol. Outside Russia
40-70t.
Su-xnumx. For sale in Russia 15-10t.dol. Outside Russia
40-70t. (interceptor)
Su-xnumx. For sale in Russia 17-10t.dol. Outside Russia
40-70t. (fighter-bomber)
Su-xnumx. For sale in Russia 25-10t.dol. Outside Russia
40-70t. (attack aircraft)
Su-xnumx. For sale in Russia 27-20t.dol. Outside Russia
60-80t. (the most perfect aircraft in the world)

Scout Pilotless Aircraft For sale in Russia 20-30.
dale Outside Russia 40-60t.dol.

Il 14. For sale in Russia 100-150t.dol. Outside Russia
150-220t.

Helicopters.
Mi-2, Mi-8, Mi-24. For sale in Russia 10-30t.dol. Outside Russia 30-70t.dol.






































4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Michael
    Michael 10 December 2010 17: 51
    +1
    Yeah, such a mess, and not anywhere else, but in the capital! It is unfortunate that the unique exhibits are simply being pulled out. Let us hope that the new Moscow authorities will finally take decisive measures.
  2. sirToad
    sirToad 2 October 2011 11: 36
    -1
    how will they put things in order! fucking efficient owners! traders are f *** ing. live according to the principle "after us even a flood"
  3. beech
    beech 5 February 2012 15: 23
    -1
    why so much? choose the best samples, build hangars, arrange properly and organize a museum. Dispose of the rest for re-melting.
  4. Giotoo
    Giotoo 14 February 2012 12: 02
    +4
    Funny matching.
    1) American planes were shot exclusively from afar, there are no photographs nearby. Therefore, their similar deplorable state is not visible.
    2) Russian planes were shot only close, even from the inside. Plus, most of the photos are processed in the "Stalker" style (colors, contrast).
    Those. a person who is not familiar with photographic techniques will invariably have the feeling that "the Americans have 50-year-old airplanes like new", but in "Russia it is complete ruin"
    Although, if subjectively, we are forced to compare the US Air Force storage base and the field where the decommissioned ones are! Air Force planes of Russia.

Кладбище заброшенной военной авиатехники



Самое дорогое, а возможно и самое большое в мире армейское кладбище для старой техники — американская база ВВС Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, или The Boneyard, как называют эту базу местные жители. "Кладбище", а точнее 309-ый центр аэрокосмического обслуживания и переработки (AMARG) – американская авиационная база, известная как самое крупное в мире захоронение военных самолетов. Расположенное на десяти с половиной квадратных километров, что равно площади 1 430 футбольных полей, Кладбище представляет собой коллекцию из более чем 4 000 списанных летательных аппаратов, включая практически все самолеты, которыми пользовались американские вооруженные силы со времен Второй мировой войны.




В Google Earth впервые появились снимки данной территории в высоком разрешении, и они с потрясающей точностью демонстрируют полный спектр представленных летательных аппаратов.
Среди них B-52 – бомбардировщики времен Холодной войны, списанные в 1990-е в рамках мер по разоружению по условиям переговоров об ограничении стратегических вооружений между США и СССР. Кроме того, на снимках запечатлены десятки истребителей F-14, списанных военно-морскими силами США в 2006 г. и задействованных в фильме "Топ Ган". Центр расположен на военно-воздушной базе Девис-Монтен в городе Тусон, штат Аризона и был основан вскоре после Второй мировой войны. Место было выбрано благодаря большой высоте над уровнем моря и сухому климату, что позволило оставлять самолеты на открытом воздухе без разрушительных последствий.

Кладбище заброшенной военной авиатехники


Ежегодно, на хранение поступает около 400 единиц, и столько же выбывает (продаётся дружественным странам или уничтожается). В это число не входят авиапарки, уничтожаемые по отдельным межгосударственным соглашениям.



В AMARG числится более 4 200 летательных и 40 аэрокосмических аппаратов. Будучи крупнейшим авиапарком, AMARG также занимается обновлением самолетов, возвращая им возможность подняться в воздух или передвигаться по земле. Общая стоимость всего авиапарка — около 35 млрд. долларов.



При постановке на хранение со всех машин демонтируется вооружение и секретное оборудование. Топливные системы осушаются и прокачиваются маслом, образующим защитную плёнку.



Руководство базы сообщает, что каждый потраченный на восстановление доллар оборачивается 11 долларами дохода.



***




Не одно кладбище военной авиатехники есть и в России. Вот наглядный пример одного из них - бывший центральный аэродром имени Фрунзе, который также превратился в пристанище для заброшенных самолетов.
в начале двухтысячных планировалось, что на месте бывшего аэродрома появится Национальный музей космонавтики и авиации, несколько гостинично-офисных комплексов с апартаментами, жилой комплекс, школа, клуб ветеранов внешней разведки и объекты парка "Исторические ландшафты Москвы".



Однако до сих пор на огромном поле построено только несколько жилых домов. При этом на Ходынке под открытым небом стоят разрушающиеся от времени и непогоды самолеты. Истребители МиГ-29 и Су-15, вертолеты Ми-24 и огромный Ми-6, а также другая летная техника защищена от любопытных только сеткой-рабицей.



На строительство музея необходимо около 22 млн. рублей, из которых Москва готова выделить 8 миллионов - но этого не достаточно и выделять оставшиеся деньги государство не хочет, т.к. проект будет не коммерческим и никакой прибыли приносить не будет.



Когда-то в 1922 году отсюда впервые в истории России начались международные авиаперелёты по маршруту Москва — Кёнигсберг — Берлин, а потом в 23 году и внутренние пасажирские рейсы Москва — Нижний Новгород. Вокруг расположены наши знаменитые авиационные ОКБ Сухого, Микояна, Ильюшина, Яковлева. Отсюда взлетали Нестеров, Уточкин, Чкалов. В 1938 году Чкалов над этим аэродромом и погиб.



В 1910 году Общество воздухоплавания создало здесь аэродром, который строили в основном на пожертвования любителей авиации.



Теперь это место — загаженный пустырь с умершими самолётами и «элитными домами» вокруг. Здесь собирались создать Великий Музей Авиации и Космической Мощи России. Что создали — видно на фотографиях.



Практически у всех самолётов разбиты блистеры, мусор внутри, по ним лазают толпы детишек.
На поле есть домик с охраной. Охрана там тоже есть, но она не мешает ломать самолёты, хотя запрещает фотографировать.



На одном из сайтов есть очень интересное объявление о продаже этих самых заброшенных самолетов:

Продажа военных самолетов и вертолетов, аренда ангара.

«АВКФ» Ходынское поле, предлагает списанные военные самолеты и вертолеты. Для создания: памятников, стел, рекламных акций, для съемок кинофильмов и любых других целей. Вся документация имеется.

Миг- 21. Для продажи в России 10-20т.дол. За пределами России 40-70т.дол.
Миг- 23. Для продажи в России 10-20т.дол. За пределами России 40-70т.дол.
Миг- 25. Для продажи в России 10-20т.дол. За пределами России 40-70т.дол.
Миг- 27. Для продажи в России 10-20т.дол. За пределами России 40-70т.дол.
Миг- 29. Для продажи в России 15-25т.дол. За пределами России 50-70т.дол.
Су- 7. Для продажи в России 10-20т.дол. За пределами России
40-70т.дол.
Су- 15. Для продажи в России 10-20т.дол. За пределами России
40-70т.дол. (перехватчик)
Су- 17. Для продажи в России 10-20т.дол. За пределами России
40-70т.дол. (истребитель-бомбардировщик)
Су- 25. Для продажи в России 10-20т.дол. За пределами России
40-70т.дол. (штурмовик)
Су- 27. Для продажи в России 20-30т.дол. За пределами России
60-80т.дол. (самый совершенный самолет мира)

Беспилотный самолет разведчик Для продажи в России 20-30т.
дол. За пределами России 40-60т.дол.

Ил- 14. Для продажи в России 100-150т.дол. За пределами России
150-220т.дол.

Вертолеты.
Ми- 2, Ми- 8, Ми- 24. Для продажи в России 10-30т.дол. За пределами России 30-70т.дол.






































Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти